Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Wrest Point

410 Sandy Bay Road, Tasmania, Sandy Bay, Hobart, Australia 7005 (Show on map)

Book now!

Wrest Point Hobart - Waters Edge Twin Wrest Point Hobart - Waters Edge King Wrest Point Hobart - Waters Edge King Wrest Point Hobart - Executive Harbour View Wrest Point Hobart - Harbour View Room Wrest Point Hobart - Exterior Wrest Point Hobart - Exterior Wrest Point Hobart - Pier Dining Wrest Point Hobart - Pier Dining Wrest Point Hobart - Loft Restaurant Wrest Point Hobart - Onyx Bar Wrest Point Hobart - Restaurant Dining Wrest Point Hobart - Loft Restaurant Wrest Point Hobart - Pier One Restaurant Wrest Point Hobart - Onyx Bar Wrest Point Hobart - Exterior
Wrest Point Hobart - The Point Restaurant Wrest Point Hobart - Swimming Pool Wrest Point Hobart - Swimming Pool Wrest Point Hobart - Guest Room Wrest Point Hobart - Guest Room Wrest Point Hobart - Restaurant Wrest Point Hobart - Guest Room Wrest Point Hobart - Guest Room Wrest Point Hobart - Guest Room Wrest Point Hobart - Guest Room Wrest Point Hobart - Restaurant Wrest Point Hobart - Restaurant
Area: Sandy Bay Number of Rooms: 269
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

from 180 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (180)
Sort by:
Gloria B. Business travelers Australia, August 18, 2015
Stay

Location, location,location
8.3
Pleasant
Report this review
Jessica K. Couples Australia, July 27, 2015
great

the view, eating facilities, gambling
9.3
Fantastic
Report this review
Rene K. Families with older children Australia, July 12, 2015
Great visit!

Cocktail lounge in revolving restaurant, view from our room, wonderful accommodating staff.
8.3
Our stay was fantastic, the venue had great facilities, was clean and we were always greeted by wonderful accommodating staff.
Report this review
Susan D. Couples Australia, July 12, 2015
One night stay!

Lady at reception, breakfast, view from room
8.7
Lady at reception was a Gem! Smiling, helpful. The hallway to our room very run down, needs up dating. View magnificent. Casino and downstairs are furnished beautifully but I think rooms, hallways etc need updating.
Report this review
John P. Couples Australia, July 7, 2015
tasmanian holidays

location. staff. room facilities.
9.7
enjoyable, close to everything.
Report this review
Stuart M. Couples Australia, July 5, 2015
Wrest Point

Great room, big bathroom, helpful staff
7.3
Report this review
Kenneth N. Business travelers Australia, June 30, 2015
Always the best place to stay.

Location great, Food great, Entertainment fantastic
10
I always stay here when i'm in Hobart because everything is perfect. There's no better place thats close to enough to everything you need.
Report this review
Sue B. Business travelers Australia, June 13, 2015
Tired

the parking is free
5
Although we were in a renovated room it was very 1980s. We were unlucky enough to have to eat there for a business function and it was probably the worst meal I have eaten in years. We paid $130 a head and if Wrest Point charged more than $30 (including wine) for it; it was over priced
Report this review
Lee T. Business travelers Hong Kong, June 6, 2015
A 5 Stars Luxury Hotel with Live Entertainments

Dinning, View, Entertainment
7
The Wrest Point is my usual hotel in Hobart. It is perhaps the most lively and best hotel to stay if you want good dining and entertainments. The hotel can do with some updates, but in general, it is clean and pleasant. It is both peaceful and lively with great view of the river (more like lake) and 24 hours gaming. The staff is friendly and helpful. Good value for money if you compare to hotel of similar money. Will stay again.
Report this review
Carmel B. Couples Australia, May 20, 2015
HAPPY TRAVELLER

COMFORT OF ROOM....CLEAN.....GREAT STAFF
9.7
VERY HAPPY....WOULD RECOMMEND AND GO BACK AGAIN
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Wrest Point HobartWrest Point Hobart - Waters Edge TwinWrest Point Hobart - Waters Edge KingWrest Point Hobart - Waters Edge KingWrest Point Hobart - Executive Harbour ViewWrest Point Hobart - Harbour View RoomWrest Point Hobart - ExteriorWrest Point Hobart - ExteriorWrest Point Hobart - Pier DiningWrest Point Hobart - Pier DiningWrest Point Hobart - Loft RestaurantWrest Point Hobart - Onyx BarWrest Point Hobart - Restaurant DiningWrest Point Hobart - Loft RestaurantWrest Point Hobart - Pier One RestaurantWrest Point Hobart - Onyx BarWrest Point Hobart - ExteriorWrest Point Hobart - The Point RestaurantWrest Point Hobart - Swimming PoolWrest Point Hobart - Swimming PoolWrest Point Hobart - Guest RoomWrest Point Hobart - Guest RoomWrest Point Hobart - RestaurantWrest Point Hobart - Guest RoomWrest Point Hobart - Guest RoomWrest Point Hobart - Guest RoomWrest Point Hobart - Guest RoomWrest Point Hobart - RestaurantWrest Point Hobart - Restaurant


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B02