Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Woraburi Phuket Resort & Spa

198,200 Patak Road, Muang District, Karon, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Woraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - View Woraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Sip Bar Woraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel Interior Woraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Beach In Front of Hotel Woraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Smile Restaurant Woraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa Woraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel Exterior Woraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Room Woraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Beach Wedding Woraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room Woraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room Woraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room Woraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Executive Suite (Double bed only) Woraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Karon beach Woraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Woraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior
Woraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Woraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Woraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Pool View Woraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Pool View Woraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Pool View Woraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Access Woraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Access Woraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Access Woraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Woraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Woraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Woraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Executive Suite
Area: Karon Number of Rooms: 207

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
808 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (808)
Sort by:
Christopher S. Solo travelers United States of America, June 18, 2012
Nice comfortable hotel on the beach

location location location
6.7
This was a pleasant hotel at the nicest beach on Phuket. It is not a posh super-relaxing four or five star resort, but it is a good value. The rooms are clean, comfortable, and have nice decor. There is no thermostat to control the air conditioner, but we were there in the rainy season so it was not too hot. I would only stay there in the off season, as the high season prices are quite high. In the high season I'd stay off the beach a bit and walk-someplace like the Casa Del Mare guest house.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: GO see the Big Buddha for great views and good karma,
Oscar B. Couples Spain, June 11, 2012
Good location but disappointing

Next to the beach
5.3
Woraburi Phuket Resort & Spa is in Karon beach, only 10 minutes by taxi from Patong, where the main shopping centres and nightlife are. The hotel provides a free shuttle service (although only twice a day, and only one way) The room was clean but had a very strong damp smell, we had to use our perfume on the bed linen to be able to sleep "comfortably". The pool was dirty, and in general the condition of the hotel is not great.
Anton M. Couples Australia, June 10, 2012
Good hotel for 3.5 star level

Good location, good pool, amicable staff
7
it was a rainy season and the water was consistently inside our room going through the balcony doors and all the way through to under the bed. we ordered 1 double bed, however we were given a 2 single bed room. although on the second night the stuff organized to get them together. for a few times we didn't have power in the hotel and in this area - for 5-6 hours - hence no air, conditioning, no main light. breakfasts are continental, quite ordinary - although probably good for the 3.5 stars. the biggest disappointment was that we ordered taxi through the hotel service for an early 7 am flight. and after a few reminders at 5 am - the taxi finally came in with a 40 minutes delay. the driver had to drive 160-170 kms/hour all along phuket offensing all traffic lights and rules to get me in time to my flight. in general - for the money that we paid (around 50au$/night) - i find it to be a good service above average, although with a few minor problems.
Jeffrey S. Families with older children United States of America, June 9, 2012
Nice Hotel, great location

pool area and beach, location
9
I recommend this hotel. it is not the Hilton but very nice with a local flavor. Very nice employees, good breakfast.
Hotel Feature Tip: Get a pool side room. these are nice and very fun.
Svetlana R. Couples Australia, June 9, 2012
Very average hotel

Nice pool area
5
there is really not that much to say about the hotel, everything is ok but nothing is really on a level. no one really spoke any english so if you had simple request it was a pain to explain your self. also i had a bit of an acsident in a hotel (my fault) no one from the hotel even offered to help or to see if i was ok, they just cleaned up all the blood and havent said a word. hotel in desperate need of renovation some light bulbs or out and bathroom is a bit of a mess
Salma E. Couples Morocco, May 30, 2012
good service

swimming pool
5.3
nice hotel but old there is a smell in the rooms and the hotel is far from the night life place
Krishna M. Couples India, May 26, 2012
Good Location!!

Best Location!!
7
Hotel is situated in a very good location. Rooms were pretty decent for the price I paid, love the view I had from my sea facing room. breakfast was not that great!! do not expect a excellent service, just the average. Hotel staffs are friendly but they get really confused when you speak in English, would suggest to use sign language and chop your grammar to make them understand. Reason I booked this hotel is for its location.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Food is considerably cheap than Patong and expensive when you compare to Phuket town. Would suggest you to rent a bike rather than taking Taxi or tuk tuk.
Stephen B. Couples Australia, May 24, 2012
Great place to stay

great pool
8.7
Great pool, Great staff, food not so good. loved the stay at this hotel
Suryani J. Couples Malaysia, May 22, 2012
Nice room and interesting hotel

The hotel design
4.3
Overall nice stay. Within walking distance to a shopping bazaar. The beach looks nice but swimming not recommended due to strong current. We stayed here to go to island hopping the next morning.
Shopping Tip: Within walking distance.
Kok H. Couples Singapore, May 16, 2012
Hotel situated at a great location

Location, few steps away from the most beautiful beach-Karon beach
7.3
I arrived local time 1030pm. The front desk manager was very friendly and helpful on room request. I was given one of the best view room: balcony face Karon beach! Magnificent view. Stayed for 3 nights. What i like? 1) Hotel location very near to the beach. That is the key reason I chosen it. 2) Staffs is friendly. 3) My room is very spacious and bathroom is decent with bathtub. 3) Price is reasonable. What needs to be improved 1) Hotel is rather old and really need some major renovation-new paint,furniture, LCD tv, pool, pool lounger, etc 2) Heavy shower rain water can spill into the room from the balcony. I have to place a few towels to prevent it. 3) No separate shower area. 4) Aircon is rather noisy at low fan speed
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Karon beach is suitable for those who likes the beach and less hussle lifestyle. Its definitely relaxing and peaceful. Food and beverage is generally cheaper compare to Patong.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Customer Reviews - Woraburi Phuket Resort & Spa, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C06