or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Xiemen Relite Hotel

21 Chung Hwa Road Section 1 Wanhua District, Ximending, Taipei, Taiwan (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Lilai Hotel
Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Map Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Map Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest Room
Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Hotel Exterior Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Hotel Exterior Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Business Center Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Lobby Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Lobby Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Restaurant Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Restaurant
Area: Ximending Number of Rooms: 70
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.5

based on
3390 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
6.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.9
Room Comfort/Standard
6.7
Food/Dining
5.7
All reviews (3390)
Sort by:
Kien S. Groups Malaysia, September 15, 2011
Standard budget hotel

Good staff
6.7
It may be disappointed if you over expected from what you see through the picture in agoda, as photo always lies. Well, it's a 3 star hotel. Don't expect too much from it, the toilet are old, sitcoms are not cold during day time.
Chow C. Solo travelers United Kingdom, September 12, 2011
Poor Hygenic Condition

Ideal Location
5
There were roaches inside the room!!! Not only one, but I saw at least 3-4 which I saw them everyday. Alothough complain to cleaning staff, but the problem stille xist and even the staff didn't clean the remains of coaches in bathroom. Good point is the hotel is located between 2 subway stations of Ximendin and taipei Station. Just a walk of around 10 minutes to both stations. And there are number of resturants and shops nearby.
Yap K. Groups Singapore, September 12, 2011
Not bad location but room was abit old

cheap
6.7
rooms is abit small and abit of old school, door lock was still using key instead of card, tv is those box kind instead of lcd, but bed is still ok, quite comfortable. overall it is still ok.
Shopping Tip: The Hotel is near Ximenting, around 5-10 mins walk and you will reach Ximenting
Janice W. Groups Singapore, September 12, 2011
Lousy Dirty Hotel with Bad customer service!

NIL
2
When we checked in the hotel, the lobby looks ok, but once we stepped into the lift there is a stale or mouldy smell and immediately we knew what was in store for us. The room that we got is spooky, dirty(toilet bowl has urine all around it!!!) and dimly lit. The curtains seemed to be from the 70s and unwashed. The furniture is old and there are only very simple hotel amenities in the room. The hotel staff are unfriendly and unhelpful as well. The breakfast cannot make it!! Everything about this hotel bad to the max.
Shopping Tip: Hotel is nearby Ximending however there are other hotels even nearer to this very attractive shopping area, i would want to try "Just Sleep" hotel next time if i go Taipei as this hotel is new and nearer to XMD. I will never go back to Relite again.
Wee P. Groups Malaysia, September 12, 2011
Good Choice

Location
7
this hotel very convenient where taipei main station just about 10 minutes walking distance can reach. shopping centre, restaurant, convenient store just around the hotel.
Tan B. Solo travelers Singapore, September 11, 2011
Nice and friendly customer service

good location
8
Very near xin meng ding shopping area and walking distance to train station. good location to travel around taipei. Value for money too. Room just nice and good houskeeping by the staff over there. Never really tried the breakfst over there as there are wide variety of food at xin meng ding.
Nightlife Tip: Best place to club is at Spark 101. Location at taipei 101 building below basement. Luxy is the 2nd , Lava 3rd placing..
Lulu L. Families with older children Singapore, September 10, 2011
Average hotel with big bed

Near to Xi Meng Ting
6.3
the hotel may look abit old but with the price, it is quite a good deal. we were given a room with king size bed which is enough for a family of 3 with younger children. breakfast provided is simple but is good for chinese who eat porridge in the morning. not a friendly hotel as your request will not be entertained. we have leave a message to get them to inform us when our ordered item arrived, but no one call us. we ask to help make reservation for coach to airport and was told to call ourself.
Leow S. Couples Malaysia, September 9, 2011
A Super Old Hotel

Cheap, Near to Ximending
3.3
Not encourage friends to stay this hotel although is cheap: 1. Hotel is too old, we even request to change room. 2. Hotel photos are totally different (that was many yrs ago photos). 3. Hotel & Rooms have mold smell & mosquito! 4. Their breakfast is horrible, a few choices only, we stay thr 4 nights, everyday the same choices, end up we ate 2 days only (bread & plain porridge). 5. About 10mins walking distance to Ximending, suitable for backpack or stay 1 night. 6. Not friendly.
Shopping Tip: 10mins walking distance will reach ximending shopping area. less than 5 mins walk have 7-11 shop which provide seat for ppl to sit for drink & eat.
Tong K. Families with older children Singapore, September 9, 2011
Our happy stay at Relite Hotel of Taipei

Good location, near to main station
7
we have a good & happy stay here for three nights. the location is super as it is near (within walking distance) to taipei main station and big shopping complexes.
Chung S. Solo travelers Afghanistan, September 8, 2011
Good location
4.3
The location is good. It is 10 min walking distance to train station and metro station. However, the hotel is old and the room is not clean and tidy. The staff is not helpful and friendly. The breakful is not good.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Xiemen Relite Hotel TaipeiXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - MapXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - MapXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Hotel ExteriorXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Hotel ExteriorXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Business CenterXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - LobbyXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - LobbyXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - RestaurantXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - RestaurantXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - RestaurantXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - RestaurantXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - RestaurantXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - RestaurantXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - RestaurantXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - RestaurantXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - javascript:void(0)Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - RestaurantXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Food and Beverages

Customer Reviews - Xiemen Relite Hotel, Taipei

AS-AGWEB-3A06