or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Wyndham Apollo Hotel Amsterdam

Apollolaan 2, Oud Zuid, Amsterdam, Netherlands 1077 BA (Show on map)

Book now!

Wyndham Apollo Hotel Amsterdam Amsterdam - Spa Wyndham Apollo Hotel Amsterdam Amsterdam - Balcony/Terrace Wyndham Apollo Hotel Amsterdam Amsterdam - Restaurant Wyndham Apollo Hotel Amsterdam Amsterdam - Guest Room Wyndham Apollo Hotel Amsterdam Amsterdam - Guest Room Wyndham Apollo Hotel Amsterdam Amsterdam - Guest Room Wyndham Apollo Hotel Amsterdam Amsterdam - Reception Wyndham Apollo Hotel Amsterdam Amsterdam - Meeting Room Wyndham Apollo Hotel Amsterdam Amsterdam - Surroundings Wyndham Apollo Hotel Amsterdam Amsterdam - Restaurant Wyndham Apollo Hotel Amsterdam Amsterdam - Meeting Room Wyndham Apollo Hotel Amsterdam Amsterdam - Bathroom Wyndham Apollo Hotel Amsterdam Amsterdam - Restaurant Wyndham Apollo Hotel Amsterdam Amsterdam - Restaurant Wyndham Apollo Hotel Amsterdam Amsterdam - Restaurant Wyndham Apollo Hotel Amsterdam Amsterdam - Lobby
Wyndham Apollo Hotel Amsterdam Amsterdam - Interior Wyndham Apollo Hotel Amsterdam Amsterdam - Interior Wyndham Apollo Hotel Amsterdam Amsterdam - Interior Wyndham Apollo Hotel Amsterdam Amsterdam - Lobby Wyndham Apollo Hotel Amsterdam Amsterdam - Fitness Room Wyndham Apollo Hotel Amsterdam Amsterdam - Interior Wyndham Apollo Hotel Amsterdam Amsterdam - Exterior Wyndham Apollo Hotel Amsterdam Amsterdam - Bathroom Wyndham Apollo Hotel Amsterdam Amsterdam - Bathroom Wyndham Apollo Hotel Amsterdam Amsterdam - Spa Wyndham Apollo Hotel Amsterdam Amsterdam - Restaurant Wyndham Apollo Hotel Amsterdam Amsterdam - Guest Room
Area: Oud Zuid Number of Rooms: 223
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
57 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (57)
Sort by:
Franklin F. Business travelers United States of America, July 21, 2014
Nice Hotel

The staff were friendly, the hotel being on the water and having a good breakfast before starting your day
8
Our stay was good and we were happy with the room we were given.
Christopher H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, May 23, 2014
Modern hotel, quiet canal-side setting, good base

Quiet residential area, but within walking distance of the museums, canal-side terrace, excellent breakfast buffet.
8
An excellent place to stay. You don't have the city bustle, but for me that's an advantage so long as evrything is accessible. The museums are within walking distance and nearby trams take you everywhere else very efficiently.
Marco S. Business travelers Netherlands, May 11, 2014
very good service

rooms and attentive straff
8.3
Great, nice hotel!! Breakfast was the best but kind of expensive 22,50 euro. But very tastfull. This hotel was Hilton class
Siong M. Solo travelers Singapore, May 10, 2014
Less than desired

Easy access to trams ; nice view and quite
4
I was initially given a room on the ground floor that was near the reception so you can imagine how noisy it was. Fortunately, the reservation staff agreed to change my room to the first floor. The room has a good view. However, the furniture is very old and the lock to the toilet door is not working well, I nearly got locked inside the toilet as I struggle to unlock the door. The hotel is within walking distance to the trams. It is quiet and clean, Overall, it is an average stay but I will not recommend it or stay with the same hotel again.
Ran L. Couples China, May 1, 2014
overall comfortable

friendly service,
7
i personally dislike rooms that with full carpet covered, it is a symbol of dust and dirt to me. but the stay was overall comfortable. aceptable distance to tram and centrum, located in a nice and quiet area. more suitable for those who relax on vacation. certainly an old fashion 4 stars, windows were dirty, but it's rommy and well-equiped (please agoda simplify your survey btw. it was annoying to fill in so many less-related blanks before i actually get to describe my opions on the hotel)
Casey T. Couples Singapore, April 18, 2014
Nice hotel away from busy city, with nice canal v

Room size, nice environment, relatively inexpensive
8.7
The hotel has very nice canal view. I asked for the room with canal view but unfortunately it was not available. However, the room was clean and spacious. The staff were friendly and helpful. It would be great if the shutter bus service between Schipol Airport and the hotel was clearly stated in the booking information.
Dung V. Business travelers United States of America, April 1, 2014
Pleasant stay

