Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Wyndham Garden Hotel- Newark Airport

550 Route 1 South, Newark, Newark (NJ), United States 07114 (Show on map)

Book now!

Wyndham Garden Hotel- Newark Airport Newark (NJ) - Buffet Wyndham Garden Hotel- Newark Airport Newark (NJ) - Guest Room Wyndham Garden Hotel- Newark Airport Newark (NJ) - Guest Room Wyndham Garden Hotel- Newark Airport Newark (NJ) - Guest Room Wyndham Garden Hotel- Newark Airport Newark (NJ) - Guest Room Wyndham Garden Hotel- Newark Airport Newark (NJ) - Guest Room Wyndham Garden Hotel- Newark Airport Newark (NJ) - Guest Room Wyndham Garden Hotel- Newark Airport Newark (NJ) - Hotel Exterior Wyndham Garden Hotel- Newark Airport Newark (NJ) - Lobby Wyndham Garden Hotel- Newark Airport Newark (NJ) - Pub/Lounge Wyndham Garden Hotel- Newark Airport Newark (NJ) - Restaurant Wyndham Garden Hotel- Newark Airport Newark (NJ) - Boardroom Wyndham Garden Hotel- Newark Airport Newark (NJ) - Banquet Space Wyndham Garden Hotel- Newark Airport Newark (NJ) - Banquet Room Wyndham Garden Hotel- Newark Airport Newark (NJ) - Restaurant Wyndham Garden Hotel- Newark Airport Newark (NJ) - King Room
Wyndham Garden Hotel- Newark Airport Newark (NJ) - 2 Double Beds Wyndham Garden Hotel- Newark Airport Newark (NJ) - Bathroom Wyndham Garden Hotel- Newark Airport Newark (NJ) - Business Center Wyndham Garden Hotel- Newark Airport Newark (NJ) - Fitness Room Wyndham Garden Hotel- Newark Airport Newark (NJ) - Guest Room Wyndham Garden Hotel- Newark Airport Newark (NJ) - Swimming Pool Wyndham Garden Hotel- Newark Airport Newark (NJ) - Exterior Wyndham Garden Hotel- Newark Airport Newark (NJ) - Interior
Area: Newark Number of Rooms: 349
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
62 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (62)
Sort by:
Chris T. Groups United States of America, September 22, 2014
Get what you pay for and then some.

price, comfort, proximity to airport
8.3
To be honest, I picked the Wyndham Garden Hotel at Newark Airport because it was about 70 USD cheaper per night than anything else I could find. I wasn't expecting perfection at that price, and it wasn't perfect. But it was quite nice. Staff were friendly and helpful. We got extra sheets and bedding without question. The lobby wasn't impressive, but it sufficed. I can't really recommend the hotel bar, but the drinks won't kill you and the prices are reasonable. Plumbing all worked, room was clean. It was a good experience, despite my initial worries that the price was too good to be true. Most of the things I've read in other reviews are true. The beds are firm. I like firm beds, so I didn't have any problem with that, and in fact I slept very well. Walking to the hotel from anywhere is a fool's errand and best avoided. If you aren't driving, it's best to rely on the hotel shuttle. (In particular, Google's transit directions to the hotel involve walking a mile, some of it without sidewalks. Don't do it. Go to the airport and take the shuttle.) I enjoyed my stay and I would stay here again if, for example, I needed to catch an early flight out of EWR.
Erhan K. Business travelers Turkey, September 22, 2014
Not good but shuttle available

shuttle available and not good so.much, can stay
4
i stayed, bit never will stay again, even better in prices. but their shuttle working, maybe you can choose.
Rosemary S. Business travelers United States of America, September 17, 2014
definately not 3 star

close to airport, but entrance to property was very confusing to find
4.7
not worth the money
Srinivas N. Couples United States of America, August 24, 2014
Close to Newark Airport, going through renovation

Staff, free Parking
7
No Complaints but the hotel is going through renovation. we had little problem with our restroom door but no noises and disturbances.
Gordon H. Couples United States of America, August 22, 2014
Great Value

