or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Xiemen Relite Hotel

21 Chung Hwa Road Section 1 Wanhua District, Ximending, Taipei, Taiwan (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Lilai Hotel
Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Map Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Map Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest Room
Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Hotel Exterior Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Hotel Exterior Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Business Center Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Lobby Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Lobby Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Restaurant Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Restaurant
Area: Ximending Number of Rooms: 70
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.5

based on
3347 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
6.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.8
Room Comfort/Standard
6.7
Food/Dining
5.7
All reviews (3347)
Sort by:
Poomchai B. Solo travelers Thailand, August 25, 2011
Not too impressed

Good price.
6
The hotel is located not too far away from the famous Ximending area and not hard to find at all. There are 2 types of staff: those who smile and make you feel welcome, and those who frown and make you wonder if you offended them in anyway. The room was quite old and so was the bathroom. The wardrobe was horrible and the fridge smelled awful. The bed and the blanket were nice though. The breakfast was average, nothing special but not terrible either.
Restaurant Tip: Mos Burger was just across the street. It saved my life.
Yong L. Solo travelers Singapore, August 25, 2011
Great Location lovely compact room

Small room with simple facitities
8
single sofa, fridge, 100+ channels tv,bathtub toilet and a very very big bed. hotel stay include breakfast on 13th floor, roof top level. "homely" breadfast served. hotel location 3mins walking distance to mrt ximen station. idea for couples, solo traveller, twin stay. hotel walls is not 'sound' proof. can heard 'sound' from corridor while guests pass by. although hotel is not new, its has full facilities plus breadfast included. highly recommanded for those looking for budget traveller with toilet attached. not idea for those who is particular about * and class of hotel.
Jonathan B. Solo travelers Australia, August 24, 2011
Cheap but not quite good enough

Location, helpful staff, free internet
5.7
This hotel is fairly cheap and clean, but it's too run down at the moment. The room I was in was shabby and old. The shower only worked intermittently. The location is fine, but there was a lot of noise, both from outside and inside the hotel. On a positive note, the staff were very friendly and helpful, there was a very good free Internet service, and breakfast was included (but I didn't try it). It is cheap, and fairly good value for money, but I still think that you can get a much better quality of service by only paying a bit more.
Restaurant Tip: I went to Jinzhou St for the first time this trip, and enjoyed it!
Siew L. Families with young children Malaysia, August 24, 2011
Great location near the MTR station.

The bigger bed I never see.
6.3
When I book the hotel in web for 2 adult and 1 child (4 year old) I pay full rate according to the total amount.
Tan Y. Solo travelers Malaysia, August 24, 2011
Friendly staff but old room

Near by mrt station
6.7
Nice location of hotel but bored for their breakfast..
Maria L. Solo travelers Philippines, August 24, 2011
"Helpful staff, ready to assist you with a smile"

quiet location, near mrt, good breakfast, free internet use
8.3
it was my first time to visit taipei, and i loved it. my stay at lilai made it very convenient to me to move around the city as the hotel is a short walk from ximen mrt station. night market shopping at xianmendu is very close to the hotel. staff are very helpful and they would research for you any information you would need. a big plus for me is the free internet use at the lobby. i would stay here again if i travel to taipei again and gladly recommend to my friends
Sy W. Solo travelers Hong Kong, August 23, 2011
good location but a bit old

the location is gd
6
the location is gd. it located between taibei station and xeiman station. the price is ok. with the location and room size. the hotel is a bit old. pls dont have any expectation on the breakfast.
Pak K. Couples Malaysia, August 23, 2011
not quite up to mark, but good location & helpful

Helpful staff, good location & decent breakfast.
6.7
room i stayed in was old, but i believe that some rooms have been re-furbished recently ( ie i did not get the refurbeb rooms)
Travel tip: Take a tour round the island- pretty good value 5 - 8 days.
Chen L. Groups Singapore, August 23, 2011
location not bad

near ximending
6.7
this hotel was about 10-15minutes walk away from ximending - good location rooms were clean enough for our purposes. double room was relatively spacious.
Francis T. Couples Singapore, August 22, 2011
Bad Encounter

Cheap with good water heaters
4
had a stay in relite hotel due to the many reviews. actual fact,it is not so fantastic. it is quite a long walking distance to the train stations and ximending is more than 10 mins walk away. for the rooms is equipped with basic daily needs. however, the room cleanup is not efficient at all. and to our surprise after being out for the whole day, we came back to the room with a half opened door. the hotel cleaner has forgotten to close the door after she had cleaned up our room. the room was left open and unattended for god knows how long!! most of the counter staff were unable to give us directions to any tourist attractions and were only suggesting for us to take cab. there was only 1-2 male counter staff who are able to give detailed directions and of much help. overall dont think will go back there again. many more hotels like rainbow in the middle of ximending which is more convenient.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Xiemen Relite Hotel TaipeiXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - MapXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - MapXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Hotel ExteriorXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Hotel ExteriorXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Business CenterXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - LobbyXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - LobbyXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - RestaurantXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - RestaurantXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - RestaurantXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - RestaurantXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - RestaurantXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - RestaurantXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - RestaurantXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - RestaurantXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - javascript:void(0)Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - RestaurantXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Food and Beverages

Customer Reviews - Xiemen Relite Hotel, Taipei

AS-AGWEB-3B01