or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Woraburi Phuket Resort & Spa

198,200 Patak Road, Muang District, Karon, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Woraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Woraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Sip restaurant Woraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Sip Bar Woraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel Exterior Woraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel Interior Woraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Beach In Front of Hotel Woraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming pool Woraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Lobby Woraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Woraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Woraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming pool Woraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming pool Woraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Woraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Smile Restaurant Woraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Lobby Woraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa
Woraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel Exterior Woraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Room Woraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Access room Woraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Kid s Club Woraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Salildara Spa Woraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Fitness Room Woraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Meeting Room Woraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Beach Wedding Woraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room Woraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room Woraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room Woraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room
Area: Karon Number of Rooms: 207

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
743 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (743)
Sort by:
Alan M. Groups United Kingdom, April 20, 2010
Woraburi

Nice room
6.7
The woraburi karon beach is a short walk along the beach from the bar and restuarant area, Although the hotel is nice and has a good pool it is spoiled by the staff and the concession suit shop at the entrace where you are pestered constantly to buy a suit!!
Christopher B. Couples Australia, April 9, 2010
nice place

Room, pool, location
8.3
This is a good hotel right on Karon beach, which is clean and not too busy. The entrance of the hotel is kind of ugly, and you have to pass annoying Indian tailors who harass you. The hotel shouldn't allow that on their premises, it's not at all classy. But inside it's nice. The rooms are clean, modern, large and comfortable. The pool area is delightful -although surrounded on all 4 sides by the hotel rooms, it's a long and winding pool dotted with trees and sunbeds which makes it a great place to relax. The food service was the only other disappointment really, but this is Phuket so you probably won't be eating at the hotel too often.
Hotel Feature Tip: Use the hotel shuttle bus if you're going to Patong and avoid the tuk-tuk extortionists.
Yew R. Families with older children Malaysia, March 24, 2010
Woraburi Spa

Nice cozy and the seafood dinner was fabulous
7
Nicely situated along the Beach Road and a walking distance just next door, one can find almost anything from clothings to bags etc. etc. The only snag is one need to know how to bargain in order to get a good price. The beach may not be as busy as Patong but it's clean with lots of deck chairs available
Hotel Feature Tip: Get the rooms along the pool and you can just dive in from your balcony.
Esha G. Couples India, March 17, 2010
A Pleasant Stay

Room layout. Wasn't sea view but was a good one overall. Airconditioning was strong. Sunset at the beach just opposite the hotel was a treat to watch.
7
A nice hotel. Would recommend for short stays. Do not book airport tranfers from the hotel @ 1300 baht. Instead just book a taxi from the airport @ 750 baht. Do not buy anything from the market in the hotel's vicinity. You get better deals in Bangkok. I got a lampshade in Bangkok for 150 baht that cost about 400 baht there. The hotel is away from Patong which is the area to be if you want to experience Phuket's nightlife. Patong is about a 300 baht tuk-tuk ride away (one-way). The hotel claims to offer free shuttle service to Patong but in reality it is only twice a day, at 12 noon and at 7 pm. They do not mention this until you ask them. Breakfast buffet was not bad. However, there was a foul smell at times in the walkway to the breakfast hall, which was an appetite-killer at times.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Do not miss a full day tour of Phi Phi island. Included in the package should be a trip to Maya Bay, Monkey beach, Viking Cave, Khai island, snorkelling, buffet lunch, fruit and drinks. Usual printed price on brochures 2800 baht but we got a discounted price of 1800 baht per person. They usually have prmotions all year round.
Alison C. Couples Canada, March 16, 2010
Karon Phuket

Located across the road from a wonderful beach. The pool is amazing.
8.7
The hotel was very nice. The rooms were well laid out and very comfortable. The beach is with a few steps once you cross the road. The pool winds and twists is way through the court yard. We enjoyed our time at the pool. The buffet breakfast was very expensive and did not provide value for money spent. I think it is cheaper to buy the breakfast when booking the room. We didn't find much night life close to the hotel but it was just a short ride away. The price paid for the room definitely provided value for money.
Restaurant Tip: Buy the breakfast when making your reservation. I think it is much less expensive.
Le D. Couples Vietnam, March 7, 2010
Short stay high season

Beach in front. Reasonable food
6
It seemed they were lazy to make the room on time. Bathroom amenities were not filled back when they were empty. One of the best location with direct access to the beach. Didn't worth much for what were paid.
Luca N. Couples Italy, March 3, 2010
Honeymoon

Close to the sea, nice staff, good location, big rooms, quite in the night
8.3
We were there for honeymoon and we had a big nice room. The staff was really nice and kind. Very good location, close to the beach, close to the center, to the nice restaurants and shopping also. Excellent service compare to the price.
Hotel Feature Tip: We rented a scooter by the hotel, a little more expensive then in other places but more confortable and so we went to see other beaches and south of the island that was great.
Gerard L. Couples Australia, February 24, 2010
Woraburi at karon

fantastic pool
8
We loved our time at the woraburi hotel karon beach. The hotel is getting on but is well maintained -- our room was large and the balcony opened on to the pool deck so we could swim up to the island bar. The staff were generally helpful but often very busy -- maybe more front desk staff required at peak times. The restaurant was good but a little overpriced in comparison to what you can find with a 10 minutes walk in any direction. Location on the beach is fantastic.
Hotel Feature Tip: Pool and swim up bar
Kathy C. Couples United States of America, February 14, 2010
Woraburi Stay

Close to the beach, close to shopping and close to places to eat.
9
The Woraburi Hotel and Spa was a wonderful place to stay. We were in a junior suite facing the beach and really enjoyed our view each morning. The room was plenty big and clean. The only complaint would be able the shower not draining properly. The breakfast was a typical buffet, the staff was pleasant and the location was great. We would love to come back to the Woraburi for another stay.
Shopping Tip: Definitely take advantage of the cheap massages and great places to have clothes custom made for you.
Sera H. Couples Canada, February 13, 2010
Nice place

Clean, spacious rooms. Well-appointed with nice amenities.
8.7
Nice place to stay close to the beach. Rooms were nicely done. Main building was a little large and difficult to navigate in, but otherwise well-kept. Beds were really large. The pool had good amenities (pool-side bar, deck chairs). Could have gotten better value

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Customer Reviews - Woraburi Phuket Resort & Spa, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A01