or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Xiemen Relite Hotel

21 Chung Hwa Road Section 1 Wanhua District, Ximending, Taipei, Taiwan (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Lilai Hotel

Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Map Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Map Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest Room
Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Hotel Exterior Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Hotel Exterior Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Business Center Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Lobby Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Lobby Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Restaurant Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Restaurant
Area: Ximending Number of Rooms: 70
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.5

based on
3322 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
6.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.8
Room Comfort/Standard
6.7
Food/Dining
5.7
All reviews (3322)
Sort by:
Annie T. Couples Malaysia, August 16, 2011
Great location - just a walking distance to Ximen

Convenience, comfortable
6.7
Hotel Room - good, very comfortable; Place - just nice; Hotel Breakfast - not so satisfaction; Structural - I think need to do some renovation, because feel that have a bit old...
Tang T. Couples Singapore, August 16, 2011
Great location, clean room

free wifi
7
it will be the same hotel for me. The breakfast is nothing to brag about but if you are not a choosy eater... then it is ok. The reception is not exactly helpful and they are not pleasant either. it is near the MRT and just across Ximen Ding.
Ryno V. Groups South Africa, August 15, 2011
Filthy

Near Taipei station
3.3
When we arrived the staff were not helpful, but okay I guess we looked like backpackers... We got into the hotel room and could not find the light switch we called the reception twice and after 15 min of sitting in the dark a staff member came up and could not locate the light switch herself... after a while she realized that the light switch was behind the one bed, two feet from the floor... I opened my bed and found long black hair in my bed, with fresh brown sweat stains on the pillow and it looked like the linen has not been washed for 1 month. We asked to be moved to a different room, they immediately helped us with it. What a surprise this time the bed had more black hair inside than the previous one. This time it looked like short hair from a man's beard.. The carpets were filthy and reeked of old sweat... It was late and we wanted to sleep, during the night things in the bed bit me and in the morning it looked like my skin was attract by little box lice... If I slept on a park bench I think I would have itched less... If you think I am bias and want to try the hotel yourself, don't say I did not warn you...I have seen more than 30 countries and slept in more than 200 hotels, this has got to be the most disgusting, revolting, nausea causing hotel I have ever slept in...The pictures of the hotel is very misleading... The bathroom had graffiti on the walls; the only good thing was the shower, strong and just enough to wash off the filth from the room... I would not even recommend this hotel to my enemy… There are nicer hotels in the surrounding area for roughly the same price… I can not understand how this hotel got a rating of 6.9… should not even have this hotel listed…
Hotel Feature Tip: Find another hotel in the same area...
Le H. Solo travelers Vietnam, August 15, 2011
Average hotel

breakfast was good
5.7
the room was pretty old and dark but i only stayed 1 night there...so, not much to complain about. The breakfast was good, local chinese foods, breads, coffee and juices.
Mei H. Couples Singapore, August 14, 2011
Great location

Service of the staffs is good
6.7
though is just a 3star hotel, everything is there for you. there're free wifi for you to access. cleaniness is good enough. the hotel is near ximending so is a good place to stay if you love shopping. if you don't like the breakfast they provide, walk to ximending, is just 5mins walk. there're loads of famous stalls such as "ah zhong mee sua". if you wan to have hair cut go to their"crazycut" salon. is all at ximending. train station is also about 5-10mins walk. is very convenient. :)
Lorraine W. Couples Singapore, August 14, 2011
Good location small room ok service

Inexpensive
7
Cheap rate compare to other hotels. Quite close to MRT. Old hotel, need renovation. I got small room, perhaps due to the promotion rate. Service is not bad.
Guat P. Solo travelers Malaysia, August 13, 2011
Great Location but small room

central of the XImen
6.3
The front desk staff is very polite and helpful, but the room is too small even for me who travel alone.Daily breakfast is simple but acceptable. can access the internet using the wifi inside the hotel(need to request the password from the front desk)Centralize air-con which was freezing for me at night for the 1st & 2nd day but the last 2 days it seems like not function.
Chu S. Groups Malaysia, August 13, 2011
Lovely hotels with smiling face with staffs

Wifi available even in the rooms
6
Although breakfast was provided, but the food was so so and limited choices!
Shopping Tip: For shopping, a lot of big shopping malls travelers may go! Sogo, 美丽华百乐园,101大楼, especially the lowest selling price in the wholesale district called 五分埔!
Chu S. Groups Malaysia, August 10, 2011
Great location but small rooms

Loving location to all the travelers especially backpackers!!
6
we loved the great location where it's really near to the ximending mrt station! besides that, it's also near to the famous ximending business district! we just took about 5 mins walk to both of the destinations! it's so amazingly convenient!!
Misty M. Solo travelers United States of America, August 10, 2011
Great location with small rooms!!

Close to shopping areas and the Presidential Palace
8.7
this the second time that i have stayed here. rooms are clean but small, breakfast is ok and the staff is very friendly and helpful. close to outdoor markets and a variety of different place to eat. it is really close to the presidential palace to take a tour you can walk there. if you need electronics, so many shops nearby.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Close to many different shopping markets, outdoors and indoor shops as well.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Xiemen Relite Hotel TaipeiXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - MapXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - MapXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Hotel ExteriorXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Hotel ExteriorXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Business CenterXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - LobbyXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - LobbyXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - RestaurantXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - RestaurantXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - RestaurantXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - RestaurantXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - RestaurantXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - RestaurantXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - RestaurantXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - RestaurantXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - javascript:void(0)Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - RestaurantXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Food and Beverages

Customer Reviews - Xiemen Relite Hotel, Taipei

AS-AGWEB-3C06