or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Xiemen Relite Hotel

21 Chung Hwa Road Section 1 Wanhua District, Ximending, Taipei, Taiwan (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Lilai Hotel
Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest Room
Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Hotel Exterior Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Hotel Exterior Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Business Center Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Lobby Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Lobby Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Restaurant Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Restaurant Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Restaurant Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Restaurant
Area: Ximending Number of Rooms: 70
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.5

based on
3424 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
6.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.9
Room Comfort/Standard
6.7
Food/Dining
5.7
All reviews (3424)
Sort by:
Keng H. Families with young children Singapore, December 9, 2011
Great location and Hotel under go renovation

Near to Train station, underground shopping mall, Ximentin shopping belt
7.3
Hotel is 5-10 mins walk to Taipei/Ximentin train station. Near to shopping belt. Value for money. Front counter Staff very helpful
Wang S. Couples Singapore, December 9, 2011
Location and room are not to satisfaction

Room is spacious
5.3
The room that we had got is a corner room. Unlike other reviewers whom did not have windows in their rooms, our room has a huge window and hence the room is generally quite bright. The room is slightly old and needs a renovation but spacious generally. The television was the cathode-ray tv (the olden days television) and the transmission was not the best. However, when I peeked into the other rooms, their televisions are the flat-screened type. Therefore, its a matter of luck whichever room you get as the rooms vary in facilities. Hotel staff were alright but not as friendly. The bed were as hard as rock and was quite uncomfortable to sleep on. But as mentioned before, it depends on which room you get as the rooms have different facilities and furniture.
Shopping Tip: The hotel is near to Ximending, but still require a 5 minute walk. The journey is not sheltered hence prepare to bring an unbrella or poncho if you are travelling in the rainy season. The exit to the hotel is exit 4 or 5 and walk along side the road all the way.
Thiem H. Families with older children Singapore, December 9, 2011
Small, simple hotel in renovation state

Breakfast simple but good enough
4.7
as hotel was in renovation, there was only one elevator operation, hence long wait. location generally ok but front desk not helpful to call cab as we had several big luggages and taxis do not pass hotel, being in obscure turn. as with other hotels in taiwan, the bathrooms have no hooks or clothes line which make hanging garments to air difficult.
Si S. Families with young children Singapore, December 8, 2011
great location but very rooms not very comfortable

good location,near train station
6.3
very good location.depending on the rooms being allocated,some can be very bad.we stayed for 4 nights,first night alright.second and third day,the rooms we got are old,mouldy,dusty,shower was down,just didnt feel comfortable.fourth day was alright.staff,not super friendly,just promptly answer the questions with very brief answers. a more friendly approach would really help for first time travellers to taiwan.thank you.
Tiong A. Families with older children Singapore, December 8, 2011
Lousy Room with worn out furniture

near Ximenting
4.3
we have book for 2 nights at this hotel we will surprised at the status of the room when we check in. run down furniture (old and dusty sofa and cupboard with dust all over) the basin for washing is actually outside the bathroom. it was the worst hotel i have experience during my 10 days in Taiwan
Veronica K. Families with older children Malaysia, December 7, 2011
Near to Taipei main station & ximen station

walking distance to ximending & taipei main station
5.3
Very small room, old & dirty. The only advantage is it's near to ximending & Taipei main station that's it.
Yong T. Couples Malaysia, December 6, 2011
Good location but bad food

gd enviornment
5.3
Lift renovation that time,1 lift makes alot of people waiting for 1 lift.Water supply dreak down from morning till late night still not repair yet. Breakfast everyday the same.Room environment is quite good and clean.
Tay A. Couples Singapore, December 6, 2011
Great location but not so nice experience

Good location
5
hotel is near to ximending. however i was bitten by bed bugs and i could hear the sound from the next room very clearly. hotel staffs were quite friendly and helpful...
Jie L. Couples Singapore, December 3, 2011
Great location

walking distance to 台北车站。
7.3
The hotel is a bit old, normal room size. Friendly counter staff. Very convenient.
Moh C. Families with young children Singapore, December 2, 2011
Average hotel

Ideal location
7
For a few nights during our stay, we found mosquitoes in our hotel room. Seriously we don't klnow where these mosquitoes came from. One of the day the hotel water storage tank was under service and no water supply for the whole day and we had to go to another Hotel nearby to use the toilet facilities. We were charged sxtra per day for three person (1 adult n 2 children) to occupy the room. In my opinion this should not be necessary.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Xiemen Relite Hotel TaipeiXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Hotel ExteriorXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Hotel ExteriorXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Business CenterXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - LobbyXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - LobbyXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - RestaurantXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - RestaurantXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - RestaurantXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - RestaurantXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - RestaurantXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - RestaurantXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - RestaurantXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - RestaurantXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - RestaurantXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - RestaurantXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Food and BeveragesXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Interior

Customer Reviews - Xiemen Relite Hotel, Taipei

AS-AGWEB-3B02