My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Xiemen Relite Hotel

21 Chung Hwa Road Section 1 Wanhua District, Ximending, Taipei, Taiwan (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Lilai Hotel

Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Map Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Map Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest Room
Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Hotel Exterior Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Business Center Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Lobby Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Lobby Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Restaurant Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Restaurant Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Restaurant
Hotel Area: Ximending Number of Rooms: 70
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.5

based on
3243 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
6.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.8
Room Comfort/Standard
6.7
Food/Dining
5.7
All reviews (3243)
Sort by:
Liaw C. Families with young children April 23, 2011
Nice little hotel

very friendly staff
6.7
We booked an airport transfer from Taoyuan airport to Lilai hotel, but we waited for at least 2 hour and there is still no sign for the bus, we called the hotel and they said they don't know, lucky i still got the email they confirm with me, so we call a bus to bring us there. When we reach the hotel, the staffs have decided to compensate us by sending us to the airport free, and they will fetch us from another hotel. It's very nice of them to compensate us in this way, and during our stay in the hotel, they also recommend some of the nice place to visit.
Tan K. Groups Singapore, April 22, 2011
dirty and eerie

location is good as it's very near xi men ding
3.3
the good part of it is it's near the 7-11 and of walking distance to xi men ding.
Xueqing L. Groups Singapore, April 22, 2011
A old hotel

price of the hotel
6
A normal hotel to stay overnight. A bit run down hotel, nothing much to comment A very very normal hotel
Rachel L. Couples Malaysia, April 22, 2011
disappointed

near ximending
3
the hotel located rather far from ximen station, i guess it is about 15mins walk. the room were small, dark and old. definately not worth the amount i paid for. the service were not that great. luckily i stayed for 1 night only. the worse hotel in my list during my visit in taiwan. but if you like to stay around ximending area, then you may be able to like this hotel.
Xi H. Couples Singapore, April 21, 2011
Cheap hotel with old furniture

Cheap and big room
6.3
overall it's cheap and good location. the room is big. 10mins walk to xmd and 5mins to cashbox! the staff there is very nice n friendly! love their lobby but hate their bathroom.
Linda S. Couples Singapore, April 21, 2011
Budget Hotel at Xi Men Ding

its about 10 min walk from Xi Men Ding Shopping District
6.3
Location: It took us a bit of time to look for the hotel. With the help of friendly Taiwanese, it wasnt really difficult though. Hotel stay: It was okay as we were out most of the time. Considering the price, it was better than i thought. Price: Value for Money Note: the toilet looks abit run down as it was dim and very old looking. Only the toilet was an issue, other than that, everything is fine.
Eng L. Solo travelers Malaysia, April 20, 2011
Great location but small room

near 西门町 and subway
6
10minute walk from subway exit and short walking distance to 西门町 shopping area, taipei day tour can be arranged with the hotel, with complimentary breakfast but taste no so good
Travel tip: Try join day tour
Xueqing L. Groups Singapore, April 19, 2011
Normal Hotel

niil
6
A normal hotel to stay overnight. Was unable to book other hotel therefore selected this hotel. A bit run down hotel, nothing much to comment A very very normal hotel
Michelle T. Couples Philippines, April 19, 2011
great location but untidy bathroom

great location
6.7
we had a great time at relite coz its near everywhere like shopping, restos, bus station and some mins. walk to mrt station. the staffs are helpful and accomodating too. i will definitely go back and will stay in this hotel again.
Travel tip: Try all the different local food, its all good.
Caremy N. Groups Malaysia, April 18, 2011
Good location but old hotel

Reasonable price
5.7
I booked 5 nights as i could not find nearest hotel near the Ximen metro station. The furniture was quite old roughly more than 15 years. The room space still acceptable for two people. They changed the towel daily. The thing that i don't like is their air cond is centralized. You could not control the degree in the room. There's one night, myself and my husband start freezing as they turn on the degree too low. The next morning when we asked the staff, they notify it's because one of the customer staying at the same floor as ours complaining his room is hot. So the staff have to switch the air cond to lower degree.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The taxi fare around Taipei is reasonable. We ride a few times during our trip in Taipei

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Hotel ExteriorXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - MapXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - MapXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Hotel ExteriorXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Business CenterXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - LobbyXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - LobbyXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - RestaurantXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - RestaurantXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - RestaurantXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - RestaurantXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - RestaurantXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - RestaurantXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - RestaurantXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - RestaurantXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - javascript:void(0)Xiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - RestaurantXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - Food and BeveragesXiemen Relite Hotel Taipei - View

Customer Reviews - Xiemen Relite Hotel, Taipei

AS-AGWEB-3C02