or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Woraburi Phuket Resort & Spa

198,200 Patak Road, Muang District, Karon, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Woraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - View Woraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Sip Bar Woraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel Interior Woraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Beach In Front of Hotel Woraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Smile Restaurant Woraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa Woraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel Exterior Woraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Room Woraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Beach Wedding Woraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room Woraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room Woraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room Woraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Executive Suite (Double bed only) Woraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Karon beach Woraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Woraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior
Woraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Woraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Woraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Pool View Woraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Pool View Woraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Pool View Woraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Access Woraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Access Woraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Access Woraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Woraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Woraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Woraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Executive Suite
Area: Karon Number of Rooms: 207

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
795 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (795)
Sort by:
Paul C. Couples United States of America, February 17, 2013
Not the best hotel choice I've made

Across from the beach
5.7
The hotel is across from the beach but its dated. The check in staff was fantastic, we arrived during Chinese New Year so all the hotels were full. The room we booked was over sold so we were upgraded to a suite. The room was great! The problem we had was the hotel was designed for the rooms with walk out pool access. There are only a few chairs by the pool for other guest. The first morning we went to the pool but all the chairs were taken. The next issue we ran into was the breakfast closed at 10:30, we arrived at 10:35 and it was closed, ok so we asked if we could order from the menu and we were told the kitchen was closed, after going around for a few minutes we went back to room. I tried to order room service. They were very polite and actually came to the room to make sure the order was correct but when the food came it cold. Like it was sitting out for a long time, it seemed they just took food from the breakfast buffet and gave to us. Wasn't impressed. The Internet was an issue as well, it didn't work the entire time we were there. We finally packed up and left after two nights, we had booked 4 nights and I lost two nights which were not refundable.
Eri T. Solo travelers Japan, January 3, 2013
Cannot expect good service

Location is good.
4.7
Unfortunately, cannot expect good service here. When I arrived, I had confirmation number of course, but hotel did not registered properly. It took me too long waiting time to proceed to checking in process. Then they took me to the room which is not different condition on booking. I talked with receptionist several times and finally supposed-to-be-boss to get compensation. Receptionist only kept saying "sorry" without heart. Facility is quite old and not maintained well. When I opened the tap for the bath, what I saw is horrible coffee-colored-water. After I got better colored water from the shower, temperature never got stabled. Once I got cold water and next moment, boiling hot water.... I cannot waste my money here again.
Xuan L. Couples China, December 30, 2012
great staff, great room service and great pool

everything, they are professional
9.3
Had a wonderful time there, couldn't think about leaving that place, I recommend the cabana pool access room, its really nice, they have great room service, amazing food and they bring much faster then other hotels, the beach is clean and peaceful.
Siddharth S. Families with older children India, December 27, 2012
Great Location but not value for money

Good location on Karon beach, friendly staff, nice rooms
6.7
Generally good hotel but some things could have been better. The Hotel charged us and all other guests for a compulsory Christmas buffet, which was overpriced and forced us to change our evening plans. The tour desk at the hotel was not professional. The independent tour operators just outside the hotel were friendlier, cheaper and more reliable. Internet was not free at the resort. At this price point I would have expected internet to be free. And the signal in the room was weak even though we had to pay for internet.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Use tour operators outside the hotel
Brian R. Solo travelers Denmark, December 14, 2012
Nice hotel, service minded staff

Nice room with access to pool. This part of the hotel is well maintained. Very nice breakfast buffet.
8.7
I left mid december and Christmas music blared out of the loudspeakers untill late evening. Had a nice room with direct access to the pool. Unfortunately, it was just beside a stair well so I had no privacy on the porch as other guests used it. The room was well maintained, clean and made up every day with refills of amenities (shampoo etc.) Nice restaurant which ran an excellent sea food buffet in the evenings.
Christopher B. Couples United States of America, December 11, 2012
Nice hotel, but is older and could use updating

