or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Woraburi Phuket Resort & Spa

198,200 Patak Road, Muang District, Karon, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Woraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - View Woraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Sip Bar Woraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel Interior Woraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Beach In Front of Hotel Woraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Smile Restaurant Woraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa Woraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel Exterior Woraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Room Woraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Beach Wedding Woraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room Woraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room Woraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room Woraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Executive Suite (Double bed only) Woraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Karon beach Woraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Woraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior
Woraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Woraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Woraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Pool View Woraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Pool View Woraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Pool View Woraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Access Woraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Access Woraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Access Woraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Woraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Woraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Woraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Executive Suite
Area: Karon Number of Rooms: 207

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
780 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (780)
Sort by:
Ian U. Couples Macau, August 1, 2012
not very modern hotel, but it is a good location

easy to go to the beach and restaurant
6.3
not modern, and sometimes old fashion! there is one thing that we did not like very much, coz' not always having hot water during the shower in the evening. :(
Taveesilp K. Solo travelers July 29, 2012
Spacious Room and Good Location

spacious and luxurious room. nice beach. quiet area.
7.3
the room is very big, clean, and comfortable. however, the room we got is a bit further deep inside, so it's very far walk. overall, it was good though. also, it's a bit weird that the elevator is working on the way up, but i can't push the button to go down from the 4th floor. but it's that much of the problem for me. breakfast is thb, but the foods selection and quality is average. anyway, the hotel is right on karon beach which is very nice. very quiet area to stay though. i would go back again.
Restaurant Tip: kan eang seafood 2 is the best thai seafood restuarant in phuket though. don't go to kan eang seafood 1 since they will charge more for the same thing. it's probably around 30 minutes from the hotel. you can call the taxi from the hotel at around 400 thb per trip. round trip would be 800 thb.
Aggarat B. Business travelers Thailand, July 28, 2012
Located in a very convenient area.

Easy to get around. Located in a very convenient area. Close to everywhere yet quiet.
8.3
I stayed there for two nights. The hotel room is clean. Bed is comfortable. Not many selections for breakfast but you get what you pay for.
Peter F. Families with older children Australia, July 26, 2012
Great location however hotel is a little tired.

Great location and excellent pool.
6
The hotel is in a great location right beside plenty of markets and near to some great restaurants. The restaurant in the hotel does an ok breakfast and the pool is a feature of the property. We found the staff friendly and helpful however no WiFi and the paid option was problematic as it only allowed one user at a time (travelling with two teenagers). The real issue with this property is it is desperately in need of a major renovation very tired.
Shopping Tip: Great markets next door to hotel.
Christopher J. Families with young children United Kingdom, July 26, 2012
A nice hotel but a bit dated and tired

Close to the beach
7.3
it's a nice hotel but the staff could do with being a bit more friendly and accommodating. we had room service a few times and the food was tasty and good value for money. the pool bar was expensive, but staff did allow guests to bring food from outside, even though the signs around the pool requested guests not to do so. the hotel is well situated in karon close to restaurants. tour guide service was very helpful to organize car rental and day trips.
Helen S. Couples New Zealand, July 25, 2012
Lovely clean pool but rooms not that great

Friendly, helpful staff, Lovely pool
7.7
We stayed in the cabana pool access room which was wonderful for the direct access to the pool but the room itself was damp smelling and we had issues with the toilet a few times. The pool itself is lovely, so very clean and makes its way around the internal courtyard of the resort so you can swim right around. Nice selection for breakfast and although you have to pay for internet access, it is cheaper than a larger resort we stayed in. There are some good markets right next door but we had to walk for a bit to find some good places to eat.
Jezz A. Couples Singapore, July 24, 2012
big room lovely pool

big and spacious room with nice decoration
8
It's a lovely stay in the resort. It was very peaceful and relaxing. The pool was big and clean. The room was very clean and comfortable. The only thing is that the water from the bathroom had a very strong chlorine smell and the water from the shower was mudy at first. It's very near beach, just right across the road. Overall, it was a very pleasant stay.
Kate H. Couples Australia, July 23, 2012
Quiet location, great customer service

