Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Xiamen Dora's House

No.18-20 Huangyan Road, Gulangyu Island, Xiamen, China 361002 (Show on map)

Book now!

Xiamen Dora’s House Xiamen - Guest Room Xiamen Dora’s House Xiamen - Guest Room Xiamen Dora’s House Xiamen - Guest Room Xiamen Dora’s House Xiamen - Guest Room Xiamen Dora’s House Xiamen - Guest Room Xiamen Dora’s House Xiamen - Guest Room Xiamen Dora’s House Xiamen - Guest Room Xiamen Dora’s House Xiamen - Guest Room Xiamen Dora’s House Xiamen - Guest Room Xiamen Dora’s House Xiamen - Guest Room Xiamen Dora’s House Xiamen - Guest Room Xiamen Dora’s House Xiamen - Exterior Xiamen Dora’s House Xiamen - Interior Xiamen Dora’s House Xiamen - Interior Xiamen Dora’s House Xiamen - Interior Xiamen Dora’s House Xiamen - Interior
Xiamen Dora’s House Xiamen - Interior Xiamen Dora’s House Xiamen - Interior Xiamen Dora’s House Xiamen - Interior Xiamen Dora’s House Xiamen - Balcony/Terrace Xiamen Dora’s House Xiamen - Bathroom Xiamen Dora’s House Xiamen - Bathroom Xiamen Dora’s House Xiamen - Bathroom Xiamen Dora’s House Xiamen - Hotel Exterior Xiamen Dora’s House Xiamen - Deluxe Xiamen Dora’s House Xiamen - Deluxe Xiamen Dora’s House Xiamen - Deluxe Xiamen Dora’s House Xiamen - Deluxe
Area: Gulangyu Island Number of Rooms: 14

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
21 reviews

Value for Money
6.8
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (21)
Sort by:
Martine M. Couples France, April 30, 2014
Not a hotel that I would recommend

Centrally located
4
We stayed one night at Dora's house and were not satisfied at all about it. The hotel is very difficult to find, there was no friendly atmosphere. The room was full of mosquitos hidden everywhere in the bathroom, curtains, etc. and the windows didn't have a mosquito net so we had to keep them closed and put the aircon. Another bad thing is that you could see everything in the bathroom (including toilets) while in the room, so no basic intimacy.. We are very disappointed about the hotel and the service. Definitely not worth it the price.
Lily X. Solo travelers China, September 22, 2013
Short but lovely

Lovely rooftop in a good day, good location, friendly staff
7.7
Booked two nights, ended up just one night due to typhoon. But it was nice. Bunk bed room is very small but clean. Internet is fast. Good location. Love the rooftop.
Glenda K. Couples Singapore, July 10, 2013
Cute Boutique Hotel with a Rooftop Garden

Location, location, location
8.3
-We got a free upgrade via Agoda to a nice room next to a rooftop garden -Pleasant place, attentive staff -They carried a nice range of beer
Wei S. Families with older children Taiwan, June 28, 2013
good location, comfortable rom

good location, confortable/cute room.
7.7
It's good location, confortable/cute room. Food is very expensive in this area.
Wei S. Families with older children Taiwan, June 28, 2013
conformatble/clean room

great location, confortable toom
7
Foeng R. Couples Indonesia, January 2, 2013
Small room, water is not hot enough

nice staff
6.7
hotel main entrance is behind the shop, need to walk through a small passage and not very easy to find. shower is not hot enough, doesn't recommend to stay at this hotel in the winter.
Shannon B. Solo travelers United States of America, May 27, 2012
Great little place. Will go back for sure.

trendy, clean, affordable, nice movie night in cafe
9.7
i loved this little place and since i am moving to xiamen, i hope to come here with my wife for a get away. everything was great about the place but i will give a few little cons. a little hard to find. also, they lock the door at 11:00 or so and you can't get back in. they also lock the door so that when i wanted to venture out around 6:00am (before 200,000 people in tour groups arrived on the island) i had to yell to wake someone up. i did find out there is a bell you can ring on the wall.
Hotel Feature Tip: can hang laundry on the roof to dry. be careful though. Dora's is across the street from a big convention center like building. It's on the left and Dora's is on the right about 20 yards. Look for a little sign.
Chun T. Couples China, April 20, 2014
人太多,沒甚麼特色景點

辦理入住和退房迅速,鄰近購物區
5.3
房間有異味,房間內有數隻曱甴。嚇怕了我太太,通知服務員時,帶了殺蟲水上來在房內噴,並說現在看不到曱甴,幫不了手 實在無語
Chun T. Families with older children China, April 20, 2014
人太多,不會再來

Check in-out快,員工有禮,位置良好
6
房間有霉味,更有蟑螂出沒 嚇怕我的太太...
Sheng H. Solo travelers Taiwan, June 3, 2013
溫馨的小旅社

服務人員態度不錯,有提供無線網路,地點算是在市中心
6

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Xiamen Dora’s House XiamenXiamen Dora’s House Xiamen - Guest RoomXiamen Dora’s House Xiamen - Guest RoomXiamen Dora’s House Xiamen - Guest RoomXiamen Dora’s House Xiamen - Guest RoomXiamen Dora’s House Xiamen - Guest RoomXiamen Dora’s House Xiamen - Guest RoomXiamen Dora’s House Xiamen - Guest RoomXiamen Dora’s House Xiamen - Guest RoomXiamen Dora’s House Xiamen - Guest RoomXiamen Dora’s House Xiamen - Guest RoomXiamen Dora’s House Xiamen - Guest RoomXiamen Dora’s House Xiamen - ExteriorXiamen Dora’s House Xiamen - InteriorXiamen Dora’s House Xiamen - InteriorXiamen Dora’s House Xiamen - InteriorXiamen Dora’s House Xiamen - InteriorXiamen Dora’s House Xiamen - InteriorXiamen Dora’s House Xiamen - InteriorXiamen Dora’s House Xiamen - InteriorXiamen Dora’s House Xiamen - Balcony/TerraceXiamen Dora’s House Xiamen - BathroomXiamen Dora’s House Xiamen - BathroomXiamen Dora’s House Xiamen - BathroomXiamen Dora’s House Xiamen - Hotel ExteriorXiamen Dora’s House Xiamen - DeluxeXiamen Dora’s House Xiamen - DeluxeXiamen Dora’s House Xiamen - DeluxeXiamen Dora’s House Xiamen - DeluxeXiamen Dora’s House Xiamen - BathroomXiamen Dora’s House Xiamen - Guest RoomXiamen Dora’s House Xiamen - Guest RoomXiamen Dora’s House Xiamen - Interior


AS-AGWEB-3B04