or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Wyndham Garden Hotel- Newark Airport

550 Route 1 South, Newark, Newark (NJ), United States 07114 (Show on map)

Book now!

Wyndham Garden Hotel- Newark Airport Newark (NJ) - Buffet Wyndham Garden Hotel- Newark Airport Newark (NJ) - Guest Room Wyndham Garden Hotel- Newark Airport Newark (NJ) - Guest Room Wyndham Garden Hotel- Newark Airport Newark (NJ) - Guest Room Wyndham Garden Hotel- Newark Airport Newark (NJ) - Guest Room Wyndham Garden Hotel- Newark Airport Newark (NJ) - Guest Room Wyndham Garden Hotel- Newark Airport Newark (NJ) - Guest Room Wyndham Garden Hotel- Newark Airport Newark (NJ) - Hotel Exterior Wyndham Garden Hotel- Newark Airport Newark (NJ) - Lobby Wyndham Garden Hotel- Newark Airport Newark (NJ) - Pub/Lounge Wyndham Garden Hotel- Newark Airport Newark (NJ) - Restaurant Wyndham Garden Hotel- Newark Airport Newark (NJ) - Boardroom Wyndham Garden Hotel- Newark Airport Newark (NJ) - Banquet Space Wyndham Garden Hotel- Newark Airport Newark (NJ) - Banquet Room Wyndham Garden Hotel- Newark Airport Newark (NJ) - Restaurant Wyndham Garden Hotel- Newark Airport Newark (NJ) - King Room
Wyndham Garden Hotel- Newark Airport Newark (NJ) - 2 Double Beds Wyndham Garden Hotel- Newark Airport Newark (NJ) - Bathroom Wyndham Garden Hotel- Newark Airport Newark (NJ) - Business Center Wyndham Garden Hotel- Newark Airport Newark (NJ) - Fitness Room Wyndham Garden Hotel- Newark Airport Newark (NJ) - Swimming Pool Wyndham Garden Hotel- Newark Airport Newark (NJ) - Exterior Wyndham Garden Hotel- Newark Airport Newark (NJ) - Reception Wyndham Garden Hotel- Newark Airport Newark (NJ) - Meeting Room Wyndham Garden Hotel- Newark Airport Newark (NJ) - Guest Room Wyndham Garden Hotel- Newark Airport Newark (NJ) - Garden Wyndham Garden Hotel- Newark Airport Newark (NJ) - Lobby Wyndham Garden Hotel- Newark Airport Newark (NJ) - Lobby
Area: Newark Number of Rooms: 349
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
72 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (72)
Sort by:
Christina L. Solo travelers Canada, November 19, 2014
Good for flying out Newark

Location to the airport/airport shuttle, clean, comfortable
9
I was visiting New York, and only stayed one night here because I had an early morning flight out. That being said, it was a great way to treat myself after a week of hostel living. The room was clean, there was complimentary wi-fi, and the bed was heaven! The airport shuttle runs 24/7 and about every half-hour. It was a quick way to get to the airport. I couldn't be happier with my choice. Will definitely stay here again.
Earl W. Solo travelers United States of America, November 15, 2014
Not what I expected

courtesy of the staff, 24 hr food service, surprisingly comfortable beds
8
I expected a rather cheaply managed hotel with a difficult stay. From arrival to departure they've been very helpful and informative. It's been a great stay! I even returned twice while on my trip.
Liu C. Business travelers China, November 5, 2014
good location, near the airport.

location, free parking and reataurant open until 0:00.
7
Lormilo G. Business travelers Philippines, October 23, 2014
Clean & Comfy & Near Newark Airport

The hotel is clean, rooms are comfortable and it is just right across the Newark International Airport.
7
Our 3-day stay at Wyndham Garden Hotel was a pleasant one. The rooms are speck & span but a little small for sharing. The elevators though need to be refurbished or best to install a new one as it is very old and it takes a while to wait.
Lormilo G. Business travelers Philippines, October 23, 2014
Conveniently located from Newark Airport

Near Newark Airport, clean, nice rooms
7.7
Near Newark Airport, clean, nice rooms
Daniel C. Solo travelers Venezuela, October 21, 2014
GReat quality price ratio great staff

Clean polite convenient
6.3
Alasdair A. Couples United States of America, September 28, 2014
Very Good

Price, Location & free shuttle to the airport
8.7
Very good. I would recommend this hotel
Debbie T. Business travelers United States of America, September 27, 2014
Old hotel

In room safe, free parking, affordable
5.3
Chris T. Groups United States of America, September 22, 2014
Get what you pay for and then some.

