or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Xiemen Relite Hotel

21 Chung Hwa Road Section 1 Wanhua District, Ximending, Taipei, Taiwan (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Lilai Hotel
Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Map Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Map Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest Room
Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Hotel Exterior Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Hotel Exterior Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Business Center Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Lobby Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Lobby Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Restaurant Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Restaurant
Area: Ximending Number of Rooms: 70
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.5

based on
3392 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
6.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.9
Room Comfort/Standard
6.7
Food/Dining
5.7
All reviews (3392)
Sort by:
Edith Y. Groups United States of America, August 15, 2010
LiLai Hotel

Location is close to the Taiwan Train Station
5.7
We were looking for an economic hotel for our last stay in Taipei. The decision to choose this hotel was when I looked at the reviews which gave LiLai 3 stars but frankly I would only give it 2 stars. The furnishings are rather old and it did not give me a clean feeling when I entered. However the sheets were clean. The blankets were not warm enough even when air condition was turned on moderate. The bed is rather hard and I did not get a good nights sleep.
Sheau H. Groups Malaysia, August 14, 2010
Good Budget Hotel

Near MRT, Freindly Staff. Free wrieless internet.
7.3
This hotel is your choice if you just want a place to sleep.
Rajeev W. Solo travelers India, August 14, 2010
Hotel Relite review

Value for money, Close to Taipei Main Station, Helpful Staff
10
Location is convinient close to two MRT stations - Taipei main and Ximen. It is excellent value for money. Food served in the breakfast is of good quality and contents variety of food items and fruits. I have not experience any quantitative restriction on any food item, fruits or beverages. You may skip your lunch if U take enough breakfast.
Norton Q. Business travelers United Kingdom, August 14, 2010
Just for over- night

near the night market
5
I thought it could be only for a over night stay, nothing more than that. The bed was too soft.
Travel tip: night market was nearby, in walking distance.
Wei P. Couples Malaysia, August 13, 2010
Good Price and Good Location

Good Price and Good Location
7.7
Good Price and Good Location. However, hotel is using a centralize aircord. Need to call operator to adjust the temperature. Serving healthy breakfast.
Tang S. Groups Malaysia, August 13, 2010
Lilai Hotel

free internet wireless
5.7
i was staying at lilai hotel 10 aug-13 aug, this hotel near mrt station and si men ding shopping distric, free internet wireless, free breakfast.
Shopping Tip: near to xi men ding
Kok K. Couples Singapore, August 13, 2010
Cheap hotel

Near XiMenDing, Cheap
6.3
Cheap hotel near XiMenDing. Good enough for people who only needs a place to sleep while in Taipei.
Emily S. Solo travelers United States of America, August 12, 2010
Great value for the money

Clean rooms, great bath tubs!
8
I stayed at this hotel for almost a week and thought it was well worth the money. I was close to expat night spots and the staff was willing to translate addresses for the taxi. The bath tub was wonderful! There was a new flat screen tv in my room and the internet was complimentary - value value value!
Jiayu L. Groups Singapore, August 11, 2010
Cheap and reasonable

The price was really very cheap compared to many others in XMD district. Breakfast was porridge with side dishes and I felt it was okay.
7
Overall it was okay for the price we paid. I think they are in the process of upgrading.. Maybe few months down the road things would get better. Especially the toilets. It takes like more than 5 mins from the MRT.. So it it not that near compared to the other hotels.
Boon H. Solo travelers Singapore, August 10, 2010
Not so close, Not so far.

It is in between 2 metro stations, so a selection of metro to take for different purposes.
5.3
The hotel lobby was well decorated to a modern style. Don't be fooled by the posh design in the lobby area. Rooms were just average (clean with basic amenities (bathtub, hot water flask, coffee, tea packets)). No laundry services.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Xiemen Relite Hotel TaipeiXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - MapXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - MapXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Hotel ExteriorXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Hotel ExteriorXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Business CenterXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - LobbyXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - LobbyXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - RestaurantXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - RestaurantXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - RestaurantXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - RestaurantXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - RestaurantXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - RestaurantXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - RestaurantXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - RestaurantXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - javascript:void(0)Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - RestaurantXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Food and Beverages

Customer Reviews - Xiemen Relite Hotel, Taipei

AS-AGWEB-3A06