My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Xiemen Relite Hotel

21 Chung Hwa Road Section 1 Wanhua District, Ximending, Taipei, Taiwan (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Lilai Hotel

Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Map Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Map Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest Room
Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Hotel Exterior Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Hotel Exterior Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Business Center Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Lobby Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Lobby Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Restaurant Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Restaurant
Area: Ximending Number of Rooms: 70
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.5

based on
3319 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
6.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.8
Room Comfort/Standard
6.7
Food/Dining
5.7
All reviews (3319)
Sort by:
Sang W. Couples Malaysia, November 18, 2010
Great location but small rooms

Clean and convenient
6.7
Staff are friendly and helpful. A good hotel for those who spend most of the time outside. Near to Ximending shopping area and Ximen & Taipei Main Metro Stations.
Magdalena M. Groups Philippines, November 18, 2010
n ice hotel

near shopping centers
7.3
location is great near shopping center and night market . staff are accomodating and have engligh speaking staff. food in the morning have variation, hotel is clean and they change all the sheets and towels needed . i surely recommend this to friends visiting taipe neart mrt and other means of transpo of taipe near good palce to eat
Nightlife Tip: near night market
Magdalena M. Groups Philippines, November 18, 2010
nice hotel

near mrt
7
good place to stay staff are accomodating near mrt and night market lot of good place to eat rooms are clean and bathroom are spacious price of the rate per night is worth staying there are also engligh speaking staff that help you on your visiting outside i surely recommend the place to friends visiting taipebreakfast food have variation good taste
Nightlife Tip: near night market
Leong S. Couples Malaysia, November 17, 2010
value for money yet too far from attraction

near ximending shopping area.
8
First time check-in, they arrange us stay at 6th floor corner room which is spacious, bright and the ceiling is tall. After visit taichung come back check-in again, 6th floor is full and we've arrange to stay at 9th floor. i can tell the different is so much. the ceiling in 9th floor is low especially the toilet ceiling is almost hit my head. the room is small and the light is so dim..... Anyhow, the hotel is value for money since they provided breakfast and 5 minutes walking distance to MRT. It's all depend on your luck if you can get to stay at a spacious room or a small dim room.
Shopping Tip: opposite is ximending shopping area.
Daniel G. Couples United States of America, November 17, 2010
Great location and wireless internet

Great location, and I enjoyed the wireless connection at the hotel. Shower was nice and bed comfortable.
5.7
This is a great hotel for a short stay. The location was the best that my girlfriend and I found in Taipei. My girlfriend likes to shop and there is a huge shopping market right accross the street from the hotel. There also is a department store down the street right next to the Ximen station subway stop which is close as well. There is a bar/restaurant area close to the subway stop as well. Finding a place to sit down and have a beer or wine or liquor is very hard in Taipei! Especially cause it is a major international city! So, Ximen area proved to be a perfect place for us if that is what you're looking for.
Nightlife Tip: If you're looking for a place to drink it is crazy hard to find a bar in Taiwan! If you're a club person I think there are clubs that you can look up and find no problem. If you just want a drink and an area of chill out places then Ximen stop is the area for you. Outside of exit 6 look accross the street to the Red House Theater. Walk towards the theater and that area has a lot of bars to sit and have a drink. Trust me, Ximending area is the best for people stuck in Taipei city for a short time. Also, don't miss the Beitou Hot Springs! The water makes your skin soft and smooth and heals all wounds.
Hei M. Groups Singapore, November 16, 2010
Nicely decorated but dirty floors and bedsheet

near big road, near ximending
4
other than the location, we had a bad stay as we have to prevent ourselves from touching the dirty floors. We told them to clean the floors but they did nothing about it but were pushing the blame to someone else/department.
Yeng P. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 15, 2010
Very affordable hotel with breakfast included.

Comfortable bed with new sheets, quilt and pillows.
7.7
Hotel was a bit hard to find as it was not located on the main street but in a side lane. Room was not ready although I arrived around 6 in the evening. Waited for a bit while they cleaned and tided the room. Found 2 used towels by the side of the bed when I entered the room. The door of the room was rather flimsy and old. The door also seemed like it could not be closed properly. The hotel was rather old and a little run-down. But the bed was comfortable and the room was not too cramped. Breakfast was traditional Taiwanese breakfast of porridge with several side dishes and Western fare such as toast and ham. Location of the hotel is between Taipei Main Station and Ximen Station. But I found it easier to find and reach the hotel from Taipei Main Station (around 800m).
Thomas J. Couples United Kingdom, November 15, 2010
good central location

location
5.3
this hotel is walking distance from railway station and one of the main nightlife areas of the city. Check in is strictly after 3pm though they tell you 4pm. Its rather annoying when the rooms are free earlier and you have come off a long flight - they should be more flexible. The room was much bigger than we imagined it would be - its not huge but ok size. That said, its clean enough for a couple of nights. I did laugh at the strap line on the entrance door "your luxury hotel in Taipei".
Lee C. Couples Malaysia, November 15, 2010
the location is strategy

near by Xi Men Ding
6.3
overall is well done. Transportation is not a problem because it nearby taipei station. At night, can walk around xi men ding night market.
Hon H. Solo travelers Germany, November 14, 2010
Good service and location

Very near to Ximending
7.3
The hotel is very easy to locate. From Exit 5 of Ximending station it takes about 5 minutes to reach the hotel on foot. The service at the reception is efficient and friendly. The hotel is located next to a main road. If your room faces the main road, it can be a bit noisy by day even with the windows closed. Breakfast is simple but sufficient.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Xiemen Relite Hotel TaipeiXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - MapXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - MapXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Hotel ExteriorXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Hotel ExteriorXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Business CenterXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - LobbyXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - LobbyXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - RestaurantXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - RestaurantXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - RestaurantXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - RestaurantXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - RestaurantXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - RestaurantXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - RestaurantXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - RestaurantXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - javascript:void(0)Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - RestaurantXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Food and Beverages

Customer Reviews - Xiemen Relite Hotel, Taipei

AS-AGWEB-3A03