Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Woraburi Phuket Resort & Spa

198,200 Patak Road, Muang District, Karon, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Woraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Woraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Sip restaurant Woraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Sip Bar Woraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel Exterior Woraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel Interior Woraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Beach In Front of Hotel Woraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming pool Woraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Lobby Woraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Woraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Woraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming pool Woraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming pool Woraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Woraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Smile Restaurant Woraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Lobby Woraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa
Woraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel Exterior Woraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Room Woraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Access room Woraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Kid s Club Woraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Salildara Spa Woraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Fitness Room Woraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Meeting Room Woraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Beach Wedding Woraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room Woraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room Woraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room Woraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room
Area: Karon Number of Rooms: 207

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
743 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (743)
Sort by:
Jason A. Couples Australia, August 26, 2011
great spot ! closeto beach ! close to shopping !

great pool, nice staff, great food,
10
my partner and i loved staying here, we enjoyed the pool, the breakfast was great, apart from some rude russians who seem to think the food is going run out and they try and push you out of the way ! i give this hotel 9 out of 10
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: we got a car for four days was great, and in the end works out a lot cheaper the took took every day
Julie O. Couples Australia, August 23, 2011
Nice hotel, rates were much better via agoda

Pool, restaurant, lovely rooms
8.3
Enjoyed our stay immensely. The tour desk lady was a little abrupt to my partner, but all in all it was very enjoyable.
Gurpreet B. Families with older children India, August 18, 2011
Hidden Gem of Phuket!

Beach Location, Service, Ambience, Value
10
surprisingly you may not spot this in most of the hotel maps but our stay was a memorable one at woraburi. just across the road from beach at this price was priceless. you can have a fabulous view of beach at the outdoor restaurant at breakfast. great travel desk and room services. got a upgrade as a pleasant surprise on check in. great location on karon, away from the noisy patong which you can access in 10-15 min for nightlife. karon plaza, a local street shopping center just adjacent for clothing and souveneirs (same price as in bangkok). rooms were spacious, clean and very aromatic. pool was equally good to though not very big. great location to relax in phuket with a great access to kata and patong.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Took a car on hire which was a great decision to travel across. Phanga Nga tour is a better bet than Phi Phi if you have done island hopping before.
Madeleine P. Families with young children United Kingdom, August 17, 2011
Great room but no privacy

swimming pool entry direct from your room
9.7
The staff were lovely and the service was excellent. The only down side was the fact that from our wonderful pool access room, we had communual sunbeds directly opposite us, which were in continuous use, so everyone could see into our room, the whole day long. We did ot want to close our curtains as we were travelling with two small children who wanted to look out the window.
Stuart B. Couples New Zealand, August 17, 2011
Great locTion and top value for money

Very friendly staff at evey point in the hotel. Always saying hello and smiling at guests.
8.7
we stayed in the Cabana room ground floor with direct access to the pool. Was very relaxing. Roma are quite large as have separate tropical ensuite and entrance way with fridge. Plenty of room to spread out. breakfast was a nice buffet in the restaurant overlooking the beach across the road. the proximity and closeness to the beach was fantastic. Next door was the beach markets that run from 10 till 10 every day. good selection of clothes, shoes, luggage and souvenirs. Walk along the beachfront into Karon town for the many bars, restaurants and shops. Have a cocktail at the Kombi van bar on the beach esplanade evenings only. We also stayed at a more expensive hotel in Kata beach by Woraburi was superior in terms of service and friendliness. The hotel tour desk booked me a car in less than 10 minutes and the company delivered it to the hotel. we will return with the kids to this friendly and well priced resort.
Travel tip: When in Phuket stay at more than one resort. Stay at more than one beach resort and get to experience a different hotel and beach area and nightlife.
Dennis C. Solo travelers United States of America, July 28, 2011
On the beach at Karon, Phuket

Beach location and closeness to the main drag for eating and shopping
9.7
I enjoyed my stay at the Woraburi. The staff was friendly, the room clean and all rooms have balconies overlooking the pool. It is a great place for romance or if traveling with the family.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: There are many local attractions including nearby beaches and the Big Buddha statue atop the highest peak in the area. Rent a motorbike (approx. $5 USD/day) and see the area like a local.
Duangporn W. Groups Thailand, July 10, 2011
Value for Money hotel that near the beach

near the beach just cross the road
7.3
the hotel is nice, good staff service. In room have utility space more than expected, large restroom. Good location compare with other same level hotels. Cons - no seaview room, there is only pool view. Yellow water tap in first use. No restaurant and attractive place can go by walk.
Peter T. Solo travelers Australia, July 7, 2011
Nice hotel and really nice lobby staff.

rooms with view over pool. close to everything.
8.3
staff were helpful when possible. close to beach, pool, market,massages and nice restuarants. what more do you want.
Travel tip: Close to all the holiday niks and naks that you want on a holiday.
Helen M. Families with older children Australia, July 1, 2011
Nice clean hotel with great service

The pool, staff, and service
9.7
It was a very lovely and clean hotel. The staff were great, very helpful and welcoming. Our room was cleaned everyday which made it a pleasure to always come back to after a hard day of shopping, massages and the beach.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: I would definanltey recommend taking the speedboat over to Phi Phi island. Even if the water looks rough it is only an hour trip and they supply sea sick tablets. It is very calm and beautiful once you get there. Also the elephant trekking was a good experience as it also came with a monkey, elephant and snake show which was very entertaining. You can organize these through the hotel which is probably the safest and cheapest way!
Mohamad F. Couples May 27, 2011
Good Hotel with great staff

Nice staff , good location
8
When we first arrived we had couple of problems about the Ac and the cleanliness in the rooms, the staff had to change our rooms twice until we were satisfied , actully they upgraded us to a sea view room which was great, the hotel is little worn out in general and it would be great if they change the yellow color of the outside of the hotel into something more appealing , te location is close to a shopping market and you can find all kind of restaurants down the road.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: We took the raya island trip and it was amazing , it's better than the Maya beach phi phi island one.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Customer Reviews - Woraburi Phuket Resort & Spa, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C03