Back to hotel info

Very good 7.7
Based on 878 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 878 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 6.6
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.3

Tan C. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in April 2012
Beautiful Resorts and easy access to beach
Nice Spa and value for money
first time stay in karon beach. woraburi location is great and easy access to beach. the pool access was nice and pool is big. breakfast was standard. there many mosquitoes in the resorts. wifi is not free. you have to pay 100baht for 60min to use the wifi. the bbq buffet was not nice even though it was cheap.
Reviewed April 19, 2012

Sonia H. from New Zealand
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in April 2012
Great place
pool was the best we stayed at. staff were friendly, rooms clean and tidy
we had 6 nights couldnt really fault the service. the pool bar seem to take forever with snacks, but drinks were always good. nice market next door and lovely beach across the road. children were 21, 16, 10 and had no problems.
Reviewed April 17, 2012

Erik S. from United States
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in February 2012
nice pool
pool
i wanted to cry when our taxi pulled up to this hotel. it looked nothing like the photos. the hotel didn't have the right room for us on the first day of our stay and the rooms were dilapidated and small. they gave us a room with 2 small beds...it was our honeymoon. we ended up losing out and left for another hotel.
Reviewed March 07, 2012

Martin W. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in February 2012
Wonderful hotel - will stay there again!
Great location - busy but not overcrowded
this hotel was fabulous - well beyond our expectations. the location in karon beach is perfect and it is easy to get to other places either by walking or taking tuk tuks. the rooms next to the pool are amazing - you step out of your back door to a small patio and then - step into the pool which is not only large but also has a swim-up bar. (the only negative i found was that they tend to over-chlorinate it which makes your eyes sting under water if you open them). if you don't want the mayhem of patong beach at night then this place is perfect. it's only a short ride in a taxi or tuk tuk to get to patong but you have the benefit of being able to get away from it when it's time for bed!
Reviewed March 04, 2012

Markus L. from Finland
Solo travelers
Stayed 14 nights in February 2012
Great location but average rooms
Really close to the beach.
Basic hotel in good location. The rooms weren't anything fancy just basic stuff. If you don't have pool cabana it's almost impossible to get any place to sunbathe. And even if you do have the pool cabana the sun will reach only half of them, the rest will be in shadow all day. And no free wifi.
Reviewed March 01, 2012

John D. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 16 nights in February 2012
Good Hotel in a good locality
We upgraded to a pool side room which we would reccomend although the room was smaller but still a good size
a very comfortable hotel in a great locality, english was not the best and a little bit lean on the tea, coffee and milk in the room we ended up buying our own.
Reviewed February 29, 2012

Madelene J. from Sweden
Couples
Stayed 14 nights in February 2012
Ok hotel
gdg
the hotel was ok not more or less. the rooms was good. pool area was a disepointment, if you dont have the rooms on the first floor. not so many sunchairs and its only a few houers sun a day. location very good, close to the beach just a 100 m. and close to the restaurangs. i dont think i book this hotel again.
Reviewed February 25, 2012

Chan M. from Macau
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in February 2012
Very Good Choice of Hotel
The pool access room is great. Just aside the Karon Beach.
We spend two nights in the pool access room. It's wonderful. We are very relaxing and enjoying drinks & wine at the balcony.
Reviewed February 24, 2012

MAVIS M. from New Zealand
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in February 2012
Beautiful Hotel Lovely rooms
Cabana Pool access and across from beach
we would diffinately recommend this hotel to everyone enjoyed our stay throughout the time we stayed here, lovely meals great prices actually really cheap. pool side service was great they always keep you happy. i am very happy with this hotel and will be staying here when we come back.
Reviewed February 13, 2012

toh B. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 5 nights in January 2012
beautyful pool...nice room...but poor food.
relax.....silance at nite
nice hotel good location...but the food is so so,beside got a restaurant ging was nice...go try!
Reviewed January 28, 2012