or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Xiemen Relite Hotel

21 Chung Hwa Road Section 1 Wanhua District, Ximending, Taipei, Taiwan (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Lilai Hotel
Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest Room
Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Hotel Exterior Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Hotel Exterior Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Business Center Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Lobby Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Lobby Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Restaurant Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Restaurant Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Restaurant Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Restaurant Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Restaurant
Area: Ximending Number of Rooms: 70
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.5

based on
3441 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
6.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.9
Room Comfort/Standard
6.7
Food/Dining
5.7
All reviews (3441)
Sort by:
Sae J. Families with young children Malaysia, January 7, 2011
Great location

near to MRT
4.7
good location but the room is old and not really that comfortable. Do some renovation and re-upload the new photo on the internet please. is totally different from what we see.
Kenneth W. Couples Singapore, January 6, 2011
Friendly Staff

Close location to Ximenting & Main Train Station
7.3
reception of staff were courteous & friendly. the rooms were a bit of a letdown. they look old & need some decor or improvement. free wifi to use throughout our stay. the mattress is in need of a change.
Nightlife Tip: It is close to Ximenting, both shopping & eating area. Close proximity to Taipei main train station give the convenience to explore other areas beside Taipei.
Luciana S. Couples Indonesia, January 5, 2011
good location

near mrt,train station
6
This hotel is in walking distance with MRT & Train station. But the room facility is minus. And please change the light become lighter. The picture in the room also need to change.
Fritz G. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 4, 2011
Decent enough

Location
3.7
location is good. Teh rooms are averrage and the no facilities. The beds are comfy and the chamermaids are helpful.
Travel tip: XieMenting is around the corner..... good food
Haneul K. Solo travelers South Korea, January 4, 2011
Great location with good rooms

Clean, cheap, comfortable, great location
8.7
lilai hotel was in a really great location and the rooms were clean and the beds were comfortable. there was really nothing wrong with this hotel. it was a good choice and a good value for money.
Ian B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 3, 2011
basic rooms but good location & good service

service good, reception staff always helpful, kitchen staff well organised!
7
overall was good stay - just 10 min walk to main station/bus station and many local eateries is a plus. wi-fi available with 2 computers available downstairs also for internet etc. lady running kitchen so well organised, almost military precision! breakfast available on top 13th floor in good-size room (with more seating outside on roof facility) and available from 7 to 10 which is good
Travel tip: can't argue about value for money and service, rooms and decor a little dated but overall worth a visit
Young C. Groups South Korea, January 3, 2011
Dirty but good location and cheap

good location
4
No early check in...Very dirty ...breakfast is aweful.. I will never stay here again..
Joel C. Couples Singapore, January 3, 2011
The only thing good about it was its location

location
3.3
We stayed in this hotel for 3 nights. The experience was not very pleasant. First, the room we were given was old and a bit musty. This would have been acceptable, if not for the fact that the walls are plastered with mirrors. There were mirrors at the front, sides and at the back of the room. This looked to be a matter of luck, however, as we saw other empty rooms and they didn't have that many mirrors. We wanted to change the room but were told by the reception that we could only do so on the last night, so there wasn't much point in doing so. The lift has this incredibly musty smell, but it works, so I guess we should be thankful for that. The breakfast spread is pretty much standard Taiwan food. Porridge and all that stuff. It was, I guess, edible. Thus, I would not recommend this hotel at all, if only because the many mirrors and a politely inefficient reception almost ruined our trip.
Siew W. Couples Malaysia, January 3, 2011
Good location but the rooms are quite run down.

WiFi is available
5.3
The rooms are quite run down. The reception area are nice but not the rooms.
Restaurant Tip: There's a nice Japanese restaurant behind this hotel.
Shiu M. Couples Singapore, January 2, 2011
Great Location, Lousy Rooms

Great location, in the middle of Taipei Metro Station and Ximending, just 5 minutes walk away
4.3
great location, just 5 to 10 minutes walk from taipei metro or ximending. friendly staff. acceptable breakfast with basic items, will need to go out if you want a good breakfast. poor lightings in the room, old and spoilt facilities, the wardrobe in our room was spoilt and no hangers were provided. the whole place seems very runned-down and not well maintained. wireless access was poor and had problem getting connection. While the price is relatively cheap, could get cheaper deals in other hotels with better facilities.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


AS-AGWEB-3A04