Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Wyndham Garden Guam

240 Ypao Road, Tamuning, Guam 96913

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Good

6.6

based on 177 reviews

84 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.1
Location
6.4
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.3
Room Comfort/Standard
6.5
Food/Dining
5.9
All reviews (177)
Sort by:
Eric R. Couples United States of America, December 29, 2012
Decent hotel at a competitive rate

Good price
6.7
The hotel is not far from Tumon bay, and down the street from Ypao beach. In the hotel is a small store that is open late. Nearby there is a small supermarket for other items you may need. The Wifi connection inside is unreliable and the hotel at times is short-staffed (we asked for extra towels and were refused due to the lack of someone to watch the front desk. Otherwise the facilities were clean and well managed. I'd recommend the hotel for those seeking a decent and cheap place to stay.
Hermes H. Families with young children Taiwan, December 29, 2012
Small beds of twin room hotel

Ok for family travel and stay, yet inconvenience for transporation.
3.7
I felt the hotel's staff are very inflexible, and not friendly!
Hotel Feature Tip: Swimming pool is only public facility function ok; the wifi is not stable; the biz center even closed for two days as the public internet is also out of order. I will not choose this hotel for next time.
Susette B. Solo travelers United States of America, December 29, 2012
Very good hotel with great service

Airport pickup(for small fee), suite room with separate living room area, including sink, microwave, shuttle to DFS on a regular basis.
8.3
i arrived at 3 a.m. in the morning and my room was clean and ready. the staff was very polite, warm and friendly. staff also was very helpful in trying to help me find additional accomodations as i arrived during the busiest travel period and all hotels were booked up. the business center with free computer use is good. and the free shuttle to the dfs, which connected with all the regular buses, were nice pluses. i would definitely stay here on my next trip to guam.
Hotel Feature Tip: Hotel provides a regular shuttle service to the main Duty Free Shopping center. From here you can catch any of the local buses to go around the island. You can arrange pickup from DFS also. Very convenient.
Helen G. Families with older children Philippines, December 23, 2012
Great Hotel

Lovely environment
7.7
We really enjoyed our stay in Ramada Hotel and Suites. The place is very clean, very peaceful, and the staffs are very helpful, very courteous and very polite. They are always ready to attend to your needs. My daughter preferred to stay in the hotel than to roam around the city and watch the movie marathon on HBO because the bed is very comfortable. We really had a great time in our stay at Ramada Hotels and Suites.
Sangsun B. Solo travelers South Korea, December 12, 2012
not bad..

comfortable
7.7
just good place for taking a rest. But no place for swim and activity. the price is reasonable compare to oher hotel in Guam.
Donald M. Solo travelers United States of America, August 13, 2012
perfect place for a good nights sleep

the hotel is easy to get to and provide transportation to/from airport
6.3
The hotel is nice ebecause it provides transportation to/from airport. The room is very simple and on the small side. It has everything you need but I only needed a place to see while on a layover. I would recommend the hotel for a layover but not for more than that.
Shopping Tip: K-Mart is not far, I believe the cab ride was about $12USD one way. Its open 24hrs and has everything and then some.
Marciano A. Couples Philippines, June 23, 2012
Great value for money hotel

Cleanliness, free shuttle service
7.7
Had an excellent stay at the hotel. Hotel was clean, well kept, and managed efficiently. Particularly liked the free shuttle service to the shopping areas and back. Will definitely stay again in this hotel when we come back with my son's family, with my grandchildren.
Carolyn N. Families with older children United States of America, April 15, 2012
Great small and convenient hotel

Close to the airport and restaurants in hotel
8.7
the rooms are adequate to meet my needs for a few days stay whether it is shopping or a business trip. staff are very friendly and courteous. did not get a chance to try the hotel gym or pool, maybe next time. the steakhouse was located near the lobby, but did not get a chance to try it, but i hear it is good. rooms are clean, flat screen tv and a microwave. door jammed a couple times, but front desk staff alerted maintenance and it got fixed immediately. free wi-fi, great for business travelers. i would recommend this hotel to my friends and business associates.
Restaurant Tip: Need to try out the steakhouse, I hear it is good.
Jane L. Groups Philippines, March 21, 2012
small hotel far from city

price
5.7
Nice small hotel but far from the city proper. Shuttle is available but time is limited. (returns to hotel early in the evening) Had to pay to check in earlier because our flight arrived 4am. Pick up shuttle from the airport is available for free which is a plus point. Price is very reasonable.
Alik A. Business travelers Micronesia, February 21, 2012
the service was just fine. Hotel staff ok.

Nice good room with good amenities
8.3
the service could be much better than what it is. although the staff were ok - they appear to be not really responsive and unfriendly at times.
Previous page 71 - 80 of 84 reviews
Wyndham Garden Guam GuamWyndham Garden Guam Guam - EntranceWyndham Garden Guam Guam - LobbyWyndham Garden Guam Guam - FacilitiesWyndham Garden Guam Guam - Guest RoomWyndham Garden Guam Guam - Guest RoomWyndham Garden Guam Guam - ExteriorWyndham Garden Guam Guam - SpaWyndham Garden Guam Guam - SpaWyndham Garden Guam Guam - Business CenterWyndham Garden Guam Guam - ExteriorWyndham Garden Guam Guam - ExteriorWyndham Garden Guam Guam - RestaurantWyndham Garden Guam Guam - Guest RoomWyndham Garden Guam Guam - FacilitiesWyndham Garden Guam Guam - Swimming PoolWyndham Garden Guam Guam - Guest RoomWyndham Garden Guam Guam - Swimming PoolWyndham Garden Guam Guam - ExteriorWyndham Garden Guam Guam - Swimming PoolWyndham Garden Guam Guam - InteriorWyndham Garden Guam Guam - Guest RoomWyndham Garden Guam Guam - SpaWyndham Garden Guam Guam - ExteriorWyndham Garden Guam Guam - FacilitiesWyndham Garden Guam Guam - Interior


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C08