price, comfort, proximity to airport
8.3
To be honest, I picked the Wyndham Garden Hotel at Newark Airport because it was about 70 USD cheaper per night than anything else I could find. I wasn't expecting perfection at that price, and it wasn't perfect. But it was quite nice. Staff were friendly and helpful. We got extra sheets and bedding without question. The lobby wasn't impressive, but it sufficed. I can't really recommend the hotel bar, but the drinks won't kill you and the prices are reasonable. Plumbing all worked, room was clean. It was a good experience, despite my initial worries that the price was too good to be true. Most of the things I've read in other reviews are true. The beds are firm. I like firm beds, so I didn't have any problem with that, and in fact I slept very well. Walking to the hotel from anywhere is a fool's errand and best avoided. If you aren't driving, it's best to rely on the hotel shuttle. (In particular, Google's transit directions to the hotel involve walking a mile, some of it without sidewalks. Don't do it. Go to the airport and take the shuttle.) I enjoyed my stay and I would stay here again if, for example, I needed to catch an early flight out of EWR.
Erhan K. Business travelers Turkey, September 22, 2014
Not good but shuttle available

shuttle available and not good so.much, can stay
4
i stayed, bit never will stay again, even better in prices. but their shuttle working, maybe you can choose.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Wyndham Garden Hotel- Newark Airport Newark (NJ) - InteriorWyndham Garden Hotel- Newark Airport Newark (NJ) - BuffetWyndham Garden Hotel- Newark Airport Newark (NJ) - Guest RoomWyndham Garden Hotel- Newark Airport Newark (NJ) - Guest RoomWyndham Garden Hotel- Newark Airport Newark (NJ) - Guest RoomWyndham Garden Hotel- Newark Airport Newark (NJ) - Guest RoomWyndham Garden Hotel- Newark Airport Newark (NJ) - Guest RoomWyndham Garden Hotel- Newark Airport Newark (NJ) - Guest RoomWyndham Garden Hotel- Newark Airport Newark (NJ) - Hotel ExteriorWyndham Garden Hotel- Newark Airport Newark (NJ) - LobbyWyndham Garden Hotel- Newark Airport Newark (NJ) - Pub/LoungeWyndham Garden Hotel- Newark Airport Newark (NJ) - RestaurantWyndham Garden Hotel- Newark Airport Newark (NJ) - BoardroomWyndham Garden Hotel- Newark Airport Newark (NJ) - Banquet SpaceWyndham Garden Hotel- Newark Airport Newark (NJ) - Banquet RoomWyndham Garden Hotel- Newark Airport Newark (NJ) - RestaurantWyndham Garden Hotel- Newark Airport Newark (NJ) - King RoomWyndham Garden Hotel- Newark Airport Newark (NJ) - 2 Double BedsWyndham Garden Hotel- Newark Airport Newark (NJ) - BathroomWyndham Garden Hotel- Newark Airport Newark (NJ) - Business CenterWyndham Garden Hotel- Newark Airport Newark (NJ) - Fitness RoomWyndham Garden Hotel- Newark Airport Newark (NJ) - Swimming PoolWyndham Garden Hotel- Newark Airport Newark (NJ) - ExteriorWyndham Garden Hotel- Newark Airport Newark (NJ) - ReceptionWyndham Garden Hotel- Newark Airport Newark (NJ) - Meeting RoomWyndham Garden Hotel- Newark Airport Newark (NJ) - Guest RoomWyndham Garden Hotel- Newark Airport Newark (NJ) - GardenWyndham Garden Hotel- Newark Airport Newark (NJ) - LobbyWyndham Garden Hotel- Newark Airport Newark (NJ) - LobbyWyndham Garden Hotel- Newark Airport Newark (NJ) - ExteriorWyndham Garden Hotel- Newark Airport Newark (NJ) - InteriorWyndham Garden Hotel- Newark Airport Newark (NJ) - InteriorWyndham Garden Hotel- Newark Airport Newark (NJ) - Meeting RoomWyndham Garden Hotel- Newark Airport Newark (NJ) - Guest RoomWyndham Garden Hotel- Newark Airport Newark (NJ) - RestaurantWyndham Garden Hotel- Newark Airport Newark (NJ) - BallroomWyndham Garden Hotel- Newark Airport Newark (NJ) - BathroomWyndham Garden Hotel- Newark Airport Newark (NJ) - BallroomWyndham Garden Hotel- Newark Airport Newark (NJ) - Fitness RoomWyndham Garden Hotel- Newark Airport Newark (NJ) - Guest RoomWyndham Garden Hotel- Newark Airport Newark (NJ) - RestaurantWyndham Garden Hotel- Newark Airport Newark (NJ) - Guest RoomWyndham Garden Hotel- Newark Airport Newark (NJ) - GardenWyndham Garden Hotel- Newark Airport Newark (NJ) - RestaurantWyndham Garden Hotel- Newark Airport Newark (NJ) - Restaurant


AS-AGWEB-3A04