Quiteness and cleanliness
7.7
It was a nice stay. Everything was as expected. The breakfast was a bit pricey however.
Willem C. Solo travelers Netherlands, February 19, 2014
Excellent location and nice surroundings

Location, location and location
8
IIt was a great stay at a hotel with an excellent location. It is in the city center, yet in clean and quiet surroundings of the best part of amsterdam. They rent bikes and scooters allowing you to access Amsterdam easily and at your own pace at relatively low cost. The rooms are clean and have every convenience you get in the 5 star hotels. I will be coming back for sure.
Marteen S. Couples United States of America, January 23, 2014
Nice, affordable and comfortable place to stay

Friendly staff, comfortable beds, great view
8
We enjoyed our stay at the Wyndham Apollo Hotel Amsterdam. We were greeted by friendly staff who allowed us to check-in early. The room was very spacious and the view was very nice. The water pressure from the shower was also lovely.
Ziad F. Couples Lebanon, January 4, 2014
Its an okay stay

fast check in and check out.
5.7
It was an okay Stay, but unfortunately, the staff didn't inform us that there will be construction work in the hotel which it woke us up at 7 am. we totally found it stressful and annoying. when we gave our complaints to the staff reception. they told us we can't do anything about it and the manager is fine with it and he doesn't mind. I don't think they respect their guests enough. I won't repeat my stay there for sure.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Wyndham Apollo Hotel Amsterdam AmsterdamWyndham Apollo Hotel Amsterdam Amsterdam - SpaWyndham Apollo Hotel Amsterdam Amsterdam - Balcony/TerraceWyndham Apollo Hotel Amsterdam Amsterdam - RestaurantWyndham Apollo Hotel Amsterdam Amsterdam - Guest RoomWyndham Apollo Hotel Amsterdam Amsterdam - Guest RoomWyndham Apollo Hotel Amsterdam Amsterdam - Guest RoomWyndham Apollo Hotel Amsterdam Amsterdam - ReceptionWyndham Apollo Hotel Amsterdam Amsterdam - Meeting RoomWyndham Apollo Hotel Amsterdam Amsterdam - SurroundingsWyndham Apollo Hotel Amsterdam Amsterdam - RestaurantWyndham Apollo Hotel Amsterdam Amsterdam - Meeting RoomWyndham Apollo Hotel Amsterdam Amsterdam - BathroomWyndham Apollo Hotel Amsterdam Amsterdam - RestaurantWyndham Apollo Hotel Amsterdam Amsterdam - RestaurantWyndham Apollo Hotel Amsterdam Amsterdam - RestaurantWyndham Apollo Hotel Amsterdam Amsterdam - LobbyWyndham Apollo Hotel Amsterdam Amsterdam - InteriorWyndham Apollo Hotel Amsterdam Amsterdam - InteriorWyndham Apollo Hotel Amsterdam Amsterdam - InteriorWyndham Apollo Hotel Amsterdam Amsterdam - LobbyWyndham Apollo Hotel Amsterdam Amsterdam - Fitness RoomWyndham Apollo Hotel Amsterdam Amsterdam - InteriorWyndham Apollo Hotel Amsterdam Amsterdam - ExteriorWyndham Apollo Hotel Amsterdam Amsterdam - BathroomWyndham Apollo Hotel Amsterdam Amsterdam - BathroomWyndham Apollo Hotel Amsterdam Amsterdam - SpaWyndham Apollo Hotel Amsterdam Amsterdam - RestaurantWyndham Apollo Hotel Amsterdam Amsterdam - Guest RoomWyndham Apollo Hotel Amsterdam Amsterdam - InteriorWyndham Apollo Hotel Amsterdam Amsterdam - Meeting RoomWyndham Apollo Hotel Amsterdam Amsterdam - RestaurantWyndham Apollo Hotel Amsterdam Amsterdam - Meeting RoomWyndham Apollo Hotel Amsterdam Amsterdam - RestaurantWyndham Apollo Hotel Amsterdam Amsterdam - Guest RoomWyndham Apollo Hotel Amsterdam Amsterdam - InteriorWyndham Apollo Hotel Amsterdam Amsterdam - InteriorWyndham Apollo Hotel Amsterdam Amsterdam - Guest RoomWyndham Apollo Hotel Amsterdam Amsterdam - ExteriorWyndham Apollo Hotel Amsterdam Amsterdam - Guest RoomWyndham Apollo Hotel Amsterdam Amsterdam - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3C02