Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Xiemen Relite Hotel

21 Chung Hwa Road Section 1 Wanhua District, Ximending, Taipei, Taiwan 10043 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Lilai Hotel
Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Restaurant Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Restaurant Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Exterior Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Exterior Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Interior Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Interior Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Surroundings Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Lobby Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Interior
Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Lobby Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest Room
Area: Ximending Number of Rooms: 70

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

6.5

based on
3523 reviews

2003 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.0
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
6.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.9
Room Comfort/Standard
6.7
Food/Dining
5.7
All reviews (3523)
Sort by:
Hong Y. Groups Singapore, October 15, 2011
Good hotel with friendly staff

Location is superb
7.7
i stayed here on the first night in tpe, and then went around the other spots in taiwan. on my last night i went back to tpe, and re-stayed here again. like i said earlier this is a no-frills hotel but it serves its purpose having clean comfortable rooms and beds. would stay again.
Report this review
Sam H. Couples United States of America, October 15, 2011
cozy hotel with warm attitude

clean rooms, cheap price
7.7
located near ximending, this hotel was really easy to find and the staff was friendly and warm. the free breakfast was simple but satisfying. the bathrooms weren't your typical hotel bathrooms, but they were still clean. the room i stayed in had a huge bed, so that was pretty cool. there was no control for the AC, so it was a tad bit cold, but i called the front desk to let them know.
Report this review
Ignatius A. Business travelers Indonesia, October 13, 2011
Good stay

Affordable price
8
easy to reach and convenient. i really recommend this hotel for a tourist or business traveller who has a limited budget.
Report this review
Ng C. Solo travelers Singapore, October 12, 2011
hotel lobby & room condition different alot

near to ximending
4.3
Stayed in this hotel for a nite on d 7th floor..lobby was nicey deco..room size but old deco.. toilet condition was old & yellow stain seen on toilet bowl & bath tub..the in-room free internet access was as good as none,always searching for level 7 & 8 floor connection was lost signal in the end..cant even login..
Report this review
Manyiu W. Couples United States of America, October 12, 2011
great location

far prices
8.3
during we check in almost after seven p.m., we need to joint a party, staff friendly to help us quicker give us a room, let us have bath, then immediately take a taxi to my party, we are no delay, this ia thank you hotel staff, stay in first, after party return to hotel, then show up our documents (passport)
Report this review
Guat L. Couples Malaysia, October 11, 2011
old hotel room with friendly service

location
5
the rooms are very old and dusty. you can hear noise from the road, next room and people taking from outside your room. the breakfast is very very simple. bathroom water tap and toilet flush not working sometime. the only good thing in this hotel are the staff friendly service and good location. we have stay in standard room and business executive rooms. you pay more for the business executive room to get a lcd tv in the room instead of old normal tv. and you get a rood side window view instead of wall view.
Report this review
Sandrawati G. Families with young children Indonesia, October 10, 2011
great hotel

large room n delicious food
9.7
friendly staff, large room, strategic location n delicious food
Hotel Feature Tip: can get free internet in loby hotel
Report this review
Sebastian N. Couples Finland, October 9, 2011
Big rooms

quiet place
8
The Gear hotel is also called A hotel on the board outside so dont let the name fool you. Its a quiet place and the rooms were big and we had a bath as well for only 40 euros a night. Pretty good, did not have time to check the breakfast since our plane left so early. Staff was friendly but we had to wait a few minutes in the lobby while they were looking for the key. All in all this hotel is really good for the price, nothing to complain about, location also alright, easy to get to the subway or take a taxi from it
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Go see the huge disco ball by love ferry
Report this review
Mike L. Solo travelers United States of America, October 9, 2011
Good Location but outdated

Close to subway, train station & within walking distance to Ximandin--a bustling district with all interests involved.
6.7
An old hotel but situated in a convenient spot in Taipei for public transportation. Watch your steps to get in & out the tall bath tub. Room facing front street suffers plenty noise. You'd e charged even for the local phone call. Worst of all that after I asked the front dest clerk to ring me for time call; I ended up with missing the scheduled party due never received any call when asleep. There's no short hand towel to wash face and the size of soap seems more expensive than the gold nugget.
Travel tip: It's a compromise if U don't mind the room has no up keep for the least 15 years or longer.A roof top free breakfast might make U feel a bit better for the value.
Report this review
Guat L. Couples Malaysia, October 8, 2011
old hotel room with friendly service

location
5
the rooms are very old and dusty. you can hear noise from the road, next room and people taking from outside your room. the breakfast is very very simple. bathroom water tap and toilet flush not working sometime. the only good thing in this hotel are the staff friendly service and good location. we have stay in standard room and business executive rooms. you pay more for the business executive room to get a lcd tv in the room instead of old normal tv. and you get a rood side window view instead of wall view.
Report this review
Previous page 881 - 890 of 2003 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Xiemen Relite Hotel TaipeiXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - RestaurantXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - RestaurantXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - ExteriorXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - ExteriorXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - InteriorXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - InteriorXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - SurroundingsXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - LobbyXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - InteriorXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - LobbyXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A03