or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Wyndham Grand Plaza Royale Oriental Shanghai

No.2288 Pudong Avenue, Pudong New Area , New Int'l Expo Center Pudong, Shanghai, China 200136 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Plaza Royale Oriental Shanghai Hotel
Wyndham Grand Plaza Royale Oriental Shanghai Shanghai - Interior Wyndham Grand Plaza Royale Oriental Shanghai Shanghai - Interior Wyndham Grand Plaza Royale Oriental Shanghai Shanghai - Interior Wyndham Grand Plaza Royale Oriental Shanghai Shanghai - Interior Wyndham Grand Plaza Royale Oriental Shanghai Shanghai - Guest Room Wyndham Grand Plaza Royale Oriental Shanghai Shanghai - Guest Room Wyndham Grand Plaza Royale Oriental Shanghai Shanghai - Buffet Wyndham Grand Plaza Royale Oriental Shanghai Shanghai - Guest Room Wyndham Grand Plaza Royale Oriental Shanghai Shanghai - Guest Room Wyndham Grand Plaza Royale Oriental Shanghai Shanghai - Guest Room Wyndham Grand Plaza Royale Oriental Shanghai Shanghai - Lobby Wyndham Grand Plaza Royale Oriental Shanghai Shanghai - Guest Room Wyndham Grand Plaza Royale Oriental Shanghai Shanghai - Guest Room Wyndham Grand Plaza Royale Oriental Shanghai Shanghai - Guest Room Wyndham Grand Plaza Royale Oriental Shanghai Shanghai - Guest Room Wyndham Grand Plaza Royale Oriental Shanghai Shanghai - Guest Room
Wyndham Grand Plaza Royale Oriental Shanghai Shanghai - Buffet Wyndham Grand Plaza Royale Oriental Shanghai Shanghai - Guest Room Wyndham Grand Plaza Royale Oriental Shanghai Shanghai - Guest Room Wyndham Grand Plaza Royale Oriental Shanghai Shanghai - Guest Room Wyndham Grand Plaza Royale Oriental Shanghai Shanghai - Ballroom Wyndham Grand Plaza Royale Oriental Shanghai Shanghai - Guest Room Wyndham Grand Plaza Royale Oriental Shanghai Shanghai - Guest Room Wyndham Grand Plaza Royale Oriental Shanghai Shanghai - Guest Room Wyndham Grand Plaza Royale Oriental Shanghai Shanghai - Buffet Wyndham Grand Plaza Royale Oriental Shanghai Shanghai - Guest Room Wyndham Grand Plaza Royale Oriental Shanghai Shanghai - Interior Wyndham Grand Plaza Royale Oriental Shanghai Shanghai - Interior
Area: New Int'l Expo Center Pudong Number of Rooms: 523
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
294 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
6.4
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (294)
Sort by:
Carroll T. Business travelers United States of America, April 5, 2015
breakfast too expensive especially for offering

sixe of rooms, clean rooms
7.3
breakfast was way too expensive
Bobby H. Business travelers Indonesia, March 30, 2015
Comfortable and clean

Good size room, clean and comfy bed
9.3
Comfortable bed and pillow, clean, staffs are professional. Location is a bit far from crowd.
Pui S. Business travelers Hong Kong, March 15, 2015
Stingy cleaning lady

Spacious bathroom, mattress is firm enough and got high floor
5.7
I stayed for 4 nights and I realised that the cleaning lady never replaced a new box of Kleenex in the bathroom. She/He only tucked in few tissue papers in the old box and done with it. Therefore, it runs out after 3-4 takes. I really have no idea why they won't just replace a new box of it. Also, if they rate themselves as 5-star hotel, please change the wardrobe as there are holes underarm which is totally unacceptable.
Tyan J. Business travelers India, March 13, 2015
the hotel is giving comfort in every section!!

Communication skills of staff, room standards, hygenic
8.3
it was descent one, in terms of reaching business center and expo, the best deal!!
Joon P. Business travelers Singapore, March 13, 2015
Good room and nice view. But have to pay for Wifi.

nice room, good bed, nice food
7.7
NA
Pui S. Business travelers Hong Kong, March 10, 2015
Not that close to SNIEC

Spacious room, high floor and large bathroom
5.7
Before I made the reservation, I already went thru the reviews about the traffic and etc to SNIEC. At first, traffic jam occurs in the morning so it will take approximately 25-30mins on the road. Luckily I have a car hire for pick up because you won't be able to grab any cab at that time. Location wise: it's nowhere close to Metro so you have to take cab all the time wherever you go which is rather inconvenient.
Jamie R. Business travelers Australia, December 11, 2014
very flash hotel.

big luxurios rooms.
6.7
rooms and hotel itself are nice, downsides are there isn't much to do near the hotel and like others have mentioned it's very hard to get a taxi at the hotel.
Pierre D. Business travelers Canada, December 10, 2014
Very beautiful hotel

food was good
9.7
Shen H. Business travelers New Zealand, November 22, 2014
Good value hotel

