or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Wyndham Vacation Resorts - Sydney

Cnr Wentworth Avenue & Goulburn Streets, Sydney City, Sydney, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Wyndham Vacation Resorts - Sydney Sydney - Exterior Wyndham Vacation Resorts - Sydney Sydney - Studio Apartment Wyndham Vacation Resorts - Sydney Sydney - Studio Apartment Wyndham Vacation Resorts - Sydney Sydney - Studio Apartment Wyndham Vacation Resorts - Sydney Sydney - One Bedroom Apartment Wyndham Vacation Resorts - Sydney Sydney - Deluxe One Bedroom Apartment Wyndham Vacation Resorts - Sydney Sydney - Two Bedroom Apartment Wyndham Vacation Resorts - Sydney Sydney - Deluxe Two Bedroom Apartment Wyndham Vacation Resorts - Sydney Sydney - One Bedroom Apartment Wyndham Vacation Resorts - Sydney Sydney - One Bedroom Apartment Wyndham Vacation Resorts - Sydney Sydney - Deluxe One Bedroom Apartment Wyndham Vacation Resorts - Sydney Sydney - Deluxe One Bedroom Apartment Wyndham Vacation Resorts - Sydney Sydney - Two Bedroom Apartment Wyndham Vacation Resorts - Sydney Sydney - Two Bedroom Apartment Wyndham Vacation Resorts - Sydney Sydney - Deluxe Two Bedroom Apartment Wyndham Vacation Resorts - Sydney Sydney - Deluxe Two Bedroom Apartment
Wyndham Vacation Resorts - Sydney Sydney - One Bedroom Apartment Wyndham Vacation Resorts - Sydney Sydney - Two Bedroom Apartment Wyndham Vacation Resorts - Sydney Sydney - One Bedroom Apartment Wyndham Vacation Resorts - Sydney Sydney - Hot Tub Wyndham Vacation Resorts - Sydney Sydney - Hallway Wyndham Vacation Resorts - Sydney Sydney - Reception Wyndham Vacation Resorts - Sydney Sydney - Entrance Wyndham Vacation Resorts - Sydney Sydney - Exterior
Area: Sydney City Number of Rooms: 120

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
11 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
6.2
Solo travelers (11)
Sort by:
Tara W. Solo travelers Australia, August 22, 2013
Modern, Clean & Spacious

Spacious, Fully equipped kitchenette, Modern
8.7
It was great value for money compared to the price for standard rooms in 4 - 5 star hotels. It is probably one of the best 1 bdrm (twin beds) hotel apartments in Sydney which I've stayed at - modern, clean, spacious, adequately equipped to make your stay as comfortable as possible and conveniently located (approx 10 minutes walk from World Square). Staff were friendly and helpful. Even though the kitchenette was a bit small, it was fully equipped with all the utensils you could ever need (e.g. Microwave/Toaster/Pyrex glass containers). Initially, we were disappointed with only 1 set of toiletries supplied since there were 2 of us staying for 3 nights but housekeeping (which btw doesn't happen daily unless you pay for it) sorted it out to our satisfaction. Major downside was the constant draught above our heads as were sleeping which may have something to do with the way the building is designed & can't be helped. Overall, we were happy and we would definitely stay there again.
Kenneth F. Solo travelers Canada, March 14, 2013
great place to stay

east to walk to downtown, free bus (city) to most attractions, good location
6.7
lots to do and many sights to see,, used the ferry boat sys to get around and many modes of transportation... great stay
David V. Solo travelers Australia, July 14, 2012
Well suited to my needs

Location was perfect
7
It was a pleasant 9 day stay despite the roadworks at the front of the hotel. Convenient proximity to restaurants and public transport. Foyer/reception area could get a little cramped sometimes when a number of guests are arriving or departing along with luggage.
Linda B. Solo travelers United States of America, June 11, 2012
Good value accommodation with limited services

Excellent location, comfortable suite, newly refurbished so everything worked
9
I spent 4 nights on my own at the Wyndham in Sydney. Nearly everything I wanted to visit was within walking distance, and for visiting the rest, the Museum and Central train stations were 5 and 8 minutes away. The apartment was well-furnished, refreshed regularly by housekeeping staff. I wished for better TV channels, and found the time-share orientation meant few hotel services. However, a cafe on the ground floor was open for breakfast and next door is a 24-hour convenience store. The front desk staff in the tiny lobby were extremely helpful.
Restaurant Tip: The best Chinese steamed dumplings at Din Tai Fong (an international chain with a Michelin star) are only 3 blocks away!
Gina P. Solo travelers Australia, April 9, 2012
Highly Recommended

