Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.3
Based on 21 reviews
Excellent 8.6
Based on 2331 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 21 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 8.1
Sort by

Ann-marie
Ireland
March 20, 2016
Exceptional
The service was excellent. The location was alao
A little too pricey

Anthony C.
Ireland
April 10, 2013
Definitely value for money at around £70
central, easy access to taxis, buses, luas.
It may describe itself as a three star hotel but Wynns definitely trades at the budget hotel standards. It doesn't rate compared to other hotels in the area but is of a reasonable standard for around £70 per night including breakfast. Nice staff and efficient. Be aware if you go at the weekends you will hear the nightclub right up through the hotel until the early hours

Michael D.
Australia
November 10, 2012
Great location with a histoic and quaint feel
Great breakfast and bar!!
Really enjoyed our time at Wynn's, the entire hotel experience was effortless and thoroughly enjoyable!!

Nadia
United States
March 20, 2016
Pleasant
The location is great . It a walking distance to many attractions. The staff are great. Except for the manager who did care to apologize for the noise coming from their ballroom where they had a ...
Noisy noisy noisy

Ekaterina
Russia
March 19, 2016
Exceptional
Service beyond expectations !!! Thanks a lot! Great location! Super breakfast

Alison S.
United States
August 19, 2012
Nice older hotel
Good location, fair price
The location was convenient to most of downtown Ireland. It is right off the tran route and just down the road from the bus station. It is an older hotel but has character. The breakfast was included and it was wonderful. It included a continental breakfast bar as well as a menu of hot to order items. Very reasonable accomidations for the price. I would stay there again.

Jerry M.
United States
July 19, 2012
Small clean hotel with very friendly staff
Downtown location, helpful staff
I was very pleasantly supervised with my stay at this hotel. From the moment I walked in the door the staff were very helpful and friendly. My room was small, clean but very adequate. Breakfast was great in the dining room with great staff. I would definitely stay here again.

Francie
United States
March 18, 2016
Great place to stay
Room was nice, location of hotel excellent, breakfast was great - best Eggs Benedict I've ever had.
Everything was good

Edward
Ireland
March 16, 2016
Exceptional
The Breakfast, old world style, Rooms had keys rather than swipe cards No swipe card to turn on lights in Bed room hall porters very helpful with directions and bus locations

Ranojoy R.
Canada
October 23, 2010
Very Friendly and accomodating
Immediate response to complaint about internet, Was moved to another room the next day. All done with a smile and sincerity.
Have no reasons to complain about anything about the hotel.
Welcomed with a smile. Had concerns about the internet connection and asked if anything could be done. Was moved to a MUCH larger room the next day with excellent internet connection, Breakfast was included in the rate and it was substantial. A latish breakfast lasted us throughout the day. The Manager, receptionists, and concierges were extremely helpful with directions, helped us search for a long lost friend and always had a smile and loved to talk.

Dirk W.
Germany
February 23, 2015
Top-Hotel für Wochenendtrip!
Top-Service, Top-Lage, Charme des 19. Jhd, Jacuzzi im Bad, Super Betten!!!
Wir haben und einfach Wohl gefühlt!

Anonymous
Ireland
March 15, 2016
not worth the money
Location
Room was too small and old fashioned.The room was non smoking but it smelt like somone had smoked in it. Definitely not value for money.

Courgette
Ireland
March 15, 2016
Up for a Show
Breakfasts and Dinner all very good

Harald F.
Austria
May 16, 2012
Cityhotel mit Tradition
zentrale Lage, viel Flair
Das sympathische Cityhotel liegt ganz zentral in walking-distance zur Pub Street. Freundliche gemütliche Zimmer mit Kaminheizung, ausgezeichnetes Frühstück und nette hilfsbereite Rezeptionisten. Alles in allem ein Hotel mit altirischem Charme.

heeae O.
South Korea
March 11, 2016
나름 만족스러운 경험이었어요
위치, 조식, 분위기
고풍스러운 분위기를 원하신다면 강추. 그러나 11시이후에는 문을 닫고 드나들때마다 아저씨가 열어주심. 매우 민망^^;;; 아침조식 진정한 유럽식 조식이었어요. 식당직원분 정말 직업의식 투철하신 분. 감동 받았어요.ㅠㅠ

Diana
Ireland
March 15, 2016
Loved our stay
We loved the location it was central to everything,staff were lovely and we really enjoyed our trip

Traveller4
Ireland
March 14, 2016
Comfortable stay but at a...
Comfortable bed. Lovely breakfast.
The Price!!!!!!!

jarl R.
Norway
July 09, 2013
Meget bra hotell sentralt i Dublin
Beliggenhet,rene gode rom, service og frokost
Dette var et bra hotell som hadde gode rom, eget boblebad,servicen var også veldig bra. Frokosten var topp med service som var meget god. Her følte du deg velkommen. Nær alt du kan og vil ha ligger bare en liten spaser tur vekk Kommer igjen til dette hotellet

Anna M.
Sweden
March 19, 2013
Lugnt och ändå nära citypuls
Läget, bekväm säng och frukosten.

Lia
Ireland
March 14, 2016
Good but expensive
Location was great. Room was nice.
Price was very high