or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

WS Hotel Shinchon

57-31, Nogosan-dong, Mapo-gu, Shinchon / Hongdae, Seoul, South Korea (Show on map)

Book now!

WS Hotel Shinchon Seoul - Facilities WS Hotel Shinchon Seoul - Guest Room WS Hotel Shinchon Seoul - Facilities WS Hotel Shinchon Seoul - Guest Room WS Hotel Shinchon Seoul - Guest Room WS Hotel Shinchon Seoul - Guest Room WS Hotel Shinchon Seoul - Guest Room WS Hotel Shinchon Seoul - Guest Room WS Hotel Shinchon Seoul - Guest Room WS Hotel Shinchon Seoul - Exterior WS Hotel Shinchon Seoul - Bathroom WS Hotel Shinchon Seoul - Guest Room
Area: Shinchon / Hongdae Number of Rooms: 15

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
92 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (92)
Sort by:
Hector S. Couples United States of America, February 27, 2013
Small cheap hotel, perfect for backpackers.

Cheap, free wifi, friendly staff.
6.7
Sin Y. Couples Hong Kong, February 13, 2013
Great location

Great location, friendly staff & staff able to speak fluent Chinese or English
6
WS Hotel doesn't has a web site but their staffs are able to reply email almost immediately. it's located in a backlane. so it's a must to read the location map carefully that they provide before you go. room and bathroom are small. the worse thing is that there was some bad smell from the sewage in the bathroom.
Todd R. Solo travelers United States of America, January 19, 2013
Great location, friendly staff, but small rooms

Good location (close to subway, restaurants, nightlight), clean, affordable
7
the staff are very friendly and will help you find restaurants, nightlife, and sightseeing options in the area. the rooms are small, but clean. the tv is large (especially for the size of the room) and tons of english channels. there is not much of a lobby to hang out in, but it is a great hotel if your in the area for a night.
Mohd A. Families with young children Malaysia, January 17, 2013
It was fine for backpackers

Location and price
7.3
The location of the hotel is quite difficult to find if the admin of the hotel didn't give a full direction to the hotel. Thanks to him and he can speak english. The hotel is just next to the sinchon station and all the shops. It was just fine if u didn't bring a heavy luggage since there are no elevator and narrow corridor space. The rooms are quite small for 3 of us but it was clean and comfortable.
Katja K. Solo travelers Finland, January 10, 2013
Nice hotel

Free wifi, clean rooms, friendly staff
8
This nice hotel, rooms are small but clean, cheap price, free wifi and good location, many shops near by.
Olarn C. Couples Thailand, December 30, 2012
Convenience

Shopping mall, night life , campus
6.3
Great place , but room is tiny just for stay over night after traveling all day
Hannie L. Couples Malaysia, December 18, 2012
Good service but poor room condition

Excellent service
5.3
The hotel provide excellent service but the room condition is so bad. We booked for a deluxe room but the room given doesn't look like a deluxe room. It was too noisy and we could't sleep well at all. We can even hear the water sound from upstair whenever someone took a shower. It's quite dissapointed and we learned not to trust the reviews given in the future. However, i truly appreciate the excellent service and they allowed me to extend my chevk iut time to 1pm.
Lay Y. Solo travelers Malaysia, December 15, 2012
Convenient and clean

good serice,easy to get to and clean
8.3
Great for basic needs. Convenient and clean. Good service too. Maps emailed prior to stay and response to queries are quick.
Ping S. Couples Malaysia, December 10, 2012
Decent Budget hotel

Close to Subway, decent budget hotel
7
We checked into the deluxe double room at 1st floor and the room size is slightly bigger compared to the standard room. There's enough room to walk about at least after putting our luggages. Room is well equipped with TV, hair dryer and kettle. Bed is comfortable. The in-room floor heating system is inadequate during winter. As such, we felt very cold in the room. Fortunately, we were given a portable heater upon request. There's an unpleasant smell coming out from the toilet's drainage. We lodge a complaint and they duly cover up with a rubber mat on top. Didn't fully solved the problem but the situation has somewhat improved. The cold water from the tap stop flowing on our last day of stay and we made a complaint. The staff who attended to the issue wasn't too friendly as he just told us off See, there are water, when in actual fact the water only came from the hot water tap. Found out that the whole place was affected due to frozen piping. Not sure how long they took to address the issue as we had checked out thereafter. Generally, staff are attentive to our requests and friendly. A guy of the name Win (if not mistaken) is worthy of special mention though, as he is very patient with our requests and gave us good advice around the place. In another budget hotel (in Myeongdong) that we stayed, there were free VOIP facility where we could make international fixed line calls for free! Wish WS hotel have this feature as well.
Hotel Feature Tip: Subway is just 3 min walk away, so is very convenient. There are couple of Korean restaurants right next to the hotel, and a grocery store along the main road. The shuttle bus stop where we took from the airport is right in front of the grocery store, so it's just a short walk to the hotel. To return to the airport, we found out that it's much cheaper (about KWon4k) to travel by subway and is convenient. Subways have built-in elevators so you can move your luggages easily. However, take note that not all subways have elevators. Sinchon subway is connected underground to a shopping center as well.
Yasser E. Couples Singapore, December 7, 2012
Great location and friendly and helpful staff

location, staff, simplicity
9.3
We had a great stay in the hotel as metro is nearby and everything we need is there.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

WS Hotel Shinchon Seoul - Hotel Exterior Daytime WS Hotel Shinchon Seoul - FacilitiesWS Hotel Shinchon Seoul - Guest RoomWS Hotel Shinchon Seoul - FacilitiesWS Hotel Shinchon Seoul - Guest RoomWS Hotel Shinchon Seoul - Guest RoomWS Hotel Shinchon Seoul - Guest RoomWS Hotel Shinchon Seoul - Guest RoomWS Hotel Shinchon Seoul - Guest RoomWS Hotel Shinchon Seoul - Guest RoomWS Hotel Shinchon Seoul - ExteriorWS Hotel Shinchon Seoul - BathroomWS Hotel Shinchon Seoul - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3C07