Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

WS Hotel Shinchon

57-31, Nogosan-dong, Mapo-gu, Shinchon / Hongdae, Seoul, South Korea (Show on map)

Book now!

WS Hotel Shinchon Seoul - Hotel Exterior Daytime WS Hotel Shinchon Seoul - Single Room WS Hotel Shinchon Seoul - Double Room WS Hotel Shinchon Seoul - Guest Room WS Hotel Shinchon Seoul - Deluxe Double Room WS Hotel Shinchon Seoul - Deluxe Double Room WS Hotel Shinchon Seoul - Deluxe Double Room WS Hotel Shinchon Seoul - Towel WS Hotel Shinchon Seoul - Lucky Bags WS Hotel Shinchon Seoul - Free water WS Hotel Shinchon Seoul - Free coffee and Tea WS Hotel Shinchon Seoul - Guest Room WS Hotel Shinchon Seoul - Bathroom WS Hotel Shinchon Seoul - Show Tap WS Hotel Shinchon Seoul - 32 inch PDP TV WS Hotel Shinchon Seoul - Bathroom
WS Hotel Shinchon Seoul - Bathroom WS Hotel Shinchon Seoul - Bathroom WS Hotel Shinchon Seoul - Bathroom WS Hotel Shinchon Seoul - 24 Hour Open Front Desk WS Hotel Shinchon Seoul - Deluxe Double WS Hotel Shinchon Seoul - Deluxe Double WS Hotel Shinchon Seoul - Deluxe Double WS Hotel Shinchon Seoul - Deluxe Double WS Hotel Shinchon Seoul - Deluxe Double WS Hotel Shinchon Seoul - Hotel Interior WS Hotel Shinchon Seoul - Hotel Interior WS Hotel Shinchon Seoul - Hotel Interior
Area: Shinchon / Hongdae Number of Rooms: 15

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
77 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (77)
Sort by:
Olarn C. Couples Thailand, December 30, 2012
Convenience

Shopping mall, night life , campus
6.3
Great place , but room is tiny just for stay over night after traveling all day
Hannie L. Couples Malaysia, December 18, 2012
Good service but poor room condition

Excellent service
5.3
The hotel provide excellent service but the room condition is so bad. We booked for a deluxe room but the room given doesn't look like a deluxe room. It was too noisy and we could't sleep well at all. We can even hear the water sound from upstair whenever someone took a shower. It's quite dissapointed and we learned not to trust the reviews given in the future. However, i truly appreciate the excellent service and they allowed me to extend my chevk iut time to 1pm.
Lay Y. Solo travelers Malaysia, December 15, 2012
Convenient and clean

good serice,easy to get to and clean
8.3
Great for basic needs. Convenient and clean. Good service too. Maps emailed prior to stay and response to queries are quick.
Ping S. Couples Malaysia, December 10, 2012
Decent Budget hotel

Close to Subway, decent budget hotel
7
We checked into the deluxe double room at 1st floor and the room size is slightly bigger compared to the standard room. There's enough room to walk about at least after putting our luggages. Room is well equipped with TV, hair dryer and kettle. Bed is comfortable. The in-room floor heating system is inadequate during winter. As such, we felt very cold in the room. Fortunately, we were given a portable heater upon request. There's an unpleasant smell coming out from the toilet's drainage. We lodge a complaint and they duly cover up with a rubber mat on top. Didn't fully solved the problem but the situation has somewhat improved. The cold water from the tap stop flowing on our last day of stay and we made a complaint. The staff who attended to the issue wasn't too friendly as he just told us off See, there are water, when in actual fact the water only came from the hot water tap. Found out that the whole place was affected due to frozen piping. Not sure how long they took to address the issue as we had checked out thereafter. Generally, staff are attentive to our requests and friendly. A guy of the name Win (if not mistaken) is worthy of special mention though, as he is very patient with our requests and gave us good advice around the place. In another budget hotel (in Myeongdong) that we stayed, there were free VOIP facility where we could make international fixed line calls for free! Wish WS hotel have this feature as well.
Hotel Feature Tip: Subway is just 3 min walk away, so is very convenient. There are couple of Korean restaurants right next to the hotel, and a grocery store along the main road. The shuttle bus stop where we took from the airport is right in front of the grocery store, so it's just a short walk to the hotel. To return to the airport, we found out that it's much cheaper (about KWon4k) to travel by subway and is convenient. Subways have built-in elevators so you can move your luggages easily. However, take note that not all subways have elevators. Sinchon subway is connected underground to a shopping center as well.
Yasser E. Couples Singapore, December 7, 2012
Great location and friendly and helpful staff

location, staff, simplicity
9.3
We had a great stay in the hotel as metro is nearby and everything we need is there.
Eric E. Couples Philippines, December 6, 2012
Small room that's big on service

Proximity to activities, restaurants and bars; Affordable; Helpful and accommodating staff
8
Stayed here for 8 days in a couples room. Area was quite small, but the basic amenities were there, such as a good shower area, heated water and floor, big screen TV, free wifi, water heater and free coffee. Adapters are even available, in case your chargers and what not don't fit. Staff were all very friendly, they even had maps for the nearby areas and were able to highlight good spots to visit. They were even able to make the call to setup our trip to the DMZ. They even did their best to fix the mess that we'd leave everyday, with all of the brochures and maps from the previous day's adventures. Minor nitpicks would be the lack of free bottled water everyday, the lack of a breakfast buffet (its a budget hotel, its ok they didn't advertise for it, but they can help you call for delivery), and room temperature (even when the windows were closed and the a/c was turned off, it was mighty cold in the room; despite the fact that it was still in early December).
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Nami island. Can't stress this enough. Its not in the tourism book (as far as we could see, I read all the free handouts they had by the front desk), nor is it a common thing (hotel staff haven't heard of it), but it is seriously a worthy place to visit, especially if you're a couple travelling to South Korea. Splurge on the electric scooter/seques. Its so much fun going around the island on those things.
Katja K. Solo travelers Finland, November 26, 2012
Nice hotel, clean rooms

