or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Woraburi Phuket Resort & Spa

198,200 Patak Road, Muang District, Karon, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Woraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Woraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Sip restaurant Woraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Sip Bar Woraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel Exterior Woraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel Interior Woraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Beach In Front of Hotel Woraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming pool Woraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Lobby Woraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Woraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming pool Woraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming pool Woraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Woraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Smile Restaurant Woraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Lobby Woraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa Woraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel Exterior
Woraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Room Woraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Access room Woraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Kid’s club Woraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Salildara Spa Woraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Fitness Room Woraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Meeting Room Woraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Beach Wedding Woraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room Woraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room Woraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room Woraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room Woraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Room
Area: Karon Number of Rooms: 207

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
765 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (765)
Sort by:
Stuart B. Couples New Zealand, August 17, 2011
Great locTion and top value for money

Very friendly staff at evey point in the hotel. Always saying hello and smiling at guests.
8.7
we stayed in the Cabana room ground floor with direct access to the pool. Was very relaxing. Roma are quite large as have separate tropical ensuite and entrance way with fridge. Plenty of room to spread out. breakfast was a nice buffet in the restaurant overlooking the beach across the road. the proximity and closeness to the beach was fantastic. Next door was the beach markets that run from 10 till 10 every day. good selection of clothes, shoes, luggage and souvenirs. Walk along the beachfront into Karon town for the many bars, restaurants and shops. Have a cocktail at the Kombi van bar on the beach esplanade evenings only. We also stayed at a more expensive hotel in Kata beach by Woraburi was superior in terms of service and friendliness. The hotel tour desk booked me a car in less than 10 minutes and the company delivered it to the hotel. we will return with the kids to this friendly and well priced resort.
Travel tip: When in Phuket stay at more than one resort. Stay at more than one beach resort and get to experience a different hotel and beach area and nightlife.
Dennis C. Solo travelers United States of America, July 28, 2011
On the beach at Karon, Phuket

Beach location and closeness to the main drag for eating and shopping
9.7
I enjoyed my stay at the Woraburi. The staff was friendly, the room clean and all rooms have balconies overlooking the pool. It is a great place for romance or if traveling with the family.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: There are many local attractions including nearby beaches and the Big Buddha statue atop the highest peak in the area. Rent a motorbike (approx. $5 USD/day) and see the area like a local.
Duangporn W. Groups Thailand, July 10, 2011
Value for Money hotel that near the beach

near the beach just cross the road
7.3
the hotel is nice, good staff service. In room have utility space more than expected, large restroom. Good location compare with other same level hotels. Cons - no seaview room, there is only pool view. Yellow water tap in first use. No restaurant and attractive place can go by walk.
Peter T. Solo travelers Australia, July 7, 2011
Nice hotel and really nice lobby staff.

rooms with view over pool. close to everything.
8.3
staff were helpful when possible. close to beach, pool, market,massages and nice restuarants. what more do you want.
Travel tip: Close to all the holiday niks and naks that you want on a holiday.
Helen M. Families with older children Australia, July 1, 2011
Nice clean hotel with great service

The pool, staff, and service
9.7
It was a very lovely and clean hotel. The staff were great, very helpful and welcoming. Our room was cleaned everyday which made it a pleasure to always come back to after a hard day of shopping, massages and the beach.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: I would definanltey recommend taking the speedboat over to Phi Phi island. Even if the water looks rough it is only an hour trip and they supply sea sick tablets. It is very calm and beautiful once you get there. Also the elephant trekking was a good experience as it also came with a monkey, elephant and snake show which was very entertaining. You can organize these through the hotel which is probably the safest and cheapest way!
Mohamad F. Couples May 27, 2011
Good Hotel with great staff

Nice staff , good location
8
When we first arrived we had couple of problems about the Ac and the cleanliness in the rooms, the staff had to change our rooms twice until we were satisfied , actully they upgraded us to a sea view room which was great, the hotel is little worn out in general and it would be great if they change the yellow color of the outside of the hotel into something more appealing , te location is close to a shopping market and you can find all kind of restaurants down the road.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: We took the raya island trip and it was amazing , it's better than the Maya beach phi phi island one.
Len S. Couples Australia, May 15, 2011
good location

great position across road from clean surf beach
8
best placed area away from patong which was a free bus away ,resort food price over the top we ate a many places down the road to the left down a side street where right down this short road on left was the best thai massage i have encountered around the world also recieved a haircut as good as any ,shopping patong was good
Hotel Feature Tip: good place to relax
David M. Families with older children United Kingdom, May 4, 2011
Gem of a resort for the price

poolside room, walk to the beach and superb restaurants. Happy hour overlooking the ocean
8
Second visit and was as good as the previous, breakfast was adequate. Staff friendly and helpful. Location, location, next door to a market, opposite the beach and walking distance to restaurants (especially Gings) Kata and Karon townships all a pleasant stroll along the beach. TV channels are the only drawback as the selection is average (still who wants to watch tele)
Restaurant Tip: Kata beach was excellant for seafood. Walk towards Kata and after the Hilton there are 6 restaurants next to one another, all well attended and similar priced. Gings restaurant is our favourite as of the food and staff (also reasonbly priced) It is near Woraburi Resort (10 minute walk)
David M. Families with older children United Kingdom, May 4, 2011
A great place to revisit time and time again

position, friendly staff and poolside accomodation
8.7
a1 value for money and i wouldn't consider anything else if i keep getting such good deals. karon beach (which is accross the road) is the best beach in phuket. good restaurants around the hotel, though hotel dining is not bad!! we eat at gings which is around the corner.
Hotel Feature Tip: Happy Hour in bar, opposite the beach, perfect!!
Carsten V. Families with young children Denmark, April 29, 2011
Quiet hotel with nice pool acces.

The pool acces at ground floor
5.7
We stayed there for 3 nights and had nice stay. Friendly staff, okay pool and the rooms were fine. The smell at the room were not that nice. 5min. walk to the busy side of Karon town. We were travelling with a 8 month old boy and it was very convenient to live in the ground floor, so we had the the pool acces.
Restaurant Tip: Go to the Two Chefs at karon.!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Woraburi Phuket Resort & Spa PhuketWoraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolWoraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Sip restaurantWoraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Sip BarWoraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel ExteriorWoraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel InteriorWoraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Beach In Front of HotelWoraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming poolWoraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - LobbyWoraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolWoraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming poolWoraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming poolWoraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - PoolWoraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Smile RestaurantWoraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - LobbyWoraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaWoraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel ExteriorWoraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior RoomWoraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Access roomWoraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Kid’s clubWoraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Salildara SpaWoraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Fitness RoomWoraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Meeting RoomWoraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Beach WeddingWoraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomWoraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomWoraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomWoraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomWoraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior RoomWoraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior RoomWoraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior RoomWoraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Executive Suite (Double bed only)Woraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Junior Suite (Double bed only)Woraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Pool View RoomWoraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Pool View RoomWoraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Karon beach

Customer Reviews - Woraburi Phuket Resort & Spa, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B06