Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 3569 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 5.9
  • Facilities 5.8
  • Location 7.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.7
  • Service 6.1
  • Value for Money 7.0
  • Food/Dining 5.7
Sort by

Poh T. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in May 2013
Easy Access Hotel Stay
easy access hotel
Easy access to Taipei Main Station, Ximending, train station, 7eleven, shopping, carrefour and etc
Reviewed February 16, 2014

Suit Y. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
Nice stay with near MRT station
near mrt, night market, convenient store
Staff was very rude. But hotel location is very near to subway, ximending night market. mrt station to attraction area also quite near.
Reviewed February 12, 2014

TOM L. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2014
nice location
location , place , staff
overall ok , this hotel at strategic location , eco price for the hotel
Reviewed February 11, 2014

Ng T. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 8 nights in December 2013
Average standard and a little antique hotel
Attentive and friendly staff, Good service
My girlfriend and I stayed in Xiemen Relite for seven nights and the experience was overall average, thanks to attentive and friendly staff who helped to lift the overall score. Despite undergoing renovation, the hotel appeared to be old and facilities were average. We were initially allocated a room in level 8 and the room was ok but ventilation is poor and there is old odour smell. We tried to bear with it during the first two nights but this had gradually caused us to unable to sleep well. We informed the counter staff and were impressed by their responsiveness and good service. We were allocated to another room in level 6 and this time round, the room is much newer and good ventilation. Breakfast variety is limited but overall experience is ok. If you just plan to stay 1-2 nights, this hotel is good enough but if longer than that, you can probably find better hotels or minsus out there which may be a little more expensive but you pay for better comfort and good sleep nights.
Reviewed February 04, 2014

YenSiang L. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 4 nights in January 2014
pleasant and happy stay
clean, location good, and nearby the mrt
just 5 mins walk from both ximen station and taipei main station, good to shop around and eat at ximending
Reviewed January 23, 2014

Toh P. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 4 nights in January 2014
Bad
Fast check in and out
Bad, lousy, bed sheet and towel are with stains, pillow are soft that I got neck pain the next morning. Breakfast were served cold and awful
Reviewed January 19, 2014

Linda A. from Singapore
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
Comfortable but old rooms
Really helpful staff, clean and comfortable rooms, fast wifi
The rooms did not look as good as those in the pictures and we felt a bit cheated but it was comfortable nonetheless. The location isn't fantastic and not that near as the other boutique hotels in XMD. However, it was good for just resting and spending family time.
Reviewed January 15, 2014

Dengli L. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed 5 nights in December 2013
Bad choice for choosing this hotel
There's none.
1st, looking for this hotel is not easy if you are walking from Taipei Main Station. It is better to walk from Ximen station where you can spot it more easily. Check-in was a breeze. Wifi is often faulty and unable to connect. Breakfast was disappointing. Our room was unfortunately facing the other building, so it was a further disappointment. There is no sound proof in the room, be prepared to get awaken up early in the morning by travellers checking in/out or going out. Bathroom cleanliness was so-so as the housekeeping did not clean the bathroom on certain days. Toilet was often choked and unable to flush. Lots of noise came from the toilet/pipes/fridge which makes the stay even more uncomfortable.
Reviewed January 14, 2014

elvira T. from Indonesia
Groups
Stayed 4 nights in December 2013
good hotel, good room, large room, good staf
good hotel, good room, large room, good staf, near from restaurants and attractions
good hotel, good room, large room, good staf, near from restaurants and attractions
Reviewed January 13, 2014

Yue C. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
Disappointment
The only advantage is the location
Hotel seems builted three decades ago without much renovation. Personnaly think that the room was not furnished any sound-proof mechanism. Breakfast is nothing as compare to others hotel i had stayed in Taiwan. Not recommended for who travel for leisure but budget business trip.
Reviewed January 13, 2014