Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Woodpecker Lodge

No. 264, 2nd & 3rd Floors, Jalan Chn Chin Ann, Kuching City Center, Kuching, Malaysia 93100

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.1

based on 257 reviews

199 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.5
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
5.5
All reviews (257)
Sort by:
Janosch M. Couples Germany, April 5, 2016
super choice in central kuching
6.7
one of the best guesthouses we stayed in on a long southeast asia trip. very clean and comfortable rooms with cozy bed and very welcoming owner. absolutely recommending this place!
Report this review
Chuang Y. Couples Malaysia, March 19, 2016
Music to help you sleep maybe
4.3
The tidiness and cleanliness is good for a small place to stay. Only down side is the KTV below can be noisy at night and it operate till 1am or more.
Report this review
Hasrul I. Solo travelers Malaysia, March 13, 2016
Soccer fan
5.3
I love Kuching
Report this review
Hasrul I. Solo travelers Malaysia, March 13, 2016
Soccer fan
5.3
I love Kuching
Report this review
Chia C. Business travelers Malaysia, February 29, 2016
Good staff
4
The staffs are very helpful, that what i can say but if you mean the room, definitely different with what u see in the picture. The tv is on the other side which u can't see and I have no idea what is the function of the tv if u can't even see it and the room is very small, choose it If really wanna save budget but to be honest, you can get a better hotel at this rate.
Report this review
Kyle B. Solo travelers United States of America, February 13, 2016
wonderful experience
6.7
I stayed for 4 nights at the Woodpecker Lodge. The room was as promised and I found the location to be perfect. It sits right at the end of the riverwalk and around the corner from the bus stop to Bako National Park, which was my primary purpose for coming to the area. The best part of my stay was the staff. I found them to be kind, professional and genuinely interested in what they do and the place they live. I was lucky enough to have a couple conversations with the owner who really helped me get the most out of my trip to Borneo.
Report this review
Ali G. Solo travelers Turkey, January 24, 2016
Sometimes u look for something that is more than l
6.7
the owner of hotel Oliver is very kind and friendly.
Report this review
Wong K. Groups Malaysia, January 7, 2016
NOT STAYING

NOT STAYING BUT GOOD STAFF SERVICE
6
NOT STAYING..SO DONT KNOW MUCH ABOUT THE HOTE. BUT I AM SURE THE STAFF THERE PROVIDE A GOOD SERVICE.
Report this review
Muhammad D. Couples Malaysia, October 13, 2015
Nothing

Nothing
6
Report this review
Guan C. Solo travelers Malaysia, October 6, 2015
It does not appear to be like the pictures shown
5
First of all the lodge was quite difficult to find. It was very disappointing when I found out that the lodge itself was not exactly the same as shown in the pictures. The staircases were so smelly, the room was so old and dirty but the service was very good indeed. Hope they renovate the lodge then it will be different.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 199 reviews Next page
Woodpecker Lodge Kuching - Main EntranceWoodpecker Lodge Kuching - Double Air ConditioningWoodpecker Lodge Kuching - DecorationWoodpecker Lodge Kuching - InteriorWoodpecker Lodge Kuching - InteriorWoodpecker Lodge Kuching - Triple Air ConditioningWoodpecker Lodge Kuching - The Bedroom Washroom ViewWoodpecker Lodge Kuching - The Bedroom Washroom ViewWoodpecker Lodge Kuching - BathroomWoodpecker Lodge Kuching - InteriorWoodpecker Lodge Kuching - InteriorWoodpecker Lodge Kuching - The Lobby Public  Area for Free WiFi Online and DiscussionWoodpecker Lodge Kuching - ReceptionWoodpecker Lodge Kuching - SurroundingsWoodpecker Lodge Kuching - Stainless Steel towel rackWoodpecker Lodge Kuching - En Suite bathroomWoodpecker Lodge Kuching - Hot shower - super clean bathroomWoodpecker Lodge Kuching - Sarawak riverWoodpecker Lodge Kuching - HallwayWoodpecker Lodge Kuching - Night view from roof topWoodpecker Lodge Kuching - View of the Sarawak RiverWoodpecker Lodge Kuching - BathroomWoodpecker Lodge Kuching - Bathroom


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B03