or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Xaysomboun Hotel

Khounbulum Road, Sisaket Village, Chanthabuly District,, Vientiane City Center, Vientiane, Laos (Show on map)

Book now!

Xaysomboun Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Xaysomboun Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Xaysomboun Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Xaysomboun Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Xaysomboun Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Xaysomboun Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Xaysomboun Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Xaysomboun Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Xaysomboun Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Xaysomboun Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Xaysomboun Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Xaysomboun Hotel Vientiane - Bathroom Xaysomboun Hotel Vientiane - Lobby Xaysomboun Hotel Vientiane - Ballroom Xaysomboun Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant Xaysomboun Hotel Vientiane - Fitness Room
Xaysomboun Hotel Vientiane - Reception Xaysomboun Hotel Vientiane - Exterior Xaysomboun Hotel Vientiane - Surroundings Xaysomboun Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant Xaysomboun Hotel Vientiane - Meeting Room Xaysomboun Hotel Vientiane - Meeting Room Xaysomboun Hotel Vientiane - Meeting Room Xaysomboun Hotel Vientiane - Interior Xaysomboun Hotel Vientiane - Lobby Xaysomboun Hotel Vientiane - Garden Xaysomboun Hotel Vientiane - Grand Deluxe 3 Single beds Xaysomboun Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe Double Bed
Area: Vientiane City Center Number of Rooms: 60
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.1

based on
25 reviews

Value for Money
6.4
Location
6.8
Staff Performance
6.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.8
Room Comfort/Standard
5.8
Food/Dining
5.5
Solo travelers (25)
Sort by:
Ruangchai S. Solo travelers Thailand, December 30, 2013
close to everything

friendly staff, helpful
6
Staff was helpful but English language was a bit of problem. They should speak Laotian as well to serve better.
Stefan V. Solo travelers Canada, October 10, 2013
easy access to public transportation

there is no best 3 things about this hotel at all.
5.3
the only best thing about this hotel is its location near the bus station where you can catch the cheap local bus to the Lao - Thai border bridge at ten minute interval, meanwhile after the Morning market closed nothing you can do even finding a restaurant.the deluxe twin room is very basic and the bathroom is not clean, breakfast is poor, however, it is served early. from this location you can explore the capital in any direction within 15 minutes.
Mary O. Solo travelers United States of America, May 26, 2013
For the money it was a very good value.

Its closeness to the morning market -- just right around the corner!
7
My stay was pleasant enough. I normally stay at hotels that range in the $130. to $150. but I was doing the back packer thing with my daughter and son-in-law. The $28. was certainly inexpensive and I feel I received much more than $28. worth. The market was where we spent much of our time and so that made it more worthwhile
Mary O. Solo travelers United States of America, May 25, 2013
The hotel was a good value.

Location, location, location
6.7
Mary O. Solo travelers United States of America, May 24, 2013
it was pleasant enough

location, affordability
6.7
Margaret P. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 26, 2013
Great room very big, location was perfect

Bright and light room
9
i liked this hotel very much will go back no problem the staff were most helpful.
Restaurant Tip: large restaurant also. This hotels has a lift which I find very important as I travel alone most of the time.
Ow Y. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 23, 2013
location ok, not a modern room

location is ok, can find restaurant nearby
6
clean room, but not a modern type room, great to have Wifi in the room
Porntip S. Solo travelers Thailand, April 21, 2011
Great location but small rooms

good breakfast
7
it a good location but the pillow is too big I can not sleep much.
Shopping Tip: this hotel is near the shoppping center and the sight seeing place so you don't need to go very far but it not convenience for restaurant , not much choice and no massage and spa nearby. The rooms is quite old but clean for budget person is is quite good. The staff is quite good but sometime when you need some service have to call many time. The phone in the room not work so have to go by myself to talk to the staff and talk to my frined in the other room.
Peter F. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 24, 2011
Can find better for same price or less

Decent size room. Nice big plasma screen.
4.7
Stayed here for a week. Although they made up my room every day, except for the day before i left???, they didnt change the sheets once. Advantage is that compared to most other areas of the world, hotel prices in se asia are incredibly good value. Having said that walking around Vientiane a bit and checking out the many mid range hotels, you can do a lot better than this place. Breakfast sucked. They just put it out and let it get cold. Most other places in town cook your eggs when you come down for breakfast, or keep them in a warm plate.
Hotel Feature Tip: Try mid range hotels on the streets leading up from the riverfront. There are many and with a bit of leg work you can find really nice rooms.
Colin C. Solo travelers Australia, January 13, 2011
nice hotel difficulties with staff communication

cost
6
the staff were friendly and helpful. the price is good value for money .. not quite close enough to amenities .. not quite walking distance so had to use tuk tuks

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Xaysomboun Hotel VientianeXaysomboun Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomXaysomboun Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomXaysomboun Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomXaysomboun Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomXaysomboun Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomXaysomboun Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomXaysomboun Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomXaysomboun Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomXaysomboun Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomXaysomboun Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomXaysomboun Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomXaysomboun Hotel Vientiane - BathroomXaysomboun Hotel Vientiane - LobbyXaysomboun Hotel Vientiane - BallroomXaysomboun Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantXaysomboun Hotel Vientiane - Fitness RoomXaysomboun Hotel Vientiane - ReceptionXaysomboun Hotel Vientiane - ExteriorXaysomboun Hotel Vientiane - SurroundingsXaysomboun Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantXaysomboun Hotel Vientiane - Meeting RoomXaysomboun Hotel Vientiane - Meeting RoomXaysomboun Hotel Vientiane - Meeting RoomXaysomboun Hotel Vientiane - InteriorXaysomboun Hotel Vientiane - LobbyXaysomboun Hotel Vientiane - GardenXaysomboun Hotel Vientiane - Grand Deluxe 3 Single bedsXaysomboun Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe Double BedXaysomboun Hotel Vientiane - VIP Double Bed


AS-AGWEB-3C02