or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Xiemen Relite Hotel

21 Chung Hwa Road Section 1 Wanhua District, Ximending, Taipei, Taiwan (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Lilai Hotel

Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Map Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Map Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest Room
Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Hotel Exterior Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Hotel Exterior Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Business Center Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Lobby Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Lobby Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Restaurant Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Restaurant
Area: Ximending Number of Rooms: 70
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.5

based on
3326 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
6.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.8
Room Comfort/Standard
6.7
Food/Dining
5.7
All reviews (3326)
Sort by:
Cheng S. Families with young children Malaysia, December 6, 2010
staff friendly and best location

good location
9
the hotel look good for me and the room is good and the food also acceptable. the best thing of this hotel is the location between taipei main station or airport kuo kuan bus station and ximending street.off course the prices is good and is safe.
Shopping Tip: there are many shopping area like ximending street, especially on weekend,you can see most are young man with moden stlye, they have a lot of function like singing, street dance and so on. and taipei main station underground shopping mall also have a lot of cheaper or taiwan local product...real cheaper.
Soo C. Families with older children Singapore, December 6, 2010
good size room with comfortable bed

near taipei station. reasonable breakfast. friendly staff
8.3
right at the door steps of actions. from teh station we gone to liu foo park. night markets. enjoy very good coffee from a local chain in the streets nearby.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: shop for clothing on the streets near hotel. better quality and reasonable price compared to wufenpu and the shopping center. good food small shops near hotel. not meal time to try all.
Chee W. Solo travelers Malaysia, December 6, 2010
Good Location but old fashioned room

Walking distance to Ximenting
4.3
it's good location for travelling because it's near to taipei main station or ximen mrt station. also there is direct drop by freego bus from airport.
Shopping Tip: Recommend to go Ximending for lady stuffs
Chee K. Couples Malaysia, December 6, 2010
Great location

Reasonable room rate
7.7
It is very convenience,just a walking distance to taipei main station and ximending.
Poh C. Couples Malaysia, December 4, 2010
Great location but small rooms

King size bed was huge
4
The room in the hotel was small but we were satisfied with the huge king size bed but the bed was making noises whenever we change sleeping poses which is rather noisy and annoying and disturbing our rest. The day we check out, we asked the front desk to assist us to call for the Free Go bus which we have bought tickets earlier at 12pm but we came down 2 minutes late and she mentioned that the bus did not wait and already went off. It would be better if she can call us at least that the bus is here or we have to be outside sharp at 12pm so the bus won't ran out on us. As a result we have to settle for a taxi and is Nt1,000 just to the airport which is oostly.
Caroline V. Families with young children Netherlands, December 4, 2010
Lilai (Relite) Hotel,

location, price, room size
7.3
We stayed here with our 7-month old baby. The slogan is "Your luxury hotel in Taipei", this may have been true some 30 years ago, but no the luxury ends once you leave the lobby and enter the elevator. The lobby seems to have been renovated and refurbished recently, but the only renovation the rest of the hotel has seen seems to be some new carpetting and a lot of IKEA furniture. The elevator doors closed every few seconds, which was really annoying when loading/unloading a lot of luggage on your own and when we put our stroller in the elevator, the doors closed will we were still pushing it in (with baby in it) if no one would hold the "doors open" button. The reception staff is very friendly, but did not help when I had to put two large suitcases and two smaller bags in on my own, while they were with five of them. We stayed on the 11th floor. The room was spacious and the bed was good. Fridge and waterboiler, complementary tea, coffee and water were provided. Bathroom with bath. Downside was that we could not turn the airconditioning off, the knob for adjustment was broken, the lowest flow could only be gotten by turning the knob to "hi". This resulted in a very cold room one night, as it was a cold night outside. The hotel is pretty noisy, we could hear the people walking in the halway upstairs and could easily hear our neighbours talking (although they were pretty loud). Breakfast was okay, choices were limited, although fair compaired to other hotels in Taiwan. Downside was that there is a large outdoor terrace, but only two tables which were constantly taken. Elevator only went to the 12th floor while the breakfast bar is on the 13th and no highchairs. Also, they were out of things a lot: out of bread, out of egg, out of spoons... and it took quite some time most of the tmes before the were replaced/replenished. I think this is caused by understaffing of the breakfast room (two people for washing the dishes, one for restocking everything and preparing).
Queeny L. Couples United Kingdom, December 3, 2010
Good location but low-standard rooms.

Good location and free breakfast.
5.3
the hotel was located less than 10 minutes' walk from one of taipei's main entertainment points. it was therefore very easy to get around with an underground station closeby.
Ng Y. Couples Singapore, December 1, 2010
Nice hotel with reasonable price

Bed very comfortable. Reasonable price.
7.3
After I sleep on the bed I not feel like getting up
Yap C. Families with young children Malaysia, December 1, 2010
Great location but old hotel

Location
4.3
Not suitable for long stay, Hotel look old, room's finishing lack of maintenance and toilet ventilation inefficient and caused smelly. Variety of food for breakfast need to be improved. However, the location of hotel is great, close to LRT station and shopping area.
Ante S. Solo travelers Thailand, November 29, 2010
Great hotel in city

Location
5.7
The hotel is great but wifi on 9floor doesn't work so i have to use internet at the lobby area. That's no good.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: near simending

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Xiemen Relite Hotel TaipeiXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - MapXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - MapXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Hotel ExteriorXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Hotel ExteriorXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Business CenterXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - LobbyXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - LobbyXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - RestaurantXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - RestaurantXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - RestaurantXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - RestaurantXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - RestaurantXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - RestaurantXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - RestaurantXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - RestaurantXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - javascript:void(0)Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - RestaurantXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Food and Beverages

Customer Reviews - Xiemen Relite Hotel, Taipei

AS-AGWEB-3C02