or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Woraburi Phuket Resort & Spa

198,200 Patak Road, Muang District, Karon, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Woraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - View Woraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Sip Bar Woraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel Interior Woraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Beach In Front of Hotel Woraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Smile Restaurant Woraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa Woraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel Exterior Woraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Room Woraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Beach Wedding Woraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room Woraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room Woraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room Woraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Executive Suite (Double bed only) Woraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Karon beach Woraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Woraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior
Woraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Woraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Woraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Pool View Woraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Pool View Woraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Pool View Woraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Access Woraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Access Woraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Access Woraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Woraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Woraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Woraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Executive Suite
Area: Karon Number of Rooms: 207

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
787 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (787)
Sort by:
Marco R. Families with older children Netherlands, March 5, 2011
Very disappointing, is more like 1 or 2 star hotel

Staff are doing their best
4
The only pro is that the staff is doing their best
Joseph M. Families with young children Belgium, February 24, 2011
Fantastic hotel.

Clean hotel, nice people and spacious rooms
10
The Hotel is a very nice hotel with spacious rooms. The staffs are very friendly and helpful. It is a walking distance to the beach where families can have alot of fun. It is also a walking distance to the markets where you can but all sourt of things and also eat out with the family. It is certainly a hotel which we will return to the next time we are in Phuket.
Leonora T. Groups Ghana, February 19, 2011
Great location but old hotel and overpriced

location is right across the beach and fairly quiet. located near street stalls and several restaurants so you can get a bit of shopping done without going into Patong. great spa treatments.
6.3
There's a stench in the hotel though. Might be a sewage problem affecting the area not just the hotel. This made it a little uncomfortable. Their rooms are old and so was our bathroom. Breakfast options are limited if you don't want rice for breakfast. Overall not a terrible experience.
James D. Families with older children United States of America, January 30, 2011
Friendly service, right across from great beach

Friendly Service, nice large pool, room by poolside
8.3
my wife liked being right adjacent to a very large shopping area with good values. nice american breakfasts were a great start to every day. we liked our poolside room, especially our teenage son. we all enjoyed the activities area, also poolside, with ping pong a highlight. good seafood buffets every night with live music.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: We enjoyed a power boat ride which took us to two small islands with another stop for snorkeling. This was arranged at the hotel.
Petra V. Solo travelers Czech Republic, January 19, 2011
Very good hotel close the beach

Nice hotel, good quality, close the beach
8.7
Nice view, good service, very nice people in reception desk, great spa.
Peter M. Couples Australia, January 2, 2011
Woraburi - hardly a Four Star or a Resort.

Location
3
I hesitate to call it a Resort as that conjures up images of nice grounds and gardens - there are none. We had a Cabana room with direct access to the pool although most of the pool is in shade for most of the day as it is overshadowed by the three stories of the property. There is little privacy as people can walk in front of your door and every upper balcony can look on or in to your room - keeping curtains closed is a must. Speaking of "must" the room had a damp, mildewy smell and the water runs black for several minutes before you take a shower. The water is not potable, and although the property supplie two small bottles a day it is not good when you are hesitant to use the tap water even for teeth cleaning. The property has a general dilapidated look and the service is of the same standard. WiFi has to be paid for and every time you enter or exit the hotel you are harassed by a tailor who has a shop in the entry walkway, every time you pass - very annoying. Luckily the beach and local stores, restaurants and services are very close by - there is no incentive to stay at the "resort". I could go on, but I think that you can see we were unhappy with this place. This is the first time that I have given an overall negative review.
Restaurant Tip: Eat locally and at street stalls - nothing like chicken bbq on a stick and a banana and honey pancake at THB35. For better style go to Kata.
Kaninnart P. Couples Thailand, December 28, 2010
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

big clean room, very convenience to access to the beach.
8
i like the location very much. very easy to access to the beach. just a little bit walk to everything such as shopping area, restaurants, bars but yet it's quiet and very relaxing. staff are frendly. it's my right choice to spend my x'mas holidays there.
Philip S. Couples United States of America, December 27, 2010
Woraburi Phuket Resort & Spa

Location.
5
We would not recommend this hotel and will not stay there again.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: We highly recommend the full day tour elephant trekking safari and canoe trip in Khao Sok Park.
Elenita F. Couples Singapore, December 27, 2010
Well very common design of rooms

Friendly staff
3.7
Hotel don't have their own transport taxi. Suggestion if transport is not pre arrange pls do so the day before your flight cause this hotel won't help at all. You have to find your own tuktuk to airport. Staff basically don't know the sense of urgency. We inform that we needed a transport to airport and was told in 30 min is coming. 40 min lapse no sign of cab or something when we ask then front desk told that the cab could not make it. Frustrating if we don't ask she won't bother to inform.
Shopping Tip: Bargain even in sigth seeing it was not standard. Phuket was the place relax. Don't spend so much on the high end hotel if you only have four nigth as most of the the tiMe you will have to do sigthseeing.
Jane L. Groups Malaysia, December 20, 2010
good hotel

by the beach, deluxe room is great. toilet is big
6.7
this hotel is quite nice if you want to relax. every room comes with a balcony and also is opposite the beach. cross the road and you're there. rooms are nicely decorated. but is a bit old. the pool area doesn't get alot of sun as it's right in the middle of the hotel and is quite shaded. next to the karon market. it's convenient if you want to shop could have given away complimentary wifi though.
Shopping Tip: next to karon market

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Woraburi Phuket Resort & Spa PhuketWoraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - ViewWoraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Sip BarWoraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel InteriorWoraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Beach In Front of HotelWoraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Smile RestaurantWoraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaWoraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel ExteriorWoraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior RoomWoraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Beach WeddingWoraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomWoraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomWoraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomWoraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Executive Suite (Double bed only)Woraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Karon beach Woraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - SuperiorWoraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - SuperiorWoraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - SuperiorWoraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - SuperiorWoraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Pool ViewWoraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Pool ViewWoraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Pool ViewWoraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool AccessWoraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool AccessWoraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool AccessWoraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - DeluxeWoraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - DeluxeWoraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - DeluxeWoraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Executive SuiteWoraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Executive SuiteWoraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Executive SuiteWoraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - ExteriorWoraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - ExteriorWoraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - ExteriorWoraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - LobbyWoraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - ExteriorWoraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - ExteriorWoraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - ExteriorWoraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolWoraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Woraburi Phuket Resort & Spa, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C07