Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

WS Hotel Shinchon

57-31, Nogosan-dong, Mapo-gu, Shinchon / Hongdae, Seoul, South Korea (Show on map)

Book now!

WS Hotel Shinchon Seoul - Facilities WS Hotel Shinchon Seoul - Guest Room WS Hotel Shinchon Seoul - Facilities WS Hotel Shinchon Seoul - Guest Room WS Hotel Shinchon Seoul - Guest Room WS Hotel Shinchon Seoul - Guest Room WS Hotel Shinchon Seoul - Guest Room WS Hotel Shinchon Seoul - Guest Room WS Hotel Shinchon Seoul - Guest Room WS Hotel Shinchon Seoul - Exterior WS Hotel Shinchon Seoul - Bathroom WS Hotel Shinchon Seoul - Guest Room WS Hotel Shinchon Seoul - Interior WS Hotel Shinchon Seoul - Interior WS Hotel Shinchon Seoul - Guest Room WS Hotel Shinchon Seoul - Guest Room
WS Hotel Shinchon Seoul - Guest Room WS Hotel Shinchon Seoul - Guest Room WS Hotel Shinchon Seoul - Guest Room WS Hotel Shinchon Seoul - Guest Room WS Hotel Shinchon Seoul - Guest Room WS Hotel Shinchon Seoul - Guest Room WS Hotel Shinchon Seoul - Guest Room WS Hotel Shinchon Seoul - Bathroom WS Hotel Shinchon Seoul - Bathroom WS Hotel Shinchon Seoul - Bathroom
Area: Shinchon / Hongdae Number of Rooms: 15

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

from 107 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
5.7
All reviews (107)
Sort by:
Wooki K. Business travelers South Korea, August 16, 2015
Just So So. Value for Money.

Cheap Price, Friendly Staff, Others are just so so.
4
Report this review
Kil H. Couples South Korea, April 2, 2015
WS Hotel Shinchon

location is good
2.7
Terrible.
Report this review
Dione E. Solo travelers New Zealand, February 22, 2015
i want to give a better score but...

room size, close to shopping, close to subway
6
The room size was bigger than ive had elsewhere. I got a room despite it being in the middle of a hokiday weekend. The staff were friendly and spoke english. Check in was trouble free. The bed sink and toilet were clean and well kept. And the floor was heated. The tv was huge and there was a fridge. Sadly there was mould on the ceiling of the room and bathroom and the whole place stunk of mould. the fridge was old but it worked fine. The othrr bad thing was the staff member who came in unannounced with a pillow, unfortunatevtiming since i was on the toilet at the time. I really want to give a better score.
Report this review
Najhan I. Couples Malaysia, February 3, 2015
Valuble to stay and very near to subway

Location, price and friendly
8.7
Very good and impression
Report this review
Pui S. Solo travelers Hong Kong, January 4, 2015
The bed is dirty and small but their staffs are gd

Services location
7.3
Dirty small but convience
Report this review
Hei M. Solo travelers Hong Kong, January 2, 2015
So So

staffs are very friendly and welling to help, location is great!
6
Report this review
The C. Solo travelers United States of America, December 22, 2014
Not worth upgrade, not what's titled.

Location was quite close to the subway, although a tad hard to find. Uhmm the facility had a good number of appliances to use.
4.3
Well the windows were very, very dirty. And I had found hairs and stains on the bed. Bathroom was cramped. Now I had upgraded to a deluxe double, but I wasn't expecting just one bed, and although larger than a twin, was smaller than a queen. That was a big letdown. Now here's the worst part: you couldn't control the heating, and I had to wear a coat, scarf, and gloves to bed, under all of the sheets, as the weather that night outside was about -8 degrees Celsius. They had stated that heating was managed by central systems, so it wasn't individually manageable. I had checked the front desk to turn on the heat, but they were absent from there (albeit I came at 11pm). But that shouldn't be a reason I had to be freezing in my room. Definitely a letdown. Go in the summer, i had went at that time and they have fans and air con to use. Although still dirty...
Report this review
Matilda T. Solo travelers Singapore, December 15, 2014
Disappointment after disappointment

Location and one (and only one out of four) helpful and friendly staff
4.7
WS hotel is not true to the pictures provided. The room was unexpectedly small, with malfunctioning TV and fridge. The toilet and fridge has a horrible smell that sets people off. The multiple power trip (4 in the course of one night) has caused severe inconvenience for me and my friend as she has to wake up to switch the heater back on. The hygience of the hotel is seriously questionable and servicing a clean room would be the utmost importance of a decent hotel. The only consolation of this hotel would be that the power came back a while (a couple of minutes) after it went off and one of the many service members, was very helpful, friendly and welcoming. Considering that it has a 'excellence' rating on its door, at the very least, we expected minimal cleanliness.
Report this review
Ji H. Business travelers South Korea, November 21, 2014
not recommended hotel
4.3
There are underground rooms u might stay in. Its seoul but high price for the room condition
Report this review
Nga Y. Solo travelers Hong Kong, November 5, 2014
Average

Good location, strong wifi, nice staff. Room not big but ok for 1 person. However, 2nd night no hot water, only warm...too cold for winter time!
6.7
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

WS Hotel Shinchon Seoul - Hotel Exterior Daytime WS Hotel Shinchon Seoul - FacilitiesWS Hotel Shinchon Seoul - Guest RoomWS Hotel Shinchon Seoul - FacilitiesWS Hotel Shinchon Seoul - Guest RoomWS Hotel Shinchon Seoul - Guest RoomWS Hotel Shinchon Seoul - Guest RoomWS Hotel Shinchon Seoul - Guest RoomWS Hotel Shinchon Seoul - Guest RoomWS Hotel Shinchon Seoul - Guest RoomWS Hotel Shinchon Seoul - ExteriorWS Hotel Shinchon Seoul - BathroomWS Hotel Shinchon Seoul - Guest RoomWS Hotel Shinchon Seoul - InteriorWS Hotel Shinchon Seoul - InteriorWS Hotel Shinchon Seoul - Guest RoomWS Hotel Shinchon Seoul - Guest RoomWS Hotel Shinchon Seoul - Guest RoomWS Hotel Shinchon Seoul - Guest RoomWS Hotel Shinchon Seoul - Guest RoomWS Hotel Shinchon Seoul - Guest RoomWS Hotel Shinchon Seoul - Guest RoomWS Hotel Shinchon Seoul - Guest RoomWS Hotel Shinchon Seoul - Guest RoomWS Hotel Shinchon Seoul - BathroomWS Hotel Shinchon Seoul - BathroomWS Hotel Shinchon Seoul - Bathroom


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A06