or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Wyndham Grand Plaza Royale Hangzhou

No.555 Fengqi Road, Zhejiang Province, West Lake District – Hubin Area, Hangzhou, China 310006 (Show on map)

Book now!

Wyndham Grand Plaza Royale Hangzhou Hangzhou - Executive Room Book 2 or 3 nights Hot Deal Wyndham Grand Plaza Royale Hangzhou Hangzhou - Premier Room Advanced Purchase Hot Deal Wyndham Grand Plaza Royale Hangzhou Hangzhou - Pub/Lounge Wyndham Grand Plaza Royale Hangzhou Hangzhou - Restaurant Wyndham Grand Plaza Royale Hangzhou Hangzhou - Hotel Exterior Wyndham Grand Plaza Royale Hangzhou Hangzhou - Guest Room Wyndham Grand Plaza Royale Hangzhou Hangzhou - Bathroom Wyndham Grand Plaza Royale Hangzhou Hangzhou - Bathroom Wyndham Grand Plaza Royale Hangzhou Hangzhou - Lobby Wyndham Grand Plaza Royale Hangzhou Hangzhou - Restaurant Wyndham Grand Plaza Royale Hangzhou Hangzhou - Guest Room Wyndham Grand Plaza Royale Hangzhou Hangzhou - Hotel Interior Wyndham Grand Plaza Royale Hangzhou Hangzhou - Meeting Room Wyndham Grand Plaza Royale Hangzhou Hangzhou - Meeting Room Wyndham Grand Plaza Royale Hangzhou Hangzhou - Restaurant Wyndham Grand Plaza Royale Hangzhou Hangzhou - Restaurant
Wyndham Grand Plaza Royale Hangzhou Hangzhou - Lobby Wyndham Grand Plaza Royale Hangzhou Hangzhou - Buffet Wyndham Grand Plaza Royale Hangzhou Hangzhou - Restaurant Wyndham Grand Plaza Royale Hangzhou Hangzhou - Restaurant Wyndham Grand Plaza Royale Hangzhou Hangzhou - Restaurant Wyndham Grand Plaza Royale Hangzhou Hangzhou - Hotel Interior Wyndham Grand Plaza Royale Hangzhou Hangzhou - Hotel Interior Wyndham Grand Plaza Royale Hangzhou Hangzhou - Hotel Interior Wyndham Grand Plaza Royale Hangzhou Hangzhou - Bathroom Wyndham Grand Plaza Royale Hangzhou Hangzhou - Restaurant Wyndham Grand Plaza Royale Hangzhou Hangzhou - Restaurant Wyndham Grand Plaza Royale Hangzhou Hangzhou - Restaurant
Hotel Area: West Lake District – Hubin Area Number of Rooms: 294
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
106 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
9.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
9.1
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (106)
Sort by:
Edward M. Couples Australia, April 16, 2014
A sanctuary in chaotic Hangzhou

Superb service, friendly staff and quality property
9
Few of Hangzhou’s West Lake hotels are located on the lake itself and the Wyndham GPR is not one of them. For most the best it gets is near the lake and the Wyndham is a couple blocks removed. It’s possible that top floor rooms may have a lake view but there was only a hint of water from the fifth floor. Our deluxe king bed room was comfortable and capacious with suitably ostentatious glass, mirror and gold trim décor. The room opened out onto a small balcony which was unusable unless you wanted to invite the West Huancheng Road traffic inside. Everything worked as expected and the shower water pressure was enough to strip paint with. The hallmark of this hotel is excellent service which started right off the bat and continued through our stay. Indeed, this was the most attentive service that we have had from a hotel anywhere and English seems to be the hotel’s default language. The WiFi was satisfactory but occasionally slowed to a crawl which may have been a city-wide issue. The hotel’s immediate surroundings are not very appealing and whilst there are a number of in-house dining options you need to go some distance to find anything worthwhile outside. For access to West Lake and the other ‘must-sees’ around Hangzhou the Wyndham is reasonably well located and you need to be central because this is not an easy city to travel around.
Glenn N. Couples United Kingdom, April 14, 2014
Nice hotel, good location

Location, late check-out, staff
7
Having booked a Lake View room, naturally I expected a lake view. The first room you had to go onto the balocony, strain your neck and then you have a partial lake view, so we changed rooms. Second room was slightly better but still only a partial lake view, my advice is don't pay the extra for a lake view room. Breakfast had a wide variety but the quality wasn't up to what I would expect of this standard of hotel. The staff on reception and in the breakfast room were great but the staf in the Thai restaurant on the 2nd floor were not as good. Rooms were very nice and the benfits of having a club room were worth having. Overall, a good hotel but expensive for what you get.
Chee W. Business travelers Singapore, March 27, 2014
Great location next to Westlake

location, access to restaurants and subway
8.3
hotel is just 5 min walk to Westlake. Easy access to restaurants, shops and subway too. There is a Caucasian lady mgr who is very attentive and even called on our last night to enquire if we need any help on our way out. The room is comfortable, there is even a small souvenir every day. The only negative thing is that wifi is rather slow.
Nai Y. Solo travelers Malaysia, March 19, 2014
Better than expected..

