Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Xiemen Relite Hotel

21 Chung Hwa Road Section 1 Wanhua District, Ximending, Taipei, Taiwan (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Lilai Hotel
Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest Room
Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Hotel Exterior Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Hotel Exterior Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Business Center Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Lobby Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Lobby Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Restaurant Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Restaurant Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Restaurant Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Restaurant Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Restaurant
Area: Ximending Number of Rooms: 70
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.5

from 3450 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
6.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.9
Room Comfort/Standard
6.7
Food/Dining
5.7
All reviews (3450)
Sort by:
Kion T. Families with young children Malaysia, December 13, 2011
Good and friendly

Good location
6
The room is nice and quite, the location is also good nearby can do the shopping . Comfortable and friendly hotel with good personal . Setting up is good and the color matching. We have an enjoyable and very stay at the hotel.
Si S. Families with young children Singapore, December 12, 2011
good location but service could be better

location,near subway station,abt 5-10min walk
6
Good location,but hotel is quite old.i had three rooms,two of it is,really old,dusty,run down and hotel staff attitude got defensive when we checked if we can change rooms.so,as what the staff says,depend on luck as to which room you are allocated.
Chee K. Solo travelers Singapore, December 11, 2011
Great Location but very shabby old room.

great location and walking distance to Ximending
5.3
Value for money but will not stay in this hotel again. The room are very old, especially the shower room, in bad condition. The worst toilet i ever seen in my life.
Liu V. Groups United States of America, December 11, 2011
good location but small room

shopping
5
first time to taiwan booked this hotel. over all experience is way below my expectation. good location; stincky smell in the restroom; super small room for two.
Zu H. Families with older children Singapore, December 10, 2011
accessible location with nice staff

5 mins walk from ximen station
7
hotel room's old with signs of its old name on some of the hotel's blankets. toilets are old without shower curtains. the lift's slow but still manageable. the air conditioning seems to be not working well. other than the above, it's quite a reasonable hotel given it's price. the staff are friendly and accomodating. if you're just looking for a place to stay at night, it's a good choice.
Keng H. Families with young children Singapore, December 9, 2011
Great location and Hotel under go renovation

Near to Train station, underground shopping mall, Ximentin shopping belt
7.3
Hotel is 5-10 mins walk to Taipei/Ximentin train station. Near to shopping belt. Value for money. Front counter Staff very helpful
Wang S. Couples Singapore, December 9, 2011
Location and room are not to satisfaction

Room is spacious
5.3
The room that we had got is a corner room. Unlike other reviewers whom did not have windows in their rooms, our room has a huge window and hence the room is generally quite bright. The room is slightly old and needs a renovation but spacious generally. The television was the cathode-ray tv (the olden days television) and the transmission was not the best. However, when I peeked into the other rooms, their televisions are the flat-screened type. Therefore, its a matter of luck whichever room you get as the rooms vary in facilities. Hotel staff were alright but not as friendly. The bed were as hard as rock and was quite uncomfortable to sleep on. But as mentioned before, it depends on which room you get as the rooms have different facilities and furniture.
Shopping Tip: The hotel is near to Ximending, but still require a 5 minute walk. The journey is not sheltered hence prepare to bring an unbrella or poncho if you are travelling in the rainy season. The exit to the hotel is exit 4 or 5 and walk along side the road all the way.
Thiem H. Families with older children Singapore, December 9, 2011
Small, simple hotel in renovation state

Breakfast simple but good enough
4.7
as hotel was in renovation, there was only one elevator operation, hence long wait. location generally ok but front desk not helpful to call cab as we had several big luggages and taxis do not pass hotel, being in obscure turn. as with other hotels in taiwan, the bathrooms have no hooks or clothes line which make hanging garments to air difficult.
Si S. Families with young children Singapore, December 8, 2011
great location but very rooms not very comfortable

good location,near train station
6.3
very good location.depending on the rooms being allocated,some can be very bad.we stayed for 4 nights,first night alright.second and third day,the rooms we got are old,mouldy,dusty,shower was down,just didnt feel comfortable.fourth day was alright.staff,not super friendly,just promptly answer the questions with very brief answers. a more friendly approach would really help for first time travellers to taiwan.thank you.
Tiong A. Families with older children Singapore, December 8, 2011
Lousy Room with worn out furniture

near Ximenting
4.3
we have book for 2 nights at this hotel we will surprised at the status of the room when we check in. run down furniture (old and dusty sofa and cupboard with dust all over) the basin for washing is actually outside the bathroom. it was the worst hotel i have experience during my 10 days in Taiwan

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Xiemen Relite Hotel TaipeiXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Hotel ExteriorXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Hotel ExteriorXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Business CenterXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - LobbyXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - LobbyXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - RestaurantXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - RestaurantXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - RestaurantXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - RestaurantXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - RestaurantXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - RestaurantXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - RestaurantXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - RestaurantXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - RestaurantXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - RestaurantXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Food and BeveragesXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - InteriorXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Floor PlansXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Floor PlansXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - BathroomXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Floor PlansXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - BathroomXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Floor PlansXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Floor PlansXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Standard

Customer Reviews - Xiemen Relite Hotel, Taipei

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B03