Room size, cleanliness & value for money
8.3
Good but breakfast was average
Chan K. Business travelers China, November 17, 2014
toilet was not clean, the stench of urine all over

excellent food.... at the street corner.
4
first off, the toilet got a horrible stench of the urine. i called house keeping to clean up before i left the room, nothing was clean when i returned and the stench still exist. i was forced to spray the toilet with the shower head and wash it with the bath soap. horrible!!! second, the wifi signal is strong, but the d/l speed is 5-10kbp/s, what year are we living in now? i requested if there are any paid internet service that can boost my connection speed, unfortunately, no paid internet service was available. as a business traveler, internet speed is the one of the most important factor to decide rather or not to stay at this hotel. third, do not, i repeat do not stay in this hotel during the this time of the year! every year i complaint abt the same thing and they did nothing to improve. the air con is horrible, the room is blasting warm air at 30+c, the temperature control in room did nothing at all, as it was purely a decoration. i called the front desk every night to check on the air con. the temperature can dropped to 23c after i complaint abt the heat! so obviously they can do something to improve, but they just dont it until someone made a complaint. finally, i was planning a surprise birthday cake for my special someone. i ordered the cake at the hotel bakery, the cake was very delicious, made according to my request, good job. i also request the hotel to help me to order some flowers. i was rejected, as this hotel for some crazy reason , do not offer this simple service. the story wasn't over... the hotel staff for some reason called my room, my wife picked up the phone and she was told that her husband ordered a birthday cake was ordered, and asking her how old she is.... this is ridiculous...no woman likes to be reminded of their age! just put one single candle would be enough! and you ruin my surprise for my wife! wake up people!!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Wyndham Grand Plaza Royale Oriental Shanghai ShanghaiWyndham Grand Plaza Royale Oriental Shanghai Shanghai - InteriorWyndham Grand Plaza Royale Oriental Shanghai Shanghai - InteriorWyndham Grand Plaza Royale Oriental Shanghai Shanghai - InteriorWyndham Grand Plaza Royale Oriental Shanghai Shanghai - InteriorWyndham Grand Plaza Royale Oriental Shanghai Shanghai - Guest RoomWyndham Grand Plaza Royale Oriental Shanghai Shanghai - Guest RoomWyndham Grand Plaza Royale Oriental Shanghai Shanghai - BuffetWyndham Grand Plaza Royale Oriental Shanghai Shanghai - Guest RoomWyndham Grand Plaza Royale Oriental Shanghai Shanghai - Guest RoomWyndham Grand Plaza Royale Oriental Shanghai Shanghai - Guest RoomWyndham Grand Plaza Royale Oriental Shanghai Shanghai - LobbyWyndham Grand Plaza Royale Oriental Shanghai Shanghai - Guest RoomWyndham Grand Plaza Royale Oriental Shanghai Shanghai - Guest RoomWyndham Grand Plaza Royale Oriental Shanghai Shanghai - Guest RoomWyndham Grand Plaza Royale Oriental Shanghai Shanghai - Guest RoomWyndham Grand Plaza Royale Oriental Shanghai Shanghai - Guest RoomWyndham Grand Plaza Royale Oriental Shanghai Shanghai - BuffetWyndham Grand Plaza Royale Oriental Shanghai Shanghai - Guest RoomWyndham Grand Plaza Royale Oriental Shanghai Shanghai - Guest RoomWyndham Grand Plaza Royale Oriental Shanghai Shanghai - Guest RoomWyndham Grand Plaza Royale Oriental Shanghai Shanghai - BallroomWyndham Grand Plaza Royale Oriental Shanghai Shanghai - Guest RoomWyndham Grand Plaza Royale Oriental Shanghai Shanghai - Guest RoomWyndham Grand Plaza Royale Oriental Shanghai Shanghai - Guest RoomWyndham Grand Plaza Royale Oriental Shanghai Shanghai - BuffetWyndham Grand Plaza Royale Oriental Shanghai Shanghai - Guest RoomWyndham Grand Plaza Royale Oriental Shanghai Shanghai - InteriorWyndham Grand Plaza Royale Oriental Shanghai Shanghai - InteriorWyndham Grand Plaza Royale Oriental Shanghai Shanghai - Guest RoomWyndham Grand Plaza Royale Oriental Shanghai Shanghai - InteriorWyndham Grand Plaza Royale Oriental Shanghai Shanghai - LobbyWyndham Grand Plaza Royale Oriental Shanghai Shanghai - Swimming PoolWyndham Grand Plaza Royale Oriental Shanghai Shanghai - Guest RoomWyndham Grand Plaza Royale Oriental Shanghai Shanghai - Guest RoomWyndham Grand Plaza Royale Oriental Shanghai Shanghai - Swimming PoolWyndham Grand Plaza Royale Oriental Shanghai Shanghai - Guest RoomWyndham Grand Plaza Royale Oriental Shanghai Shanghai - Guest RoomWyndham Grand Plaza Royale Oriental Shanghai Shanghai - Guest RoomWyndham Grand Plaza Royale Oriental Shanghai Shanghai - InteriorWyndham Grand Plaza Royale Oriental Shanghai Shanghai - InteriorWyndham Grand Plaza Royale Oriental Shanghai Shanghai - InteriorWyndham Grand Plaza Royale Oriental Shanghai Shanghai - InteriorWyndham Grand Plaza Royale Oriental Shanghai Shanghai - Guest RoomWyndham Grand Plaza Royale Oriental Shanghai Shanghai - Guest RoomWyndham Grand Plaza Royale Oriental Shanghai Shanghai - Swimming PoolWyndham Grand Plaza Royale Oriental Shanghai Shanghai - Lobby


AS-AGWEB-3C03