or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Woraburi Phuket Resort & Spa

198,200 Patak Road, Muang District, Karon, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Woraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Woraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Sip restaurant Woraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Sip Bar Woraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel Exterior Woraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel Interior Woraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Beach In Front of Hotel Woraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming pool Woraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Lobby Woraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Woraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming pool Woraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming pool Woraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Woraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Smile Restaurant Woraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Lobby Woraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa Woraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel Exterior
Woraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Room Woraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Access room Woraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Kid’s club Woraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Salildara Spa Woraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Fitness Room Woraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Meeting Room Woraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Beach Wedding Woraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room Woraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room Woraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room Woraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room Woraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Room
Area: Karon Number of Rooms: 207

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
757 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (757)
Sort by:
Le D. Couples Vietnam, March 7, 2010
Short stay high season

Beach in front. Reasonable food
6
It seemed they were lazy to make the room on time. Bathroom amenities were not filled back when they were empty. One of the best location with direct access to the beach. Didn't worth much for what were paid.
Luca N. Couples Italy, March 3, 2010
Honeymoon

Close to the sea, nice staff, good location, big rooms, quite in the night
8.3
We were there for honeymoon and we had a big nice room. The staff was really nice and kind. Very good location, close to the beach, close to the center, to the nice restaurants and shopping also. Excellent service compare to the price.
Hotel Feature Tip: We rented a scooter by the hotel, a little more expensive then in other places but more confortable and so we went to see other beaches and south of the island that was great.
Gerard L. Couples Australia, February 24, 2010
Woraburi at karon

fantastic pool
8
We loved our time at the woraburi hotel karon beach. The hotel is getting on but is well maintained -- our room was large and the balcony opened on to the pool deck so we could swim up to the island bar. The staff were generally helpful but often very busy -- maybe more front desk staff required at peak times. The restaurant was good but a little overpriced in comparison to what you can find with a 10 minutes walk in any direction. Location on the beach is fantastic.
Hotel Feature Tip: Pool and swim up bar
Kathy C. Couples United States of America, February 14, 2010
Woraburi Stay

Close to the beach, close to shopping and close to places to eat.
9
The Woraburi Hotel and Spa was a wonderful place to stay. We were in a junior suite facing the beach and really enjoyed our view each morning. The room was plenty big and clean. The only complaint would be able the shower not draining properly. The breakfast was a typical buffet, the staff was pleasant and the location was great. We would love to come back to the Woraburi for another stay.
Shopping Tip: Definitely take advantage of the cheap massages and great places to have clothes custom made for you.
Sera H. Couples Canada, February 13, 2010
Nice place

Clean, spacious rooms. Well-appointed with nice amenities.
8.7
Nice place to stay close to the beach. Rooms were nicely done. Main building was a little large and difficult to navigate in, but otherwise well-kept. Beds were really large. The pool had good amenities (pool-side bar, deck chairs). Could have gotten better value
Gerhard R. Couples Germany, February 13, 2010
A disappointment

Staff our friendly and accommodating.
3.7
You get what you pay for with this hotel. It is not on the beach but rather across the street from the beach. We had to be moved from our first room because of a mold problem. The staff were very accommodating and upgraded us to an ocean view room but it had also been sprayed with the nauseating room deodorizer, fortunately there was no mold. On our last day the hotel lost power in the morning so as a result we had no running water, electricity or air conditioning. We did not have breakfast included in our room rate and they wanted to charge us for coffee on top of the buffet price. It felt more like a cheap motel.
Travel tip: Despite what the guide books say this is a very busy beach area. If you are looking for a quiet vacation spot look elsewhere.
Martin T. Groups United Kingdom, February 11, 2010
Woraburi Hotel, Karon Beach, Phuket.

Left luggage service.
5.7
Hotel is situated in a convienient location along Karon Beach but as with every other hotel, you have to cross a busy road to get to the beach. As for the beach, this is very dirty and not worth going too. The hotel size is very deceptive from the front, it goes back a long way and if you have a room at the rear such as our's, then it's abit of a hike to get there especially as there are only 2 lifts that are both located at the front of the hotel. The swimming pool was dirty during our stay although the bar service around the pool was very prompt. Our double bed was made up of 2 single beds layed next to each other, not the best arrangement. The room could also have done with a decent clean. We were able to leave our luggage at the hotel for three days for no charge when we visited Koh Phi Phi - this was excellent and saved us no amounts of hassle.
Guy J. Couples United Kingdom, February 11, 2010
Ok...

Opposite the beach, good for sunsets. Next too a market so good for shopping.Big clean rooms, friendly staff
6.3
Stayed for 3 nights, pleased with the room which was big and clean. The staff were very attentive and there was a free shuttle bus into patong. Hotel is only 5 minutes walk away from the centre of karon. Ok
Nightlife Tip: Turn right out of hotel and walk for 5 minutes to reach the centre of Karon. Sunset drinks at the movenpick resort bar, 3 minutes along same direction
Ramon G. Families with older children United States of America, February 4, 2010
Just alright

The location was fine and the breakfast was always good.
6.7
The staff was very kind and accomodating. The breakfast was very good with a nice selection and great coffee. The room was nice but overpriced. We had stayed at another hotel when we got to Phuket and will try to get back there when we return. We needed to rent a motorbike to get to Karon and Kata Beach as it became too far to walk; especially at night.
Paul C. Couples United Kingdom, January 29, 2010
Woraburi Phuket Resort & Spa, Phuket, Thailand

Close to the beach
6.7
the rooms were ok. The staff were polite and helpful
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: For any divers, Aquaworld, Chwang Beach, reliable and friendly great customer service.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Woraburi Phuket Resort & Spa PhuketWoraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolWoraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Sip restaurantWoraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Sip BarWoraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel ExteriorWoraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel InteriorWoraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Beach In Front of HotelWoraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming poolWoraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - LobbyWoraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolWoraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming poolWoraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming poolWoraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - PoolWoraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Smile RestaurantWoraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - LobbyWoraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaWoraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel ExteriorWoraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior RoomWoraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Access roomWoraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Kid’s clubWoraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Salildara SpaWoraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Fitness RoomWoraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Meeting RoomWoraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Beach WeddingWoraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomWoraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomWoraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomWoraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomWoraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior RoomWoraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior RoomWoraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior RoomWoraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Executive Suite (Double bed only)Woraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Junior Suite (Double bed only)Woraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Pool View RoomWoraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Pool View RoomWoraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Karon beach

Customer Reviews - Woraburi Phuket Resort & Spa, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B01