or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Woraburi Phuket Resort & Spa

198,200 Patak Road, Muang District, Karon, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Woraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Woraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Sip restaurant Woraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Sip Bar Woraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel Exterior Woraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel Interior Woraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Beach In Front of Hotel Woraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming pool Woraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Lobby Woraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Woraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Woraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming pool Woraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming pool Woraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Woraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Smile Restaurant Woraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Lobby Woraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa
Woraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel Exterior Woraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Room Woraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Access room Woraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Kid s Club Woraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Salildara Spa Woraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Fitness Room Woraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Meeting Room Woraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Beach Wedding Woraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room Woraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room Woraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room Woraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room
Area: Karon Number of Rooms: 207

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
739 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (739)
Sort by:
Petra V. Solo travelers Czech Republic, January 19, 2011
Very good hotel close the beach

Nice hotel, good quality, close the beach
8.7
Nice view, good service, very nice people in reception desk, great spa.
Peter M. Couples Australia, January 2, 2011
Woraburi - hardly a Four Star or a Resort.

Location
3
I hesitate to call it a Resort as that conjures up images of nice grounds and gardens - there are none. We had a Cabana room with direct access to the pool although most of the pool is in shade for most of the day as it is overshadowed by the three stories of the property. There is little privacy as people can walk in front of your door and every upper balcony can look on or in to your room - keeping curtains closed is a must. Speaking of "must" the room had a damp, mildewy smell and the water runs black for several minutes before you take a shower. The water is not potable, and although the property supplie two small bottles a day it is not good when you are hesitant to use the tap water even for teeth cleaning. The property has a general dilapidated look and the service is of the same standard. WiFi has to be paid for and every time you enter or exit the hotel you are harassed by a tailor who has a shop in the entry walkway, every time you pass - very annoying. Luckily the beach and local stores, restaurants and services are very close by - there is no incentive to stay at the "resort". I could go on, but I think that you can see we were unhappy with this place. This is the first time that I have given an overall negative review.
Restaurant Tip: Eat locally and at street stalls - nothing like chicken bbq on a stick and a banana and honey pancake at THB35. For better style go to Kata.
Kaninnart P. Couples Thailand, December 28, 2010
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

big clean room, very convenience to access to the beach.
8
i like the location very much. very easy to access to the beach. just a little bit walk to everything such as shopping area, restaurants, bars but yet it's quiet and very relaxing. staff are frendly. it's my right choice to spend my x'mas holidays there.
Philip S. Couples United States of America, December 27, 2010
Woraburi Phuket Resort & Spa

Location.
5
We would not recommend this hotel and will not stay there again.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: We highly recommend the full day tour elephant trekking safari and canoe trip in Khao Sok Park.
Elenita F. Couples Singapore, December 27, 2010
Well very common design of rooms

Friendly staff
3.7
Hotel don't have their own transport taxi. Suggestion if transport is not pre arrange pls do so the day before your flight cause this hotel won't help at all. You have to find your own tuktuk to airport. Staff basically don't know the sense of urgency. We inform that we needed a transport to airport and was told in 30 min is coming. 40 min lapse no sign of cab or something when we ask then front desk told that the cab could not make it. Frustrating if we don't ask she won't bother to inform.
Shopping Tip: Bargain even in sigth seeing it was not standard. Phuket was the place relax. Don't spend so much on the high end hotel if you only have four nigth as most of the the tiMe you will have to do sigthseeing.
Jane L. Groups Malaysia, December 20, 2010
good hotel

by the beach, deluxe room is great. toilet is big
6.7
this hotel is quite nice if you want to relax. every room comes with a balcony and also is opposite the beach. cross the road and you're there. rooms are nicely decorated. but is a bit old. the pool area doesn't get alot of sun as it's right in the middle of the hotel and is quite shaded. next to the karon market. it's convenient if you want to shop could have given away complimentary wifi though.
Shopping Tip: next to karon market
Jane L. Groups Malaysia, December 19, 2010
cozy hotel

the environment is very oriental. rooms are beautiful. big bathroom. breakfast is good. next to karon market.
6.3
we stayed for 3 nights and the overall experience is ok. the location at karon is not bad. beach front. but food around the hotel is quite scare and pretty costly. they don't have beach chairs reserved for hotel guests and you'll have to pay for every chair you occupy. if you want to shop, it's quite good as the shops are quite a lot but not crowded. be prepared to bargain though.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: if you want a less crowded beach with less boats parked around, this stretch is very good.
Himanshu G. Solo travelers Australia, December 17, 2010
Good location and nothing else.

Location
5.3
stay at the hotel for six days. got the rooms at a discount. not a good value for money. all the in-house services are very expensive. made a request for cable tv three time and still didn't get it. it is very near to krabi beach. not recommended to any one. you will be able to get much better value for money some where else.
Abdul G. Families with older children Malaysia, December 12, 2010
Nice pool

location, landscaping.
4
The room was not bad. View was nice since all rooms are facing the pool and the swimming pool is nice.
Michael C. Families with older children Australia, November 27, 2010
Great Location

Great Service, food was very good
9
This is our second time at the Woraburi Resort and I would stay again, The Resort is right on the beach,The staff are very friendly and helpful we had the buffet dinner which was really good food, rooms were very clean and comfortable. we had a family room that overlooked the beach.
Shopping Tip: The Resort is right next to the Karon Market

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Woraburi Phuket Resort & Spa PhuketWoraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolWoraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Sip restaurantWoraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Sip BarWoraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel ExteriorWoraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel InteriorWoraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Beach In Front of HotelWoraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming poolWoraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - LobbyWoraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolWoraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolWoraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming poolWoraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming poolWoraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - PoolWoraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Smile RestaurantWoraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - LobbyWoraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaWoraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel ExteriorWoraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior RoomWoraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Access roomWoraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Kid s ClubWoraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Salildara SpaWoraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Fitness RoomWoraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Meeting RoomWoraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Beach WeddingWoraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomWoraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomWoraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomWoraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomWoraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior RoomWoraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior RoomWoraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior RoomWoraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Executive Suite (Double bed only)Woraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Junior Suite (Double bed only)Woraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Pool View RoomWoraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Pool View Room

Customer Reviews - Woraburi Phuket Resort & Spa, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B05