Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Wyndham Sea Pearl Resort Phuket

12 Prabaramee Road, Kathu, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.1

based on
1825 reviews

1223 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.2
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (1825)
Sort by:
Susan S. Couples New Zealand, June 13, 2015
One of the most wonderful holidays ever

The location and the most fablous staff.
9.3
We had a wonderful holiday, we were very comfortable, and were very well looked after. We will always remember this holiday.
Report this review
Joanna R. Couples United Kingdom, June 12, 2015
avoid

swimming pools were nice
3
on check in first room we were shown smelled of cigarettes, second room offered the jacuzzi was filthy and stains/rips on outside furniture, view totally blocked by huge tree so room dark and dingy. we declined both rooms and asked for upgrade which we had to pay for. the suite was ok but furniture dated and the bath water ran brown out taps. the staff were ok but young and inexperienced. we didn't bother complain about bath water as got feeling nothing would be done. mini bar prices are extortionate as hotel far away from anything and no shop on site. shuttle service ends at 8pm last bus back is 8:20pm so then you have to pay 300 bhat (around £6.80) to get back. we only ate breakfast once as we found stale croissants and unidentifiable luke warm food in grubby pots quite off putting. this hotel really needs updating and refurbishing. it lacks atmosphere and experienced staff. would never stay here again
Report this review
Lim C. Couples Malaysia, June 10, 2015
It's a nice and comfortable hotel

The environment of the hotel are good,staff performance are good also
8.7
Relax
Report this review
Joey L. Groups Singapore, June 9, 2015
300 Baht away from Patong

Quiet due to low occupancy, lots of mosquitoes and staff with poor command of english
6.7
The attitude of the counter staff was not too bad even though their command of English is not there, I think they deserve to attend some classes to improve. The female manager was rude and not customer orientated, even her staff told us that her English is not too good and she misunderstood our intention. Nonetheless, the stay was alright.
Report this review
Darby M. Couples United States of America, June 8, 2015
Great stay

Staff, Service and out of way location
9.3
We had a great stay for the 6 days we were there. Prices on food and drink are a little high but still cheaper than being down town. The staff were great and always very accommodating.
Report this review
Mun S. Couples Malaysia, June 8, 2015
Weekend Escapade

Room, privacy, jacuzzi
8
We booked the 1 bedroom suite with Jacuzzi and it was awesome. Me and my wife really enjoyed the jacuzzi and we soaked about 2-3 times a day. There was a small dissapointment where we can see our neighbour room in the Jacuzzi and so they did, luckily my room is at higher side. I saw many reviews saying that Seapearl Villa is really at the back of Patong and far from Jungceylon and in the jungle. After I checked in, i didnt feel that, it's just 2.8km from Jungceylon and not in a jungle at all. We rent a car in Phuket, if not it is a big problem to walk around this resort, it is quite big.
Report this review
James K. Solo travelers Australia, June 7, 2015
review

very quiet friendly staff luxury accomodation
8
Report this review
Marcus N. Solo travelers Singapore, May 26, 2015
lovely stay, lovely hotel

friendly and accomodating staff, jacuzzi at the balcony, well maintained hotel facilities
9
Excellent stay!! I've been to Phuket several times but this was a first stay at the Sea Pearl Villas Resort; and I throughly enjoyed it. Had an early flight into phuket. Although we arrived early, we didn't need to wait for the rooms-booked 3 rooms. We were fortunate to receive an upgrade to a suite for all the rooms booked. Staff were friendly and accomodating and answered our queries without a hint of hesitation. Clean rooms, rainfall shower head in the toilet, comfy bed, beach towels provided etc. The experience is everything you can expect from a five star hotel. Free shuttle service to patong beach. Didn't use it though as we rented a car from the airport. Parking lots located just outside the rooms!! As this hotel is away from the noise of patong beach and soi bangla; our stay felt quite tranquil. I would defiantly return.
Report this review
Andrie R. Couples Singapore, May 23, 2015
The Best Villa.

Location.Spacious.The View.
9.7
We was there for our Honeymoon.& the room was setup with flowers.There's a transportation to send you to Patong Beach & Jungceylon.Frontdesk was friendly and approachable.And for Muslim people there's an halal food nearby.A mosque.And note that you should put deposit of 3000THB.
Report this review
Irene L. Groups Singapore, May 16, 2015
Sea Pearl Villas Resort