1. The comfort of their rooms where there was great attention to potential guest needs. 2. Their staff who were attentive and hospitable 3. The fact that there was free internet available in the room.
8
Overall a pleasant experience.. The availability of internet in the rooms was actually the deciding factor when I was trying to select betweenHyatt or this hotel. Even though the location and exterior was just average, I would say that the internal factors like the rooms and the staff more than made up for it, Just a slight issue with the room to me, was insufficient lighting and there were some marks including a footprint in the bathroom that somehow could not be cleaned. Other than that, the room amenities were great..
Huyen B. Couples Switzerland, February 26, 2014
Luxury hotel with lake view

Location, cleanliness and room standard
8.3
+: Flexibility: The assistant manager upgraded on her own our reservation, as the booked room was overheated. -: The Staff's language skills (of the chinese restaurant for instance) should be improved.
Imran F. Business travelers India, February 25, 2014
fantastic hotel with very good english speaking st

staff, location and cleanliness
9
very good hotel. clean and tidy with amazing supportive staff. 24 hour english speaking staff avilable at the reception. the room size is good with nice bathrooms. a best hotel for business travellers.
Jie L. Couples China, December 28, 2013
Very good hotel we ever meet

good location, nice staff, wonderful room
10
I won't choose another hotel next time. Close what we need!
Timothy M. Solo travelers United States of America, December 22, 2013
Extremely friendly and helpful staff. True 5 Star.

Amazingly wonderful staff. Richly appointed and comfortable rooms. Located a short walk from West Lake attractions.
9.3
I thoroughly enjoyed my first stay at the Wyndham Grand Plaza. They gave me a free upgrade immediately. When I found I had left my passport behind they were more than helpful in offering suggestions and solutions to that problem. It was resolved quickly and with minimum effort. The rooms were large, very clean, comfortable, and had all the conveniences. The bathroom was roomy, and I love a good rain shower. The restaurants were good and offered variety, but it was the staff that really amazed and pleased both me and my companion.
David C. Couples Singapore, December 19, 2013
Wonderful stay with exceptional staff

Staff attentiveness. Good restaurants and rooms were tastefully done
9.7
When we reached the hotel we were whisked to the Lounge for a private check in as we had booked an Executive room. The Public Relationship Officer, Sheyma, was very attentive and made the check in experience so welcoming. The room was big and we were upgraded to a lake view which was fantastic. The room is tastefully done and we had a hard time wondering if we should stay in or visit more outdoor attractions. We went to all the 3 in-house restaurants and they were fantastic. The location of the hotel is very convenient to the lake. Definitely worth to one back again.
Andrew H. Couples United States of America, November 4, 2013
Great hotel.

