My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Xiemen Relite Hotel

21 Chung Hwa Road Section 1 Wanhua District, Ximending, Taipei, Taiwan (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Lilai Hotel

Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Map Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Map Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest Room
Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Hotel Exterior Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Business Center Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Lobby Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Lobby Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Restaurant Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Restaurant Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Restaurant
Hotel Area: Ximending Number of Rooms: 70
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.5

based on
3245 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
6.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.8
Room Comfort/Standard
6.7
Food/Dining
5.7
Guest reviews are written by our customers after their stay at Xiemen Relite Hotel.
All reviews (3245)
Sort by:
Weei K. Families with older children Malaysia, October 22, 2011
Great location hotel

Near to mrt train station
6
This hotel has a very comfortable bed. The lobby and facility is only average but value for money.
Mangesh S. Business travelers India, October 22, 2011
Great locations but small rooms

Located in Central place
7
i was in relite hotel for 3 days. hotel is located from ximen metro rail station as well as taipei hsr. night market is at walkable distance from hotel. indian restaurant is also at 10 min walkable distance from hotel. complimentary breakfast is ok type for indians. hotel staff understand english language. rooms are small in area but seems to decorated recently. bathrooms are very old & need to decorate. wifi has good connectivity. but this hotel can recommend for business traveller.
Lim L. Couples Singapore, October 22, 2011
small room

great location
4.3
the hotel rooms is relatively small and quite old. my room was leaking during my second nite stay. hotel location is considered quite good as it was located between two mrt stations around walking less than 10 minutes. you may choose to eat outside as hotel provided very simple breakfast.
Goh S. Solo travelers Malaysia, October 22, 2011
Service good

convenient to move around in Taipei town and bus statation to airport
7.3
i enjoyed there because of near to the town and convenient for me to walk and shop.
Shopping Tip: Near Taiwan local market, shopping arean and convenient moving around the town.
Yong M. Groups Singapore, October 22, 2011
Great location but poor facilities

Cheap rate and good location near Ximen Station
6
The hotel looks old from the outside though location is near Ximen station 5 mins walk from the hotel. All the basic essential items are available in the room but not in very good condition though still usable. Cleanliness wise, I have my reservations since it doesn't look clean to me probably due to wear and tear. The CRT TV in my room was not in working condition and numerous complain to hotel staff did not help at all. I am not a fan of chinese techeow porridge but in typical taiwanese hotel this is what they will serve during breakfast. Same in this hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Hotel location near Ximenting and night market.
Hong Y. Groups Singapore, October 21, 2011
Great location

Near to XMD
7.7
Not a top notch 5 star hotel, but staff are friendly and approachable. Hotel is near to pretty much everything. Staff were thoughtful and provided umbrellas as it was raining and we needed to go out and grab a bite after a tiring journey from the airport. I would stay in this no-frills hotel again.
Lau Y. Solo travelers Hong Kong, October 21, 2011
Acceptalbe

need 西門町
5.7
acceptable, not bad. hotel area near 西門町, 台北車站 which good for shopping & eating.
Shopping Tip: 西門町, 台北車站行人購物區.
Jean M. Families with older children Singapore, October 21, 2011
Vaued for money

Wifi, clean
7.3
valued for money, good working wifi, location near ximending, just a 5-10mins walk. the room is big and clean, staff are friendly. only bad point is the breakfast, no varieties. will definately stay here again!
Foong M. Couples Singapore, October 21, 2011
Friendly staffs with excellent service

The toilet with hair dryer, bathtubs, king size bed, service of hotel staffs
8.3
It was a pleasant stay at the hotel, though a short distance away from the bustling Ximending, it was alright. Just walked a few steps and there is a 7E and some restaurants. Easy access to the trains and buses. Would definately stay there again.
Tok C. Solo travelers Singapore, October 20, 2011
Poor airconditioning but good location

Good location
5.3
near both train station and ximending. however aircon is not good. sometimes too cold, sometimes too warm. the breakfast is rather bad.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Hotel ExteriorXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - MapXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - MapXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Hotel ExteriorXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Business CenterXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - LobbyXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - LobbyXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - RestaurantXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - RestaurantXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - RestaurantXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - RestaurantXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - RestaurantXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - RestaurantXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - RestaurantXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - RestaurantXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - javascript:void(0)Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - RestaurantXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Food and BeveragesXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - View

Customer Reviews - Xiemen Relite Hotel, Taipei

AS-AGWEB-3A01