Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Xiemen Relite Hotel

21 Chung Hwa Road Section 1 Wanhua District, Ximending, Taipei, Taiwan (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Lilai Hotel
Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest Room
Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Hotel Exterior Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Hotel Exterior Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Business Center Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Lobby Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Lobby Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Restaurant Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Restaurant Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Restaurant Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Restaurant Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Restaurant
Area: Ximending Number of Rooms: 70
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.5

from 3456 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
6.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.9
Room Comfort/Standard
6.7
Food/Dining
5.7
All reviews (3456)
Sort by:
Fu L. Families with young children Malaysia, November 14, 2010
location,location,location

best and statergic location
7.3
Based on 3 days staying experiences, I found that their staff are friendly and helpful.They also can help us to arrange transpotation to airport too. Relite Hotel is very statergically located in between Taipai Main Station and Ximending.Is only 5 minutes shart walking distance to the Ximending area. The only thing Relite hotel needed to improve is the hotel condition.Overall is good but still have the rom to improve.Keep it up. lit wei
Restaurant Tip: Must go to Yong Kang steet.This is the most typical Taiwanese shopping and eatery ctr.Not all the tourist will be there unless you are familiar to Taipei.
Report this review
Ricky A. Couples Philippines, November 14, 2010
Nice Hotel location but small room

Cheap accomodations, includes breakfast and free wi-fi, Location near popular tourist area
6.7
The hotel location is OK. near Ximending shopping district. Altough a bit far to walk to the nearest MRT (Ximen) and a bit tricky to find if you arrive the first time. Accomodation is cheap enough. It includes simple breakfast. Hotel staff are friendly and can speak good english. The room and its furnishings are old, you can see it on the carpet and the walls. but if just for a place to sleep at night, it is OK.
Report this review
Anna L. Couples Singapore, November 13, 2010
Their service is excellent and the room is small.

I like the room and best is they have computer in the lobby .
8
Overall I'm satisfied with the hotel stay in Taipei and i suggest that they can have a tag for those cleaner to see whether to clean the room a not. Instead of calling reception to tell them not to clean our room. I find it too troublesome. Just a suggestion. Thanks
Report this review
Mei Y. Couples Singapore, November 12, 2010
Budget Hotel

Cean Room
4.3
The room is cheap so won't have much high expectation on it. Room necesseties are all there. But only have one comment which is the bed is really hard. The rest are still acceptable with such a low rate
Report this review
Tian H. Groups Malaysia, November 11, 2010
Great location but small room.

Walking distance to Ximenting night market & MRT.
6
1)Check in service is fast. 2) Hotel room is small and old. 3) Toliet flush is difficult for flushing. 4) Bathroom shower tub is without shower curtains. 5) Daily cleansing necessities have only 2 sets though we have 3 persons. 6) Cleaning face and bath towels also have 2 sets instead of 3 sets. 7) Breakfast is common and normal with Chinese food only.
Report this review
Chun H. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 9, 2010
good service and good breakfast

room very clean and near the mrt station
6.3
its a simple hotel,near the mrt station only take 5 mins. near ximen ding
Shopping Tip: u can go 2 ximen ding for shopping
Report this review
Chua K. Couples Singapore, November 9, 2010
Nice hotel

Location
8
Location wise, this hotel is located in the middle of 2 subway stations. Taipei main station and Ximen station, which is great if you intend to visit places like Yeh Liu, Jinguashi, Jiu Fen etc. Buses and trains are available easily at Taipei main station to all these places. Breakfast maybe abit chinese like with porriage, peanuts, fish floss, picked cucumbers etc. Which seems ok to me because I am a chinese as well. But may not fit tourists from the western countries. Room is big enough but abit on the aging side.
Report this review
Liew H. Families with young children Singapore, November 9, 2010
baiyoke sky

tall
6.3
there is one i book the hotel by accidentally key in one guest name only but go with my family total 3 guest. they charge me with another 2 guest money' without giving me a chance. not lenient enough.
Report this review
Ng C. Families with older children Malaysia, November 8, 2010
Great location

bathroom
8
The location is convenient and close to M.R.T Station as well..It also nearby the famous street XI MEN DING,i will come again to Lilai hotel on my future trip to Taiwan..
Shopping Tip: Take big luggage if u really wanna buy a lot of clothes cos is very cheap.
Report this review
Tan C. Solo travelers Singapore, November 8, 2010
quite an ok hotel

quite near to MRT station, spacious room, no funny smell
5.7
The room is spacious, but with no cupboard or hangers to hang my clothes. The worn out door lock gave me no sense of security. The water boiled looked yellowish. The room & bed is clean & comfortable though, it's a consolation. else i would have checked out the moment i entered the room. A simple & affordable place fr budget traveller. Had some hard time finding the hotel. exit at XiMen station exit 5, walk very straight, cross a few lanes & 2 or 3 main roads, you will see the hotel after a small right turn after an overhead brigde on the main road.
Travel tip: exit at XiMen station exit 5, walk very straight, cross a few lanes & 2 or 3 main roads, you will see the hotel after a small right turn after an overhead brigde on the main road.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Xiemen Relite Hotel TaipeiXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Hotel ExteriorXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Hotel ExteriorXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Business CenterXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - LobbyXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - LobbyXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - RestaurantXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - RestaurantXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - RestaurantXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - RestaurantXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - RestaurantXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - RestaurantXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - RestaurantXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - RestaurantXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - RestaurantXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - RestaurantXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Food and BeveragesXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - InteriorXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Floor PlansXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Floor PlansXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - BathroomXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Floor PlansXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - BathroomXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Floor PlansXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Floor PlansXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Standard

Customer Reviews - Xiemen Relite Hotel, Taipei

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A03