Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Xiemen Relite Hotel

21 Chung Hwa Road Section 1 Wanhua District, Ximending, Taipei, Taiwan 10043

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Good

6.5

based on 3558 reviews

2014 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.0
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
6.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.9
Room Comfort/Standard
6.7
Food/Dining
5.7
All reviews (3558)
Sort by:
Jew W. Solo travelers United States of America, October 19, 2011
great location

location
7
for the price this hotel is great.. location is very good next to shops and train station... One of my stay at hotel 2 min away and paid twice as much. I will book this place again
Report this review
Jeffrin B. Couples Malaysia, October 18, 2011
Great location but rooms are old

great location and the hotel staffs are friendly
7.7
This hotel has a great location for those who likes to shop all day long. Besides, it's very convenient to travel around taipei as mrt, bullet train and bus station are located nearby yhis hotel.
Shopping Tip: Lots of shopping places nearby this hotel with price range from cheap to expensive. Food stalls are easily found with walking distance of 8 minutes.
Report this review
Renyu Y. Couples Singapore, October 18, 2011
Lovely hotel and great location

Great location, Value, clean
8
Despite reading the negative comments by other travellers, we felt very satisfied with the hotel. The room is spacious, the bed is clean and overall we felt comfortable in the room even though it looks a bit old. For the price, it offers great value compared to Rainbow hotel which we stayed in our first night. It is near Xi Men Ding, but not right smack in it, which provided some insulation from all the noise in Xi Men Ding. Hotel is about 10mins walk from the MTR station
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The area around the hotel has many interesting shops and is worth exploring in the day time. Traverse the streets in the direction towards the Taipei Main Station and you will find many interesting shops and eateries.
Report this review
Lee S. Families with young children Malaysia, October 18, 2011
Location is convinence, room normal for 2 person

near by xi men ding and mrt station
5.3
hotel is near by xi men ding that popular for shopping and food stall. mrt station and 7-11 is also near by that have to walk about 10min. room is standard size that enough for 2 person. breakfast no many choice.
Report this review
Kavitha M. Business travelers India, October 18, 2011
Nice hotel near Taipei main station

Location
6.3
Hotel is located in main area of Taipei within walking distance from Metro station, High speed rail station, bus terminus etc and a very convenient hotel. If you are not intended for cozy interiors, excellent staff etc, then you can select this hotel without second thought.
Shopping Tip: There are many shopping malls and also metro (underground shopping malls) just in walking distance.
Report this review
Dominic T. Families with young children Singapore, October 17, 2011
Terrible

None really
3.3
The wall paper was torn, faucets worn out, toilet tiles yellow, mildew furniture, dirty carpets....and the list goes on. The location is not near the train station either. It is however near camera and hifi shops. Even if you have business with these shops, there are better hotels in that vicinity. Even if you are on a shoestring budget, there are several hotels nearby that are cleaner and better maintained and of a similar price. I cancelled my booking, lost the price of a night's stay and moved to another hotel. Will not recommend this.
Report this review
John C. Solo travelers Australia, October 16, 2011
Very Good Standard Hotel In A Good Location

Location , Cleanliness ,
7.7
A good value place . The place seems a bit dated , but it's still very comfortable .
Hotel Feature Tip: Very nice Asian stle Buffet Breakfast .
Report this review
Chan K. Families with older children Malaysia, October 16, 2011
Bad Hotel

nope
2.3
We staying there for 3 nights. The room condition is bad. the door can't properly shut, and the bath room is dirty. The worst nightmare is the hotel shutdown the air condition every mid night at 3am. when we consult the reception,they say that to reduce electricity. This is unacceptable. the breakfast is unacceptable. Never gonna stay there anymore.
Hotel Feature Tip: never
Report this review
Tashma A. Couples Philippines, October 16, 2011
great location and budget price hotel

location is near malls and MRT and serve adequate breakast...
6.7
the hotel don't entertain early check in than the required time...as well as we paid charges for checking out two hours late than the required time for check out...
Restaurant Tip: for those non-eating pork travelers like us...it's hard to find menus with no pork...almost everything in the menu is with pork...so better ask first the waiter if they can serve special food...or else we end up just taking the drinks :)
Report this review
Kathy F. Groups Hong Kong, October 16, 2011
budget accommodation

convenient location
6.3
Stayed in the hotel for 3 nights. The price was reasonable, and the room was relatively clean. It takes around 10 minutes to walk to Taipei Main Station so that it's convenient to travel around. The breakfast provided was simple.
Report this review
Previous page 881 - 890 of 2014 reviews Next page
Xiemen Relite Hotel TaipeiXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - RestaurantXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - RestaurantXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - ExteriorXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - InteriorXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - InteriorXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - SurroundingsXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - InteriorXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - LobbyXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Lobby


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A02