Free Parking, Good Wifi, Great Price, Quiet
7.7
We had to make a last minute trip to NYC. Airfare was very high with such short notice so we decided to drive. The Wyndham Garden provided free parking and what we hoped was easy access to NYC via public transit. We worked during the day and the Wifi was great. We had a room facing the pool on the first floor which was very clean and quiet. The Wyndham Garden also provided a free shuttle to Newark airport where you can ride the AirTrain and to the direct NJ Transit train into NYC ($5 one way). The only downside is that they gouge visitors for the AirTran ($7.50) for the short trip to NJ Penn Station. We did that the first night then tried a taxi ($20) to NJ Penn which was easier but more expensive. The last night we use Uber ($10) which was convenient and less expensive than the AirTrain. Overall we were very happy with our decision. The Wyndham Garden is older but very well maintained. Unfortunately you can't walk to a nearby train station.
Yujung H. Solo travelers Taiwan, July 27, 2014
nice,confidence ,clean

bus to airport, clean ,service
9
the student who want to back to home.. the plane is so early that i have to live near the EWR . EVERY 30MINS have a bus to the airport, it takes only 15mins to airport:) stay one night here, feel so good, nice food ,nice service , there have a small shop on the first floor. i arrived there at 2pm and can not check in , u should arrived there maybe 3pm. wish u have a good time there ((:
Mary B. Families with older children United States of America, July 15, 2014
Fine

Front desk staff were very friendly, rooms were very large, comfortable beds
7
Asked for a roll away twice. Never did get it so my very large son slept on the floor. The airport closed due to weather and they were very busy, but would liked to have known if they couldn't accommodate us. Other than that, was a nice stay in a very bad situation.
Kevin S. Groups United Kingdom, June 21, 2014
Could do better

Good wifi, great coffee shop in the lobby,
5.3
Arrived quite late. Had booked 3 twin bedded rooms. 6 in our party but all on different flights. I called the hotel in advance to state this so they could get their keys as it was prepaid but the receptionist said that was not possible as all in one name and that person had to be there, first time ever heard of that and the guy checking us in at the time said thats cobblers too. Anyway, we only got 1 twin room out of 3, and 2 doubles with a roll up bed but they said come down at 8 and they'll change rooms. The one twin room we got had a fault with the air conditioning as well. In the morning we went down and the same person who told us about getting rooms with different people was on and would do anything till after 2 pm. She was completely inflexible at ever stage to do anything even when we gave a room that was cleaned by 9 (the cleaner told us it was ready).It took till 3.30 pm before she changed a room. (hotel was very busy due to a large convention party and they were holding rooms back apparently though we were already there). Plus points - wifi worked well, rooms comfortable, great coffe shop in the lobby, regular shuttle. Small bar and resteraunt was always busy so we had to go elsewhere and there isn't much close by. Good for airport stopovers but not much else.
Alan K. Couples United States of America, May 19, 2014
Comfortable but in need of updating

Location and convenience of auto rental
6
Comfortable despite the mold in the bathroom. Staff was great but. A little slow at checkin.
Wei H. Business travelers China, May 16, 2014
Stays OK.

A little dated, room lock always go wrong but it offers free parking.
6
Stays fine. Room is clean but the bed is too high and hard for me.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Wyndham Garden Hotel- Newark Airport Newark (NJ)Wyndham Garden Hotel- Newark Airport Newark (NJ) - BuffetWyndham Garden Hotel- Newark Airport Newark (NJ) - Guest RoomWyndham Garden Hotel- Newark Airport Newark (NJ) - Guest RoomWyndham Garden Hotel- Newark Airport Newark (NJ) - Guest RoomWyndham Garden Hotel- Newark Airport Newark (NJ) - Guest RoomWyndham Garden Hotel- Newark Airport Newark (NJ) - Guest RoomWyndham Garden Hotel- Newark Airport Newark (NJ) - Guest RoomWyndham Garden Hotel- Newark Airport Newark (NJ) - Hotel ExteriorWyndham Garden Hotel- Newark Airport Newark (NJ) - LobbyWyndham Garden Hotel- Newark Airport Newark (NJ) - Pub/LoungeWyndham Garden Hotel- Newark Airport Newark (NJ) - RestaurantWyndham Garden Hotel- Newark Airport Newark (NJ) - BoardroomWyndham Garden Hotel- Newark Airport Newark (NJ) - Banquet SpaceWyndham Garden Hotel- Newark Airport Newark (NJ) - Banquet RoomWyndham Garden Hotel- Newark Airport Newark (NJ) - RestaurantWyndham Garden Hotel- Newark Airport Newark (NJ) - King RoomWyndham Garden Hotel- Newark Airport Newark (NJ) - 2 Double BedsWyndham Garden Hotel- Newark Airport Newark (NJ) - BathroomWyndham Garden Hotel- Newark Airport Newark (NJ) - Business CenterWyndham Garden Hotel- Newark Airport Newark (NJ) - Fitness RoomWyndham Garden Hotel- Newark Airport Newark (NJ) - Guest RoomWyndham Garden Hotel- Newark Airport Newark (NJ) - Swimming PoolWyndham Garden Hotel- Newark Airport Newark (NJ) - ExteriorWyndham Garden Hotel- Newark Airport Newark (NJ) - Interior


AS-AGWEB-3A06