or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Xiemen Relite Hotel

21 Chung Hwa Road Section 1 Wanhua District, Ximending, Taipei, Taiwan (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Lilai Hotel
Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest Room
Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Hotel Exterior Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Hotel Exterior Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Business Center Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Lobby Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Lobby Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Restaurant Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Restaurant Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Restaurant Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Restaurant Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Restaurant
Area: Ximending Number of Rooms: 70
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.5

based on
3438 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
6.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.9
Room Comfort/Standard
6.7
Food/Dining
5.7
All reviews (3438)
Sort by:
Ma C. Groups Philippines, July 1, 2012
Good for travellers

location. its very near the camera and electronic shops. Shopping for clothes is just across the street.
7.7
The hotel is your typical two or three star hotel. Its quite old and needs some refurbishing, especially the bathroom. Bed and blankets are ok, although we were asking for extra pillows which they did not give. Its best feature is the location. Its walking distance to the camera and electronic stores, shopping for clothes and metro station.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The hotel staff just taught us to take the metro and the bus instead of getting a package tour which for them is quite expensive. We just did the tours on our own, and we made it, by just taking the metro and bus. And we only spent less than $500NT for the entire 4 day trip for our transpo expenses.
Seok H. Couples Singapore, June 30, 2012
Old, and not as convenient

Breakfast food did not taste as bad as how their rooms are kept and designed.
3.7
As we only need a place to sleep before taking the high speed train the next morning, we booked this since we thought it looked decent from their photos, It looked more like a 2 star hotel. Decor and condition of rooms are old, there was crack in the glass window. Glass window cannot be locked and since we were on 7th floor, we assumed it would be alright to leave it unlocked. Breakfast spread was not fantastic but the cooked dishes are quite tasty. Thank goodness for that. I will not recommend this hotel for couples on holidays. We found better ones on the last night in Taipei near ximending shopping area.
Shuh H. Families with older children Malaysia, June 27, 2012
normal hotel,nothing special

10minute walk to shopping point
5.3
hotel toilet look abit old, bed also like not clean enuf,coz after sleep was feel ichy,
Celia G. Business travelers China, June 26, 2012
Staffs needs to improve on customer service

Near Night market
4.7
The sound proof needs to be improve. Cleanliness of those inside canteen needs to improve.
Shopping Tip: Near many small shops and can nearly find anything you would like to shop.
Yinhui C. Couples Malaysia, June 25, 2012
Near public transport but smelly toilet

Cheap rates and near public transport
5.3
The hotel building looks dodgy but inside its ok. The room was worn up. The toilet smell like urine after we have used it. Suspect the pipe is leaking. The smell will be gone after washed. TV has 100 chanels. Love the chinese breakfast with porriage, side dishes and condiments although they serve the same thing everyday.
Shopping Tip: Within 10 mins to xi men ting where you can do shopping and eating till 12am.
Dixon C. Couples Malaysia, June 24, 2012
Great location because near the ximending

Nearest hotel to train station and cheaper during weekdays
5.3
the room was not as shown at the picture, it is kinda old that you can see the ceiling is kinda old.breakfast was lousy,few choice nia. staff not very friendly just don smile at you cause they are doing their own stuff. It is very far from the train station,at least 15 minutes walk to hotel. 5-10 minutes walk to ximending. kinda dark at night. they is a 7 eleven nearby. just don walk alone during midnight. sofa at lobby very comfortable. value for money overal
Soo L. Groups Malaysia, June 23, 2012
Great location but small rooms

Great location
6.3
Room is extremely small-sized with double bed, fairly clean though a bit aged. In the middle of third night, we had a scare when a rat came into our room and snacked on our stuff. Our complaint were met with disbelief by the staff.
Chang T. Couples Malaysia, June 22, 2012
Good, Nice and valuable hotel.

Nice
8
is a nice hotel, valuable and surrounding by shopping area. overall, good.
Jeanette Y. Solo travelers Singapore, June 21, 2012
Good location with clean rooms

The good location and the suitable size of the room
7.7
the location of this hotel is good, in between ximending and taipei main station. it can be a bit hard to locate initially, as it is located at a corner, but better subsequently. the rooms are clean and fresh towels are provided daily. overall, it is a comfortable place to stay in and the pricing is rather reasonable.
Anthony T. Solo travelers United States of America, June 21, 2012
good value for the money

good location, helpful staff and clean.
8.3
It's a 5 minute walk to main train and bus terminals. Hotels there are 100$ a night. Staff is friendly and helpful but very few are fluent in english. You'll find this to be the case in the whole country. I would stay there again if I am on the same budget. Rooms are small but clean and the cable TV and internet access is excellent.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Xiemen Relite Hotel TaipeiXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Hotel ExteriorXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Hotel ExteriorXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Business CenterXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - LobbyXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - LobbyXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - RestaurantXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - RestaurantXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - RestaurantXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - RestaurantXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - RestaurantXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - RestaurantXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - RestaurantXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - RestaurantXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - RestaurantXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - RestaurantXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Food and BeveragesXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - InteriorXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Floor PlansXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Floor PlansXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - BathroomXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Floor PlansXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - BathroomXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Floor PlansXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Floor PlansXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Standard


AS-AGWEB-3C02