or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Wyndham Berlin Excelsior

Hardenbergstrasse 14, Charlottenburg, Berlin, Germany 10623 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Excelsior Hotel Berlin
Wyndham Berlin Excelsior Berlin - Business Center Wyndham Berlin Excelsior Berlin - Guest Room Wyndham Berlin Excelsior Berlin - Pub/Lounge Wyndham Berlin Excelsior Berlin - Pub/Lounge Wyndham Berlin Excelsior Berlin - Lobby Wyndham Berlin Excelsior Berlin - Pub/Lounge Wyndham Berlin Excelsior Berlin - Bathroom Wyndham Berlin Excelsior Berlin - Guest Room Wyndham Berlin Excelsior Berlin - Lobby Wyndham Berlin Excelsior Berlin - Bathroom Wyndham Berlin Excelsior Berlin - Lobby Wyndham Berlin Excelsior Berlin - Guest Room Wyndham Berlin Excelsior Berlin - Guest Room Wyndham Berlin Excelsior Berlin - Guest Room Wyndham Berlin Excelsior Berlin - Spa Wyndham Berlin Excelsior Berlin - Lobby
Wyndham Berlin Excelsior Berlin - Fitness Room Wyndham Berlin Excelsior Berlin - Spa Wyndham Berlin Excelsior Berlin - Spa Wyndham Berlin Excelsior Berlin - Ballroom Wyndham Berlin Excelsior Berlin - Guest Room Wyndham Berlin Excelsior Berlin - Guest Room Wyndham Berlin Excelsior Berlin - Spa Wyndham Berlin Excelsior Berlin - Pub/Lounge Wyndham Berlin Excelsior Berlin - Meeting Room Wyndham Berlin Excelsior Berlin - Meeting Room Wyndham Berlin Excelsior Berlin - Restaurant Wyndham Berlin Excelsior Berlin - Restaurant
Area: Charlottenburg Number of Rooms: 316
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
9 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.1
Solo travelers (9)
Sort by:
Juiyi S. Solo travelers Taiwan, May 4, 2014
clean room

clean room
6.7
Nivedita R. Solo travelers India, August 7, 2013
convenient

location, location, location
7.7
the hotel in itself was comfortable, however, the AC in our room was not working and despite repeated complaints it was not fixed! The location was the best part about the hotel as it was close to all important public transport and commuting to berlin's popular sights was very easy.
Polly S. Solo travelers Taiwan, April 4, 2013
Its a great location, but feels like over rated.

location, nice lobby, big room.
7
Nice and friendly staff, with a nice lobby. For the location, it is great location which there is a bus station near by that goes straight to the Tegel airport. The room is big and nicely designed. But the hotel and the facilities quite old.
Lill A. Solo travelers Norway, February 25, 2013
Nice rooms, dissapointing spa

clean, nice, quiet
7.7
I chose exelcior because of the spa section... not a good choice. the spa is unpersonal and small, and not inviting. consists of a sauna, a shower and some loungers in a cold room. I had booked a massage and arrived at time, only to be told by a middle aged rudish man that i was early and that i had to come back later. When i explained that my appointment was at 1pm, he was rude and kind of laughed at me. He was making me feel very unwelcomed. I talked to the reception and they called the woman responsible (it is an outside firm doing the massages), and everything was just messed up. It ended up with no massage for me, and the firm almost charging me 50% for not turning up... The hotel is nice and friendly, rooms a bit smaller than you´d expect, but all in all a good hotel as long as you stay away from the spa/massage.
Hotel Feature Tip: Stay away from massages.
Iris G. Solo travelers Germany, May 7, 2014
Zentrales Hotel das in die Jahre gekommen ist

freundliches Personal, zentrale Lage
6.7
Wir hatten ein schönes, großes Zimmer, das jedoch direkt eine riesige und SEHR laute Baustelle vor dem Fenster hatte, auf die wir zu keiner Zeit vorher hingewiesen wurden, was SEHR schade war. Die Fenster sind bereits dem normalen Strassenverkehr nicht gewachsen. Die Lobby ist bereits sehr schön renoviert, was leider nicht durchgehend in den Zimmern passiert ist, dieses war bereits sehr abgenutzt, wenn auch das Bad hübsch war.
Ralf-Reiner B. Solo travelers Germany, June 17, 2011
Gute Lage gute Anbindung Bahnho Zoo