The cabana pool access rooms makes for easy access to the pool
6.3
The hotel is in need of updating. One night we did not have hot water and eventually had no water. The beds are very hard but the breakfast was good. The beach is not on the property and it is a public beach. you need to cross the road in front of the hotel to get to the beach and if you want a chair on the beach you need to bring money because they charge you for the chair. The ocean in this part is very nice with very clear water and large waves. Overall, we had a great time.
Kristy G. Groups Canada, December 5, 2012
Big rooms, great pool-limited sun, friendly staff

Walking straight into the pool. Across street from beach
7.3
Not as touristy as patong beach but still very tourist busy with prices to prove it. Dive shop attached to hotel was fantastic!! Rooms were clean. Typical hard beds. Internet was pricey. Close distance to walk to different street shopping and Resturants. Lots of tourist from Russia, I'm not but for those that are it would be helpful they even had Russian menus etc. Enjoy :)
Travel tip: Pool rooms were awesome but careful the pool bar music is loud and clear in your room if you are near it. It is only during daytime but difficult to nap.
Joe B. Couples Australia, December 3, 2012
Amazing view- enormous room

view of the beach and main street, quiet room, excellent location, comfortable bed
9
Located directly across the road from the beach, the Woraburi is perfectly located in Karon. The Junior Suite is enormous and has fantastic views that overlook the ocean and the hustle & bustle of the main street. Absolutely no complaints about this room. The pool is largely shaded and the water is pretty cool. If you are after a cocktail from the swim up bar, make sure you wait until happy hour (5pm) when it is 2-4-1 drinks!
Hotel Feature Tip: Not a lot of privacy if you have a 1st floor pool access room. If you want a view of the pool, probably better to go the next level up. But if you can afford it, the Junior Suites that overlook the ocean are the way to go.
Gary J. Couples United Kingdom, November 25, 2012
great location

on the beach front
8.3
upon arrival wewere pleasantly surprised with a free upgrade to a junior suite,which was located on the front of the building with a sea view, the room was large and tastefully decorated,the hotel was centrally located on the main road giving excellent access to the beach and the shops and restaraunts.
Dominic T. Couples Australia, November 24, 2012
Bed bugs, no hot water, terrible service. Karaoke!

Location
4
If you like to get drunk and sing Russian folk songs late into the night while keeping other guests awake, this could be the place for you!!! For us, the karaoke kept us awake and was just terrible... spoiled the whole hotel ambience. Location is good, but we found ticks in our bed and there was no hot water. The kettle didn't work and the breakfast and fruit platter that were indicated in the room description on our booking were not provided. Way over-priced if you pay the full rack-rate.
Travel tip: Don't book this hotel (or any other, for that matter)! The rooms that you pay for are not as per the description on their booking form... so it it luck as to what you get. The description on our room said breakfast and a fruit platter was included and the hotel staff agreed that the description was wrong, but they refused to provide what I had paid for (saying it was an error) TERRIBLE !!!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Woraburi Phuket Resort & Spa PhuketWoraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - ViewWoraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Sip BarWoraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel InteriorWoraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Beach In Front of HotelWoraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Smile RestaurantWoraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaWoraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel ExteriorWoraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior RoomWoraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Beach WeddingWoraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomWoraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomWoraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomWoraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Executive Suite (Double bed only)Woraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Karon beach Woraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - SuperiorWoraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - SuperiorWoraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - SuperiorWoraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - SuperiorWoraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Pool ViewWoraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Pool ViewWoraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Pool ViewWoraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool AccessWoraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool AccessWoraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool AccessWoraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - DeluxeWoraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - DeluxeWoraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - DeluxeWoraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Executive SuiteWoraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Executive SuiteWoraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Executive SuiteWoraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - ExteriorWoraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - ExteriorWoraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - ExteriorWoraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - LobbyWoraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - ExteriorWoraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - ExteriorWoraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - ExteriorWoraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolWoraburi Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool


AS-AGWEB-3B04