or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Xiemen Relite Hotel

21 Chung Hwa Road Section 1 Wanhua District, Ximending, Taipei, Taiwan (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Lilai Hotel
Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest Room
Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Hotel Exterior Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Hotel Exterior Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Business Center Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Lobby Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Lobby Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Restaurant Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Restaurant Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Restaurant Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Restaurant Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Restaurant
Area: Ximending Number of Rooms: 70
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.5

based on
3440 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
6.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.9
Room Comfort/Standard
6.7
Food/Dining
5.7
All reviews (3440)
Sort by:
Roger L. Couples Singapore, September 29, 2011
Good location but room is abit old

Good location, friendly staff
8
the hotel is located in between the taipei train station and xi men ting mtr. which means you can get to travel around taipei via taipei train station and shop and dine at the famous xi men ting.
Hsiuh F. Families with young children Singapore, September 29, 2011
Nice for budget constrain traveller

Cheap and acceptable envoironment
7.7
feel easy. no restriction feel. it provide wifi every floor. comfortable bed and blanket (after renovated rooms), but poor daily clean up service.
Hotel Feature Tip: Cheap and acceptable rooms
Lina N. Couples Singapore, September 28, 2011
Good Location But Old Building

Strategic Location
4.3
The rooms were of reasonable sizes, however, the hotel is quite old. Not really comfortable to stay in. Breakfast was the same throughout our 5 days of stay. Most probably will not choose to stay in the same hotel again.
Brian J. Solo travelers Canada, September 27, 2011
Great location, mediocre hotel

Location, price and free wifi in the room
4.7
I chose this hotel for the location (close to Taipei Main Station, Ximen Station, shopping and restaurants); price (less than 5000 yen a night for a business suite); and free wifi in the room (very convenient.) It met all three of those criteria but I don't think I will stay there again. The hotel is rather run down and in need of a major facelift. My room seemed rather schizophrenic. There was a beautiful flat screen TV mounted on the wall which was covered in dirty peeling wallpaper. A nice lounge chair by the window rested on a grungy old carpet and a ripped ugly red rug. The bathroom was very large but with no shower curtain the floor was often wet and I had to be careful not to enter in socks or they would get soaked. There seemed to be Chinese graffiti on the wall by the toilet but a friend told me it said to keep pushing on the button to flush. A new subway station is being built in front of the hotel and one night a jackhammer went until almost 2:00 in the morning. On other nights I could clearly hear people speaking in the hallway, though I really don't think they were being particularly loud. On the positive side, the bed was clean and very comfortable. Breakfast was served at a rooftop restaurant but was very poor quality Taiwanese food, with boring white bread and weak coffee. Thank god for Starbucks. The staff were rather sullen and not very friendly with the exception perhaps of two charming young women who were working at the front desk the day before I left. I came home late one afternoon to discover the maid's cart in the hall but the maid was nowhere in sight and my room door was wide open. I went in and the maid returned about ten minutes later. This lapse of security is a major reason I will no return to this hotel. (There were also no safety deposit boxes in the room.) Considering its location with some major renovations this could be an excellent hotel, but at the moment I think there are many better choices in the area
Lim T. Families with young children Malaysia, September 26, 2011
fairy hotel with everything

good location
8.3
this hotel nearly ximending, its a good location for the people who wants to shopping, find delicious food, or enjoy the night life area. fully with young teenager and taiwanese actor, singer or host like to shopping in this area. some more many mtv or advertising like to choose this area for their background...
Nightlife Tip: nearby ximending what a wonderful shopping heaven, at night is fully with young teenager gathering together, better than my country...
Ng K. Couples Malaysia, September 26, 2011
Dirty and former hotel....

Re-renovate the rooms are better for future guest
3.3
When I enter the hotel lobby, it look quite nice and clean.Later they pass us the room key. When we open the door, the room look dirty , the furniture all very former and smaller, because we booking business suite room,that totally different with photo as post on website. We can accept , so ask for changing the room, later they said the counter make a mistake and change another room for us, but.....whatever the room already change, but nothing different just the apace more bigger little bit only. We booking for three days, but just stay for one day and cancelled another two days,because we really feel uncomfortable with the room.
Hotel Feature Tip: I hotel this management can make some renovation and keep the hotel more cleaner, specially the toilet and furniture...
Yen Y. Groups Singapore, September 25, 2011
Good location but poor maintenance

Conveniently located near Ximending
4
It has not been a very comfortable stay due to the rundown conditions of the room. Dusty carpets, musky smell and poor lighting. There are rooms for improvement in hotel staff service.
Lin G. Couples Singapore, September 23, 2011
Awesome location

The room m staying :)
9.3
basically, the hotel room were superb . it's a memorable stay. and everything was good except the breakfast.(personally not adapted to the food) other than that the people there were friendly smiling always and attentive :)
Jenny S. Solo travelers Singapore, September 23, 2011
Simple Needs Met~

Simplicity~ near 7-11
7
I stayed there 1 night and as a solo traveler i made my way there by walking, took ard 15mins and the staff was very friendly. Overall, it quite convenient as its near 7-11.
Shi H. Groups Singapore, September 22, 2011
Average

Basement
5.7
the location wise is still pretty okay, as it is just about 5-10mins walk from xi men mrt and is near ximending. so people who loves xi men ding and couldn’t find a good stay you can stay here if you are not picky about anything. their services is still pretty good. when we ask about location and all, they will be able to help us. well for the rooms. i’ve booked 2 person room and lastly i have 1 more person so they just add extra bed and the whole room is super cramp. they should give a bigger room as we’ve add money to the extra person. the room is dim and not as elegant as the picture was. the basement is nice and pretty.i think this hotel is pretty good for people who is not picky.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


AS-AGWEB-3B08