Food, comfort, and design
9.7
We had the pleasure of staying at this hotel on our recent trip to Shanghai we did a one night stay in Hangzhou at the Wyndham. It was a very nice hotel and the rooms were very pleasant, clean and roomy. The breakfast buffet was very good with lots to choose from and great service. We eat at the Sawasdee Restaurant had some of the best Thai food outside of Thailand I have had. The staff was friendly and courteous. The inside decor was very nicely appointed with nice artwork throughout the building. I recommend this hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Wyndham Grand Plaza Royale Hangzhou Hangzhou - Hotel ExteriorWyndham Grand Plaza Royale Hangzhou Hangzhou - Executive Room Book 2 or 3 nights Hot DealWyndham Grand Plaza Royale Hangzhou Hangzhou - Premier Room Advanced Purchase Hot DealWyndham Grand Plaza Royale Hangzhou Hangzhou - Pub/LoungeWyndham Grand Plaza Royale Hangzhou Hangzhou - RestaurantWyndham Grand Plaza Royale Hangzhou Hangzhou - Hotel ExteriorWyndham Grand Plaza Royale Hangzhou Hangzhou - Guest RoomWyndham Grand Plaza Royale Hangzhou Hangzhou - BathroomWyndham Grand Plaza Royale Hangzhou Hangzhou - BathroomWyndham Grand Plaza Royale Hangzhou Hangzhou - LobbyWyndham Grand Plaza Royale Hangzhou Hangzhou - RestaurantWyndham Grand Plaza Royale Hangzhou Hangzhou - Guest RoomWyndham Grand Plaza Royale Hangzhou Hangzhou - Hotel InteriorWyndham Grand Plaza Royale Hangzhou Hangzhou - Meeting RoomWyndham Grand Plaza Royale Hangzhou Hangzhou - Meeting RoomWyndham Grand Plaza Royale Hangzhou Hangzhou - RestaurantWyndham Grand Plaza Royale Hangzhou Hangzhou - RestaurantWyndham Grand Plaza Royale Hangzhou Hangzhou - LobbyWyndham Grand Plaza Royale Hangzhou Hangzhou - BuffetWyndham Grand Plaza Royale Hangzhou Hangzhou - RestaurantWyndham Grand Plaza Royale Hangzhou Hangzhou - RestaurantWyndham Grand Plaza Royale Hangzhou Hangzhou - RestaurantWyndham Grand Plaza Royale Hangzhou Hangzhou - Hotel InteriorWyndham Grand Plaza Royale Hangzhou Hangzhou - Hotel InteriorWyndham Grand Plaza Royale Hangzhou Hangzhou - Hotel InteriorWyndham Grand Plaza Royale Hangzhou Hangzhou - BathroomWyndham Grand Plaza Royale Hangzhou Hangzhou - RestaurantWyndham Grand Plaza Royale Hangzhou Hangzhou - RestaurantWyndham Grand Plaza Royale Hangzhou Hangzhou - RestaurantWyndham Grand Plaza Royale Hangzhou Hangzhou - RestaurantWyndham Grand Plaza Royale Hangzhou Hangzhou - BallroomWyndham Grand Plaza Royale Hangzhou Hangzhou - RestaurantWyndham Grand Plaza Royale Hangzhou Hangzhou - RestaurantWyndham Grand Plaza Royale Hangzhou Hangzhou - Guest RoomWyndham Grand Plaza Royale Hangzhou Hangzhou - BallroomWyndham Grand Plaza Royale Hangzhou Hangzhou - RestaurantWyndham Grand Plaza Royale Hangzhou Hangzhou - Coffee Shop/CafeWyndham Grand Plaza Royale Hangzhou Hangzhou - Food and BeveragesWyndham Grand Plaza Royale Hangzhou Hangzhou - RestaurantWyndham Grand Plaza Royale Hangzhou Hangzhou - BallroomWyndham Grand Plaza Royale Hangzhou Hangzhou - Food and BeveragesWyndham Grand Plaza Royale Hangzhou Hangzhou - Food and BeveragesWyndham Grand Plaza Royale Hangzhou Hangzhou - RestaurantWyndham Grand Plaza Royale Hangzhou Hangzhou - Food and BeveragesWyndham Grand Plaza Royale Hangzhou Hangzhou - Food and BeveragesWyndham Grand Plaza Royale Hangzhou Hangzhou - BallroomWyndham Grand Plaza Royale Hangzhou Hangzhou - RestaurantWyndham Grand Plaza Royale Hangzhou Hangzhou - Food and BeveragesWyndham Grand Plaza Royale Hangzhou Hangzhou - RestaurantWyndham Grand Plaza Royale Hangzhou Hangzhou - Food and BeveragesWyndham Grand Plaza Royale Hangzhou Hangzhou - Food and BeveragesWyndham Grand Plaza Royale Hangzhou Hangzhou - Food and BeveragesWyndham Grand Plaza Royale Hangzhou Hangzhou - Suite RoomWyndham Grand Plaza Royale Hangzhou Hangzhou - Guest RoomWyndham Grand Plaza Royale Hangzhou Hangzhou - Fitness RoomWyndham Grand Plaza Royale Hangzhou Hangzhou - RestaurantWyndham Grand Plaza Royale Hangzhou Hangzhou - Fitness RoomWyndham Grand Plaza Royale Hangzhou Hangzhou - RestaurantWyndham Grand Plaza Royale Hangzhou Hangzhou - Guest RoomWyndham Grand Plaza Royale Hangzhou Hangzhou - Suite RoomWyndham Grand Plaza Royale Hangzhou Hangzhou - Guest RoomWyndham Grand Plaza Royale Hangzhou Hangzhou - RestaurantWyndham Grand Plaza Royale Hangzhou Hangzhou - Sports and ActivitiesWyndham Grand Plaza Royale Hangzhou Hangzhou - RestaurantWyndham Grand Plaza Royale Hangzhou Hangzhou - LobbyWyndham Grand Plaza Royale Hangzhou Hangzhou - Guest RoomWyndham Grand Plaza Royale Hangzhou Hangzhou - Executive LoungeWyndham Grand Plaza Royale Hangzhou Hangzhou - BathroomWyndham Grand Plaza Royale Hangzhou Hangzhou - Guest RoomWyndham Grand Plaza Royale Hangzhou Hangzhou - Guest RoomWyndham Grand Plaza Royale Hangzhou Hangzhou - Food and BeveragesWyndham Grand Plaza Royale Hangzhou Hangzhou - BallroomWyndham Grand Plaza Royale Hangzhou Hangzhou - Guest RoomWyndham Grand Plaza Royale Hangzhou Hangzhou - Business CenterWyndham Grand Plaza Royale Hangzhou Hangzhou - Meeting RoomWyndham Grand Plaza Royale Hangzhou Hangzhou - Guest RoomWyndham Grand Plaza Royale Hangzhou Hangzhou - Restaurant


AS-AGWEB-3C04