Free wifi
10
Nice hotel, clean rooms, free wifi, good location, small rooms but have everything you need and friendly staff.
Fernando A. Couples United States of America, November 17, 2012
Can Get something better

Close to the subway and night life.
6
i made a reservation at the last moment and let me tell you if you get told there is a basement room available... do not take it! i paid about dollars for the night and i have stayed at much nicer motels this was by far the worst room for the price you pay. there is no shower area other than a hose attached to a sink.. yes you heard me a hose attached to the sink... the room was small my head was nearly touching the ceiling.... i am not going here ever again.... but i must say the staff was friendly and knew english.
Nightlife Tip: There are bars and restruants really close by so plenty to choices to choose from.
Keilyn R. Couples Philippines, November 13, 2012
Mid-range hotel with top-notch service

Value for Money, great service
9
My husband and I spent 4 nights in this hotel during our recent trip to Korea. For the price we paid (79 sgd for double deluxe room), we undoubtly got great value for money. The rooms were fairly sized, not as big as 4 or 5 star hotels, but my husband and I (who have typical Asian built and height) did not have any problems. We had 3 luggages and a large backpack and did not have difficulties opening two luggages at the same time with a little more space to move around. The bathroom's size was proportional to the bedroom and was very very clean. Towels are changed everyday. Just a little caution if you visit on a cold season, the bathroom can get really cold especially if window was left open. Not to worry though because there's a good supply of hot water (or cold water, whatever your preference is). They provide basic amenities: towels, shampoo /conditioner/body wash (but we used our own toiletries), bottled water, instant coffee, electric kettle, hair dryer, free strong WiFi, cable with English channels and "room service". Their idea of room service is kind of cute - since the hotel does not serve food, they just keep a pile of delivery menus from which customers can choose from. Most of the menu are in Korean, but the staff help in explaining the dishes, when delivery comes in they serve it right in your room. We really had a good time in this hotel, if we come back to Korea, we will definitely stay here again and recommend them to friends! Super thanks for the great staff who are excellent-english speakers and have very strong arms to carry all our luggages even though my husband is bigger than them (I think).
Wai M. Solo travelers Hong Kong, November 11, 2012
Good location

Good location , well equipped small room
8
Handy access to every shopping places and just opposite to Hundai department store , friendly and helpful staff.  Take off from the nearest exit 7 or 8  off sinchon, or exit through hundai department store if u have heavy luggage Though the room is a bit small but well equipped. Just my only comment is that there is no lift and it will be a bit harsh for people with large or heavy luggage, however the helpful staff will help u get over this. Thank you very much WS hotel staff.  Also, the toilet is a bit smelly and suggest to keep the door closed all time.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

WS Hotel Shinchon Seoul - Deluxe DoubleWS Hotel Shinchon Seoul - Hotel Exterior Daytime WS Hotel Shinchon Seoul - Single RoomWS Hotel Shinchon Seoul - Double RoomWS Hotel Shinchon Seoul - Guest RoomWS Hotel Shinchon Seoul - Deluxe Double RoomWS Hotel Shinchon Seoul - Deluxe Double RoomWS Hotel Shinchon Seoul - Deluxe Double RoomWS Hotel Shinchon Seoul - TowelWS Hotel Shinchon Seoul - Lucky BagsWS Hotel Shinchon Seoul - Free waterWS Hotel Shinchon Seoul - Free coffee and TeaWS Hotel Shinchon Seoul - Guest RoomWS Hotel Shinchon Seoul - BathroomWS Hotel Shinchon Seoul - Show TapWS Hotel Shinchon Seoul - 32 inch PDP TVWS Hotel Shinchon Seoul - BathroomWS Hotel Shinchon Seoul - BathroomWS Hotel Shinchon Seoul - BathroomWS Hotel Shinchon Seoul - BathroomWS Hotel Shinchon Seoul - 24 Hour Open Front DeskWS Hotel Shinchon Seoul - Deluxe DoubleWS Hotel Shinchon Seoul - Deluxe DoubleWS Hotel Shinchon Seoul - Deluxe DoubleWS Hotel Shinchon Seoul - Deluxe DoubleWS Hotel Shinchon Seoul - Deluxe DoubleWS Hotel Shinchon Seoul - Hotel InteriorWS Hotel Shinchon Seoul - Hotel InteriorWS Hotel Shinchon Seoul - Hotel InteriorWS Hotel Shinchon Seoul - TVWS Hotel Shinchon Seoul - Deluxe DoubleWS Hotel Shinchon Seoul - BathroomWS Hotel Shinchon Seoul - BathroomWS Hotel Shinchon Seoul - BathroomWS Hotel Shinchon Seoul - Standard DoubleWS Hotel Shinchon Seoul - Deluxe DoubleWS Hotel Shinchon Seoul - Deluxe DoubleWS Hotel Shinchon Seoul - Deluxe DoubleWS Hotel Shinchon Seoul - Deluxe DoubleWS Hotel Shinchon Seoul - Deluxe DoubleWS Hotel Shinchon Seoul - Deluxe DoubleWS Hotel Shinchon Seoul - Deluxe Double


AS-AGWEB-3C02