or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Xiemen Relite Hotel

21 Chung Hwa Road Section 1 Wanhua District, Ximending, Taipei, Taiwan (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Lilai Hotel
Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Map Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Map Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest Room
Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Hotel Exterior Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Hotel Exterior Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Business Center Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Lobby Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Lobby Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Restaurant Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Restaurant
Area: Ximending Number of Rooms: 70
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.5

based on
3362 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
6.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.9
Room Comfort/Standard
6.7
Food/Dining
5.7
All reviews (3362)
Sort by:
Siew K. Solo travelers Singapore, December 13, 2012
lovely hotel with great location

The foods is super good. The location is near to the MRT, very good location. It is value for money.
10
The hotel staff is very helpful and kind. They allows me to leave my luggage at the hotel before check in and after check out. The staff is very helpful too, they could offer me various ways of getting to the airport. When I need to change money, they could tell me the location of money changer. The hotel provides good foods. The hotel location is near to the MRT, very good location. And best is the hotel provides 24 hours Wifi free service. It is value for money.
Angelica E. Groups Philippines, December 10, 2012
Affordable rooms

near the MRT
5.7
The rooms are just enough for its price per night. It's not your 5 star hotel but it is presentable. The rooms are small but clean. This hotel is adequate especially for those tourists that are on a budget and would just use their rooms for bath and sleeping.
Mai T. Families with young children Vietnam, December 8, 2012
It's ok hotel. Staff were not friendly

Short walk to every needs althought still take over 10 mins to mrt station.
4
Poor English speaking and they don't let you check in until 3 pm.
Shopping Tip: Wufenbu market is great for shopping and bargain
Yoke K. Families with young children Malaysia, December 8, 2012
Great Location

Value for money
7.7
This is the second time we stayed in Relite Hotel. The room rate is considerable cheap. The location is great. 5 mins walk to Ximen MRT station, 10 mins walk to Ximending shopping area with lots of food and 15 mins walk to Taipei Railway Station. We stayed 3 nights in a Family room. The room is big but a bit old. The room door locker is not very secure. The breakfast was good with many varieties. Staff were polite and helpful. Hotel provides free WiFi too.
Gaik S. Couples Malaysia, December 8, 2012
you pay what you get, dont expect more

near to XiMenDing
3
bring thick pajamas during winter, room without heating facility (or out of order) hotel building is revamp from a super old building, unless tear down and rebuild, one should expect to see the remained old main structure (with only new wallpaper and cosmetic touch up) bathroom is extremely big comparatively with the small room/bed/tv bench all within 1 meter distant did not try the breakfast in the hotel room is clean (however signs of 'old and aged' affected my judgement of cleanliness of the room
Hotel Feature Tip: if you have low and medium expectation stay here, if you have high expectation -- you pay what you get.
Lai S. Solo travelers Singapore, December 7, 2012
Great Location

Great Location to Ximending
6
Main lobby is good decor!Room is acceptable but can be better! The selling point of this hotel is good location. just walking distance to Ximending. 3 of us stayed in triple room. It's good idea that everyone of us has our own bed (3 single bed in a room). working distance to mrt station. Overall, I am satisfied with this hotel.
Danny T. Solo travelers Malaysia, December 7, 2012
Good location near Ximen MRT/shopping but very old

Near Ximen MRT and shopping area, well within walking distance
6.3
Good location aside, the hotel rooms were rather old and not in the best shape. Funny layout and suspicious smell in the bathroom. Aircon switch didn't really work, too. That said, good basics - nice clean bed and strong hot shower.
Yeo B. Families with young children Malaysia, December 6, 2012
Good locations and services

The location easy to access to other place
6
We like our stay in this hotel but the only complaint I had is I have 3 kids with me all below 12 years old of age. The hotel charged me additional TWD50 for a breakfast for my 7 year old daughter who only eats 2 toast bread with a glass of Soya milk. The room is meant for 4 adults. We have 2 adults and 3 kids. Child meals is always half price of adult.
Jackie K. Families with young children Singapore, December 6, 2012
Clean hotel n great location

Nice breakfast, friendly staff n great service
8
We have 8 of us which stay in 2 deluxe family rooms, both room are big and clean. We felt comfort n pleasent stay during the trip n hotel provided good service also the staff was friendly and helpful. Location was good just 5mins walk to the MRT, 10mins walk to Xiementin shopping area. Nice hotel cheers will be back for the next trip to Taipei.
Tang M. Families with older children Singapore, December 6, 2012
Reasonable hotel with service- friendly staff

Really friendly staff with good customer services
8.3
It was a really valued for money hotel, with reasonable quality and extremely friendly staff.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Xiemen Relite Hotel TaipeiXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - MapXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - MapXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Hotel ExteriorXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Hotel ExteriorXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Business CenterXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - LobbyXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - LobbyXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - RestaurantXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - RestaurantXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - RestaurantXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - RestaurantXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - RestaurantXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - RestaurantXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - RestaurantXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - RestaurantXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - javascript:void(0)Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - RestaurantXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Food and Beverages

Customer Reviews - Xiemen Relite Hotel, Taipei

AS-AGWEB-3C06