Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Woraburi Sukhumvit Hotel

128/1 Sukhumvit Soi 4, Klongtoey, Sukhumvit, Bangkok, Thailand

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.1

based on
3305 reviews

2185 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.5
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (3305)
Sort by:
Anthony K. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 1, 2016
Oversold

The safe worked correctly every time. The safe worked correctly every time. The safe worked correctly every time.
4.7
The pictures of the rooms on their Web site and on Agoda looked new and glossy. The room itslef was drab and dull. Just a boring old 1-star on Sukhumvit. The water pressure on the 4th floor was so low that the water heater cut out when the shower head was at head height. To keep the heater going, I had to hold the shower head at waist height. The tuk-tuk runs only every 30 minutes and drops you at Nana Plaza not BTS. The driver said the police don't allow them to drive there but he could have gone on Soi 6 like the motorbikes. No half-day rate, no late check-out. Bar drinks expensive. Just a dull, boring hotel in the wrong place.
Report this review
Dwayne S. Couples United Kingdom, January 23, 2016
Perfect bkk stopover hotel

Location, room size, wifi signal
7.7
Was lucky to be upgraded to a suite, very big comfortable room, essential after a long 14 hour flight, convenient for nightlife, friendly staff, great wifi signal. Breakfast was ok, but wouldnt wake up especially for it. Good location for bkk and beyond, very nice stay would recommend and probably stay again if the need arises.
Report this review
Robert M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 16, 2016
An unpleasant experience
4.7
I've stayed twice at the Woraburi. On my first stay I was put in a room at the front of the hotel. I didn't get much sleep due to traffic noise and from the behaviour of some of the other guests. The hotel staff did nothing to quieten them down. On my return I asked for a room at the back of the hotel which I was given but this room smelled strongly of cigarette smoke. I asked to change room and was informed no other rooms were available for two hours. I told the receptionist that I would go out for this time. Upon my return I was completely ignored by both reception staff so I remained at the desk until they couldn't ignore me anymore. I was told that I could have a new room but was told that I shouldn't have waited several hours to try and change room. When I tried to explain that I requested to change room around three hours ago I was informed that this wasn't true. The lady wasn't interested in my explanation only her interpretation of events. I was given no assistance to move only told abruptly to bring back the key for the old room. I must say that the new room I was given did smell a lot better than the previous. I didn't feel comfortable after the events in reception to the point that I didn't even go down for breakfast in the morning which I had on my previous visit so I knew I wasn't missing out too much as it was very basic. Upon checkout I presented my receipt for my deposit with my room key which promptly vanished from the counter. The gentleman on reception told me I had no deposit and took an age to refund my friend. We had a taxi waiting to take us to the airport so I'm not sure if this was some ploy for us to leave our deposits. I eventually got my deposit back but only after intervention from another staff member. I will not be staying at the Woraburi Hotel again and would certainly not recommend it.
Report this review
Graham R. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 15, 2016
Highly recommended -

close enough to walk to Nana Plaza without hearing the noise.
8
This is the third time i have stayed there. I tried Preme hostel this year (Jan 2016) and wish i hadn't.Best combination of location , value for money, with a great pool to relax in.
Report this review
Surinder K. Groups United Kingdom, January 10, 2016
Attitude of the staff at Woraburi

Comfortable stay with easy access to areas of interest
5
We were four adults and had booked two rooms. In one of the rooms provided, air conditioning did not work so we asked for a change of room. Reluctently they did agree but made us feel as if we were unnecessarily complaining. For example slamming down the phone without normal courtisies. when we realised that a few things were left behind in the room, they took excessivly long time to help us and we were made to wait outside the room for a considerable time, and attended to by the receptionist with a long face. The tour agent at the hotel was rude becasue we wanted to consider the tour before agreeing to take it. The taxi service provided by the hotel was rash and dangerous driver and did not pay any attention when we asked to reduce speed whilst driving to the airport. At the airport he walked off after dumping the luggage outside the taxi without checking with us if everything was OK.
Report this review
Tommi T. Solo travelers Finland, January 7, 2016
Value for your money

Pool, Room and pool
7
Report this review
Chong K. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 3, 2016
Quiet Room but Bad Location

Rooftop Swimming Poor, Quiet Room, Tut Tut Service
6
Look at the map its located nearby the MRT station. In fact, it is far from the Nana Station.Hotel Woraburi provides you a free tut tut service every 30 minutes to reach NaNa Main road and not for return. Room was Ok with the basis amenities; security safe-box,hair dryer,mineral water, full set of shower kits, but no toothbrush provided. If you are not the one who liked to walk, I suggested your good-self to look for a better hotel in better location for your stay. Cheers!
Report this review
Bala K. Business travelers India, January 3, 2016
very bad hotel
4
very very bad
Report this review
Bala K. Business travelers India, January 2, 2016
hotel not up to the standards
4
the hotel staff are not friendly at all. they dont give you the room on time. the staff think as if they are doing a free service. they dont even have a smile on there face. no good hospitality.
Report this review
Bala K. Families with young children India, January 2, 2016
HOTEL NOT AT THE BEST

NOTHING
6
THERE ARE LADY STAFF IN HOTEL WHO DONT EVEN HAVE DECENCY TO RESPECT THE HOTEL GUEST. THEY FEEL AS IF THEY ARE DOING A SOCIAL SERVICE. THE BREAK FAST IS WORST. THE STAFF ARE VERY ARROGANT, DONT UNDERSTAND ENGLISH & DONT SPEAK PROPERLY. IF THEY SPEAK THEY SPEAK HARSH. NOT A GOOD TYPE OF HOTEL
Report this review
1 - 10 of 2185 reviews Next page
Woraburi Sukhumvit Hotel BangkokWoraburi Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok - Rooftop poolWoraburi Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok - LobbyWoraburi Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok - Business CenterWoraburi Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok - Breakfast BuffetWoraburi Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok - 10:00 PM - 10:00 AMWoraburi Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomWoraburi Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomWoraburi Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok - Double BedWoraburi Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomWoraburi Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomWoraburi Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomWoraburi Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomWoraburi Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok - Safe in roomWoraburi Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok - FacilitiesWoraburi Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok - BathroomWoraburi Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok - Rooftop poolWoraburi Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok - Sunshine & City LightsWoraburi Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok - BuffetWoraburi Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok - lobby lounge Woraburi Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok - TUK TUK ServiceWoraburi Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok - ViewWoraburi Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok - LobbyWoraburi Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok -  Pool BarWoraburi Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok - FacilitiesWoraburi Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok - Top viewWoraburi Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolWoraburi Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok - Pool BarWoraburi Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolWoraburi Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok - LobbyWoraburi Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok - LobbyWoraburi Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok - Food and BeveragesWoraburi Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok - Food and BeveragesWoraburi Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolWoraburi Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok - ReceptionWoraburi Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok - Top ViewWoraburi Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok - Food and BeveragesWoraburi Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok - Food and BeveragesWoraburi Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok - Food and Beverages


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B08