Back to hotel info

Very good 7.7
Based on 877 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 877 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 6.6
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.3
Sort by

Warut J. from Thailand
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in October 2010
Nice and comfort hotel.
Swimming pool. Beach. Staffs.
Nice and comfort hotel. Nice Swimming pool. Beach. Staffs But Limited Parking spaces. Nice and comfort hotel. Nice Swimming pool. Beach. Staffs But Limited Parking spaces. Nice and comfort hotel. Nice Swimming pool. Beach.
Reviewed October 30, 2010

Kristopher M. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in October 2010
Great Location, always friendly.
Awesome pool, nice big rooms
Great location right on the beach road, always parking for my car. Girls behind the front desk always willing to help and asked how you were, if anything. Only bad thing was that I couldnt get a lighter late on night! Overall a great stay,
Reviewed October 21, 2010

Andrea C. from
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in October 2010
The prettiest Hotel on the strip
The pool, the room size, every room has a balcony looking onto the pool
the maid service was a bit slow when the hotel was full
We really enjoyed our stay at the Woraburi in Phuket. There are two hotels right next door with pretty pools, but just after that they are doing construction so I would recomend Woraburi because the pool is enclosed by the hotel and therefore MUCH more quiet and relaxing. The breakfast was good and fresh, nothing spectacular, but a good mix of Thai choices and European breakfast options. The beach access is really great, and the beach is beautiful (although it seems to have a bit of a trash problem). IF we go back to Phuket we would definetly choose to stay at Woraburi, the staff is very nice and helpful, every request we made was met within 15 minutes. There are lots of restaraunts within walking distances as a bonus.
Reviewed October 17, 2010

chalermphol A. from Thailand
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in September 2010
Reasonable price at KARON beach side
Very close to Karon Beach.
Small parking space
located across the street from the beach and has a cool pool that meanders through the complex. There is a spa located on the premises that was offering a two for one special.Definately will go back again! The spa in the hotel providing excellent massage at good price. Karon beach and Woraburi resort is really suitable for the peoples who want to enjoy a quiet and peaceful holiday.
Reviewed October 16, 2010

Vanita S. from Thailand
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in October 2010
Woraburi
The Hotel was clean and close to the beach ...somewhat quite
the hotel personnel arent very friendly. Especially the reception personnel.
Dont feel so comfortable about staying in the hotel. Hotel personnel are not very friendly.
Reviewed October 13, 2010

UN T. from Macau
Groups
Stayed one night in July 2010
just ok
near the karon beach
i have no special experience in this hotal, nothing was happen. because i just stay at one night. the room is tidy, but outside is quite old and there is some reptile at the corridor. my room is pool excess, it is very convenience,
Reviewed September 26, 2010

Mei Y. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in September 2010
Value for money for staying opposite to a quiet be
Hotel situated at good location if the main thing is to relax only.
Overall, the hotel is good and good thing is tat it is right opposite to Karon beach, just right across the road (Karon beach is right in between Kata Beach and Patong Beach). Right when u walk out to the street from the hotel, on ur left (The Old Phuket), is 2 rows of shops (abt 10 - 20) for food and massaging. I had my best Pad Thai and Tom Yum at 'Bai Joey' restaurant during my stay at Phuket. And when on ur right, is a market with souveniers. The closest 7-11 will have to walk ard 15 mins, but there r 2 local convenient shops with basic needs like water, beer, snacks, etc. The downside staying at this hotel is tat it is a bit quiet during low season. I don see disco or pubs there, but there are bistro type of restaurant there. If u r looking for quiet n relaxing stay, then this will b good enuff. The hotel do provide free shuttle (2 times daily) to send guest to Patong Beach where there r more shops, shopping malls and typical tourist spot. The staff is friendly and made me feel welcome when i arrived for checking in and also when checking out. They always have a warm smile on their face. I will surely stay at this hotel again if ever i am going to stay at Karon beach.
Reviewed September 20, 2010

Si L. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in September 2010
Resorts at Karon Beach
Serenity
Transportation
Well located beach front resort, ideal location for a relaxing holiday from the bustling city. Although the resort's furnishing is rather old but the space has compensated this aspect. The hotel is really quiet, did not see any children, which makes it favourable for romantic retreat.
Reviewed September 18, 2010

Hanspraveen D. from Thailand
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in August 2010
Best Employee Ever!
Big size Pool
Parking space
We checked in at mid-night exhausted from delayed flight. The staff able to turn in positively by upgrade us into a seaview room as room is available. Staff also do a follow up call to check whether we satisfied with the room or not, very professional. Good hotel, Good service, Good beach front !
Reviewed September 15, 2010

simone M. from United States
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in August 2010
Woraburi Phuket Resort & Spa
Across from the Krona Beach, great pool
Limited night life
This resort was a great value. Its located across the street from the beach and has a cool pool that meanders through the complex. There is a spa located on the premises that was offering a two for one special. I recommend the body scrub and 60 minute massage. The room, while simple, was clean with a balcony overlooking the pool. This beach was not a busy as the main tourist beach and got a little quiet at night but overall was terrific.
Reviewed September 10, 2010