Peace, quiet, far from beach
5.3
We were a group of two girls. I chose to book sea pearl villas again due to a previous good track record of booking their room with accessed pool. However, this time, we decided to go for the one with the balcony. We had a total 4 episodes of cockroaches crawling all over the room. After we call the reception, they sent guys who came with towels to search for the buggers before throwing them out. No apology whatsoever. It was a frightening experience for both my friend and I. Upon asking to change room, the reception did not give us any option and says that the hotel is full. After asking the next day, they offered us a smaller room instead. Seeing that the room will be compromised and as we need space for our luggages, we decline the change of room. The jacuzzi is very dirty and oil could be seen at the sides despite asking the reception to clean the jacuzzi. Despite our long stay of 7 days, we only used the jacuzzi to soak our feet on two occasion. Hence, I would not recommend anyone to take the jacuzzi room. Other than the peace and quiet, I would suggest not to book this hotel if possible.
Report this review
Previous page 71 - 80 of 1223 reviews Next page
Wyndham Sea Pearl Resort Phuket Phuket - Swimming PoolWyndham Sea Pearl Resort Phuket Phuket - InteriorWyndham Sea Pearl Resort Phuket Phuket - GardenWyndham Sea Pearl Resort Phuket Phuket - InteriorWyndham Sea Pearl Resort Phuket Phuket - SurroundingsWyndham Sea Pearl Resort Phuket Phuket - ExteriorWyndham Sea Pearl Resort Phuket Phuket - SurroundingsWyndham Sea Pearl Resort Phuket Phuket - ExteriorWyndham Sea Pearl Resort Phuket Phuket - InteriorWyndham Sea Pearl Resort Phuket Phuket - ExteriorWyndham Sea Pearl Resort Phuket Phuket - Nearby TransportWyndham Sea Pearl Resort Phuket Phuket - ExteriorWyndham Sea Pearl Resort Phuket Phuket - ExteriorWyndham Sea Pearl Resort Phuket Phuket - InteriorWyndham Sea Pearl Resort Phuket Phuket - Hot TubWyndham Sea Pearl Resort Phuket Phuket - Swimming PoolWyndham Sea Pearl Resort Phuket Phuket - Swimming PoolWyndham Sea Pearl Resort Phuket Phuket - InteriorWyndham Sea Pearl Resort Phuket Phuket - Guest RoomWyndham Sea Pearl Resort Phuket Phuket - InteriorWyndham Sea Pearl Resort Phuket Phuket - Fitness RoomWyndham Sea Pearl Resort Phuket Phuket - LobbyWyndham Sea Pearl Resort Phuket Phuket - ViewWyndham Sea Pearl Resort Phuket Phuket - LobbyWyndham Sea Pearl Resort Phuket Phuket - Carissa SpaWyndham Sea Pearl Resort Phuket Phuket - Swimming PoolWyndham Sea Pearl Resort Phuket Phuket - Alfa Club & RestaurantWyndham Sea Pearl Resort Phuket Phuket - SurroundingsWyndham Sea Pearl Resort Phuket Phuket - SurroundingsWyndham Sea Pearl Resort Phuket Phuket - SurroundingsWyndham Sea Pearl Resort Phuket Phuket - Swimming PoolWyndham Sea Pearl Resort Phuket Phuket - Alfafa Pool BarWyndham Sea Pearl Resort Phuket Phuket - Carissa SpaWyndham Sea Pearl Resort Phuket Phuket - ViewWyndham Sea Pearl Resort Phuket Phuket - Fitness RoomWyndham Sea Pearl Resort Phuket Phuket - Balcony/TerraceWyndham Sea Pearl Resort Phuket Phuket - SurroundingsWyndham Sea Pearl Resort Phuket Phuket - SurroundingsWyndham Sea Pearl Resort Phuket Phuket - SurroundingsWyndham Sea Pearl Resort Phuket Phuket - Patong City ViewWyndham Sea Pearl Resort Phuket Phuket - Balcony/TerraceWyndham Sea Pearl Resort Phuket Phuket - Recreational FacilitiesWyndham Sea Pearl Resort Phuket Phuket - Swimming PoolWyndham Sea Pearl Resort Phuket Phuket - Meeting RoomWyndham Sea Pearl Resort Phuket Phuket - SurroundingsWyndham Sea Pearl Resort Phuket Phuket - Carissa Pool VillaWyndham Sea Pearl Resort Phuket Phuket - Meeting RoomWyndham Sea Pearl Resort Phuket Phuket - Outdoor Jacuzzi on BalconyWyndham Sea Pearl Resort Phuket Phuket - Swimming PoolWyndham Sea Pearl Resort Phuket Phuket - SurroundingsWyndham Sea Pearl Resort Phuket Phuket - Deluxe Suite one bedroomWyndham Sea Pearl Resort Phuket Phuket - Carissa SpaWyndham Sea Pearl Resort Phuket Phuket - Alfa Club & RestaurantWyndham Sea Pearl Resort Phuket Phuket - Deluxe Suite RoomWyndham Sea Pearl Resort Phuket Phuket - BathroomWyndham Sea Pearl Resort Phuket Phuket - RestaurantWyndham Sea Pearl Resort Phuket Phuket - SpaWyndham Sea Pearl Resort Phuket Phuket - Balcony/TerraceWyndham Sea Pearl Resort Phuket Phuket - SurroundingsWyndham Sea Pearl Resort Phuket Phuket - Recreational FacilitiesWyndham Sea Pearl Resort Phuket Phuket - Carissa SpaWyndham Sea Pearl Resort Phuket Phuket - LobbyWyndham Sea Pearl Resort Phuket Phuket - Deluxe Suite RoomWyndham Sea Pearl Resort Phuket Phuket - Deluxe Suite RoomWyndham Sea Pearl Resort Phuket Phuket - Pool Access two bedroomWyndham Sea Pearl Resort Phuket Phuket - Pool Access Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B01