Location, Spacious, Comfortable, Clean
9.3
my 2nd stay at wyndham, i enjoyed it just as much. a very comfortable stay. the 1 bedroom, lovely ensuite, lounge and kitchenette was clean, modern and spacious. great location, close to oxford and crown streets, and a short walk to the heart of the city. friendly staff. i would definitely stay here again.
Amanda L. Solo travelers New Zealand, February 15, 2012
A great location and a very well furnished room

Good central location, close to Museum train station, good places to eat and drink nearby, quiet room, friendly staff, high standard of decor.
9.7
i thoroughly enjoyed my stay at the wyndham sydney. check-in was very straightforward with friendly staff and clear in-house instructions. my room was very well presented and much bigger than i had imagined. the room was very clean and well equipped. location was great with everything in terms of food, transport right on the doorstep.i'd definitely stay here again.
Peter M. Solo travelers Australia, February 10, 2012
Good location

Clean and big room
8.3
Good location and nice rooms. Parking was a little pricey though
Cesaire D. Solo travelers France, November 23, 2011
Great location but small rooms

nice hotel
7.3
i liked this hotel and i spent 3 days there during my journey in australia. the thing i liked was the little kitchen and the bathroom was guide nice as well ad also good bed. The only think bad was the coach but anyway it was a coach bed so no issue there. the room size was quite perfect for me and air conditioner good because you can drive it easily.
Noriaki N. Solo travelers Japan, February 24, 2013
交通至便で居心地の良いアパートメントです。

バス停、電車の駅、大きなショッピングセンターが近くて便利。
8.3
ここ最近、毎年暖を求めてシドニーへ行ってます、何か所かのホテル、アパートメントに宿泊しましたがこのアパートメントは交通の便も良くチャイナタウンも徒歩圏内でとても便利です。夜はパトカーのサイレン以外の騒音もなく安眠できます。ホテルに比べるとロビーは狭いですがエレベーターは部屋のカードキー無いと作動しないなでセキュリティもしっかりしており機会があったらまた宿泊したいアパートメントです。
Shopping Tip: アパートから近いショッピングセンター内にあるスーパーはコールスですが日用品類、飲料ともタウンホールに在るウールワースが断然安いです。
Chiemi H. Solo travelers Japan, March 20, 2012
自宅のようにくつろげた。

ロケーションとキッチン
8.3
フロントで名前を告げると前もって憶えていてくれて、対応もテキパキと素早く、とても好感が持てた。 部屋も充分広くて、豪華ではないが満足出来るレベルだと思う。 キッチンには一通りのものが揃っていて、食器も四人分あった。 自炊して食費を節約したい人には価値があると思う。 シドニーの物価は安いとは言えないので・・ ひとつだけいただけなかったのは、デスクの椅子の背もたれが古くなって剥がれ落ちていたこと。 でもきっと改善してくれるでしょう。 また機会があれば是非利用したい。

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Wyndham Vacation Resorts - Sydney Sydney - Deluxe One Bedroom ApartmentWyndham Vacation Resorts - Sydney Sydney - ExteriorWyndham Vacation Resorts - Sydney Sydney - Studio ApartmentWyndham Vacation Resorts - Sydney Sydney - Studio ApartmentWyndham Vacation Resorts - Sydney Sydney - Studio ApartmentWyndham Vacation Resorts - Sydney Sydney - One Bedroom ApartmentWyndham Vacation Resorts - Sydney Sydney - Deluxe One Bedroom ApartmentWyndham Vacation Resorts - Sydney Sydney - Two Bedroom ApartmentWyndham Vacation Resorts - Sydney Sydney - Deluxe Two Bedroom ApartmentWyndham Vacation Resorts - Sydney Sydney - One Bedroom ApartmentWyndham Vacation Resorts - Sydney Sydney - One Bedroom ApartmentWyndham Vacation Resorts - Sydney Sydney - Deluxe One Bedroom ApartmentWyndham Vacation Resorts - Sydney Sydney - Deluxe One Bedroom ApartmentWyndham Vacation Resorts - Sydney Sydney - Two Bedroom ApartmentWyndham Vacation Resorts - Sydney Sydney - Two Bedroom ApartmentWyndham Vacation Resorts - Sydney Sydney - Deluxe Two Bedroom ApartmentWyndham Vacation Resorts - Sydney Sydney - Deluxe Two Bedroom ApartmentWyndham Vacation Resorts - Sydney Sydney - One Bedroom ApartmentWyndham Vacation Resorts - Sydney Sydney - Two Bedroom ApartmentWyndham Vacation Resorts - Sydney Sydney - One Bedroom ApartmentWyndham Vacation Resorts - Sydney Sydney - Hot TubWyndham Vacation Resorts - Sydney Sydney - HallwayWyndham Vacation Resorts - Sydney Sydney - ReceptionWyndham Vacation Resorts - Sydney Sydney - EntranceWyndham Vacation Resorts - Sydney Sydney - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3A02