Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Xiemen Relite Hotel

21 Chung Hwa Road Section 1 Wanhua District, Ximending, Taipei, Taiwan (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Lilai Hotel
Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Map Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Map Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest Room
Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Hotel Exterior Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Hotel Exterior Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Business Center Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Lobby Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Lobby Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Restaurant Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Restaurant
Area: Ximending Number of Rooms: 70
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.5

based on
3341 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
6.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.9
Room Comfort/Standard
6.7
Food/Dining
5.7
All reviews (3341)
Sort by:
Mun Y. Couples Malaysia, June 21, 2011
good service and location

easy access to public transport eg bus and mrt as well as shopping
7.3
I would say overall good. I would choose this hotel the next time I visit taiwan and would recommend my friends too.
Milded G. Families with young children Philippines, June 18, 2011
Good locations and reasonably priced

location, rooms are generally ok
6.3
the hotel's location is great. very near to mrt station. rooms are clean and generally good. food are not impressive especially for kids.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: meokong gondola,taipei zoo & taipei 101 are must see. check the temperature, it's not good to go around when it's too hot.
Poh L. Groups Singapore, June 17, 2011
Super small & run down hotel room & bathroom.

Near Ximending
3
Booked a family room, was super rundown & small hotel room & bathroom, limited walking space. Kept knocking my leg against fittings. Wardrobe smelt of mould. Pillow was too soft, bed & blanket was too small to be shared by 2 person. End up have to request for extra pillows & blanket. Staff was kind enough to provide for us for the 1st stay there, but not for our return trip, saying hotel is fully booked, if he can find 1 he will give me.... Bad attitude Was supposed to be non-smoking hotel, but corridor smelled of cigarette, & same staff mentioned above at check in counter do not believe my words & question me instead... Door was spoilt, but claimed whole hotel was fully booked thus unable to change another room for us. After insisting, they change a room for us. Okay if u book a better range room for 2 (don't choose level 12, not yet renovated, w/ spoilt tap, aircon & bed), which my friends got a free upgrade for the return trip from Taichung.
Hotel Feature Tip: Stay at other hotel
Ang F. Groups Singapore, June 15, 2011
Location ok and service is good

Good Service at the front desk
7.7
i stayed 3 nights at the air-con. overall good but the air-con was low, meaning not cool in my room at night.
Choo K. Groups Singapore, June 15, 2011
Great location but paper thin walls

Friendly staff
8
Free breakfast of taiwan porridge was ok. Within 5 mins walking distance to Ximending and Taipei Main station, great location. Typical of what you expect to find in budget hotels.
Jimmy N. Couples Philippines, June 15, 2011
Great Location.

near shopping area and mrt
6
hotel is nice and located near shopping area. walking distance to mrt. very convenient though very small room. i suggest to repaint their room into a much ligher color just like their lobby. elevator is not that good but the value of your money suite the facilities. breakfast is not so good but if you prefer light breakfast then its ok.
Chan T. Groups Hong Kong, June 15, 2011
Poor service

nothing good
5
We have order 2 rooms, 1 is normal standard room but dirty, the other room is much smaller and water dropping from the celling and there is a door in the room right acess to the exit door. it make us felt so dangerous. We explained the case to the reception, but they couldn't do anything, only claim full house, but actually they have room avaiable which we found out after. we complained 4 times, they finally changed the room.
Restaurant Tip: 明月湯包, you must try to eat, its a bit hard to get there by foot, but taxi would save you all the trouble. It is the most declious food so far
Tee L. Couples Malaysia, June 13, 2011
Perfect location

Reasonable price, convenience transportation
6.3
the hotel is clean and the staff there quite polite and helpful. the room is little bit cramp but overall quite neat and comfort. location is good as it near the famous shopping area and nearby the lrt station. 7-11 is around the corner and we can easily buy the drinks and food anytime.
Andrew C. Solo travelers United States of America, June 12, 2011
Good choice

breakfast and price
8.3
the hotel is easy to get to from the airport. close walk to the taipei main station where you can get a bus to just about every where. the hotel is a little old. look up to see the sign. it is quite high on the building. the refrigerator is a little small and didn't work that good. also there is no control of the air. it was either too hot or too cold often. all in all it is worth the money for someone who is not going to spend a lot of time in the hotel.
Shopping Tip: Very close to a street market and a lot of good places to eat.
Teo S. Groups Singapore, June 9, 2011
Relatively good location but dated room

the location, mid point between ximending and taipei main station
7
Relatively enjoyable stay at a decent location. Like the Taiwanese porridge breakfast even though the selection wasn't large. However, the toilet looks dated and is a little uncomfortable. Would be great if they add shower curtains to prevent water from spilling all over the toilet.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Xiemen Relite Hotel TaipeiXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - MapXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - MapXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Hotel ExteriorXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Hotel ExteriorXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Business CenterXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - LobbyXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - LobbyXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - RestaurantXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - RestaurantXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - RestaurantXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - RestaurantXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - RestaurantXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - RestaurantXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - RestaurantXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - RestaurantXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - javascript:void(0)Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - RestaurantXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Food and Beverages

Customer Reviews - Xiemen Relite Hotel, Taipei

AS-AGWEB-3C02