or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Woodpecker Lodge

No. 264, 2nd & 3rd Floors, Jalan Chn Chin Ann, Kuching City Center, Kuching, Malaysia 93100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Woodpecker Lodge Kuching - Single Air Conditioning Woodpecker Lodge Kuching - Double Air Conditioning Woodpecker Lodge Kuching - Triple Air Conditioning Woodpecker Lodge Kuching - Triple Air Conditioning Woodpecker Lodge Kuching - The Bedroom Washroom View Type 1 Woodpecker Lodge Kuching - Frosted Glass Covered Washroom - Type 2 Woodpecker Lodge Kuching - The Bedroom Washroom View Type 2 Woodpecker Lodge Kuching - Bathroom Woodpecker Lodge Kuching - Interior Woodpecker Lodge Kuching - Interior Woodpecker Lodge Kuching - Decoration Woodpecker Lodge Kuching - Interior Woodpecker Lodge Kuching - Interior Woodpecker Lodge Kuching - Interior Woodpecker Lodge Kuching - The Lobby Public  Area for Free WiFi Online and Discussion Woodpecker Lodge Kuching - Check in Waiting Area
Woodpecker Lodge Kuching - Reception Woodpecker Lodge Kuching - Lobby interior Garden Woodpecker Lodge Kuching - Surroundings
Area: Kuching City Center Number of Rooms: 34

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Above average

5.4

based on
8 reviews

Value for Money
6.0
Location
6.0
Staff Performance
6.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.2
Room Comfort/Standard
4.5
Food/Dining
4.0
Families with young children (8)
Sort by:
Isabella M. Families with young children Malaysia, January 25, 2014
Just Nice

City Central, near sightseeing and easy to find dine
4.7
Woodpecker Lodge is suitable for backpackers. Lots of restaurants nearby. It is located central of the city. It is too loud during the night because of the night club on the 1st floor and I don't recommend family with young children to stay in.
Kai L. Families with young children Singapore, September 15, 2013
Reasonably priced hotel

Reasonable prices, free wifi
7
I paid only S$73 for 3 nights, so I won't complain about the size of the room which was 4m by 4m. Taking away 1 X 4m for the toilet and putting in a queen sized bed, there isn't much room to maneuver or put your stuff. Water flow was very unpredictable, changing from full to a trickle a few times during showers. A lounge/pub downstairs is open till late, so the singing may be irritating to a light sleeper. You may request a room on the 3rd flr as after closing the main door, the music is barely noticeable. The location is right beside the river, but at a point where there is almost nothing. A 10-15 minute walk will get you to the main waterfront area but I rather choose a place that is right in the middle next time.
Azmal M. Families with young children Malaysia, August 24, 2013
nice hotel with a smart choice of rooms to bargain

the location,food outlet is abundance and staff performance
7.3
nothing much. except the room was quiet small.During the night we heard loud noise downstair due to a karaoake session at a restaurant nearby. Had sleepness all night.
Poh L. Families with young children August 11, 2013
clean but very noisy

clean, friendly staff, attentive staff
5.3
The room is clean, but the airconditioning is not working well, it took about an hour to finally cool the room a bit. There is no elevator. we are on third floor and there is a local Karaoke on first floor which open till early morning 2- 3 am . Sound proof is not good so we could not sleep well due to the noise from the karaoke
Janet J. Families with young children United Kingdom, July 14, 2013
A cheap option, we chose it for this reason. We ar

It is cheap.
3
Our plane arrived late into Kuching so we decided that a budget hotel was worth it for the first night, because all we would be doing is sleeping. However it was very difficult to sleep with a very noisy bar downstairs. The room was very small as expected, it felt more like a bed with a wall around it rather than a room with a bed in it! The sheets seemed clean, but the floor and bathroom area was not, it clearly had not seen a mop or a broom for a long time! We have stayed in many budget, backpacker places before in Vietnam, India, Singapore and KL, but we have never stayed anywhere like this and we will not stay there again!
Tonny H. Families with young children Malaysia, March 27, 2013
No satisfy

Cannot figure out any best thing about this hotel.
2.7
No satisfy due to the poor room condition, especially the ceiling of room need so renovation otherwise it look horrible. It has a narrow spaces bathroom for a families with young children traveler but if you are looking for the budget or backpacker hotel, this probably is the one you may consider.
Sakai N. Families with young children Japan, September 30, 2013
レビューがいいので期待したのですが、見事に裏切られました

スタッフ、立地、価格。
5.3
カラオケがとてもうるさかったです。インターネットも全然ダメでした。清潔だったというコメントも多いですが、そうでもありませんでした。二度と行かないです。いくら安くてもあれはないです。
Zulfikri A. Families with young children Malaysia, May 12, 2013
bilik dan katil yang selesa

check-in awal, bilik kemas, katil selesa
7.7
sesuai bagi datang untuk berjalan2. bilik tiada lif dan agak suakr bagi warga emas naik ke bilik. namun, selesa dan kemas.
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Woodpecker Lodge Kuching - Main EntranceWoodpecker Lodge Kuching - Single Air ConditioningWoodpecker Lodge Kuching - Double Air ConditioningWoodpecker Lodge Kuching - Triple Air ConditioningWoodpecker Lodge Kuching - Triple Air ConditioningWoodpecker Lodge Kuching - The Bedroom Washroom View Type 1Woodpecker Lodge Kuching - Frosted Glass Covered Washroom - Type 2 Woodpecker Lodge Kuching - The Bedroom Washroom View Type 2Woodpecker Lodge Kuching - BathroomWoodpecker Lodge Kuching - InteriorWoodpecker Lodge Kuching - InteriorWoodpecker Lodge Kuching - DecorationWoodpecker Lodge Kuching - InteriorWoodpecker Lodge Kuching - InteriorWoodpecker Lodge Kuching - InteriorWoodpecker Lodge Kuching - The Lobby Public  Area for Free WiFi Online and DiscussionWoodpecker Lodge Kuching - Check in Waiting AreaWoodpecker Lodge Kuching - ReceptionWoodpecker Lodge Kuching - Lobby interior GardenWoodpecker Lodge Kuching - Surroundings


AS-AGWEB-3C01