or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Wyndham Grand Plaza Royale Oriental Shanghai

No.2288 Pudong Avenue, Pudong New Area , Pudong - New Int'l Expo Center, Shanghai, China 200136 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Plaza Royale Oriental Shanghai Hotel
Wyndham Grand Plaza Royale Oriental Shanghai Shanghai - Swimming Pool Wyndham Grand Plaza Royale Oriental Shanghai Shanghai - Hot Tub Wyndham Grand Plaza Royale Oriental Shanghai Shanghai - Fitness Room Wyndham Grand Plaza Royale Oriental Shanghai Shanghai - Fitness Room Wyndham Grand Plaza Royale Oriental Shanghai Shanghai - Interior Wyndham Grand Plaza Royale Oriental Shanghai Shanghai - Restaurant Wyndham Grand Plaza Royale Oriental Shanghai Shanghai - Restaurant Wyndham Grand Plaza Royale Oriental Shanghai Shanghai - Exterior Wyndham Grand Plaza Royale Oriental Shanghai Shanghai - Coffee Shop/Cafe Wyndham Grand Plaza Royale Oriental Shanghai Shanghai - Restaurant Wyndham Grand Plaza Royale Oriental Shanghai Shanghai - Coffee Shop/Cafe Wyndham Grand Plaza Royale Oriental Shanghai Shanghai - Fitness Room Wyndham Grand Plaza Royale Oriental Shanghai Shanghai - Swimming Pool Wyndham Grand Plaza Royale Oriental Shanghai Shanghai - Ballroom Wyndham Grand Plaza Royale Oriental Shanghai Shanghai - Meeting Room Wyndham Grand Plaza Royale Oriental Shanghai Shanghai - Meeting Room
Wyndham Grand Plaza Royale Oriental Shanghai Shanghai - Bathroom Wyndham Grand Plaza Royale Oriental Shanghai Shanghai - Interior Wyndham Grand Plaza Royale Oriental Shanghai Shanghai - Interior Wyndham Grand Plaza Royale Oriental Shanghai Shanghai - Interior Wyndham Grand Plaza Royale Oriental Shanghai Shanghai - Interior Wyndham Grand Plaza Royale Oriental Shanghai Shanghai - Guest Room Wyndham Grand Plaza Royale Oriental Shanghai Shanghai - Guest Room Wyndham Grand Plaza Royale Oriental Shanghai Shanghai - Buffet Wyndham Grand Plaza Royale Oriental Shanghai Shanghai - Guest Room Wyndham Grand Plaza Royale Oriental Shanghai Shanghai - Guest Room Wyndham Grand Plaza Royale Oriental Shanghai Shanghai - Guest Room Wyndham Grand Plaza Royale Oriental Shanghai Shanghai - Lobby
Area: Pudong - New Int'l Expo Center Number of Rooms: 523
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
189 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
6.4
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.1
Business travelers (189)
Sort by:
Jamie R. Business travelers Australia, December 11, 2014
very flash hotel.

big luxurios rooms.
6.7
rooms and hotel itself are nice, downsides are there isn't much to do near the hotel and like others have mentioned it's very hard to get a taxi at the hotel.
Pierre D. Business travelers Canada, December 10, 2014
Very beautiful hotel

food was good
9.7
Shen H. Business travelers New Zealand, November 22, 2014
Good value hotel

Room size, cleanliness & value for money
8.3
Good but breakfast was average
Chan K. Business travelers China, November 17, 2014
toilet was not clean, the stench of urine all over

excellent food.... at the street corner.
4
first off, the toilet got a horrible stench of the urine. i called house keeping to clean up before i left the room, nothing was clean when i returned and the stench still exist. i was forced to spray the toilet with the shower head and wash it with the bath soap. horrible!!! second, the wifi signal is strong, but the d/l speed is 5-10kbp/s, what year are we living in now? i requested if there are any paid internet service that can boost my connection speed, unfortunately, no paid internet service was available. as a business traveler, internet speed is the one of the most important factor to decide rather or not to stay at this hotel. third, do not, i repeat do not stay in this hotel during the this time of the year! every year i complaint abt the same thing and they did nothing to improve. the air con is horrible, the room is blasting warm air at 30+c, the temperature control in room did nothing at all, as it was purely a decoration. i called the front desk every night to check on the air con. the temperature can dropped to 23c after i complaint abt the heat! so obviously they can do something to improve, but they just dont it until someone made a complaint. finally, i was planning a surprise birthday cake for my special someone. i ordered the cake at the hotel bakery, the cake was very delicious, made according to my request, good job. i also request the hotel to help me to order some flowers. i was rejected, as this hotel for some crazy reason , do not offer this simple service. the story wasn't over... the hotel staff for some reason called my room, my wife picked up the phone and she was told that her husband ordered a birthday cake was ordered, and asking her how old she is.... this is ridiculous...no woman likes to be reminded of their age! just put one single candle would be enough! and you ruin my surprise for my wife! wake up people!!
Stanley L. Business travelers Hong Kong, October 30, 2014
Convenitent hotel

Not far from Pudong Airport, cozy and clean room
4.3
Hotel is clean and cozy, good for business travel at Pudong area and very close to restaurant that you can still enjoy your business travel.
Samantha C. Business travelers China, October 21, 2014
Good

Nice staffs, clean room, comfort
6.7
Wonbin Y. Business travelers United States of America, October 20, 2014
Not as good as 4 or 5 stars

