or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Woraburi Phuket Resort & Spa

198,200 Patak Road, Muang District, Karon, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Woraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Woraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Sip restaurant Woraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Sip Bar Woraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel Exterior Woraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel Interior Woraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Beach In Front of Hotel Woraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming pool Woraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Lobby Woraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Woraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Woraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming pool Woraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming pool Woraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Woraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Smile Restaurant Woraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Lobby Woraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa
Woraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel Exterior Woraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Room Woraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Access room Woraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Kid s Club Woraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Salildara Spa Woraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Fitness Room Woraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Meeting Room Woraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Beach Wedding Woraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room Woraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room Woraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room Woraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room
Area: Karon Number of Rooms: 207

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
743 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (743)
Sort by:
Kok H. Couples Singapore, May 16, 2012
Hotel situated at a great location

Location, few steps away from the most beautiful beach-Karon beach
7.3
I arrived local time 1030pm. The front desk manager was very friendly and helpful on room request. I was given one of the best view room: balcony face Karon beach! Magnificent view. Stayed for 3 nights. What i like? 1) Hotel location very near to the beach. That is the key reason I chosen it. 2) Staffs is friendly. 3) My room is very spacious and bathroom is decent with bathtub. 3) Price is reasonable. What needs to be improved 1) Hotel is rather old and really need some major renovation-new paint,furniture, LCD tv, pool, pool lounger, etc 2) Heavy shower rain water can spill into the room from the balcony. I have to place a few towels to prevent it. 3) No separate shower area. 4) Aircon is rather noisy at low fan speed
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Karon beach is suitable for those who likes the beach and less hussle lifestyle. Its definitely relaxing and peaceful. Food and beverage is generally cheaper compare to Patong.
Stella W. Couples Singapore, May 15, 2012
Lovely hotel with great location and spacious room

Clean and Modern
8.3
Love the pool access room as it was so convenient. Bar was just next to my room and the pizza was delivered in 15 minutes. Staff were polite and speak good english. The hotel is opposite the Karon beach and only 5 minutes walk to the beautiful beach. Walking distance to the night market and food area. Quiet and peaceful area as compared to Patong. This is my second time staying at Woraburi and will definitely go back to this hotel whenever i visit Phuket.
Robyn B. Families with older children Australia, May 10, 2012
Fifth visit to Woraburi - that says it all!!

Staff and Location
9
This is our fifth visit to Woraburi - we love it because it is semi-traditional, the staff are very, very friendly, the pool is glorious. The location is right next to the market and a few steps away from the beach. We have never been sick from the meals provided at Woraburi in all the time we have visited. We visited a near by 5 star hotel and the staff were not as friendly and the people staying there were not as social - I would never trade Woraburi for a 5 star hotel. The bath water is not clean when you first run it but eventually clears - these kind of things are what is expected in a country like Thailand.
Leonard S. Families with older children Australia, May 4, 2012
nice hotel but needs some maintenance

location, nice rooms, good restraunt
6
Really nice hotel but in great need of maintenance, for example our family had 3 rooms at this hotel and we had to call for repairs to water leaking from the air conditioner and flooding the floor on 8 different occasions over our 10 day stay. The pool looked good but on using it there was quite a few broken tiles and we saw a little boy cut his foot on it. But we still had a good stay. The hotel looks good but needs proper maintenance. The breakfast were good and the restaurant was very pleasant and reasonable.
Angela L. Couples Canada, May 4, 2012
Nice resort for the price

Clean pool, clean rooms, balcony, really nice bathroom
9
For less than USD$80/night for 3 people, I can't complain! The room was spotless, bathroom was amazing, and it was nice to swim in the pool below our balcony. Fairly close to the beach and restaurants nearby. The room was a bit humid when we first got there (sheets were damp), but the A/C worked fine and cleared that up quickly. Staff were friendly and very helpful. 15-20 minute ride into Patong for the nightlife and food.
Restaurant Tip: Take a tuk-tuk into Patong to eat - better cheaper food.
Chan S. Couples Malaysia, May 1, 2012
Very great location..friendly staff

Great location..
10
Is a very great hotel..good location..juz a walking distance to beach..staff at this hotel is very friendly and helpful,service is great..comfortable and clean staying..
Frank N. Couples Australia, May 1, 2012
Great hotel in Karon.

Pool, service.
10
Fantastic stay. Pool side room and all the luxeries of a great hotel. Away from the crowds but close enough by taxi to a lot of the sights and entertainment of Phuket. The staff were great. Service was excellent. The hotel is beautifully fitted out with all the mod cons one will expect. All in all a great holiday and we will definitely stay again.
Antoinette O. Couples South Africa, April 30, 2012
Stunning hotel = great location

Own restaurant on premises - great food and drinks! Fantastic pool with pub service
10
Great place to stay for an extended holiday. Will definately next time bring the whole family and stay for at least a week.
Lynette H. Couples Australia, April 27, 2012
Great hotel, great location, extensive breakfast

Easy pool access, near shops & restaurants
10
our room was huge with separate bathroom, fridge & tv. we had direct access to the free-form pool from our room. staff were really friendly and helpful and there is an onsite tour desk. located in karon near the market, shops and restaurants. great sunsets across the road on the beach. fantastic breakfast & cheap meals in cafe. free shuttle into patong. onsite spa, tailor & hairdresser.
Charles B. Couples New Zealand, April 24, 2012
Great hotel with great service

Close to beach and lovely pool
9
We thoroughly loved our stay at Woraburi and would go back tomorrow. The staff were friendly and helpful. They did all they could to make your holiday memorable. The rooms were fresh and clean and of a good standard. The meals were great. It was very close to the beach. We absolutely loved it there.
Shopping Tip: The Karon Market close to the hotel has great deals, but you need to bargain. Beach is lovely and clean.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Woraburi Phuket Resort & Spa PhuketWoraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolWoraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Sip restaurantWoraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Sip BarWoraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel ExteriorWoraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel InteriorWoraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Beach In Front of HotelWoraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming poolWoraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - LobbyWoraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolWoraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolWoraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming poolWoraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming poolWoraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - PoolWoraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Smile RestaurantWoraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - LobbyWoraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaWoraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel ExteriorWoraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior RoomWoraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Access roomWoraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Kid s ClubWoraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Salildara SpaWoraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Fitness RoomWoraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Meeting RoomWoraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Beach WeddingWoraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomWoraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomWoraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomWoraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomWoraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior RoomWoraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior RoomWoraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior RoomWoraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Executive Suite (Double bed only)Woraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Junior Suite (Double bed only)Woraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Pool View RoomWoraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Pool View Room

Customer Reviews - Woraburi Phuket Resort & Spa, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B08