Back to hotel info

Very good 7.7
Based on 877 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 877 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 6.6
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.3
Sort by

MA P. from Hong Kong
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in October 2011
Comfortable & attractive Hotel.
Room is confortable, Pool is attractive, worker are friendly.
The Hotel design is good, rooms are comfortable & tidy. The only disapointment was the water is not hot enough. Worker are friendly & helpful. The pool is attractive & clean. Breakfast has plenty of choice. Walking to Karon Beach need about 10 seconds. Going to Patong Beach need about 8 minutes by tuk tuk.
Reviewed October 19, 2011

Patricia R. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 14 nights in September 2011
Pleasant Hotel with helpful staff
Position to everything especially beach
as regular overseas travellers we found are room most acceptable in relation to size and services although a dvd player in the room would be a recommendation. staff most friendly. food passable. only real negative was the communication in english language with most of the staff which at times created some frustrations. however no hesitation in returning to this property.
Reviewed October 18, 2011

Leanne W. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in October 2011
Perfect place to relax
2 for 1 cocktails in the swim up bar rocked
the hotel was great. we extended out stay. the breakfast was well catered for, inc an omelette chef. they also did free transfers into patong, which was very handy for getting amoungst the nightlife. right across for the beach, close to food and markets. try the pancakes from a street vender.
Reviewed October 18, 2011

Steven K. from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in October 2011
Affordable, Clean and has Character
Unique pool configuration!
This is a great hotel for a couple and definitely for families. Every room here is poolside and the hotel is very easy access to the ocean. A novelty of the first floor rooms is that the patio doors open onto the pool and your have direct access for easy swimming.
Reviewed October 15, 2011

Phailin W. from Thailand
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in September 2011
Nice hotel with best pool!!
The pool is gorgeous!! Close to shopping market and many places for food
We were in Phuket in a not so good season with rain everyday so no beach but the hotel was so beautiful that we didn't mind about the beach. We were placed on the fifth floor which the elevator doesn't reach. So we had to stop at 4th floor and walk to the end of the corridor to the stairs to go up to the 5th floor. It wasn't so bad on anyday but the check-in and check-out days were difficult with bags to carry. The room was big and all rooms have balcony overlooking the pool which was not a bad view at all. Good size bathroom. The staff was helpful and polite. I didn't get the confirmation voucher from Agoda to present to them at check-in, they still checked me in for the Agoda price and contacted Agoda to get things sorted for me. I can see only one toilet for the ground floor that apart for the guests at the lobby, for the the pool users as well. So I guess so many guests will not even bother to get out of the pool if they're too far away from the toilet!! All in all it's a great place.
Reviewed October 06, 2011

PETER T. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 10 nights in September 2011
the best smiling service encountored.
Poolside view from all rooms.
great location for shopping, massages and restuarants.use the pool or beach, its your choice, whatever tickles your fancy.use a moped to explore around the area. patong is only 10 minutes if you wish.
Reviewed October 03, 2011

Jonelle C. from United States
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in September 2011
Just OK
Located across from Karon Beach and nice pool
Our stay was OK. The hotel is in need of some major renovations and updates. Staff was friendly and pleasant. Breakfast was OK, nothing compared to what was offered at other hotels we stayed at in Thailand(incl bargain hotels). Overall, we were a bit disappointed this hotel lacked any type of a resort feel. We left wishing we had stayed in the Kata Beach vacinity instead.
Reviewed October 01, 2011

Rachael B. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in September 2011
Great pool, room and service!!
The pool ran throughout the resort and had a swim up bar (a little overpriced but I guess you pay for the novelty)
We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights. It was convenient location with the beach out the front, tuk tuk drivers close by, markets next door and town about a 5 minute walk away. There is also a massage place called "Healthy Massage" just down the road which has some great people in it. The hotel was nice and clean, the staff were friendly and helpful and there was variety of foods for breakfast.
Reviewed September 28, 2011

Raymond D. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 7 nights in April 2011
Good for overnight stay near airport
Not far from airport
the hotel is fine once you get there. the bus transport from the airport lcct terminal to the hotel is cheap but not really convenient as it has a stop at the main terminal and a bus change. it would be fine from the main terminal direct. the hotel was very clean and comfortable and very suitable for an overnight stay. not really cnvenient for longterm stays. the restaurant is ok but had limitted choices. we walked to a nearby village and ate local food which was great.
Reviewed September 27, 2011

fabien S. from France
Solo travelers
Stayed 7 nights in September 2011
Nice hotel. well located
Location, pool, nice service
It's a nice hotel, just in front of Karon Beach and close enough to walk to Karon main shopping street. Patong is just a short shuttle / taxi ride away. Upon arrival I was lucky to score an upgrade to a 1st floor room, which means I was literally poolside. Some people might not enjoy it though for privacy concern. Breakfast was decent but not as stellar as some 5 stars in Phuket. My room was showing some signs of age but again, this is Phuket not Bangkok. Overall a very nice stay.
Reviewed September 26, 2011