Nothing to say
3.7
No airport shuttle. It took 30 minutes from Shanghai Airport and 50 minutes to Pudong Airport.
Zack T. Business travelers Indonesia, October 12, 2014
Great Hotel

Location to convention.
7.7
Great hotel with comfortable room. overall very satisfied. if you visiting shanghai for convention, this might be 1 of the hotel that is suitable to stay.
Dave H. Business travelers United States of America, September 1, 2014
Good value

The hotel's overall appearance and cleanliness is outstanding. Very good spa services.
7.7
This hotel is very clean, the room I stayed in has floor to ceiling windows with automated curtains. Good amenities and modernly decorated. Good safety features, elevator needs a room key to access. It also has a nice gym and spa.
Wei Y. Business travelers Hong Kong, July 24, 2014
Close to SNIEC but not a good thing

Cleanliness, facility, room comfort
7.3
Close to SNIEC (shanghai new international expo center) which is why I chose to stay there. However because its so close, there's NO WAY you could find a taxi to come back during peak hour when expo finishes because drivers all want long distance. I waited for an hour and had to accept a rip off of rmb$150 for a $30 ride. There's no option as hotel is far from any metro station. Yes - the hotel provides shuttle bus at 8:30am to and 5:30pm back from SNIEC. However it's hard to locate the shuttle at the expo exit when there are hundreds of similar shuttles and big tour coaches. I missed the shuttle and it was very frustrating. Suggestion: If you choose this hotel because of proximity to SNIEC, be prepared to get ripped off by taxi unless it's non peak hours. The hotel shuttle is not very reliable as it's hard to spot and no exact pick up location. However room and indoor pool is very nice.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Wyndham Grand Plaza Royale Oriental Shanghai ShanghaiWyndham Grand Plaza Royale Oriental Shanghai Shanghai - Swimming PoolWyndham Grand Plaza Royale Oriental Shanghai Shanghai - Hot TubWyndham Grand Plaza Royale Oriental Shanghai Shanghai - Fitness RoomWyndham Grand Plaza Royale Oriental Shanghai Shanghai - Fitness RoomWyndham Grand Plaza Royale Oriental Shanghai Shanghai - InteriorWyndham Grand Plaza Royale Oriental Shanghai Shanghai - RestaurantWyndham Grand Plaza Royale Oriental Shanghai Shanghai - RestaurantWyndham Grand Plaza Royale Oriental Shanghai Shanghai - ExteriorWyndham Grand Plaza Royale Oriental Shanghai Shanghai - Coffee Shop/CafeWyndham Grand Plaza Royale Oriental Shanghai Shanghai - RestaurantWyndham Grand Plaza Royale Oriental Shanghai Shanghai - Coffee Shop/CafeWyndham Grand Plaza Royale Oriental Shanghai Shanghai - Fitness RoomWyndham Grand Plaza Royale Oriental Shanghai Shanghai - Swimming PoolWyndham Grand Plaza Royale Oriental Shanghai Shanghai - BallroomWyndham Grand Plaza Royale Oriental Shanghai Shanghai - Meeting RoomWyndham Grand Plaza Royale Oriental Shanghai Shanghai - Meeting RoomWyndham Grand Plaza Royale Oriental Shanghai Shanghai - BathroomWyndham Grand Plaza Royale Oriental Shanghai Shanghai - InteriorWyndham Grand Plaza Royale Oriental Shanghai Shanghai - InteriorWyndham Grand Plaza Royale Oriental Shanghai Shanghai - InteriorWyndham Grand Plaza Royale Oriental Shanghai Shanghai - InteriorWyndham Grand Plaza Royale Oriental Shanghai Shanghai - Guest RoomWyndham Grand Plaza Royale Oriental Shanghai Shanghai - Guest RoomWyndham Grand Plaza Royale Oriental Shanghai Shanghai - BuffetWyndham Grand Plaza Royale Oriental Shanghai Shanghai - Guest RoomWyndham Grand Plaza Royale Oriental Shanghai Shanghai - Guest RoomWyndham Grand Plaza Royale Oriental Shanghai Shanghai - Guest RoomWyndham Grand Plaza Royale Oriental Shanghai Shanghai - LobbyWyndham Grand Plaza Royale Oriental Shanghai Shanghai - Guest RoomWyndham Grand Plaza Royale Oriental Shanghai Shanghai - Guest RoomWyndham Grand Plaza Royale Oriental Shanghai Shanghai - Guest RoomWyndham Grand Plaza Royale Oriental Shanghai Shanghai - Guest RoomWyndham Grand Plaza Royale Oriental Shanghai Shanghai - Guest RoomWyndham Grand Plaza Royale Oriental Shanghai Shanghai - BuffetWyndham Grand Plaza Royale Oriental Shanghai Shanghai - LobbyWyndham Grand Plaza Royale Oriental Shanghai Shanghai - Guest RoomWyndham Grand Plaza Royale Oriental Shanghai Shanghai - Guest RoomWyndham Grand Plaza Royale Oriental Shanghai Shanghai - Guest RoomWyndham Grand Plaza Royale Oriental Shanghai Shanghai - BallroomWyndham Grand Plaza Royale Oriental Shanghai Shanghai - Guest RoomWyndham Grand Plaza Royale Oriental Shanghai Shanghai - Guest RoomWyndham Grand Plaza Royale Oriental Shanghai Shanghai - Guest RoomWyndham Grand Plaza Royale Oriental Shanghai Shanghai - BuffetWyndham Grand Plaza Royale Oriental Shanghai Shanghai - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3A03