My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Xiemen Relite Hotel

21 Chung Hwa Road Section 1 Wanhua District, Ximending, Taipei, Taiwan (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Lilai Hotel

Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Map Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Map Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest Room
Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Hotel Exterior Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Hotel Exterior Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Business Center Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Lobby Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Lobby Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Restaurant Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Restaurant
Area: Ximending Number of Rooms: 70
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.5

based on
3321 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
6.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.8
Room Comfort/Standard
6.7
Food/Dining
5.7
All reviews (3321)
Sort by:
Sintzong Y. Groups Malaysia, November 11, 2012
Good location

Location
7
Nice rooms but bathroom need upgrade. Rooms installed with split unit A/C are OK, however for those not installed, can be pretty warm.
Michelle S. Solo travelers Philippines, November 7, 2012
Affordable for budget travellers!

Clean, budget hotel room!
6.7
The hotel is about 10-15 minutes walk from Ximending MRT station, very close to shopping area. Hotel room is small but clean. Free wi-fi in the lobby and rooms! Bad choices on the breakfast buffet table- you're better off in McDonalds. Hotel could use a renovation soon and please fix the AC.
Restaurant Tip: Go to Shilin Night market for amazing, affordable Taiwanese Hawker food!!
Yeoh R. Groups Singapore, November 3, 2012
unforgettable bad experience

a distance away from the taipei main station
3.3
The room is small.During our last night at the hotel, my friend discovered a rat while we were sleeping. went down to the reception ( 2 guys manning)and they just told us to change room and pass the key to us. they don't even bother to access the room or even help us with our shifting. a word of apology was not even received!
Tiffany H. Groups Malaysia, November 2, 2012
Newly furnished hotel

Great location
7
Hotel is near to taipei railway station and Ximending. Hotel staffs are helpful and efficient. Rooms are carrying out upgrading works, thus, kindly request for a furbished room. Toilet is in extremely bad codntion (e.g. low reflected ceiling and poor lighting). Hotel food is much way to be improved.
Chin K. Couples Malaysia, November 1, 2012
Hidden hotel

Place is in the middle of Ximen and Taipei main station. Accessible if you don't mind walking
6.7
The rooms were okay, but window design makes a spooky sound when the wind blows. The ceiling were also very low. I had trouble bathing as I had to bend my head to avoid the ceiling.
Hotel Feature Tip: Try to alight and start your travels at Taipei main station as it is not that far. You can save time by avoiding the need to change trains later.
Joyce C. Solo travelers Singapore, November 1, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Good clean bed.
6.3
The bed is good, clean and very comfortable. I tried another hotel and was very disappointed. Breakfast is basic. Near to Ximending. Overall good hotel and good rate. Definitely recommended and will stay there again.
Ryotaro N. Groups Japan, October 30, 2012
Just middle distance from Taipei CTR and XIEMEN

Not bad
6.3
Breakfast was too simple. Room was just normal size, It took more than 5mins to reach from both stations.
Chek Y. Families with young children Malaysia, October 29, 2012
Good location but narrow spaces

The room attendants are friendly and helpful.
8.3
As a whole, this hotel provide a great location as it is at the middle of ximending mrt station and taipei cityhall station. If you are travelling with adults than you will only require 10to 15 mins walking distance to both of the stations. While for those travelling with young kids or elderly, i would suggest you take a cab from hotel to the places you would like to go. The stay in Relite was not too bad as they are still negotiable in changing to better or bigger room. Just bear in mind you have to tell them honestly how many adults and how many kids are staying over at the place and they will make the arrangement for you. Overall the hotel is worth for the money i paid and i would most probably patronize it again during my next visit.
Shopping Tip: Bring along a shopping bag because some shops will charge you for the carriers. Bring along un-use plastic bags to throw your rubbish as they seldom allocate dustbins along the streets.
Ng K. Couples October 29, 2012
Good location.

But the room is abit old
7.7
the hotel upgrade the room for me, yes the room is bigger with two queen bed which is very good. but during our check out, have check with the staff why were we not given the room type as the one i saw in the internet website. they reply that is why they upgrade us. good location, room abit old, breakfast so so, but something i saw was a bit funny, they have a notice in the lift no guest allow in the guest room or else charge nt per hours. if not your friends have to wait for you in the lobby.
Travel tip: If their there is a choice, please chose other hotel, yes the staff is very polite.
Poh H. Couples Malaysia, October 28, 2012
Good service hotel

Neat, Large Bed
8
Not too near to MRT (about 10 minutes walk away). Not recommended for travellers who need to carry large luggage unless you are taking cab. I left my large luggage there when I need to travel to Jiufen which needs to walk around and can't carry large luggage. The hotel said can leave there for 3 months.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Xiemen Relite Hotel TaipeiXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - MapXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - MapXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Hotel ExteriorXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Hotel ExteriorXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Business CenterXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - LobbyXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - LobbyXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - RestaurantXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - RestaurantXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - RestaurantXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - RestaurantXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - RestaurantXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - RestaurantXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - RestaurantXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - RestaurantXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - javascript:void(0)Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - RestaurantXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Food and Beverages

Customer Reviews - Xiemen Relite Hotel, Taipei

AS-AGWEB-3B04