or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Woraburi Phuket Resort & Spa

198,200 Patak Road, Muang District, Karon, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Woraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Woraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Sip restaurant Woraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Sip Bar Woraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel Exterior Woraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel Interior Woraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Beach In Front of Hotel Woraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming pool Woraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Lobby Woraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Woraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming pool Woraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming pool Woraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Woraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Smile Restaurant Woraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Lobby Woraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa Woraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel Exterior
Woraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Room Woraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Access room Woraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Kid s Club Woraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Salildara Spa Woraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Fitness Room Woraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Meeting Room Woraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Beach Wedding Woraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room Woraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room Woraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room Woraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room Woraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Room
Area: Karon Number of Rooms: 207

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
751 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (751)
Sort by:
Daniel G. Couples United Kingdom, October 22, 2010
Amazing value for money

The staff are great. The rooms are big and modern and very clean.
9.7
The hotel was a great find based on the rate we got. The pool and bar area are great, the room and facilities were great too. I would recommend this hotel 100%.
Nadia A. Couples South Africa, October 21, 2010
Great location, lovely pool but slightly damp

Beautiful location, across the road from the beach, lovely swimming pool, adequate hotel rooms, good service
7.3
Woraburi was a great hotel, we had a stunning view of the sea and on the other side of the room we looked down at the pool, and we could see the Big Buddha in the distance. Service was great and they were very friendly and helpful. It is a great place to stay in Karon as it is rather central. I would stay there again.
Restaurant Tip: Always go to the second road or slightly further out for the best restaurants. Thai food is our preference, and you should be able to find a meal for 2 for under TB 250.
Randal O. Couples United States of America, October 19, 2010
Bad Receptionist

Decent recreational facilities
7.7
Had problems with reception about early check in. Receptionist make us wait for 45 minutes for check in. She told us we had to wait 20 minutes for the room but made a really angry face when we actually sat and waited. After we waited for 30 minutes, I complained loudly and she finally got on the phone to housekeeping and got a room ready. Pretty sure I requested early check in but kept quiet for a long time.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Great area to stay during the high season however off season the waves are very big. Better to stay in other areas such as Kata Beach, where the waves are smaller off season.
Kristopher M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 18, 2010
Great Location, always friendly.

Awesome pool, nice big rooms
9
Great location right on the beach road, always parking for my car. Girls behind the front desk always willing to help and asked how you were, if anything. Only bad thing was that I couldnt get a lighter late on night! Overall a great stay,
Hotel Feature Tip: Using the shuttle bus to get around will save on the taxi costs.
Andrea C. Couples October 14, 2010
The prettiest Hotel on the strip

The pool, the room size, every room has a balcony looking onto the pool
9.3
We really enjoyed our stay at the Woraburi in Phuket. There are two hotels right next door with pretty pools, but just after that they are doing construction so I would recomend Woraburi because the pool is enclosed by the hotel and therefore MUCH more quiet and relaxing. The breakfast was good and fresh, nothing spectacular, but a good mix of Thai choices and European breakfast options. The beach access is really great, and the beach is beautiful (although it seems to have a bit of a trash problem). IF we go back to Phuket we would definetly choose to stay at Woraburi, the staff is very nice and helpful, every request we made was met within 15 minutes. There are lots of restaraunts within walking distances as a bonus.
Vanita S. Couples Thailand, October 10, 2010
Woraburi

The Hotel was clean and close to the beach ...somewhat quite
6.3
Dont feel so comfortable about staying in the hotel. Hotel personnel are not very friendly.
Gene M. Solo travelers Australia, October 8, 2010
Best location @ Karon beach, lovely greeting

Location oppo beach, friendly service, nice rooms
8.7
Nice rooms, lovely warm greeting, literally across road from Karon beach with lifeguard, next door to a friendly clothes market (not like busy Patong), 6 minute walk to the main restaurant street, nice stream-like pool to cool off in and a gym too. I travelled along but I would recommend a family stay too. Karon beach is much nicer than Patong. Taxi to Patong is only a 10 minute ride.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Tours to Pipi island will include shuttle bus pick up from this hotel (Woraburi). Have a buffet breakfast (say 3.5 stars; toast eggs frankfurts, fruits, salads, noodles, juice) at the hotel while you wait. Be sure to eat up and take a snack - lunch is a long time away!
Chalermphol A. Solo travelers Thailand, September 26, 2010
Reasonable price at KARON beach side

Very close to Karon Beach.
7
located across the street from the beach and has a cool pool that meanders through the complex. There is a spa located on the premises that was offering a two for one special.Definately will go back again! The spa in the hotel providing excellent massage at good price. Karon beach and Woraburi resort is really suitable for the peoples who want to enjoy a quiet and peaceful holiday.
Mei L. Groups Malaysia, September 17, 2010
Value for money for staying opposite to a quiet be

Hotel situated at good location if the main thing is to relax only.
7.7
Overall, the hotel is good and good thing is tat it is right opposite to Karon beach, just right across the road (Karon beach is right in between Kata Beach and Patong Beach). Right when u walk out to the street from the hotel, on ur left (The Old Phuket), is 2 rows of shops (abt 10 - 20) for food and massaging. I had my best Pad Thai and Tom Yum at 'Bai Joey' restaurant during my stay at Phuket. And when on ur right, is a market with souveniers. The closest 7-11 will have to walk ard 15 mins, but there r 2 local convenient shops with basic needs like water, beer, snacks, etc. The downside staying at this hotel is tat it is a bit quiet during low season. I don see disco or pubs there, but there are bistro type of restaurant there. If u r looking for quiet n relaxing stay, then this will b good enuff. The hotel do provide free shuttle (2 times daily) to send guest to Patong Beach where there r more shops, shopping malls and typical tourist spot. The staff is friendly and made me feel welcome when i arrived for checking in and also when checking out. They always have a warm smile on their face. I will surely stay at this hotel again if ever i am going to stay at Karon beach.
Si P. Couples Singapore, September 4, 2010
Resorts at Karon Beach

Serenity
6.7
Well located beach front resort, ideal location for a relaxing holiday from the bustling city. Although the resort's furnishing is rather old but the space has compensated this aspect. The hotel is really quiet, did not see any children, which makes it favourable for romantic retreat.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Karon beach is not safe for on-water activities but seating by it and watch the waves on this long stretched beach is good enough, clear sky at night makes it good spot for star gazing.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Woraburi Phuket Resort & Spa PhuketWoraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolWoraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Sip restaurantWoraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Sip BarWoraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel ExteriorWoraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel InteriorWoraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Beach In Front of HotelWoraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming poolWoraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - LobbyWoraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolWoraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming poolWoraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming poolWoraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - PoolWoraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Smile RestaurantWoraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - LobbyWoraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaWoraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel ExteriorWoraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior RoomWoraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Access roomWoraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Kid s ClubWoraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Salildara SpaWoraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Fitness RoomWoraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Meeting RoomWoraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Beach WeddingWoraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomWoraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomWoraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomWoraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomWoraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior RoomWoraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior RoomWoraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior RoomWoraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Executive Suite (Double bed only)Woraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Junior Suite (Double bed only)Woraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Pool View RoomWoraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Pool View RoomWoraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Karon beach

Customer Reviews - Woraburi Phuket Resort & Spa, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C04