or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Xiemen Relite Hotel

21 Chung Hwa Road Section 1 Wanhua District, Ximending, Taipei, Taiwan (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Lilai Hotel
Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest Room
Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Hotel Exterior Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Hotel Exterior Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Business Center Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Lobby Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Lobby Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Restaurant Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Restaurant Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Restaurant Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Restaurant Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Restaurant
Area: Ximending Number of Rooms: 70
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.5

based on
3431 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
6.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.9
Room Comfort/Standard
6.7
Food/Dining
5.7
All reviews (3431)
Sort by:
Nathan C. Solo travelers Australia, August 28, 2010
Solo traveler - not too bad

Close to Taipei station and famous attractions and shops
6.7
For the money this hotel is what you would expect. Close to Taipei station and other cool things. Breakfast was also included in the price. I am a solo traveler so I didnt really care what the room was like but for couples looking for a romantic holiday, this is not the place. If your just a solo traveler looking for a cheap place near Taipei station, I would recommend this hotel.
Shopping Tip: Ximen markets are very close by.
Sim K. Groups Malaysia, August 27, 2010
Good Location

Friendly Staff
7.3
The Location is just nice for shopping. Easy to travel as it is nearby the mrt station. The staffs was friendly and helpful as i arrived there early and they let me checked in earlier. Thus, it saves lots of my time. Room service also very good as anythings we need they will send in quite fast. I'll definitely choose this hotel again for my next stay in taipei.
Shopping Tip: Near to xi men ding and convenience to look for food around.
Roxan B. Couples Philippines, August 27, 2010
My stay in Taipei

good internet connection
7.3
You get what you pay for. Nice location with everything you need. Breakfast is bonus so no complain about it.
Roxan B. Couples Philippines, August 24, 2010
Trave Taipei

Nice Location, friendly staff, fast wireless internet in all rooms, near Ximending shopping and Railway Station
7.7
It was easy for us to find the hotel because we knew already they changed its name from Lilai to Relite Hotel. We were satisfied with the traditional Taiwanese breakfast served at the Hotel with toast, nuts and fruits during our stay.
Teo C. Couples Malaysia, August 22, 2010
hotel lilai

very near ximending...
7
the room is not very nice..but if u are planing to budget travel,this hotel is your choice...wifi very fast...
Alice O. Couples Singapore, August 21, 2010
Budget Traveler

location
4
The bed have bugs. Both my girl and myself was bitten on our stay from 18 - 21 August. Service is bad. We have instructed the hotel counter staff not to clean our room as we have items all around. To our surprise on our 2nd day stay the cleaner clean while we were out. As a result more bugs, we have lost 2 items when told the staff on 3rd day which is our day of departure the only respond is they check with manager but never get back till we check out reason manager not in yet.
Shopping Tip: Take train to all the night market like Ximen Ting, Wu Feng Pu etc
Lee P. Couples Hong Kong, August 19, 2010
麗萊HOTEL

FREE WIFI
4.3
the breakfast is really bad, my bedroom is very dark and full of mirror like some kind of cheap hotel, and its too noisy and no any view at this bedroom.only one good point of this hotel if you are living in this hotel, is the free wifi and its quite near the main street.
Hea Y. Couples Malaysia, August 19, 2010
Just renovaed, nice looking from front view.

good look at receptionist counter and waiting area, wifi available, cleaness.
5.7
Overally still can be stayed, if you go to taipei just for shopping and less hour stay at hotel.
Shopping Tip: Taipei 101 is the best place to go for shopping and don't miss for night view from 89th floor from taipei 101 and enjoy the fastest lift in the world. If run 1,020km/hr. It takes only 39-42 seconds from 5th floor to 89th floor.Very fantastic.
Kanaphat K. Solo travelers Thailand, August 18, 2010
Value stayed

Value for money and good location
7
It was a pleasant stay at the hotel. Convenient location and value for money. Recommended for traveller who does not need much comfort for hotel stay.
Chew P. Couples Malaysia, August 18, 2010
lilai hotel

close to underground and night market
7
The hotel is all right and it's worth of money you spent. It is pretty close to the underground(Xi Men Ting station) and the Xi Men Ting night market. Just that the breakfast is really not good, at least it didn't fit me. I would recommend if you just want an easy place to stay and not so expensive.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Xiemen Relite Hotel TaipeiXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Hotel ExteriorXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Hotel ExteriorXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Business CenterXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - LobbyXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - LobbyXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - RestaurantXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - RestaurantXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - RestaurantXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - RestaurantXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - RestaurantXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - RestaurantXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - RestaurantXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - RestaurantXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - RestaurantXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - RestaurantXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Food and BeveragesXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - InteriorXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Floor PlansXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Floor PlansXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - BathroomXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Floor PlansXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - BathroomXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Floor PlansXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Floor PlansXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Standard

Customer Reviews - Xiemen Relite Hotel, Taipei

AS-AGWEB-3A06