or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Wrest Point

410 Sandy Bay Road, Tasmania, Sandy Bay, Hobart, Australia 7005 (Show on map)

Book now!

Wrest Point Hobart - Surroundings Wrest Point Hobart - Restaurant Wrest Point Hobart - Bar Wrest Point Hobart - Restaurant Wrest Point Hobart - Interior Wrest Point Hobart - Restaurant Wrest Point Hobart - Coffee Shop/Cafe Wrest Point Hobart - Tennis Court Wrest Point Hobart - Mountain View Stay and Save Wrest Point Hobart - Harbour View Advance Purchase Wrest Point Hobart - Executive City Mountain View Wrest Point Hobart - Executive City Mountain View Wrest Point Hobart - Bathroom Wrest Point Hobart - Exterior Wrest Point Hobart - Guest Room Wrest Point Hobart - Guest Room
Wrest Point Hobart - Guest Room Wrest Point Hobart - Guest Room Wrest Point Hobart - Guest Room Wrest Point Hobart - Interior Wrest Point Hobart - Bathroom Wrest Point Hobart - Guest Room Wrest Point Hobart - Guest Room Wrest Point Hobart - Interior Wrest Point Hobart - Guest Room Wrest Point Hobart - Interior Wrest Point Hobart - Bathroom Wrest Point Hobart - Guest Room
Area: Sandy Bay Number of Rooms: 269
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
114 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (114)
Sort by:
Benjaporn J. Groups Thailand, July 14, 2014
It's fastastic with the view. The service is good.

Location Price Service
9.3
I love it and would definitely come back if I have a chance
Kogilan M. Couples Australia, July 11, 2014
ok

ok
5.7
ok
Wes C. Couples Australia, July 6, 2014
luxurious

classy convienient
10
Beauitiful
Jodie G. Couples Australia, July 5, 2014
Excellent service and perfect location

Service, dining options and location
8.7
We chose this hotel for its location and had fabulous service from the moment we arrived in our taxi to checking out the next day, despite having read some reviews to the contrary. We were in Rm 914, a Mountain View Room in the Tower and although the hotel may be 40+ years old we believe they've done a pretty good job of updating and modernising the rooms to an excellent standard (for its age). Everything worked in our room, nothing was broken or chipped and all was neat & tidy. We had a super comfy bed, the bathroom was neat, clean & functional but the curved shower, while okay for my shorter stature was not very practical for my 6'4" husband to use comfortably. The minibar was good and service for what was unavailable in it was very quick and friendly. Peter Iles from Gaia Hairdressing on the Mezzanine floor did a great job of an up-do for me for the event we were attending in the Plenary Hall and Tasman Room. We were too late for breakfast the next morning but during the Friday afternoon had the most delicious gourmet pizza EVER in the Onyx Bar, where the staff were great to chat to. Pork Belly and caramelised onion - YUM! The trip from the airport to the hotel cost about $50, which was quicker and cheaper for the two of us than the shuttle service at $30pp.
David H. Business travelers Australia, May 26, 2014
Comfortable rooms and great views

Views, quality rooms & fittings, good parking & friendly staff
7.7
Had a great stay, would stay again
Shane B. Couples Australia, April 14, 2014
Perfect!!

The Staff. The Cleanliness. The Casino.
8.3
It was perfect. I had no issues with anything - and believe me that is saying something!
Irene A. Couples Australia, March 29, 2014
Great experience

Staff, food, entertainment.
10
Very Good
Hayley T. Couples Australia, February 23, 2014
Very enjoyable.

Pool facilities. Great service. Fantastic views!
9
Krich S. Couples Australia, February 9, 2014
casino and all included, spa, fitness and etc.

games, activities, sports
8
nice to stay and close to all facilities, easy to access. We love the view.
Lan J. Couples Hong Kong, January 15, 2014
A nostalgic hotel of yesteryear

Spectacular Views, generous facilities, free parking
8.3
The staff were inviting and helpful. Wonderful views of the River and Bay Area. The most happening place at night in Hobart

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Wrest Point HobartWrest Point Hobart - SurroundingsWrest Point Hobart - RestaurantWrest Point Hobart - BarWrest Point Hobart - RestaurantWrest Point Hobart - InteriorWrest Point Hobart - RestaurantWrest Point Hobart - Coffee Shop/CafeWrest Point Hobart - Tennis CourtWrest Point Hobart - Mountain View Stay and SaveWrest Point Hobart - Harbour View Advance PurchaseWrest Point Hobart - Executive City Mountain ViewWrest Point Hobart - Executive City Mountain ViewWrest Point Hobart - BathroomWrest Point Hobart - ExteriorWrest Point Hobart - Guest RoomWrest Point Hobart - Guest RoomWrest Point Hobart - Guest RoomWrest Point Hobart - Guest RoomWrest Point Hobart - Guest RoomWrest Point Hobart - InteriorWrest Point Hobart - BathroomWrest Point Hobart - Guest RoomWrest Point Hobart - Guest RoomWrest Point Hobart - InteriorWrest Point Hobart - Guest RoomWrest Point Hobart - InteriorWrest Point Hobart - BathroomWrest Point Hobart - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3A08