Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Woraburi Phuket Resort & Spa

198,200 Patak Road, Muang District, Karon, Phuket, Thailand

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.8

based on
839 reviews

398 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (839)
Sort by:
Cherng S. Families with young children Malaysia, April 17, 2014
No

No
4
Report this review
Garth M. Solo travelers Australia, April 12, 2014
Great resort.Fantastic pool. Very friendly staff

Great resort.Fantastic pool. Very friendly staff
8
Great resort.Fantastic pool. Very friendly staff
Report this review
Thomas R. Couples Germany, April 12, 2014
nice Hotel

a nice hotel, a short distance to the beach
7.3
Report this review
Warich P. Families with young children Thailand, April 10, 2014
Hotel is closed to the beach

Location
7
Breakfast is okay. staff are nice. It is closed to the beach.
Report this review
Carly G. Solo travelers Australia, April 7, 2014
disappointing, rude staff,

location, fast check-in & local restaurants
4.7
the building was run down, staff were rude, full of rude russians. will not be staying here again and was glad to check out. only had free wifi in the lobby.
Report this review
Ulyses C. Solo travelers Singapore, April 7, 2014
Great Price for a beachfront hotel and facilities

Swimming Pool, Restaurant, Beachfront
7.7
I had a fabulous time over the weekend at Woraburi. Its close to the beach in Karon and it got a nice swimming pool. Lotsa russians around but they were not a problem as other reviewers, just like any holiday makers. Rooms had seen its days, clean enough for the price. For 25US$ deal a night, this property is a steal. Food was very good at their restaurant and room service was very affordable. Very close to a lot of nice massage place, clean ones. And has enough night street food nearby. Lotsa groceries small ones around too. If you get a good deal, book it. Its value for money yah!
Report this review
Michael H. Couples United Kingdom, March 11, 2014
Very enjoyable.

Great location. Quiet and beach across road. great layout. No mosquitoes. Great swimming pool. Bright open room.
8.7
Probably the best hotel for value in Karon beach. Shuttle bus to Patong twice a day (for free). Plenty of choice of restaurants on the main street outside the hotel. A great hotel to relax in. The trip adviser rating was not that good. However, it deserves a much higher rating.
Report this review
Gert R. Couples Denmark, March 9, 2014
OK

swimmingpool, close to beach, food
7.3
OK, and we might return, but not that we will talk a lot about this in the cold winternights.
Report this review
Brian W. Solo travelers Australia, March 9, 2014
Will not go back

Close to beach
4.7
The hotel is built in a U shape meaning virtually all the rooms face out directly over the swimming pool and directly into somebody else's room, there is no privacy whatsoever in most rooms and the curtains need to be drawn all the time on all floors if you do not want strangers looking in on you. I also had a friend who stayed there at the same time and got what was described as an ocean view room. A much better description would have been an Ocean view glimpses if you stand on the balcony room. The "king size" bed in my room was actually 2 doubles joined in the middle meaning that as one bed was slightly higher than the other there was a ledge around the hip area making it impossible to get a comfortable nights sleep. I finished up sleeping side on in the bed so that I could get to sleep. Luckily I was there alone because as a couple it would have meant a terrible nights sleep. Breakfast was of a very poor standard and even the eggs were pre cooked and put in a tray instead of being cooked to order. Three of the 4 mornings I was there I settled for juice, coffee and fresh fruit because of the quality of the food (when it had not run out)I am not sure how this hotel considers itself to be 4 star when compared to several other 4 star establishments that I have stayed at before in Phuket. I won't be back
Report this review
Eleanor C. Couples United Kingdom, February 23, 2014
Terrible! Bad quality and value.

Close to the beach. The breakfast options were plentiful and the swimming pool was big.
4.7
The hotel was old and dated, not at all to the standard I would expect at the price we were paying. Thanks goodness we only stayed for 2 nights because I would have checked out early otherwise. The room we stayed in on the 5th floor had really low water pressure and the showers didn't have hot water. The sink was blocked when we arrived and the air conditioning unit was very old and rattled all night, causing a bad nights sleep both nights. The only positive is that the breakfast supplied a lot of options and the beach is only across the road.
Report this review
Previous page 41 - 50 of 398 reviews Next page
Woraburi Phuket Resort & Spa PhuketWoraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - ViewWoraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Sip BarWoraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel InteriorWoraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Smile RestaurantWoraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaWoraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel ExteriorWoraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior RoomWoraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Beach WeddingWoraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomWoraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomWoraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomWoraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Executive Suite (Double bed only)Woraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - SuperiorWoraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - SuperiorWoraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - SuperiorWoraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - SuperiorWoraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Pool ViewWoraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Pool ViewWoraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Pool ViewWoraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool AccessWoraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool AccessWoraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool AccessWoraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - DeluxeWoraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - DeluxeWoraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - DeluxeWoraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Executive SuiteWoraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Executive SuiteWoraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Executive SuiteWoraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - ExteriorWoraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - ExteriorWoraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - ExteriorWoraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - LobbyWoraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - ExteriorWoraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - ExteriorWoraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolWoraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolWoraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Over View Woraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - RestaurantWoraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolWoraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - ExteriorWoraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Fitness RoomWoraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolWoraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolWoraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Kid’s clubWoraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - RestaurantWoraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - FacilitiesWoraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - LobbyWoraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - RestaurantWoraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - ExteriorWoraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Sip Karaoke Woraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Meeting RoomWoraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Floor Plans


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C04