Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Xiemen Relite Hotel

21 Chung Hwa Road Section 1 Wanhua District, Ximending, Taipei, Taiwan (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Lilai Hotel
Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest Room
Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Hotel Exterior Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Hotel Exterior Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Business Center Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Lobby Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Lobby Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Restaurant Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Restaurant Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Restaurant Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Restaurant Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Restaurant
Area: Ximending Number of Rooms: 70
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.5

from 3462 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
6.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.9
Room Comfort/Standard
6.7
Food/Dining
5.7
All reviews (3462)
Sort by:
How C. Families with young children Singapore, November 30, 2011
Great Location

Near Facilities
3.3
The room was ok.
Report this review
Athirkrit S. Families with older children Thailand, November 29, 2011
Good location, but the room are quiet small

Good location
5.7
Good locations, but its might not suite with a whole family, okay for a couple, rooms is okay but still not clean enough.
Shopping Tip: walking distance from hotel to Ximen MRT about 10 min for shopping at Ximending
Report this review
Jiann C. Groups Malaysia, November 28, 2011
Friendly receptionist

Value for money, but far from ximenting shopping area
7
staffs very friendly.receptionists all very helpful. but hotel just renovated so the lift got a burning smell. breakfast quite boring, everyday same type of food. and they do not provide western style breakfast, so for foreigners might not like it (me dislike it personally). hotel located at the end of the street, walking distance to ximenting. they provide hotel transport but need to pay separately. no safety box in room, hope they can provide safety box in future.
Report this review
Tee K. Families with young children Malaysia, November 28, 2011
Great location,very convinient

shoping
6.7
Very convinien, the rail way station walk only few minute. We like the place
Shopping Tip: 谈水老街,市林夜市,鱼人马头
Report this review
Lai F. Couples Malaysia, November 27, 2011
Great location and comfortable hotel.

Friendly staff and reasonable hotel rate.
6.7
this is a old hotel but the maintenance is not bad, it's quite clean , comfort and quiet (not facing the road). the price of the hotel is not expensive if compare to the area. the location is very good, we can take mrt and buses within walking distance. the mrt station for taipei main station and ximen station is nearby. the ximen station is nearer and more easy to go to the hotel. the breakfast is common and almost everyday is the same, there is not provided mee and rice. the room is very small. there is no coat hook, only have a small cupboard. because of we stay many days, same clothing no where to hang. if we lower our expectation, this is a suitable hotel to be stay.
Report this review
Jc T. Families with older children Singapore, November 26, 2011
Old hotel and old rooms

Good location
5.7
Report this review
Angelina P. Families with young children Malaysia, November 25, 2011
Hotel Lilai

nothing much
3
Arrv almost midnite ,greeted but since we are 2adult n 1 chd age 9yrs old, to my surprise the receptionist says i have to pay an extra for the child. This is my third time to taipei , i think this is the worse compare to other hotel i stay before which is same 3 star n almost same price. If i known earlier i rather book triple bed. Location just ok old hotel quite old room condition and i will never stay there again.
Report this review
Saw S. Families with young children Malaysia, November 25, 2011
great location but small room

none
6
the worst breakfast i ever had, however it is a great location
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: can go sightseeing by taxi
Report this review
Chee H. Families with young children Malaysia, November 25, 2011
Good location, good value

Good Location, Decent Room, Good Value
8.7
i had low initial expectation of relite hotel but was pleasantly surprise to find a decent hotel with nice and spacious deluxe family room. with 20% early discount from agoda, it is great value for money! staff service is good. we left our luggage in the hotel when we travelled out of taipei. wifi is available in our room. we stayed in neihu hotel, chairman hotel and relite hotel. we like relite hotel best.
Travel tip: The closest Metro is Ximen Metro.
Report this review
Sow M. Families with young children Malaysia, November 25, 2011
Good Location

Asian food
6.7
Suitable breakfast time as able to have different cloud as some prefer early, some would prefer sleep late and to have breakfast late. Compare location slightly to Taipei Station, counter service to provide more information to help customer to get public bus to Taipei Station insist of by walking. By a force to add an extra bed for 2 adults & 2 children; a bit not satisfy. Compliments to only 1 of the representative advise us to have direct bus to airport instead of booking through hotel, it would be expensive than direct purchase ticket at bus station.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Xiemen Relite Hotel TaipeiXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Hotel ExteriorXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Hotel ExteriorXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Business CenterXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - LobbyXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - LobbyXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - RestaurantXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - RestaurantXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - RestaurantXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - RestaurantXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - RestaurantXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - RestaurantXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - RestaurantXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - RestaurantXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - RestaurantXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - RestaurantXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Food and BeveragesXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - InteriorXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Floor PlansXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Floor PlansXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - BathroomXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Floor PlansXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - BathroomXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Floor PlansXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Floor PlansXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Standard

Customer Reviews - Xiemen Relite Hotel, Taipei

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C05