Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Wyndham Berlin Excelsior

Hardenbergstrasse 14, Charlottenburg, Berlin, Germany 10623 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Excelsior Hotel Berlin
Wyndham Berlin Excelsior Berlin - Guest Room Wyndham Berlin Excelsior Berlin - Business Center Wyndham Berlin Excelsior Berlin - Pub/Lounge Wyndham Berlin Excelsior Berlin - Bathroom Wyndham Berlin Excelsior Berlin - Spa Wyndham Berlin Excelsior Berlin - Pub/Lounge Wyndham Berlin Excelsior Berlin - Restaurant Wyndham Berlin Excelsior Berlin - Restaurant Wyndham Berlin Excelsior Berlin - Reception Wyndham Berlin Excelsior Berlin - Guest Room Wyndham Berlin Excelsior Berlin - Guest Room Wyndham Berlin Excelsior Berlin - Guest Room Wyndham Berlin Excelsior Berlin - Guest Room Wyndham Berlin Excelsior Berlin - Guest Room Wyndham Berlin Excelsior Berlin - Guest Room Wyndham Berlin Excelsior Berlin - Meeting Room
Wyndham Berlin Excelsior Berlin - Meeting Room Wyndham Berlin Excelsior Berlin - Meeting Room Wyndham Berlin Excelsior Berlin - Pub/Lounge Wyndham Berlin Excelsior Berlin - Meeting Room
Area: Charlottenburg Number of Rooms: 316
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

from 102 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (102)
Sort by:
Karine L. Business travelers Hong Kong, June 24, 2015
Not good

Easy to find, restaurant is good, Clean
4
Richard T. Groups Malaysia, April 19, 2015
Great and lovely hotel to stay

Just opposite the Zoo, walking distance to train station and near supermarkets
9.7
The staff was very helpful and polite. The hotel is very clean and quite spacious for the rate we are paying. It also provide airport or train transfer at reasonable rates.
Henrico L. Couples Netherlands, December 21, 2014
Clean bright good hotel value for money

Room location value for money
9.3
Very nice clean hotel situated in a nice area, close to all kind of restaurants, shops, subway, train, sightseeing locations. Beware they ask creditcard info or 50 euro as deposit which you get back later. This because many people leave the hotel and didnt pay for the used minibar. On the other side of the street is the university campus, behind the trainstation where u can park for free. Rooms are great, clean bright, good beds, but room is a bit small and the mirrors make it look bigger! Really nice. Very good value for money!!
Peter H. Couples Germany, September 4, 2014
Just acceptable

Staff very helpful n service minded
6.3
Overall ok, rooms are not in a good condition, bathrooms with many stains, service level is good
Yochanan L. Families with older children Israel, July 18, 2014
every visit is better than the last one....

location, cleanlines, Value for money
10
just great. It's our secont time and we will come back again fur sure when visiting Berlin the next time.
Juiyi S. Solo travelers Taiwan, May 4, 2014
clean room

clean room
6.7
Lisa M. Couples Germany, April 30, 2014
rude staff, nice room

sauna, nice room (although quite small), location
6.7
with the staff performance we werent impressed. When my partner asked for gloves for the punch bag in the gym he was not only told they didnt have any, but also made a rude comment: "if youre strong enough you dont need any". Clearly everyone knows that it has nothing to do with strength but to protect your hands. If you stay at that hotel make sure you put the "dont disturb sign" out the night before. We were planning on getting up at 8, so we didnt. At 7:30 we heared someone in our bathroom! Thinking we were being robbed my partner discovered the cleaning staff. All in all I can say we weren´t impressed with the staff and the loud noises but we booked this hotel on a very good price so we tried our best to ignore these things and enjoy our holiday. Things like cleanliness, sauna, gym and location was good.
Miroslaw S. Couples Poland, February 4, 2014
not comfortable,

none
4
the staff attitude was unpleasant and patronising, the first room had 24/7 noises from pipes system, when asked to move to another room no one offered to help with moving the room. second room had no noise but bed was uncomfortable, there were for some reason less pillows. in addition room service was constantly banging at the door, wifi was complicated to operate and not only we had to pay for the service but also it was only one user at the time type of service. if i had to pay a full undiscounted price for it i would be furious. the hotel deco tries to be stylish but it is obvious that the hotel is a cheap refurbishment of an older establishment.
Paul N. Couples United States of America, November 17, 2013
Good value

Location, location, location
8.7
Very pleasant stay. Bath tub was too high, hard to get in and out
Daniel F. Couples Australia, September 17, 2013
Excellent Service

Parking, Location, Relaxed lounge with good service
8

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Wyndham Berlin Excelsior BerlinWyndham Berlin Excelsior Berlin - Guest RoomWyndham Berlin Excelsior Berlin - Business CenterWyndham Berlin Excelsior Berlin - Pub/LoungeWyndham Berlin Excelsior Berlin - BathroomWyndham Berlin Excelsior Berlin - SpaWyndham Berlin Excelsior Berlin - Pub/LoungeWyndham Berlin Excelsior Berlin - RestaurantWyndham Berlin Excelsior Berlin - RestaurantWyndham Berlin Excelsior Berlin - ReceptionWyndham Berlin Excelsior Berlin - Guest RoomWyndham Berlin Excelsior Berlin - Guest RoomWyndham Berlin Excelsior Berlin - Guest RoomWyndham Berlin Excelsior Berlin - Guest RoomWyndham Berlin Excelsior Berlin - Guest RoomWyndham Berlin Excelsior Berlin - Guest RoomWyndham Berlin Excelsior Berlin - Meeting RoomWyndham Berlin Excelsior Berlin - Meeting RoomWyndham Berlin Excelsior Berlin - Meeting RoomWyndham Berlin Excelsior Berlin - Pub/LoungeWyndham Berlin Excelsior Berlin - Meeting Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B01