Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Xiemen Relite Hotel

21 Chung Hwa Road Section 1 Wanhua District, Ximending, Taipei, Taiwan (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Lilai Hotel
Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest Room
Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Hotel Exterior Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Hotel Exterior Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Business Center Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Lobby Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Lobby Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Restaurant Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Restaurant Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Restaurant Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Restaurant Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Restaurant
Area: Ximending Number of Rooms: 70
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.5

from 3452 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
6.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.9
Room Comfort/Standard
6.7
Food/Dining
5.7
All reviews (3452)
Sort by:
Koh D. Groups Singapore, September 4, 2013
Dirty,unpleasant smell..

nothing!!!!
2
Very disappointed in this hotel. unfriendly reception staff, service very very very lousy!!!! room wall partition to the next room can hear noise. Wifi keep disconnected!!!! Bathroom towel have bad smell not recommend to use it.
Abby C. Solo travelers New Zealand, September 4, 2013
Pleasantly surprised

Clean Room, Value for $$,
8
We booked a twin room, which was clean and big by Asia standards. The hotel has been newly renovated with new carpet and tiles in the bathroom. We had free wifi and breakfast included. The wifi was very quick and fast. The Buffett bfast was very basic and was 90% Asian even though all the pictures in the hotel advertised a western bfast. But if your only staying a few nights the toast was all good. Overall well worth the money as the location was fantastic. Only 3 min walk to Ximin Metro station and Ximingding shops and restaurants.
Jonathan S. Solo travelers United States of America, September 4, 2013
quiet, pleasant, and enjoyable.

Location, location, location
6
It was short and quiet. I enjoyed it for the most part.
Jeanette Y. Families with older children Singapore, August 29, 2013
good location

location, affordable, clean
7.3
The rooms are newly renovated, clean n big rooms. Like new toilet and the shower area, water did not splash out and the floor is not slippery. Quite happy with my stand, mucher better than my previous stay. If we never mention to the reception, they did not change the bed sheets daily.
Wai M. Families with young children Hong Kong, August 28, 2013
Its near by Xiemen shopping area

Clean, price competitive, new
7.3
Lee I. Solo travelers Singapore, August 24, 2013
good

location location location
6.7
great shopping experience in good location surrounded by eateries
Karolina K. Couples Czech Republic, August 23, 2013
Fast check-in, good location, cold

Fast check-in, good location,
7
Png A. Groups Singapore, August 22, 2013
Nightmarish

Clean sheets, free wifi
2.3
Besides having free wifi and clean bedsheets, nothing else in the hotel was good. They put me on a floor which was under renovation??! are they even allowed to do that? they were hacking and sawing away in the room beside mine from as early as 8am the corridor was also littered with their junk. The corridors and toilets (Besides level 4 and 5 which they charge you more for) looked like they were left behind in time, yellowed and with lights flickering. Hotel room doors also felt flimsy, they were using those locks which you use for your room door which would have been okay had they provided a safe in the room. They moved me to another level (not 4/5) only after the second night, which didn't really do help in anyway since the whatever disruptions they caused previously had already soured my stay. Oh and I swear i could have heard every word which the couple in the next room was saying, and the chambermaids conversation, and the lift doors opening and closing. I do understand that it is considered a "budget" hotel at the current price, but they should at least have the decency to 1) Complete renovations on the entire level before selling it. 2) Provide safes in rooms 3) Renovate ALL their toilets.
Png A. Groups Singapore, August 22, 2013
Not worth the price

nothing was good
2
Air-con was warm - not adjustable. not exactly near ximen or taipei main station, so if you have baggage, be prepared to work-out.
Adrian C. Groups Malaysia, August 22, 2013
Comfortable and cozy!

Cheap, comfortable, convenient
10
I stayed in a triple room with 2 other friends. The room was clean and comfortable with nice wallpapers. The bed was comfortable and the air-conditioning was good and adjustable. It was centrally located and the nearest MRT was only 5 minutes walk away. Nearby Ximending also offered a variety of shops and restaurants to satisfy us. It is highly recommended.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Xiemen Relite Hotel TaipeiXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Hotel ExteriorXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Hotel ExteriorXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Business CenterXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - LobbyXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - LobbyXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - RestaurantXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - RestaurantXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - RestaurantXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - RestaurantXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - RestaurantXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - RestaurantXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - RestaurantXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - RestaurantXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - RestaurantXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - RestaurantXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Food and BeveragesXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - InteriorXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Floor PlansXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Floor PlansXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - BathroomXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Floor PlansXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - BathroomXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Floor PlansXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Floor PlansXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Standard

Customer Reviews - Xiemen Relite Hotel, Taipei

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C08