or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Wrest Point

410 Sandy Bay Road, Tasmania, Sandy Bay, Hobart, Australia 7005 (Show on map)

Book now!

Wrest Point Hobart - Surroundings Wrest Point Hobart - Restaurant Wrest Point Hobart - Bar Wrest Point Hobart - Restaurant Wrest Point Hobart - Interior Wrest Point Hobart - Restaurant Wrest Point Hobart - Coffee Shop/Cafe Wrest Point Hobart - Tennis Court Wrest Point Hobart - Mountain View Stay and Save Wrest Point Hobart - Harbour View Advance Purchase Wrest Point Hobart - Executive City Mountain View Wrest Point Hobart - Executive City Mountain View Wrest Point Hobart - Bathroom Wrest Point Hobart - Exterior Wrest Point Hobart - Guest Room Wrest Point Hobart - Guest Room
Wrest Point Hobart - Guest Room Wrest Point Hobart - Guest Room Wrest Point Hobart - Guest Room Wrest Point Hobart - Interior Wrest Point Hobart - Bathroom Wrest Point Hobart - Guest Room Wrest Point Hobart - Guest Room Wrest Point Hobart - Interior Wrest Point Hobart - Guest Room Wrest Point Hobart - Interior Wrest Point Hobart - Bathroom Wrest Point Hobart - Guest Room
Area: Sandy Bay Number of Rooms: 269
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
11 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.6
Families with older children (11)
Sort by:
Michael T. Families with older children Hong Kong, November 16, 2013
Comfortable, convenient located.

convenient located, big rooms, good internet
7.3
Edward H. Families with older children New Zealand, January 6, 2013
Great location with view

nice view
7.7
We only stayed that hotel one night. The room was very clean and service was good. but restraunt is close early evening. So we have to go somewhere else to dine out. The was only a problem we had there. I would like to stay there again.
Yuen W. Families with older children Hong Kong, December 20, 2012
Modern hotel with views and choices of restaurants

A few minutes drive from the city centre; ample parking spaces that are free to the guests; the rooms are spacious and clean; as there are no tall buildings close to the hotel, every room of the hotels, with its large windows, can offer a sea view, a harbour view, a mountain view or a mixture of them; close to a small harbour where you can take a short stroll; the hotel offers choices of restaurants that you can still order food after 20:30; the room has an electric kettle and a toaster for preparing simple breakfast; the hotel is well equipped to provide the necessary convenience including free wi-fi.
7.7
We booked into one harbour view room and one mountain view room so that our group could see both types of views. We were assigned with the rooms on the 6th floor, which is already high enough for enjoying an unblocked view from the windows. The view from the mountain view room was just picturesque. That room was perhaps at the line demarcating mountain view rooms from harbour view rooms. Although the harbour view room was more expensive than the mountain view one, the view from the latter was much better and more interesting as we could see the stunning view of the harbour, the mountain, Hobart city at a distance, the roads and the houses built on the slopes of the mountain. The view from a harbour view room, from which a harbour could barely be seen, was in fact a view of a very wide river estuary (or the sea) and distant houses on the opposite shore, which was comparatively plain. Wrest Point Hotel is a good choice if you are looking for an exquisite view from your room, convenient parking, good restaurants near the hotel and some nightlife in a casino. A great shame was that the windows of the rooms were not very clean.
Travel tip: The mountain view room may be a choice better than a harbour view room as the former is cheaper yet it offers a view which would be more interesting than that offered by the latter. Request for a mountain view room that can also see the harbour when booking and checking in. Free toiletries are provided in the room but like most of the hotels in Tasmania, no body lotion is provided. The weather in Tasmania is quite dry even in summer. You may need to bring your own body lotion to avoid having chapped and itchy skins. Mount Wellington, from the peak of which you can see panoramic views of Hobart city, is a must-go. Bring some warm clothes as the temperature at the peak is much cooler. And don’t allow drizzle and/or mist to deter you from driving up to the peak as they usually come and go a few times in an hour. If you are planning to stay also in Launceston and don’t know whether you should stay longer in Hobart or in Launceston, My advice would be to spend more time in Hobart as the city itself and the landscape in its outskirts are more beautiful and Hobart has more attractions that are worth visiting.
Yuen W. Families with older children Hong Kong, December 20, 2012
Modern hotel with views and choices of restaurants

