Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.1
Based on 1885 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1885 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 7.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for Money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 7.6
Sort by

Shaharin S.
Malaysia
December 15, 2013
Superb hotel. Love it.
Location, room quality, serenity
Located about 1 km away from Patong beach, the hotel is actually on top of a hill. It's quite new (2010). The interior and exterior designs are superb. The room was well furnished. It also came with jacuzzi. Overall we loved it because it's calmer than at the beaches.

Jeryl C.
Australia
December 13, 2013
Ok but you have to ride or drive
clean, large rooms, quiet
ok, mainly used a rest stop, we stayed for 1 week. If you are ok with catching transport, riding a scooter or driving then no problem. If you want to be able to walk to the beach, restaurants, or shops then i'd suggest you stay elsewhere. Customer service should have better! Staff made us wait 30 min to check into our room without informing us they were still cleaning. Was not shown around the grounds or offered a tour of the facilities, we did not even know there was a main pool or where there was a bar. No drink service poolside and on the last day staff apologised and tried to force us to show us the facilities upon checking out! Unfortunately I would not stay there again, poor service and more like a serviced apartment than a relaxing resort.

Ampuan H.
Brunei Darussalam
December 13, 2013
Comfortable and relaxing
The Room, Spa/Swimming Pool, and the panoramic view of Patong
Stayed for 5 days with my wife and two daughters aged 9 and 7 in the Deluxe Suit 1 bedroom at the special rate offer, its worth every penny Checking in was swift and its true that 12yr old children and below stayed for free as stated but it turns out only for 1 child, ive insisted the kids and wife can cuddle in comfortably on the king size bed while ill take the living room but its hotel policy and insisted we either had to get extra bed or pay for the extra occupant at 1500baht per night with or without the bed. But thats the only little problem ive encountered, other than that our stay in the hotel has been great, the kids love the swimming pool and the jacuzzi that we've utilise atleast twice or 3 times a day although theres no tempreature control, it still is good enough to wind down and relax in it at night after a hot day at the beach. Mosquitos wasnt a problem, apparently we did not encounter any during our stay so i guess the resort have got that under control perhaps, Our room was at Villa B so just next to us is the Helipad, do visit this area, it a nice place to take a photo overlooking patong. Free shuttle service are avaialbe and info are provided during checking in but its best to rent a car (thairentacar have a lower deposit compared to others) or motorbike,with a gps, its more rewarding visiting all the view points and the beaches this way, ive pretty much covered the whole island and had a beach day out on different beaches , my daughters really enjoyed the trip and awwed by the views from all the viewpoints avaialble there. and its even easier to shop checking out central festival mall and premium outlet mall just outside of patong and closer to the old town phuket, car parks are avaialbe at the hotel and infact its just next to my room so it fits in nicely and easy to go in and out of the resort.

Shahril A.
Malaysia
December 12, 2013
It was memorable and fun for the family.
The rooms were spacious, clean and the surrounding is nice. The staffs were friendly except the ones in the cafeteria. They should smile more. overall their command of English language is very poor..

Kai C.
Hong Kong
December 09, 2013
Big Room and Nice Staff
Staff there are very nice and free shuttle to Patong every hour is good

QI M.
China
December 07, 2013
good
good location

Cassandra D.
Australia
December 05, 2013
amazing
the desgin, attention to detail and great coustomer service
absolutely perfect, could not have asked for anything better, it was easy to get around with the free shuttle service, friendliest staff that go out of their way to help. would not stay anywhere else.

Weilin H.
Singapore
December 05, 2013
Great hotel! But far from city..
Big room, great breakfast
The hotel is great! Stayed in a deluxe suite with two bedrooms. The rooms are clean and the toilet is big. I love the free breakfast too. Basically I will recommend the hotel, but the only concern is that it is really far from the city area. The shuttle bus may take 30-40 minutes to get to the city area due to traffic jam.

Shane J.
Australia
December 02, 2013
How a resort should be
Service,quiet,clean
There is not enough good things I can say about this resort!! The service was friendly and quick. The rooms are large and very clean even though the spa isn't heated in the phuket heat it's very refreshing. The breakfast was good and the bar and it's staff were very good. The hourly shuttle is one of the great things about this place because it's located away from the busiest areas of patong you get to experience quiet relaxing times at this resort but with an easy trip into town. But the staff is what made us come back and cancel our other reservation, we had a few minor problems in our room and every time we needed help they were happy too . When we came back the second time they gave us a free upgrade which was very appreciated! Will be recommending this place to everyone going to phuket and will stay there everytime I return.

Leeana T.
New Zealand
November 30, 2013
Absolute luxury!!!!!!
the friendly staff, the accomadation, the breakfast
Fantastic experience a little more expensive than the other hotels but worth every penny. Impressive views and service. Friendly and helpful staff. Our room was second to none. Would return any day. Beautiful surroundings and away from the clutter of the township. Stunning!!