Neu renovierte Zimmer,sehr Hell und Freundlich
8
das hotel liegt nähe bahnhof zoo, von dort kann sehr gut mit u-bahn und s-bahn alle wichtigen und bekannten orte in berlin erreichen. den kuhdamm zum einkaufen ist 5minuten zu fuß erreichbar.auch zum gemütlichen essen und trinken sind genügend lokale in der nähe. auch das hotelrestaurant ist zu empfehlen, gutes preis-leistung verhältnis.noch zu erwähnen ist das gute kostenfreie fitness-center.
Ralf-Reiner B. Solo travelers Germany, January 7, 2011
Zentrale Lage, gute U-Bahn Anbindung

Guter Preis
8
Zimmer sind von der Größe her in Ordnung. Die Dusche könnte etwas größer sein. Die Seifen /Shampoo-Spänder sind funktionell aber nicht ansprechend.Schöner wäre Seife und Shampooflaschen. Es fehlt auch das kleine Nähset wie Schuhputz-mittel.Im Augenblick wird rund um dem Hotel gebaut, so das man nur bei geschlossenen Fenster schlafen kann.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Das Hotel liegt direkt Stadt Mitte Spittelmarkt, von hieraus kann man sehr gut zum Gendarmen-Markt mit der U-Bahn oder zu Fuß ca. zehn Minuten kommen.
Mariia L. Solo travelers Russia, February 20, 2013
Недорого и качественно

невысокая цена, близко к транспорту, вежливый персонал
8.3
В целом, приятное впечатление от отеля, уборка каждый день, хороший ресепшен,близко остановки автобуса и метро, рядом есть супермаркеты и магазины одежды, довольно далеко от центра -20-25 мин. на автобусе
Tobias F. Solo travelers Sweden, February 28, 2013
Centralt beläget hotell med en lyxig känsla.

Centralt läge, bra bemötande, bra dusch.
8.7
Ligger bra till, endast ett kvarter från berlin zoo och 2 från paradgatan Kurfurstendamm. Fina rum, dock lite kallt på rummet. Bra dusch både när det gäller stråle och värme, kanske lite trångt bara eftersom man står i ett badkar. Dyr frukost och endast en halvtimme fri wifi, drar ner betyget.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: 5 minuters promenad till berlin zoo som är en otrolig upplevelse. Nära till tiergarten dessutom som är ett stort parkområde.
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Wyndham Berlin Excelsior BerlinWyndham Berlin Excelsior Berlin - Business CenterWyndham Berlin Excelsior Berlin - Guest RoomWyndham Berlin Excelsior Berlin - Pub/LoungeWyndham Berlin Excelsior Berlin - Pub/LoungeWyndham Berlin Excelsior Berlin - LobbyWyndham Berlin Excelsior Berlin - Pub/LoungeWyndham Berlin Excelsior Berlin - BathroomWyndham Berlin Excelsior Berlin - Guest RoomWyndham Berlin Excelsior Berlin - LobbyWyndham Berlin Excelsior Berlin - BathroomWyndham Berlin Excelsior Berlin - LobbyWyndham Berlin Excelsior Berlin - Guest RoomWyndham Berlin Excelsior Berlin - Guest RoomWyndham Berlin Excelsior Berlin - Guest RoomWyndham Berlin Excelsior Berlin - SpaWyndham Berlin Excelsior Berlin - LobbyWyndham Berlin Excelsior Berlin - Fitness RoomWyndham Berlin Excelsior Berlin - SpaWyndham Berlin Excelsior Berlin - SpaWyndham Berlin Excelsior Berlin - BallroomWyndham Berlin Excelsior Berlin - Guest RoomWyndham Berlin Excelsior Berlin - Guest RoomWyndham Berlin Excelsior Berlin - SpaWyndham Berlin Excelsior Berlin - Pub/LoungeWyndham Berlin Excelsior Berlin - Meeting RoomWyndham Berlin Excelsior Berlin - Meeting RoomWyndham Berlin Excelsior Berlin - RestaurantWyndham Berlin Excelsior Berlin - RestaurantWyndham Berlin Excelsior Berlin - SpaWyndham Berlin Excelsior Berlin - RestaurantWyndham Berlin Excelsior Berlin - Meeting RoomWyndham Berlin Excelsior Berlin - ReceptionWyndham Berlin Excelsior Berlin - RestaurantWyndham Berlin Excelsior Berlin - Meeting Room


AS-AGWEB-3A04