Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Woraburi Phuket Resort & Spa

198,200 Patak Road, Muang District, Karon, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Woraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - View Woraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Sip Bar Woraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel Interior Woraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Smile Restaurant Woraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa Woraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel Exterior Woraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Room Woraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Beach Wedding Woraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room Woraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room Woraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room Woraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Executive Suite (Double bed only) Woraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Woraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Woraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Woraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior
Woraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Pool View Woraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Pool View Woraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Pool View Woraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Access Woraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Access Woraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Access Woraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Woraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Woraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Woraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Executive Suite Woraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Executive Suite Woraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Executive Suite
Area: Karon Number of Rooms: 207

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

from 818 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (818)
Sort by:
Thanut W. Groups Thailand, May 31, 2010
Woraburi @ Phuket

You can just across the road to the Karon beach. The staff were nice and friendly. Even though the hotel is small, it is beautiful and clean.
9
It was a good experience staying there. Moreover, the food and cocktail were yummy and not expensive. However, you should bring some anti-mosquito sprays or lotions with you. PS. A car is quite necessary if you stay around Karon beach.
Hotel Feature Tip: You should bring some anti-mosquito sprays or lotions with you. PS. A car is quite necessary if you stay around Karon beach.
Report this review
Esther C. Families with older children Singapore, May 30, 2010
My experience in Woraburi

The place is quaint and quiet. Spa is definitely a plus. Along Karon beach there are many eateries and a plaza. No need for Patong.
7
I like the place with its uniqueness walk into the pool from the cabana. It's make your feel wow! It's not a large resort, but good enough to experience the peace and tranquility of the place. On the overall, I enjoyed my stay at Woraburi. I will recommend the place and will return on my next visit.
Shopping Tip: Always start the bargaining with 50% off the price quoted by them.
Report this review
David M. Families with older children United Kingdom, May 25, 2010
wonderful woraburi

Great location, good staff, good food. Great pool.
8.7
Our Family had 2 adjoining Cabana rooms for an off season special rate. What a great value for money resort. Walked to seafood restaurants at Kata end of the beach (superb) Closer to home was Gings in Old Phuket road. laundry in handy mart and travel agent across road, all 5 minutes away. Irish pub near roundabout. Market next door. Great beach accross the road. We all rated the holiday as 9/10
Travel tip: Swimming pool and happy hour at hotel pool bar. Snorkeling in Raya was great tour which was 1000 baht from local agent. James Bond kayaking was same price, Gings restaurant was great, as was seafood at Kata end of beach (6 sea food restaurants together)Free shuttle to Patong (what a dive) Market next door. Brilliant!
Report this review
Connie G. Families with older children United States of America, May 25, 2010
Very enjoyable stay.

Live music at dining every evening.
10
We stayed at the Woraburi Resort in Phuket and I highly recommend it to everyone. The location was ideal and the staff was the best. They accommodated our every need. Turned out we needed, a last minute, late check out the last day and they were very kind in extending our check out time for 6 hours for a very nominal fee. The rooms were very clean and more space than we could use. The view from our balcony, which had chairs and table, was a beautiful view of the pool. The pool and landscape was not only beautiful but unique and tranquil. The breakfast buffet was not just adequate it was delicious. There was more variety than one could swallow. Location was perfect. Coming out of resort to the left are restaurants and massage parlors. To the right is PLENTY of shopping. Beach? Right across the street, and beautiful. Thoroughly enjoyed the entire experience.
Report this review
Ming S. Couples Malaysia, May 25, 2010
A Pleasant Stay

Opposite beautiful Karon beach, walking distance to restaurants, clean room
8
The location, Karon is not as busy as Patong which makes it a perfect place for relaxation. The location is also very convenient, walking distance eateries and shops for basic needs. Breakfast provided was just normal. The staff there was really polite and friendly. Overall, a hotel worth the money.
Report this review
Stella W. Families with young children Singapore, May 18, 2010
Big and Spacious Hotel

Near beach, spacious room and big bathroom
7.7
The hotel room size is impressive. Especially the bathroom. 3 minutes walk to beach and 5 minutes walk to restaurants. Very convenient hotel. Breakfast was average but sufficient.
Report this review
Stella W. Families with young children Singapore, May 18, 2010
good location

Good location, near beach and restaurants. spacious rooms
9
I had a pleasant surprise when I stepped into the hotel. The rooms are spacious and the hotel is generous in providing towels, mineral water and toiletries. The beach is just across the road and so convenient for us to find food. Will definitely stay there again.
Report this review
Stella W. Families with young children Singapore, May 18, 2010
Value for money

Near beach
7.7
The room is spacious and clean. However one of the rooms air conditioning leaks and was dripping water throughout the night. We reported the problem and the technician got it fixed the next day. overall it was a good stay and will definitely stay there again if we are staying at Karon.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: take a tour package from the more established companies. the one we took was from friendship. good service
Report this review
Rattanawalai T. Families with young children Thailand, May 16, 2010
Cool relax

Good price for the good place in Phuket. Clean and not crownded. Very service-minded from hotel staff. You recall me that "Thailand is the land of smile".. I'm Thai but also agreed with this.
9.3
Suggest to stay here if you plan a relax trip at Phuket. Very close with beach, just across the local road. Swimming pool is cool design. Hotel is decorated to match with good fengshui.
Report this review
Benjamin A. Couples United States of America, May 11, 2010
Woraburi - ehh ok

The pool is very convenient and the hotel is situated in a relatively quite part of koran beach. Staff is extremely friendly and helpful.
6.7
The hotel was better than expected for $35 USD. The pool was very nice but the breakfast for 250 bhat was not that appetizing. The staff was very accomidating and extremely friendly. The hotel was overall very good for that price point and I would stay there again for that price point. The area of Koran Beach is not my favorite either, however the staff is second to none in my bood.
Nightlife Tip: Would not recommend going to Patong beach unless you want a western atmosphere
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Woraburi Phuket Resort & Spa PhuketWoraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - ViewWoraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Sip BarWoraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel InteriorWoraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Smile RestaurantWoraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaWoraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel ExteriorWoraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior RoomWoraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Beach WeddingWoraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomWoraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomWoraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomWoraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Executive Suite (Double bed only)Woraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - SuperiorWoraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - SuperiorWoraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - SuperiorWoraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - SuperiorWoraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Pool ViewWoraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Pool ViewWoraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Pool ViewWoraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool AccessWoraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool AccessWoraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool AccessWoraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - DeluxeWoraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - DeluxeWoraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - DeluxeWoraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Executive SuiteWoraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Executive SuiteWoraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Executive SuiteWoraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - ExteriorWoraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - ExteriorWoraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - ExteriorWoraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - LobbyWoraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - ExteriorWoraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - ExteriorWoraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolWoraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolWoraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Over View Woraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - RestaurantWoraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolWoraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - ExteriorWoraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Fitness RoomWoraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolWoraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolWoraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Kid’s clubWoraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - RestaurantWoraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - FacilitiesWoraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - LobbyWoraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - RestaurantWoraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - ExteriorWoraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Sip Karaoke Woraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Meeting RoomWoraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Floor Plans

Customer Reviews - Woraburi Phuket Resort & Spa, Phuket

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A05