Convenient for guests who drive there, ample parking spaces, on waterfront, great views from rooms, spacious and clean rooms, choices of restaurants, casinos.
9
We booked into one harbour view room and one mountain view room so that our group could see both types of views. We were assigned with the rooms on the 6th floor, which is already high enough for enjoying an unblocked view from the windows. The view from the mountain view room was just picturesque. That room was perhaps at the line demarcating mountain view rooms from harbour view rooms. Although the harbour view room was more expensive than the mountain view one, the view from the latter was much better and more interesting as we could see the stunning view of the harbour, the mountain, Hobart city at a distance, the roads and the houses built on the slopes of the mountain. The view from a harbour view room, from which a harbour could barely be seen, was in fact a view of a very wide river estuary (or the sea) and distant houses on the opposite shore, which was comparatively plain. Wrest Point Hotel is a good choice if you are looking for an exquisite view from your room, convenient parking, good restaurants near the hotel and some nightlife in a casino. A great shame was that the windows of the rooms were not very clean.
Li C. Families with older children China, December 12, 2012
beautiful view

good envournment
7.7
you can enjoy the beautiful natural environment in hotel. you can see not only the monents but also bay and ocean. you can also watch the sun rise and sun set in the hotel room. it is very beautiful.
Restaurant Tip: the city centre is 10 minents walk from the city and you can find whole rang of different food such as noodle, western food, asia food and ect.
Hong M. Families with older children Australia, August 31, 2012
Great location great view

great view, great service.
10
The view is absolutely amazing. We woke up and we simply sat in our chairs and just stared out the window for a good 30 minutes. The service was also great. The staff were friendly and warm.
Andrew S. Families with older children Australia, April 12, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

access to casino
9.3
well appointed room, close to transport and the center of hobart. easy transport to and from the airport. friendly and helpfull staff. we ate at three of the in house eateries, at a reasonable price. under 18s can not access all eateries. spa and pool area were clean and tidy.
Robert A. Families with older children Australia, April 11, 2012
Excellent views and value for money

River outlook and restaurants
9
Great base for visiting key tourist destinations in the south east
Restaurant Tip: Eat in house as it is very reasonable
Andy V. Families with older children Denmark, February 19, 2012
Casino hotel with severe shortcomings

The view, plenty of safe parking
5
Took 3 people and 15 minutes to check us in as the Agoda voucher was questioned. We were asked whether we had stayed at Hotel before and upon answering no, they put us in a room next to the elevator although we had asked for one AWAY from the elevator. They must have been full.... Checking out took 15 minutes, although nobody in line, as they again were not too sure about the Agoda voucher. For good measure they decided to charge me $ 3.40 for using my credit card to pay Agoda for the booking.... or because I commented that we were next to the elevator. We were in Hobart looking for a wedding venue for my daughter. Also looking for options where our 120 guests could stay. Sent an email to Wrest in advance of our arrival asking to meet someone in Wrest when we were there to discuss a rate for 40-50 rooms. Nobody contacted us so I left message in reception and still, no contact. They must be full during that weekend next year.... Sitting at the airport my daughter started itching; bed bug bites on one side of her face. But.... MONA was superb and Hobart remains a gem to visit.
Restaurant Tip: Smolt for dinner, Cargo Bar for drinks and MONA for mindboggling 6 hours
Chong L. Families with older children Malaysia, February 17, 2011
Old fashioned hotel with beautiful scenery

beautiful scenery
6
Located with the casino and has drinks and food till late within the hotel. Bathroom was clean and well maintained. Free parking. Staff service just ok.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Wrest Point HobartWrest Point Hobart - SurroundingsWrest Point Hobart - RestaurantWrest Point Hobart - BarWrest Point Hobart - RestaurantWrest Point Hobart - InteriorWrest Point Hobart - RestaurantWrest Point Hobart - Coffee Shop/CafeWrest Point Hobart - Tennis CourtWrest Point Hobart - Mountain View Stay and SaveWrest Point Hobart - Harbour View Advance PurchaseWrest Point Hobart - Executive City Mountain ViewWrest Point Hobart - Executive City Mountain ViewWrest Point Hobart - BathroomWrest Point Hobart - ExteriorWrest Point Hobart - Guest RoomWrest Point Hobart - Guest RoomWrest Point Hobart - Guest RoomWrest Point Hobart - Guest RoomWrest Point Hobart - Guest RoomWrest Point Hobart - InteriorWrest Point Hobart - BathroomWrest Point Hobart - Guest RoomWrest Point Hobart - Guest RoomWrest Point Hobart - InteriorWrest Point Hobart - Guest RoomWrest Point Hobart - InteriorWrest Point Hobart - BathroomWrest Point Hobart - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3C07