Great location directly across from Karon Beach, pool access from cabana room
8.7
We travelled during low season, which meant Karon beach was relatively quiet. It was the second time I'd travelled to Phuket and we chose Karon beach as we knew it would be quieter than Patong with fewer (drunk) tourists. We were there for 6 nights (mid July) and lucked out with no rain, although I know it had poured almost constantly the week beforehand. The resort is a little dated and could do with some renovation works. Pool lovely and cleaned twice daily. We had a triple room (queen and roll away single bed) with pool access which was awesome. Free water supplied daily, as well as towels for teh beach, which is directly across the road. Beach itself is lovely and a lot nicer than Patong. Very clean and few locals trying to sell goods. Those that did pass weren't pushy at all. Sun lounges at the beach available for rent for 100 baht from memory. There are warning signs at the beach reporting strong currents...but there was always a lifeguard on duty. Breakfast was included in the room rate and was good...though you get sick of it after a few days. Had a good mixture of Asian and Western foods to choose from. Karon Plaza market (selling clothes, shoes, souvenirs etc) is right next door, as is a strip of restaurants, convenience stores and massage parlours. Some of the other resorts in Karon looked a lot fancier (the Movenpick, for example), however for the price, Woraburi is really recommended. If you're keen to go out every night, best to stay in Patong as Karon beach is a little far away (20 mins or so) and the Tuk Tuk costs add up. Woraburi provides a one way t/f to Patong twice daily. Just make sure you book in advance. Staff were great and helpful with tips about the area, including how best to get to Phuket town (massive night market where everything is a lot cheaper than in Karon and Patong...T-shirts 100 baht, Raybans 100 Baht, dressier tops 200-300 depending on the quality). We booked a few tours at a local tour agent which were great. Enjoy!
Jasmine E. Couples New Zealand, July 20, 2012
Nice hotel, good location.

very friendly staff, clean and tidy, good restaurant and pool bar.
8
a great place to start our trip, good multi-lingual staff. hotel has all necessary provisions for short or long stay.
Hisham R. Couples July 16, 2012
Away from the bustle of Patong.

The beach is just across the road.
7.3
stayed here for six days, since that i have stayed in the patong area prior to this visit, opted to stay in the karon area of phuket which is away from the bustle of patong. it's about 10 mins bike ride to patong area. the hotel stay was marvelous indeed as the beach is just across the road. though our room wasn't facing the sea, it's kinda more private that way for couples/ honeymooners. but that is still a balcony facing the pool. quite refreshing for a morning view though.food/dining wise is kinda limited to the ones that is around the area of karon. so in search of more dynamic food/dining, the need to travel out of karon is still needed. though there is subway nearby the hotel whenever hunger strikes. overall the stay was pleasant for us. just a nice one week getaway.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: For sightseeing/ attractions around Phuket, the friendly hotel staff will be kindly to be able to give rough ideas on what to be done when in Phuket.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Woraburi Phuket Resort & Spa PhuketWoraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - ViewWoraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Sip BarWoraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel InteriorWoraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Beach In Front of HotelWoraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Smile RestaurantWoraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaWoraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel ExteriorWoraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior RoomWoraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Beach WeddingWoraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomWoraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomWoraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomWoraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Executive Suite (Double bed only)Woraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Karon beach Woraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - SuperiorWoraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - SuperiorWoraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - SuperiorWoraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - SuperiorWoraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Pool ViewWoraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Pool ViewWoraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Pool ViewWoraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool AccessWoraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool AccessWoraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool AccessWoraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - DeluxeWoraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - DeluxeWoraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - DeluxeWoraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Executive SuiteWoraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Executive SuiteWoraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Executive SuiteWoraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - ExteriorWoraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - ExteriorWoraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - ExteriorWoraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - LobbyWoraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - ExteriorWoraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - ExteriorWoraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - ExteriorWoraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolWoraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Woraburi Phuket Resort & Spa, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C02