or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Woraburi Phuket Resort & Spa

198,200 Patak Road, Muang District, Karon, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Woraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Woraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Sip restaurant Woraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Sip Bar Woraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel Exterior Woraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel Interior Woraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Beach In Front of Hotel Woraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming pool Woraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Lobby Woraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Woraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Woraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming pool Woraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming pool Woraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Woraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Smile Restaurant Woraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Lobby Woraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa
Woraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel Exterior Woraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Room Woraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Access room Woraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Kid s Club Woraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Salildara Spa Woraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Fitness Room Woraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Meeting Room Woraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Beach Wedding Woraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room Woraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room Woraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room Woraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room
Area: Karon Number of Rooms: 207

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
739 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (739)
Sort by:
Corinne T. Couples Australia, December 27, 2009
Great hotel !

Opposite beach, great friendly service, great pool - all good!
9.3
Really liked this hotel and for the price i cannot write one bad thing about it! Definitely would stay here again!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: taxis are expensive in phuket! Hiring a car and driving around yourself turns out to be a lot cheaper! Hotel has a free shuttle service that goes twice a day into patong
Thanh T. Couples Vietnam, December 27, 2009
Good place

best location in Karon, warm ambiance of interior design, nice look of exterior
8
Woraburi Hotel is the best hotel I found in Karon beach in terms of money and location. It's in front of Karon beach, near by the busy and noisy center of Karon but quiet and peaceful for relaxation. I like both interior and exterior of the hotel. The room ambiance is warm with boutique design. I love best the swimming pool access from each room on the ground floor.
Long G. Couples China, December 27, 2009
Enjoyable

great room, great location
7.7
the room is great, except not so much view outside the window as the room is not facing to beach. Location is good. just beside the beach. about 10 mins walk to the town center. btw, the Karon beach is less crowded comparing to patong.
Long G. Couples China, December 26, 2009
Nice Hotel

Nice location, clean room,
8
internet is expensive, 200b for 2.5 hour, one staff is very kind to trying to give us a free account for half an hour, however the account is expired when i try to login. the location is nice , just beside the beach, and only 10 mins walk to the town center. booking on agoda is definatly cheaper, when i try to extend my stay there, the reception price is much more expensive.
Rosli H. Families with older children Malaysia, December 25, 2009
Woraburi hotel stay during X'mas holidays

it is near to the beach and not very congested with tourist
6
Overall the hotel is ok and the housekeeping staffs are very efficient in doing their work. However, majority of the staffs do not understand english well hence makes communication a major problem. The room service staff got our order wrong and try to put the blame on us. The performing band is not up to par as compared to the one in "Sand Bar". The entrance to the hotel could be improved in order for the taxi can have easier access to the hotel lobby area.
Peter C. Couples United States of America, December 22, 2009
Decent

nice layout and decor
7
The hotel is in a good location. Near beach but beach is not that clean. Pool ok but needs more beach chairs. For a hotel of this size, you'd think they have more chairs. The Staff is very friendly. The breakfast is included. Hotel could use more upgrades and renovations but all in an enjoyable stay. Famous restaurant there but I hardly saw anyone eating there since the prices were exorbitant compared to foods around the area
Ronald S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 5, 2009
Comfort and Conveniency

Location along the middle of Karon Beach - ideal and short walk to shops and nightlife. Excellent service and welcoming nature of the staff.Nice rooms and well serviced.
10
My stay at Woraburi was excellent. I was visiting Phuket for the third time and to the same hotel. It has maintained if not improved its good service and friendly staff . The room was well serviced daily and was roomy and clean.The location half way along the beach was wonderful and I could stagger back no problem from the many bars. The breakfast food was good and plentiful.Reception staff were very welcoming and willing to help. This is a hotel worth every dollar spent.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Ask around the different travel kiosks in town to get a best deal on any trip/activity.....you can bargain a good discount.Includes minibus transfer to airport for 250 baht whereas 700-800 baht for a taxi.
Lynn O. Groups Australia, December 5, 2009
woraburri hotel karon beach phuket

clean and comfortable spacious rooms pool room access rooms have spacious patio area robe in room air conditioning didn't miss a beat opposite a pristine breath taking beach good locality
5
The Woraburri Hotel in Karon beach has a great location. It is a traditional Thai style building The rooms advertised with ocean views have limited views and you may disappointed. The ground floor pool access rooms are very spacious. A fridge, tea and coffee making facilities are very handy. We had a twin bedded room but the beds and pillows were very uncomfortable. The reception staff were very friendly throughout our stay. Breakfast was not of a very high standard and getting a cup of coffee from the wait staff was also not the best. The location of this hotel was good. It is half way along a most beautiful beach with easy access to the beach. I thought is was a little expensive for what we we got.
Shopping Tip: Phuket town markets are held on a Saturday and Sunday evening and would have to be the best value for money I have ever experienced. Food isn't bad either!
Ziva P. Couples Israel, November 10, 2009
nice hotel

the location and the beach.
6.3
the location of the hotel is very good close to the beach but the hotel does not have privet beach. you have to pay evry day 100 bath for 2 chair and ambrela. the staff do not understand English , only in the reception and the comunication is very hard. They replace towels only one time a day. The swiming pool is nice but small and very close to the rooms.
Eddy J. Families with older children United States of America, October 28, 2009
Unexpected Pleasure

The hotel is right across the street for the beach. They have adjoining rooms, which is very nice for families - it's practically a suite with the door between the rooms. The staff was perfect in every way. Location is excellent choice for families at night.
9.7
We stayed here three nights. I was a little wary about booking these rooms because the rate was so low that I was afraid it would be a dump. But, the pictures on Agoda are very accurate and we were very happy with our rooms. It would have been a bargain at triple the price! I would recommend this hotel to any of my friends. This will be our choice on our next trip to Phuket.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Go to James Bond Island.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Woraburi Phuket Resort & Spa PhuketWoraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolWoraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Sip restaurantWoraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Sip BarWoraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel ExteriorWoraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel InteriorWoraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Beach In Front of HotelWoraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming poolWoraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - LobbyWoraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolWoraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolWoraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming poolWoraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming poolWoraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - PoolWoraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Smile RestaurantWoraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - LobbyWoraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaWoraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel ExteriorWoraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior RoomWoraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Access roomWoraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Kid s ClubWoraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Salildara SpaWoraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Fitness RoomWoraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Meeting RoomWoraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Beach WeddingWoraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomWoraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomWoraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomWoraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomWoraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior RoomWoraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior RoomWoraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior RoomWoraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Executive Suite (Double bed only)Woraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Junior Suite (Double bed only)Woraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Pool View RoomWoraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Pool View Room

Customer Reviews - Woraburi Phuket Resort & Spa, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C08