Back to hotel info

Very good 7.7
Based on 877 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 877 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 6.6
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.3

Angela L.
Canada
December 01, 2012
Nice resort for the price
Clean pool, clean rooms, balcony, really nice bathroom
For less than USD$80/night for 3 people, I can't complain! The room was spotless, bathroom was amazing, and it was nice to swim in the pool below our balcony. Fairly close to the beach and restaurants nearby. The room was a bit humid when we first got there (sheets were damp), but the A/C worked fine and cleared that up quickly. Staff were friendly and very helpful. 15-20 minute ride into Patong for the nightlife and food.

Braddon B.
Australia
November 28, 2012
Dissappointing Hotel
None
From the time I arrived I was unimpressed by this hotel, the staff at reception were unfriendly and unhelpful, I was upgraded to a larger room only to be told I would have to move out midstay. Whe I went to the room it smelt and took a day or two for the airconditioners to remove the smell. Then I had to repeat the priocess of the smell when I was put into my original room. The hotel has a policy of user pays so it is not value for money as everything you do after you arrive has to be paid for. Hence I made a point of spending my money outside of the hotel grounds. When I arrived the hotel was very noisy with kids yelling whilst having fun in the pool, the noise was only exacerbated by the so called sound sytem emanating what was supposed to be music coming from the pool bar, it could only be described as loud distorted sound emanating from the speakers. The security officer wanted to delve into my personal life and freely gave my personal information to people I didn't want to share it with. All in all a very bad experience and this is definitely one hotel I could not recomend to anyone wanting a nice relaxing holiday

KERRIE M.
Australia
November 13, 2012
Great location
Location and friendly staff
Would certainly return to this property. Staff are friendly and the food is great!

nogah G.
Israel
November 06, 2012
Good location in karon beach
The hotel has good but expensive restaurant, good location (the beach is across the road) and a nice pool. The little travel agency within the hotel was the cheapest place we found to book a taxi to the airport.
We enjoyed our stay, but we were not overly impressed by the hotel's service. Many times, we had to remind the reception more than once in order to get servic.

Janice T.
Singapore
November 06, 2012
Beautiful hotel with a beach front
Beach is right in front of the hotel
Our stay there was great and the staff were friendly. The downside was that their free shuttle service to Patong was limited.

Nicole T.
New Zealand
November 05, 2012
Great location, nice rooms
Every room has balcony
Very nice place to stay for the weekend, great staff , great rooms good for the price we got

Karyn E.
Australia
October 29, 2012
nice hotel
the pool was fantastic
unfortuntately they did not have a room for us when we arrived despite booking 10 months in advance. the reception people were extremely helpful but the cook for breakfast was very unfriendly and we felt that the breakfast was terrible. not much to chose from.

Tang W.
Hong Kong
October 28, 2012
Lovely hotel with good location & reasonable price
Nearby beach, good facilities, lovely pool, etc.
Much better than expected for the reasonable price. It is located just a few steps to the Karon Beach, easy to catch bus to Phuket Town. The shuttle bus provided by hotel shouled be improved as only two single trips to Patong Beach per day. It is good to provide transfer services to Patong Beach in an hourly interval. The room is clean and well equipped. The clean up room service is not good at first, but improved finally after several complaints. Generally speaking, I must come back again!

rhonda L.
Australia
October 26, 2012
very nice hotel,great location
rooms very nice,staff very friendly
hotel was great,only problem was the breakfast,all the food was cold because they didnt light the burners underneath,and if chefs were asked to cook fresh they were not happy.

suryani J.
Malaysia
October 17, 2012
Nice room and interesting hotel
The hotel design
Overall nice stay. Within walking distance to a shopping bazaar. The beach looks nice but swimming not recommended due to strong current. We stayed here to go to island hopping the next morning.