or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Xiemen Relite Hotel

21 Chung Hwa Road Section 1 Wanhua District, Ximending, Taipei, Taiwan (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Lilai Hotel

Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Map Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Map Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest Room
Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Hotel Exterior Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Hotel Exterior Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Business Center Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Lobby Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Lobby Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Restaurant Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Restaurant
Area: Ximending Number of Rooms: 70
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.5

based on
3322 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
6.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.8
Room Comfort/Standard
6.7
Food/Dining
5.7
All reviews (3322)
Sort by:
Lewis A. Families with older children Singapore, December 25, 2011
Competitive price

Reasonable
6
Reasonable price with cozy environment to stay for shopping trip in taipei
Satoshi Y. Groups Japan, December 24, 2011
Good location with good price

Good location
7
It is perfect location if you want to stay in Ximen area. But please note that if you want to go to another area, you cannot connect with Xindian line, the red line. All staff are good to us.
Restaurant Tip: There are many good restaurants in Ximen area.
Chen E. Solo travelers Singapore, December 21, 2011
Decent hotel with basic facilities

Upgraded to a bigger room
8
I booked a single room but was pleasantly surprised to be given a bigger room. The room was spacious and I had a really large plasma TV to myself. The staff at the lobby were really friendly and greeted me whenever I left/return to the hotel. When I approach a staff for direction, she was also very friendly and gave me a map to show me a clearer picture. I am satisfied with my stay at Lilai Hotel. One negative side: I was at the hotel during December. It was kinda cold in the hotel as there seems to be no proper heater in the room.
Siew Z. Groups Singapore, December 21, 2011
Good hotel but abit old rooms

Free Wifi and cheap
6
Good location near to ximending. Free breakfast and wifi provided. Aside from being abit old and rundown, the stay was reasonably good.
Jian L. Groups Singapore, December 21, 2011
Great Location for a budget, but small rooms

Great Location. cheap
6.3
the rooms were small and old but it was cheap and in a good location. it is 5 mins walk to ximending. there is breakfast included which is a home cooked meal of porridge and bread. There is a Party World KTV about 5 minutes walk away that is cheap and really good! We sang for 5 hours (12am - 5am) at a student rate of about S$10 only.
Nightlife Tip: There is a Party World KTV about 5 minutes walk away that is cheap and really good! We sang for 5 hours (12am - 5am) at a student rate of about S$10 only.
Anton A. Groups Indonesia, December 20, 2011
pleasent hotel

good location
8.3
enjoy the stay and the staff very helpful, good location, nice food every day change the menu
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: recommend to stay in this hotel
Zie V. Groups Brunei Darussalam, December 20, 2011
Nice hotel

Walking distance to MRT station
6.3
It takes about 5-7 mins walking distance to the nearest MRT station, Ximending and from the other exit of the MRT station, there is a famous shopping areas where you can get restaurants, gifts, shopping with reasonable price. Take a visit during evening time, as there were some artist there to draw portrait or comics!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: XiMenDing..
Tan B. Couples Singapore, December 20, 2011
cheap price for a cheap room

near to ximending station and shopping area
7
Room is old but for the price it was still considered quite ok. They could have made some simple improvements. overall still a satisfying stay and was worth it because of the price and location.
Lewis T. Couples Singapore, December 20, 2011
Great location near Ximending

Convenience store nearby
7
The location of the hotel is near Ximending shopping district and near Taipei train station. It requires 10 to 15mins walk though. Our room was on the 9th floor, our wardrobe was in a bad condition that we can't even hang our clothing. Nevertheless, the hotel room service did their job promptly during our stay. Lastly, the pictures provided on the website does not match the hotel room when we arrived.
Cheng K. Solo travelers China, December 20, 2011
A fair hotel to stay

Good location, fair price
6
I stayed there for 3 nights during December. For a single girl like me, the room is a bit old, and dirty. I saw lots of rubbish under my bed when I bend down and wear my socks...so I was not dare to step on the carpet without wearing my socks. And there are two big mirrors in my room, I was scared at the beginning but then I think it's convenient for me when I tried my clothes which I juz bought :P However, the room is quite big, and the location is good. I can walk to Xiemen in about 10 mins, as well as the railway station. The shops at Xiemen close lately so I can still go buy sth to eat or walk around at abou 11 pm. I think it's still a fair hotel to stay for people who go out all the time and juz stay in the hotel for sleep, like me.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Xiemen Relite Hotel TaipeiXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - MapXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - MapXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Hotel ExteriorXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Hotel ExteriorXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Business CenterXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - LobbyXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - LobbyXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - RestaurantXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - RestaurantXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - RestaurantXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - RestaurantXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - RestaurantXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - RestaurantXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - RestaurantXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - RestaurantXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - javascript:void(0)Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - RestaurantXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Food and Beverages

Customer Reviews - Xiemen Relite Hotel, Taipei

AS-AGWEB-3C08