My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Woraburi Phuket Resort & Spa

198,200 Patak Road, Muang District, Karon, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Woraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Woraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Sip restaurant Woraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Sip Bar Woraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel Exterior Woraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel Interior Woraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Beach In Front of Hotel Woraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming pool Woraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Lobby Woraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Woraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Woraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming pool Woraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming pool Woraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Woraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Smile Restaurant Woraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Lobby Woraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa
Woraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel Exterior Woraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Room Woraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Access room Woraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Kid s Club Woraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Salildara Spa Woraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Fitness Room Woraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Meeting Room Woraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Beach Wedding Woraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room Woraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room Woraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room Woraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room
Area: Karon Number of Rooms: 207

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
734 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (734)
Sort by:
Kevan H. Couples United Kingdom, December 26, 2013
A Motel standard venue for the eastern blockies

Beach location.Sunshine. Easy to leave
3.7
A motel not a hotel resort and spa. the Spa bit is a stuck on as an afterthought.The gym/fitness facility are two aged walking machines, a decrepit stationary bike and weights. Food truly bad. Egg chef does a runner and hides when the masses arrive for breakfast. On that subject, some folks should just cover up.Motel full of eastern blockers,from soviet era. If younger readers want an historical idea of what a black Sea resort must have been like in 1959 then this is it.Motel and Phuket generally is geared to extracting the most foreign currency with the least effort in the shortest time. No helpful information services.
Brian R. Solo travelers Denmark, December 18, 2013
Nice stay, again

Good room, quiet, staff
8.7
Short stay before island hopping. Again a pleasant experience. Access to pool directly from my room was very convenient. The staff is very friendly.
Lynne J. Couples Australia, December 10, 2013
Very comfortable

Great pool, great location, terrific room
8.3
Weng K. Couples Malaysia, November 27, 2013
Overall is okay

Pool access, opposite the beach and near eateries
5
- Staff cannot command good English. - Restaurant food is lousy and not worth the money. - Mosquitos are everywhere. - Aircon in the room is noisy. - Gym room is poorly maintained. - Bathroom water "runway" is poorly designed. Floor will all get wet when after showering.
Ian S. Couples United Kingdom, October 9, 2013
Comfortable hotel, near the beach and shops

Good room, nice swimming pool and reasonable food
8.3
Enjoyable stay, pleasant, friendly staff, very good room although a long walk to the front of the hotel. Very close to Karon beach and all amenities in Karon town. Courtesy vehicle to Patong (book able twice daily). Rom service food very good. Never used restaurant. Very poor value Wifi in room. 200 B for 2 hours and I barely got 1 hour before my ticket expired. And I turned off after each use. I made sure. I hate this free Wifi in the lobby nonsense just to get you sitting near the bar. I want Internet access in the room. Free! Like in most good hotels nowadays.
Rui F. Couples China, October 3, 2013
Nice, comfortable and convenient to beach

nice staff, close to beach and good breakfast.
10
Very close to beach and very nice Karon beach. Quiet Karon beach and a lot of restaurants close to hotel. Only one thing, Russians are noisy in swim pool at 10pm.
Dale S. Couples United States of America, September 24, 2013
Excellent location and pool

Locaton near the beach with plenty of restruants and bars. Shopping and assistance from the staff
9.3
We had an excellent stay at the Woraburi. The room was big and very comfortable with a great view of the lazy river type pool. The staff were responsive to our needs regarding the hotel or surrounding area. The only thing we would like to have had was two room keys, sometimes one of us would want to sleep in while the other when out for a walk. In order to get back in the room we had to either wake up the one sleeping or get the staff to let us back in the room. This was a minor issue but worth while mentioning. We would return to this hotel without any hesitation. Great room for a great price.
Karl W. Couples New Zealand, September 24, 2013
Comfortable, happy and romantic

Staff, room location and pool
8.7
We had a very enjoyable experience, the room was very clean and room service was perfect. Hotel reception staff were absolutely great especially the service desk manager. I would love to stay there again. Having a room that opens to pool was the most enjoyable as we were able to come and go from it without having to worry about where to pnt our things at poolside. The security was also good as never felt we had to worry about our belongings being left in the room.
David L. Couples United Kingdom, September 12, 2013
Average hotel with average standards

Pool ok but small
4.7
Overall I would not recommend this hotel, as from what i saw there are much better hotels in Phuket if you are prepared to pay a little more, and if you want a good standard of hotel I would recommend that this is what you should do. Woraburi is quite an old hotel and despite the best efforts of the management it is starting to both look old in terms of maintenance and decor. Hotel felt quiet the whole time we were there which may appeal to some but I would have preferred a bit more life. The restaurants in this hotel are expensive for the local area and very average. In fact to top things off the hotel gave me food poisoning on the last day to both myself and the daughter of the couple travelling with us. The beach across the road is clean and quiet if not a bit rough for swimming and there are many local restaurants with good well priced food. Patong is also 10min away by tuc tuc.
Asif I. Groups Bangladesh, September 5, 2013
An awesome hotel to spend time in

great rooms, super location and nice pool
10
It was awesome. Only complain is their internet, it's too expensive. Otherwise, it's located right off the beach. very nice rooms with a great pool and poolside bar.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Woraburi Phuket Resort & Spa PhuketWoraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolWoraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Sip restaurantWoraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Sip BarWoraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel ExteriorWoraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel InteriorWoraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Beach In Front of HotelWoraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming poolWoraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - LobbyWoraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolWoraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolWoraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming poolWoraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming poolWoraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - PoolWoraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Smile RestaurantWoraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - LobbyWoraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaWoraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel ExteriorWoraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior RoomWoraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Access roomWoraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Kid s ClubWoraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Salildara SpaWoraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Fitness RoomWoraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Meeting RoomWoraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Beach WeddingWoraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomWoraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomWoraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomWoraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomWoraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior RoomWoraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior RoomWoraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior RoomWoraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Executive Suite (Double bed only)Woraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Junior Suite (Double bed only)Woraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Pool View RoomWoraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Pool View Room

Customer Reviews - Woraburi Phuket Resort & Spa, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A03