Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Woraburi Phuket Resort & Spa

198,200 Patak Road, Muang District, Karon, Phuket, Thailand

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.8

based on 850 reviews

401 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (850)
Sort by:
Aggarat B. Business travelers Thailand, July 28, 2012
Located in a very convenient area.

Easy to get around. Located in a very convenient area. Close to everywhere yet quiet.
8.3
I stayed there for two nights. The hotel room is clean. Bed is comfortable. Not many selections for breakfast but you get what you pay for.
Report this review
Peter F. Families with older children Australia, July 26, 2012
Great location however hotel is a little tired.

Great location and excellent pool.
6
The hotel is in a great location right beside plenty of markets and near to some great restaurants. The restaurant in the hotel does an ok breakfast and the pool is a feature of the property. We found the staff friendly and helpful however no WiFi and the paid option was problematic as it only allowed one user at a time (travelling with two teenagers). The real issue with this property is it is desperately in need of a major renovation very tired.
Shopping Tip: Great markets next door to hotel.
Report this review
Christopher J. Families with young children United Kingdom, July 26, 2012
A nice hotel but a bit dated and tired

Close to the beach
7.3
it's a nice hotel but the staff could do with being a bit more friendly and accommodating. we had room service a few times and the food was tasty and good value for money. the pool bar was expensive, but staff did allow guests to bring food from outside, even though the signs around the pool requested guests not to do so. the hotel is well situated in karon close to restaurants. tour guide service was very helpful to organize car rental and day trips.
Report this review
Helen S. Couples New Zealand, July 25, 2012
Lovely clean pool but rooms not that great

Friendly, helpful staff, Lovely pool
7.7
We stayed in the cabana pool access room which was wonderful for the direct access to the pool but the room itself was damp smelling and we had issues with the toilet a few times. The pool itself is lovely, so very clean and makes its way around the internal courtyard of the resort so you can swim right around. Nice selection for breakfast and although you have to pay for internet access, it is cheaper than a larger resort we stayed in. There are some good markets right next door but we had to walk for a bit to find some good places to eat.
Report this review
Jezz A. Couples Singapore, July 24, 2012
big room lovely pool

big and spacious room with nice decoration
8
It's a lovely stay in the resort. It was very peaceful and relaxing. The pool was big and clean. The room was very clean and comfortable. The only thing is that the water from the bathroom had a very strong chlorine smell and the water from the shower was mudy at first. It's very near beach, just right across the road. Overall, it was a very pleasant stay.
Report this review
Kate H. Couples Australia, July 23, 2012
Quiet location, great customer service

Great location directly across from Karon Beach, pool access from cabana room
8.7
We travelled during low season, which meant Karon beach was relatively quiet. It was the second time I'd travelled to Phuket and we chose Karon beach as we knew it would be quieter than Patong with fewer (drunk) tourists. We were there for 6 nights (mid July) and lucked out with no rain, although I know it had poured almost constantly the week beforehand. The resort is a little dated and could do with some renovation works. Pool lovely and cleaned twice daily. We had a triple room (queen and roll away single bed) with pool access which was awesome. Free water supplied daily, as well as towels for teh beach, which is directly across the road. Beach itself is lovely and a lot nicer than Patong. Very clean and few locals trying to sell goods. Those that did pass weren't pushy at all. Sun lounges at the beach available for rent for 100 baht from memory. There are warning signs at the beach reporting strong currents...but there was always a lifeguard on duty. Breakfast was included in the room rate and was good...though you get sick of it after a few days. Had a good mixture of Asian and Western foods to choose from. Karon Plaza market (selling clothes, shoes, souvenirs etc) is right next door, as is a strip of restaurants, convenience stores and massage parlours. Some of the other resorts in Karon looked a lot fancier (the Movenpick, for example), however for the price, Woraburi is really recommended. If you're keen to go out every night, best to stay in Patong as Karon beach is a little far away (20 mins or so) and the Tuk Tuk costs add up. Woraburi provides a one way t/f to Patong twice daily. Just make sure you book in advance. Staff were great and helpful with tips about the area, including how best to get to Phuket town (massive night market where everything is a lot cheaper than in Karon and Patong...T-shirts 100 baht, Raybans 100 Baht, dressier tops 200-300 depending on the quality). We booked a few tours at a local tour agent which were great. Enjoy!
Report this review
Jasmine E. Couples New Zealand, July 20, 2012
Nice hotel, good location.

very friendly staff, clean and tidy, good restaurant and pool bar.
8
a great place to start our trip, good multi-lingual staff. hotel has all necessary provisions for short or long stay.
Report this review
Hisham R. Couples July 16, 2012
Away from the bustle of Patong.

The beach is just across the road.
7.3
stayed here for six days, since that i have stayed in the patong area prior to this visit, opted to stay in the karon area of phuket which is away from the bustle of patong. it's about 10 mins bike ride to patong area. the hotel stay was marvelous indeed as the beach is just across the road. though our room wasn't facing the sea, it's kinda more private that way for couples/ honeymooners. but that is still a balcony facing the pool. quite refreshing for a morning view though.food/dining wise is kinda limited to the ones that is around the area of karon. so in search of more dynamic food/dining, the need to travel out of karon is still needed. though there is subway nearby the hotel whenever hunger strikes. overall the stay was pleasant for us. just a nice one week getaway.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: For sightseeing/ attractions around Phuket, the friendly hotel staff will be kindly to be able to give rough ideas on what to be done when in Phuket.
Report this review
Hamza T. Couples Pakistan, July 15, 2012
Excellent peaceful and luxurious stay.

Excelled hotel, Bang on the beach, Beautiful View.
9.7
the hotel was excellent. my stay was very comfortable. the location of the hotel is ideal. it was nice and quiet at night and very close to all the hustle and bustle of the city of patong. there were almost no halal restaurants nearby. the hotel was bang on the beach making it very suitable for those people interested in water sporting activities.
Shopping Tip: Nice place to shop for clothes at cheap rates right next to the hotel.
Report this review
Yen-Hao L. Families with older children Taiwan, July 14, 2012
Good

Spaceous & quiet
6.7
Good location (Karon beach across the street). Quiet with private swimming pool. The disadvantage is that if you don't have own car, it is expensive to go to Patong beach by tai or tutu. Hotel provide free mini bus to Patong beach, but it runs only two times a day & one way only!
Report this review
Previous page 141 - 150 of 401 reviews Next page
Woraburi Phuket Resort & Spa PhuketWoraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - ViewWoraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - ExteriorWoraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - ExteriorWoraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Beach WeddingWoraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolWoraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolWoraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - RestaurantWoraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Over View Woraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolWoraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolWoraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - ExteriorWoraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Floor PlansWoraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - ExteriorWoraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - ExteriorWoraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - ExteriorWoraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Smile RestaurantWoraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaWoraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Sip BarWoraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior RoomWoraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomWoraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool AccessWoraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Executive Suite (Double bed only)Woraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - SuperiorWoraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - SuperiorWoraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - SuperiorWoraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool AccessWoraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool AccessWoraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - DeluxeWoraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - DeluxeWoraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - DeluxeWoraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Executive SuiteWoraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Executive SuiteWoraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Executive SuiteWoraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - LobbyWoraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Fitness RoomWoraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolWoraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Kid’s clubWoraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - RestaurantWoraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - FacilitiesWoraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - LobbyWoraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - RestaurantWoraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Sip Karaoke Woraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Meeting Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B03